The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V6, Say hello to the future

westlife
post Oct 3 2018, 08:39 AM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 3 2018, 08:09 AM)
I think a higher output (2.0A) will definitely be better than the stock adapter's 1.0A, but have no idea if using a third party one like Pineng is OK. You can try though, I think it should be fine.
Ipad 10W charger can do a good job. Half and hour can charge 50%.
westlife
post Oct 3 2018, 11:46 AM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 3 2018, 08:59 AM)
Yup, am using that too smile.gif
yes, it is good enough. no need to buy the macbook usb-c charger + usb-c to lighting cable.

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Oct 3 2018, 09:02 AM)
i use iPad adapter to quickly charge it if i need the juice urgently
for stock charger, i used it to charge it overnight - with timer that will stop after 4 hours
i totally never use the stock charger at all, use only ipad charger or any other 2.0A wall charger.
westlife
post Oct 3 2018, 01:40 PM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Oct 3 2018, 12:37 PM)
Can our phone battery cope with it? Because it supposes to be small input. Now not only double.
confirmed can. it is officially listed in the compatible devices in apple website.
unless you buy third party, else, confirmed ipad charger can be used to charge iphone with zero issue.

https://www.apple.com/sg/shop/product/MD836...3D4588%252B45d4

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 3 2018, 01:41 PM
westlife
post Oct 13 2018, 07:57 PM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Oct 12 2018, 07:20 AM)
But people like us... itchy hand  sweat.gif
no harm to change every two years especially using postpaid with two years contract subsidy.

Old one can just keep for spare phone.
westlife
post Oct 14 2018, 11:12 AM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 14 2018, 10:55 AM)
I prefer to sell the old one to recover some cost for the new one smile.gif
I am opposite. I still have 1 x iphone 4, 2 x iPhone 4s, 1 x iPhone 6 Plus as spare. IPhone X + iphone SE as currently working phones.
westlife
post Oct 17 2018, 01:25 AM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 16 2018, 09:48 PM)
Lol
I thinking what to do with my iPhone 6 Plus
pass to ur family members or just keep it as spare phone. tongue.gif

it is still relevant in 2018 or even 2019 or 2020.
westlife
post Nov 6 2018, 10:15 AM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Nov 5 2018, 11:43 AM)
Hi guys. I'm coming from iPhone 6+ user, thinking of upgrading to iPhone X soon.

My question, first and firstly, is it worth an upgrade from my current phone to X?

Secondly, is there anything that I need to get familiarize? As it's quite a jump from 6+.

Kindly advise, sifus. Thanks.
Unless massive discount, actually it maybe worthwhile to get Xs or XR given the powerful A12 chip and significant camera upgrade.
westlife
post Nov 10 2018, 12:36 PM

12,296 posts

iPhone X Display Module Replacement Program for Touch Issues

https://www.apple.com/support/iphone-x-disp...cement-program/

westlife
post Nov 28 2018, 09:00 AM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(x3cream @ Nov 20 2018, 05:00 PM)
Recently switched to hoda anti-fingerprint 2.5d tempered glass after my prev clear hoda tempered glass cracked when I dropped the phone. Loving the matte
Matte screen protector or tempered will totally ruin the display of the phone.
westlife
post Dec 18 2018, 08:54 AM

12,296 posts

Switch’s recent promo for space grey 64gb iPhone X at rm3599 is quite a good deal man.
westlife
post Dec 18 2018, 09:27 AM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 18 2018, 09:13 AM)
SenQ cheaper by RM100 bro, at RM3499 but unfortunately sold out already biggrin.gif
ic. that's really good deal. if that's the price, it will be really attractive to get it over XR even.
westlife
post Dec 20 2018, 03:00 AM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Dec 19 2018, 09:54 PM)
Why 300 discount ?
Cheap man.

iPhone X is a good phone except the screen size. Next year will certainly switch to X Max.
westlife
post Apr 13 2019, 01:11 PM

12,296 posts

Yeah. Current iPhone X user, not going g to upgrade this year. Haha.
westlife
post May 1 2019, 05:48 PM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 1 2019, 02:24 PM)
Best selling doesn’t mean people hold on to it for long laugh.gif
Actually I will. Haha not going to sell it. Will be my secondary phone to replace my 6+ after I get a new iPhone. Haha. I am sure iPhone X can use longer than 6+. Maybe even up to 7 to 8 years min. as my iPhone 6+ is still going strong except for gaming.
westlife
post May 2 2019, 12:57 PM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ May 2 2019, 10:26 AM)
7-8 years wow  rclxms.gif
seriously it is possible. becos my 6+ i bought since the third day of launch 21 September 2014 and uses it until now.

given the processing power of iphone X, it is totally possible to use for 7 to 8 years easily.
westlife
post May 2 2019, 01:34 PM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 2 2019, 01:00 PM)
Have you tried resetting and activating with a different Apple ID? Could be a hardware issue if all else fails.
Some people don't even keep their cars that long these days laugh.gif
haha. yes, indeed, most people take up new loan before the current car loan is over for new cars.

my current car is also more than 8 years old now. haha. no more loan since 3 years back.
westlife
post May 4 2019, 03:26 AM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 3 2019, 07:11 AM)
iPhone sales continue to decline. Hopefully they’ll wake up soon smile.gif

https://www.cnet.com/news/apple-iphone-sale...-offer-a-boost/

according to dave2d, it is a market trend now. people are not paying $$ for premium becos of the competition of low to medium market.
android premium phones actually got hit more significantly for this case. apple still have something unique to offer becos of its unique eco-system.

think moving forward, the trends is that apple will explore more on the 'cheaper version' of iphones to get people to buy. XR is a good example.
westlife
post May 4 2019, 12:50 PM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 4 2019, 10:49 AM)
True, because of the prices of flagship phones, everyone is holding on to theirs a little longer.

For a “cheaper” iPhone, the XR is still expensive though. The sweet spot would be like the Galaxy S10e or P30 price - RM2699. I think it’ll sell like hot cakes then!
yes, still not cheap but it already make people who want to go for iphones relatively more accessible

XR vs Xs cheapest model is rm1.4k in price gap, it makes a big difference. particuarly u also mention that u will not go for phone more than rm4k. XR is actually below the limit.

and rumours said that iphone SE 2 may be out. if it does, it will fill up the gap for iphones on medium to low range. (apple standard) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: May 4 2019, 12:52 PM
westlife
post May 4 2019, 12:51 PM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ May 4 2019, 11:17 AM)
[attachmentid=10238655]
not very cheap le.
westlife
post Jun 2 2019, 02:51 PM

12,296 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ May 3 2019, 01:58 PM)
My baby boy still uses my ancient iPhone 4 to watch YouTube before bedtime haha. Most of the time my kids are playing with the iPad mini 4, poor father.
Poor kids hahahaha.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:48 PM