The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V6, Say hello to the future

attw
post Sep 23 2018, 03:47 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Byyyz @ Sep 22 2018, 08:22 PM)
I saw space grey ipx 256gb used unit selling for 3.3k... not sure to pull the trigger of wait for iPhone xr for bigger battery and bigger display. thoughts?
If still got few months warranty then it's probably a good buy if you have no intentions to update to a Xs Max.
jychow
post Sep 23 2018, 04:10 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(weileongz @ Sep 22 2018, 09:03 AM)
Dear all Sifus , I have some serious doubts about the "imported set" iPhone X and hope u guys will delighted me.

1. Carosell selling X 256gb as low as 3500, sealed , is it trustable ?
2. Realised US set have "unlocked sim free" , I thought us set need a turbo sim ?
3. Will able to resell in the future ? Due to imported set .
4. They said will give 1 year apple warraty , can really claim here ?

Currently , MY used 64gb is 3.2k but new us 256gb is only 3.5 , I just want to buy and use for few months experience only.
You can check for iPhone warranty online via apple check warranty website. If it is still under warranty, you can have it serviced in apple MY.
kmrdeva
post Sep 23 2018, 04:14 PM

4,773 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 23 2018, 03:35 PM)
Spotted by DPreview, a large number of iPhone owners (particularly iPhone X) have reported iOS 12 significantly degrades the quality of their displays. Specifically poor contrast levels, unbalanced colours and overexposed black levels. And this has a dangerous side effect.

Not really noticed this on my phone. I've been using iOS12 since public beta 5 or so.

Any way to check if affected?
carlitofreak
post Sep 23 2018, 04:56 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
927 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Sep 22 2018, 11:30 PM)
Is it better to get IPX in Zerolution plan or just normal 24 contract of Maxis??
I just realized that their Zerolution plan now getting expensive than last time? Or am I wrong?

Previous Zerolution Plan 188 for 64gb is RM134, now the same is RM144 🤔🤔🤔🤔

This post has been edited by carlitofreak: Sep 23 2018, 05:05 PM
vez
post Sep 23 2018, 05:06 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Sep 23 2018, 04:56 PM)
I just realized that their Zerolution plan now getting expensive than last time? Or am I wrong?
YES, it is just like EPP, for extra protection, RM40+ a month need to pay separately

imagine:-
MOP128 RM128
monthly ipx 256GB ~RM170 x 24months
for protection ~RM40 x 24months

AND worst, no annual upgrade given lol... is like buying with installment
carlitofreak
post Sep 23 2018, 05:57 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
927 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 23 2018, 05:06 PM)
YES, it is just like EPP, for extra protection, RM40+ a month need to pay separately

MOP128 RM128

Now for the said MOP128 is RM176/month for 256gb ipX
KannaSai1
post Sep 23 2018, 11:55 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 21 2018, 08:36 AM)
iphone x price already dropping like flies lol.. import set 256gb around 3.5k-3.9k. i think better get x than xr.
Yup. That’s why Apple stop selling Ipx now. This very rare happen.
attw
post Sep 24 2018, 06:55 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Sep 23 2018, 04:56 PM)

Previous Zerolution Plan 188 for 64gb is RM134, now the same is RM144 🤔🤔🤔🤔
The phone price on normal contract has been reduced though, so it's definitely a better choice over Zerolution!

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Sep 23 2018, 11:55 PM)
Yup. That’s why Apple stop selling Ipx now. This very rare happen.
Well it makes no sense to keep the X seeing how the Xs is a very minor incremental upgrade over it. So once they've depleted the stocks of the X, customers are kinda forced to go with the Xs if they want the smaller size. smile.gif
Corsair0418
post Sep 24 2018, 09:05 AM

24K KARAT MAGIC
589 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 23 2018, 05:06 PM)

MOP128 RM128

i thought protection is optional ? no ?
ZenXL
post Sep 25 2018, 12:05 AM

Oh shi-
704 posts

What's the current market price now to let go?
Mine is 256GB Space Grey. 10 months old only sweat.gif
3K? 3.5K? 4K?
attw
post Sep 25 2018, 07:01 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Sep 25 2018, 12:05 AM)
What's the current market price now to let go?
Mine is 256GB Space Grey. 10 months old only  sweat.gif
3K? 3.5K? 4K?
I think 3.5k is reasonable. But if you wanna let go fast then lower, I guess.
MOMOchacha
post Sep 25 2018, 01:51 PM

1,949 posts

i just upgrade to IpX last week, bought it used US set(sim free) and upgraded to IOS 12.
bought it at RM3000 for 64gb, but now a day can see seller still put in very higher price for IpX. Sold my Ip8 plus at RM2.5k only.
Byyyz
post Sep 25 2018, 02:01 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 23 2018, 03:47 PM)
If still got few months warranty then it's probably a good buy if you have no intentions to update to a Xs Max.
true, it still has another 7 months warranty left so no harm getting that plus 3.3k for 256gb quite a good buy. gonna meet the seller later this evening biggrin.gif

no intention to upgrade to XS or XS Max due to the hefty price tag.
attw
post Sep 25 2018, 02:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Byyyz @ Sep 25 2018, 02:01 PM)
true, it still has another 7 months warranty left so no harm getting that plus 3.3k for 256gb quite a good buy. gonna meet the seller later this evening biggrin.gif

3300 for a 256GB with 7 months warranty left? Awesome deal!
Byyyz
post Sep 25 2018, 02:54 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2018, 02:39 PM)
3300 for a 256GB with 7 months warranty left? Awesome deal!
yea, pretty awesome deal I have to say. seems that iPhone X price dropped quite drastically since iPhone xs launched.

Also, does anyone of ipx owner here experience any screen burn in? Is it covered by warranty? thanks in advance guys!
attw
post Sep 25 2018, 03:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Byyyz @ Sep 25 2018, 02:54 PM)
yea, pretty awesome deal I have to say. seems that iPhone X price dropped quite drastically since iPhone xs launched.

Also, does anyone of ipx owner here experience any screen burn in? Is it covered by warranty? thanks in advance guys!
The Xs is not a much better upgrade over the X, so it's definitely a good buy now, unless you need a bigger screen and bigger battery then you'll need to get the Xs Max.

My wife's iPhone X (which was mine previously) is about 7 months old, no screen burn in. But I'm sure if there is, it'll be covered under warranty.
MOMOchacha
post Sep 25 2018, 04:13 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Byyyz @ Sep 25 2018, 02:01 PM)

if u decline, please pass the contact to me brows.gif
attw
post Sep 25 2018, 05:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 25 2018, 01:51 PM)
i just upgrade to IpX last week, bought it used US set(sim free) and upgraded to IOS 12.
bought it at RM3000 for 64gb, but now a day can see seller still put in very higher price for IpX. Sold my Ip8 plus at RM2.5k only.
Ya, I noticed your post, good deal for your buyer thumbup.gif

I sold my 8+ last month at 2900 which was lucky before Apple cut the price to RM3299...

Trying to get a good bargain for X but like you said the listings are still pretty high here... I'm a bit hesitant about parting with 3.5k for a 2nd hand phone with warranty running out laugh.gif

Haha, if byyyz doesn't want the deal I'll want it too!
Byyyz
post Sep 25 2018, 07:40 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 25 2018, 04:13 PM)
if u decline, please pass the contact to me  brows.gif
Sadly I can't cos I'm On my way to collect it icon_idea.gif haha
Byyyz
post Sep 25 2018, 07:44 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2018, 05:06 PM)
Ya, I noticed your post, good deal for your buyer thumbup.gif

I sold my 8+ last month at 2900 which was lucky before Apple cut the price to RM3299...

Trying to get a good bargain for X but like you said the listings are still pretty high here... I'm a bit hesitant about parting with 3.5k for a 2nd hand phone with warranty running out laugh.gif

Haha, if byyyz doesn't want the deal I'll want it too!
Ooopps, im on my way to collect it haha rclxm9.gif

Anyway, it's still going down when XS and XS Max is readily available in Malaysia. Maybe 3k to 3.3k, or less will be the norm by that time, first time seeing an iphone model value dropped that much.

77 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:55 PM