The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V6, Say hello to the future
jychow
Sep 23 2018, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(weileongz @ Sep 22 2018, 09:03 AM) Dear all Sifus , I have some serious doubts about the "imported set" iPhone X and hope u guys will delighted me. 1. Carosell selling X 256gb as low as 3500, sealed , is it trustable ? 2. Realised US set have "unlocked sim free" , I thought us set need a turbo sim ? 3. Will able to resell in the future ? Due to imported set . 4. They said will give 1 year apple warraty , can really claim here ? Currently , MY used 64gb is 3.2k but new us 256gb is only 3.5 , I just want to buy and use for few months experience only. You can check for iPhone warranty online via apple check warranty website. If it is still under warranty, you can have it serviced in apple MY.
jychow
Oct 1 2018, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Oct 1 2018, 04:46 PM) i saw that review also, so i did check the warranty if it has started at the point of collection from my understanding, refurbished phone can't be a full year warranty. also, they have been quite a while in 11 St. if i do find out i got cheated, i am very sure will make it known here and the seller...hehehe. those who purchased and all can always share their experience here to protect each others... i do compare my phone with my friends to see what is the diff, especially display. Bought a unit from Gen Y. Definitely a steal for a 256GB iPhone X. Works well with local telco and confirm that the model is a1865. That is the same model as the local unit. I opted for self pickup and warranty activated on the same day. Do check it out.
jychow
Oct 2 2018, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2018, 06:52 AM) It's a US unlocked set? No turbo SIM required right? US unlocked set. Turbo SIM not required. I’ve done factory reset and can confirm that this is correct. But they also sell a world unlock set which is cheaper. I think better pay a bit more to get the normal unlocked sets.
jychow
Oct 15 2018, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Oct 15 2018, 03:48 PM) My suggestion is not to worry so much about this. Charge and use as you like and then replace batt or phone when the time comes. Yes. Just enjoy the phone. When it is time to change, you just change la. There are too many things in life we need to get ourselves worried. But phone shouldn’t be one of them.