The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V6, Say hello to the future

kuwhere
post Jan 19 2021, 09:32 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(Zenph @ Jan 17 2021, 08:21 PM)
I didnt change a new screen protector since weeks ago.. u sure screen protector problem?
u can go check at any apple authorized reseller.. last time my phone got ghost touch problem and change the whole panel for free
terradrive
post Feb 5 2021, 08:23 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Hmm, any recommended qi wireless powerbank? No need fast wireless charger and also no need fast charge on the usb ports. Just trying to see what's the quality model available now.
x3cream
post Feb 5 2021, 10:51 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Feb 5 2021, 08:23 PM)
Hmm, any recommended qi wireless powerbank? No need fast wireless charger and also no need fast charge on the usb ports. Just trying to see what's the quality model available now.
im using xiaomi one, not bad but i rarely use it
parabellum
post Feb 7 2021, 08:26 PM

84 posts

Anyone tried using oleophobic coating? Found those in shopee and pretty cheap. How's the experience?

I personally don't like using screen protector, but i cant stand seeing fingerprints
8u8u
post Mar 16 2021, 08:12 PM

1,249 posts

Can anyone share with me the model of iPhone X power adapter?
sasuke8678
post Mar 18 2021, 10:13 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(8u8u @ Mar 16 2021, 08:12 PM)
Can anyone share with me the model of iPhone X power adapter?
https://www.apple.com/my/shop/product/MGN43...d8522c131a59590

Should be this la..
but i use Samsung adaptor since day 1 laugh.gif
StevenL
post Apr 10 2021, 11:00 PM

732 posts

Phone screen cracked despite having tempered screen although it's been 3 yrs now.. Battery health also at 81%. So where in KV can I get this 2 repaired reasonably. Wanna keep using this phone
NubPro
post Apr 21 2021, 02:03 PM

397 posts

Looking for a good high quality case, for a lady friend, where can I look for them?

I checked lazada and they all show up RM 10 cases, I dont feel confident in them
kuwhere
post Apr 21 2021, 04:12 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Apr 21 2021, 02:03 PM)
Looking for a good high quality case, for a lady friend, where can I look for them?

I checked lazada and they all show up RM 10 cases, I dont feel confident in them
look for established brand like otterbox, spigen.. can buy through lazada, shopee just make sure its original before buy
StevenL
post May 14 2021, 01:05 PM

732 posts

Just checked my x has front glass broken, not the LCd.. What's the reasonable price to replace it? Where besides checking garage sales?
westlife
post May 22 2021, 05:05 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ May 14 2021, 01:05 PM)
Just checked my x has front glass broken, not the LCd.. What's the reasonable price to replace it? Where besides checking garage sales?
Mine also same. But dun bother to repair becos it costs sgd419 to repair at apple.

Battery life of my iPhone X gets really bad now.

turion64
post May 27 2021, 11:28 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

hi guys, just bought an iphone x - myset. notice that the camera sound unable to be muted. tried enabling the silent switch and turning the volume to no sound but still the same. any idea? under settings the item is showing its a MY set. question is does Malaysian set camera shutter sound unable to be off as well? i understand that only Japan set unable off the sound only. your feedback is much appreciated.
westlife
post May 28 2021, 05:26 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ May 27 2021, 11:28 PM)
hi guys, just bought an iphone x - myset. notice that the camera sound unable to be muted. tried enabling the silent switch and turning the volume to no sound but still the same. any idea? under settings the item is showing its a MY set. question is does Malaysian set camera shutter sound unable to be off as well? i understand that only Japan set unable off the sound only. your feedback is much appreciated.
Lion city or bolehland iPhone X can mute the sound of the shuttler.
westlife
post May 28 2021, 04:51 PM

14,227 posts

i suppose iphone X minimumly should be able to get ios 17 rite?
lattemild
post May 31 2021, 01:52 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ May 27 2021, 11:28 PM)
Try this link....

https://osxdaily.com/2020/11/07/howto-compl...-iphone-camera/

Rgds,
lattemild
post May 31 2021, 01:57 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 22 2021, 05:05 PM)
Mine also same. But dun bother to repair becos it costs sgd419 to repair at apple.

Battery life of my iPhone X gets really bad now.

Empathize with you on your phone's battery life. You just have to bite the bullet and either change the battery or get a new iphone....

Rgds.
westlife
post May 31 2021, 02:00 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(lattemild @ May 31 2021, 01:57 PM)
Empathize with you on your phone's battery life. You just have to bite the bullet and either change the battery or get a new iphone....
Rgds.
yes the battery life is really really bad now. Technically I need to bring power bank with me if I have heavy usage.

Taking 4K videos for one hour to two hours my phone will have no battery already.

Actually I dun mind to change the battery at apple but My screen is cracked so I am not sure if they will still replace the battery for me.

Replacement of the screen is too ex, almost can add a little bit to buy a brand new replacement unit from Carousell seller at sgd5xx.

This post has been edited by westlife: May 31 2021, 04:55 PM
sasuke8678
post Jun 13 2021, 08:49 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

Any method to unlock iphone with facemask?
kuwhere
post Jun 14 2021, 10:56 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Jun 13 2021, 08:49 PM)
Any method to unlock iphone with facemask?
need to use apple watch
sasuke8678
post Jun 18 2021, 09:24 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(kuwhere @ Jun 14 2021, 10:56 AM)
need to use apple watch
Other than this? No any other way rite?
My fren are using Iphone 11 Pro Max, he can unlock it with mask, without use apple watch.

77 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:19 AM