The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V6, Say hello to the future

attw
post Aug 19 2019, 02:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ Aug 19 2019, 02:22 PM)
My iphone x outer glass is crack....who know where can I replace it with the cheapest price?
Front or back? Phone still under warranty?
adamchen
post Aug 19 2019, 04:47 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 19 2019, 02:40 PM)
Front or back? Phone still under warranty?
Front, warranty end dy
attw
post Aug 19 2019, 05:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ Aug 19 2019, 04:47 PM)
Front, warranty end dy
You could try this or try contacting @WimpyKid
JCO Online Store
post Aug 21 2019, 11:53 AM

30 posts

Anyone know the cost to replace iPhone X screen?
firdausbhari
post Aug 22 2019, 03:13 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(adamchen @ Aug 19 2019, 04:47 PM)
Front, warranty end dy
even if under warranty, human error cannot claim.
limyuyang
post Aug 25 2019, 09:08 AM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

Guys, I've heard that second hand iPhone may encounter Telco lock issue, then Telco lock unit cannot receive network only or the entire phone is locked down, cannot even use the camera and other stuff ?
williams2011
post Aug 25 2019, 09:20 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Aug 25 2019, 09:08 AM)
Guys, I've heard that second hand iPhone may encounter Telco lock issue, then Telco lock unit cannot receive network only or the entire phone is locked down, cannot even use the camera and other stuff ?
that is when you bought telco set.

How to detect telco set
1. price cheaper than market rate
2. unable to provide original receipt even few days or month used
3. always claim that is not telco lock (with alot of nice promise till give you home address / IC number)
4. show you unauthorized/handwritten receipt
5. show you online checking status which you cannot verify

The key point is don't try your luck if you cannot verify the where the phone purchased from. 99% is telco set.

The above is my experience for general reference only.
westlife
post Aug 25 2019, 09:38 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Aug 16 2019, 08:16 AM)
But the main problem with authorised battery replacement is the turnaround time. 3-5 working days. Literally, you will be off for a week without the phone
Replace at Apple lion city. Same day can collect. Few hours replacement time.
Evirober
post Aug 26 2019, 04:09 PM

636 posts

hi everyone,
I would like to ask if anyone is experiencing this. Occasionally the phone becomes super hot when using waze and also Bluetooth feature together. The phone will actually lag even with only 1 app open. I

Of late when I was using my bluetooth headset while listening to music it will occasionally go back to the start of the song which is really annoying.

Thank you
HippyTony
post Aug 26 2019, 08:11 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Aug 26 2019, 04:09 PM)
hi everyone,
  I would like to ask if anyone is experiencing this. Occasionally the phone becomes super hot when using waze and also Bluetooth feature together. The phone will actually lag even with only 1 app open. I

Of late when I was using my bluetooth headset while listening to music it will occasionally go back to the start of the song which is really annoying.

Thank you
Yes mine gets hot too when using Waze and Bluetooth sometimes. With Waze I usually place it above my aircond vents to keep it cool. No lag though.

I only listen to Spotify and I have no problem. Don’t mind me asking this, have you switched off your X recently? Sometimes I forget and my X acts up.
Evirober
post Aug 26 2019, 10:27 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Aug 26 2019, 08:11 PM)
Yes mine gets hot too when using Waze and Bluetooth sometimes. With Waze I usually place it above my aircond vents to keep it cool. No lag though.

I only listen to Spotify and I have no problem. Don’t mind me asking this, have you switched off your X recently? Sometimes I forget and my X acts up.
heya HippyTony
Yup I did I try to restart my phone least one a day.
initially I thought it was my case or sp removed and changed but still happens once in a while:/

MOMOchacha
post Sep 3 2019, 04:17 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Aug 25 2019, 09:20 PM)
that is when you bought telco set.

How to detect telco set
1. price cheaper than market rate
2. unable to provide original receipt even few days or month used
3. always claim that is not telco lock (with alot of nice promise till give you home address / IC number)
4. show you unauthorized/handwritten receipt
5. show you online checking status which you cannot verify

The key point is don't try your luck if you cannot verify the where the phone purchased from. 99% is telco set.

The above is my experience for general reference only.
yes. this is true.
overthought provided IMEI no., we also cannot know it is TELCO set.
i ady KENA but lucky can use on UMOBILE and wifi-calling.
other than that network no more working.
MOMOchacha
post Sep 3 2019, 04:18 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Aug 26 2019, 10:27 PM)
heya HippyTony
Yup I did I try to restart my phone least one a day.
initially I thought it was my case or sp removed and changed but still happens once in a while:/
recently i also realize my ipx very easy getting hot.
without case, the body is more extreme hot. puke.gif
attw
post Sep 3 2019, 08:08 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Aug 26 2019, 04:09 PM)
hi everyone,

Thank you
Using Waze will heat up any phone. To remedy that, some people put their phones on those aircond vent clip-ons but do be mindful of condensation. Not sure if it'll have a long term effect on the internals of the phone.
vez
post Sep 4 2019, 08:02 AM

4,622 posts

anyone know how much to replace ipx battery from AASP? including labor

thanks.
attw
post Sep 4 2019, 11:14 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 4 2019, 08:02 AM)
anyone know how much to replace ipx battery from AASP? including labor

thanks.
RM350 at Switch

https://switch.com.my/service-price-list
vez
post Sep 4 2019, 12:57 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 4 2019, 11:14 AM)
thanks smile.gif
Evirober
post Sep 4 2019, 01:12 PM

636 posts

Thanks everyone for your feedback
attw
post Sep 4 2019, 01:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 4 2019, 12:57 PM)
thanks smile.gif
What's your battery health percentage bro? Need a replacement already?
vez
post Sep 4 2019, 09:07 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 4 2019, 01:38 PM)
What's your battery health percentage bro? Need a replacement already?
my friend de X, he said 78% after ~18 months, since 2018 CNY
mine Xs doesnt seems good lol, left 86% after 11 months, 3 more weeks one year anniversary, bought from SG launch

This post has been edited by vez: Sep 4 2019, 09:08 PM

77 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0531sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:31 AM