English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V50, BPL - Fulham 1 - 2 Chelsea

darkthunder
post Jan 16 2019, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(ahchat @ Jan 16 2019, 04:59 PM)
I wouldn't mind though...but I really want ancelotti
Nope get Mourinho back because it seems like Mourinho will succeed at Blue coloured club only.
The Blues(Chelsea), I Nerazzurri(Inter Milan), Azuis es Brancos(Porto). And only Mourinho know which striker suit Chelsea since Drogba and Costa was his player.

This post has been edited by darkthunder: Jan 16 2019, 05:07 PM
darkthunder
post Jan 16 2019, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(ahchat @ Jan 16 2019, 05:15 PM)
ancellotti also use drogba last time, plus anelka...n his playing style suits abg roman punya preference, solid attacking n defence....

after torres masuk, all went to shit  sad.gif

if that eva carneiro feminist shit didn't happened, sure mourinho still with us
Don't forget Emenalo. During Ancelotti time Ray Wilkin got sacked and suddenly he is the assistant manager. During AVB, Emenalo suddenly became sporting director. During Mourinho season when he was sacked, Emenalo keep selling all player and buy all average player.

In Mourinho case it seems like Emenalo played a big role is his firing. Emenalo was one of few that want Mourinho gone. Emenalo also the one that create rumours about fighting in dressing room. Mourinho vs player incident never happen at Chelsea because it seems like all the player playing with him at that time are still keeping in touch with Mourinho. The truth is there when Costa was exiled by Conte, Mourinho was the first person to contact Costa asking his condition. Hazard want to play with Mourinho one more time if there is a chance. Mourinho buy Matic and try to buy Willian. If there is someone that dislikes Mourinho it might only be that snake at Madrid.

This post has been edited by darkthunder: Jan 16 2019, 06:04 PM
darkthunder
post Jan 17 2019, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 17 2019, 08:40 AM)
players should play for the club...not for the manager
The club is the company. The manager is the boss. The player is the worker. Does a company make a decision for the worker, surely it was the boss that decides for his team. The company only involved with contract, firing(Selling)
and hiring(Buying) new worker and boss.

The boss play favouritism to bad worker. Boss keep pushing good worker off the field. The boss keep telling they cannot win or it's hard to get top four. Boss keep telling they are doing good while the worker knew that it's not good actually since the worker got more experience with top boss and top company more than current boss. Boss knew thay are doing bad but doesn't want to fix it. Boss got middle club mentality sure affect his top club worker. Boss is ego with his playstyle when his philosphy won him nothing.

Look at the worker, you got a PL winner, La Liga winner, World Cup winner, EURO winner and Champions League winner while the boss only got 'we put pressure on Juventus' trophy eventhough he got more than 10 year experience. The worker have worked with manager like Mourinho and Guardiola. Looking at how current boss did thing at his last company(Napoli) he doesn't care about winning trophy, he only cares for playing his "ATTRACTIVE(LOL) SORRYBALL". The only reason he is a top club manager right now is only because he is Italian, if he is English he would be at lower division managing club like QPR.

This post has been edited by darkthunder: Jan 17 2019, 09:52 AM
darkthunder
post Jan 17 2019, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jan 17 2019, 01:37 PM)
Emenalo bought fair share of great players, but most of them not the one that manager wants.
I don't really hate Emenalo since most of player he signs like Mata, Hazard, Oscar etc are all great player. Better than Marina's Barkley, Giroud, Drinkwater etc. It's just a few season before he went to Monaco he just keep signing bad player like he was sabotaging the club with Mourinho firing and all.

This post has been edited by darkthunder: Jan 17 2019, 02:06 PM
darkthunder
post Jan 19 2019, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jan 19 2019, 01:05 PM)
Sarri also explained why, up until now, he has refused to alter the team’s system.

‘Because we are not ready to change at the moment,’ he said. ‘I can change when we are at 100 per cent in what I want to see. If, in 4-3-3, we are at the top we can try to change. In Naples in my last season we played also with 4-2-3-1, but not at the moment, we are not ready.
Not ready to change. So much wow. The same Chelsea that played leisurely and become title contender and reached UCL semi in Mourinho first season, following Conte first season style after 5/6 match and on second season this team made Morata a goalscoring striker with only his header, even Benitez easily won Europa league in his first season. Suddenly this guy said that they are not ready for change. The same Chelsea player that kept changing playstyle with different manager and adapt easily in first half of the season.

Chelsea are struggling that is a reason for a change. You don't change when you are not struggling and you change when you are struggling, this is how Mourinho, Guardiola and Ancelotti did it and when they won. Conte did it when Chelsea struggle in his first season and he won it and his second season the team is not struggling until he exiled Costa and change his playstyle to longball and crossing and failed hard. Guardiola did it with Bayern final season and City, Ancelotti did during his second season at Chelsea when he went from top 4 contender to a title contender, Mourinho change Real Madrid into what they won until now.

Top manager make strategy and playstyle suiting to the team. Middle and bottom level manager try to make the team follow his style. Mourinho at United and Guardiola at Bayern try to change the team to follow their style and failed but both of them learned their lesson already.

This post has been edited by darkthunder: Jan 19 2019, 02:15 PM
darkthunder
post Jan 19 2019, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Jan 19 2019, 04:56 PM)
^^  so much negativity
Well if you want posivity, let's look what happen at Arsenal last time. They sell all their best player but managed to stay 4th all season. Chelsea sell their best player since last season. Costa's gone last season, Fabregas this season, Hazard and Luiz possibly next season but staying at top 6 is the future anyway.
darkthunder
post Jan 19 2019, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(syazwan @ Jan 19 2019, 08:02 PM)
Err where is conte and Mou now?

And u do realize Pep did not win on his first year w man city?

pep failed at bayern. Haha.
Mou learned their lesson? On which team he learned his lesson?
Guardiola failed at Bayern at the start, he inherited a team that basically scoring for fun and win everything under Jupp Heyneckes and Bayern went to UCL final twice with him. Guardiola took over and the score went down incredibly low and failing to went to UCL final even once on his spell. He even struggle to win the Super Cup against Chelsea that won the Europa that time. If you want to say Dortmund won during Heyneckes first season, try to look where is Lewandowski and Gotze at that time. Remember Bundesliga is basically a feeder league with other team is like an academy to make Bayern stronger.

This basically the same with Barcelona after Guardiola went to Bayern, the player is already good enough even without a top manager.

Guardiola didn't win at City in his first season but are City struggling that season, NO. So he is doing the right thing. Is Chelsea struggling, YES. That's the difference.

On Conte case I wrote before that he change a non-struggling team into one. His first season was great but because his ego, he decided to exiled Costa and chose Morata. He is still a great manager if he decides to throw out his ego and even with Morata he still won the FA cup.

In Mourinho case you will see later he will come back stronger. Why, because he is still one of the best manager in the world. How many time have Mourinho failed winning trophy at any club he has managed, NONE. How many player has grown under Mourinho, A LOT. One of them is currently Chelsea best player EDEN HAZARD.

Back to Sarri how many club has he managed, how many trophy he has won, how many great player he has nurtured, is he renowned as one of the best? The answer to all of them is NONE. Does his philosophy won his trophy, NO. Does he care for trophy, he never care for one. If you want to say Jorginho is a great player then a laugh is for your thought. Sarri is the same or maybe worse than AVB in his philosophy. At the very least AVB has won trophies at Porto.

Well anyway Mourinho might be back later anyway as a manager.

This post has been edited by darkthunder: Jan 19 2019, 08:36 PM
darkthunder
post Jan 20 2019, 07:18 AM

Well somebody said I'm trolling for bashing Sarri and defending top manager like Guardiola and Mourinho. Anyway as long as Sarri is here let's play Europa League..
darkthunder
post Feb 11 2019, 10:52 AM

I think this is the first time that Pep managed to trash Chelsea since all his meeting with Chelsea usually ends with one goal difference. Sarri even managed to break record by record. What's more weird is I'm more happy Chelsea get trashed by City mainly because finally the world can see Sarri is a fraud with not a hint of brain for football. Only bodoh person like Sarri played open game against Pep team instead of using the most effective tactic against pep which is defensive counter attack. Anyway, if this is what Sarri mean enjoying football then I'm totally enjoying the moment right now.

#SarriOut #SarriballohOut #SarriIsWengerInDisguise #WinningMeansWePlayOurFootball&LosingMeanWeDon't #StupidPhilosophy #TrophyDodger #Bottler #NapoliAin'tEvenGood #GayOverPep&Jorginho #FanOfPochettinoInTermOfTrophy

#MourinhoIn #MourinhoBusIn #MourinhoLord&Saviour #SpecialOne #TrophyWinner #ManchesterUnitedDestroyer #ProvenWinner #BestChelseaManager #TheManagerThatChooseDrogba&Costa #FortressCreator

This post has been edited by darkthunder: Feb 11 2019, 11:09 AM
darkthunder
post Feb 11 2019, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(maestrox_69 @ Feb 11 2019, 11:11 AM)
collectively those high income footballer somehow cannot muster courage or fight to contain or at least not getting brutally breach in the back.
no fights no spirits sarri must go. bring any men for the role is useless unless he can unite them.
How can you fight back when not even the manager give them an option for them to fight.
Manager- brain
Player- pawn
A pawn without a brain is like having a soldier without proper commander during a war.
darkthunder
post Feb 11 2019, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Feb 11 2019, 12:23 PM)
Parking the bus and still lose 1-0 is terrible
Better to lose 1-0 than losing 4-0 and 6-0 in 2 week. At least when you park the bus there is a chance for counter attack. Chelsea score better during counter attack.

This post has been edited by darkthunder: Feb 11 2019, 12:34 PM
darkthunder
post Feb 11 2019, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(maestrox_69 @ Feb 11 2019, 12:57 PM)
wonder why the pawn getting paid more than the brain. if u are in their boots, what would you do when facing ganbanging-free city midway to the game? ditch your 'brain' plans or stick with it and place all the guilt on him OR improvise OR whatever that they can think off.

im not a fan of Sarri but just looking for perspectives.

six. it's absurd!
Who fight in war, the soldier. Who played the match, the player. Who died and injured during war, the soldier. Who got injured and tired from playing, the player. What is commander/manager job, thinking strategy to make them win. Strategy is when you create a tactic that can overcome your opponent tactic. What Sarri does is he choose a tactic that suit him more instead of winning. He chose to be comfortable instead of searching for a way to win. What happen when the soldier/player went against the order, they got exiled to reserve whether they do the right or wrong thing.

This post has been edited by darkthunder: Feb 11 2019, 01:12 PM
darkthunder
post Feb 11 2019, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Feb 11 2019, 05:40 PM)
Some players have privately started to complain that everything is “too tactical” and that there is now an overload of instructions that they can’t keep up with. Others wonder whether this squad is actually tactically intelligent enough to really learn this. #CFC (Independent)

player power  devil.gif
All this media and reporter are actually current staff inside the club that's why they know everything that's happening inside the club and anybody that believe what English media are saying is really gullible people. English media really like to stir things in bad way but for once this news is actually a better one.

Let's hope for a better tomorrow without this guy. If the club want to give him time then they should do it but the possibility of Sarri turning Chelsea into Arsenal is higher than turning Chelsea into better Chelsea.
darkthunder
post Feb 14 2019, 05:50 PM

Sarri team against youth team trailing from behind to get 3-3, better to lose and drop from Europa early rather than go far and got humiliated later by stronger club. Struggle to win using his "philosophy" against youth team, better be ready for worst.

This post has been edited by darkthunder: Feb 15 2019, 06:51 AM
darkthunder
post Feb 15 2019, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Feb 15 2019, 05:59 PM)
Decent result, but I'd wager a team like united will definitely put away at least a couple of chances if they had that spell of insane pressure like malmo early in the second half.

Oh and odoi is definitely gone. I don't think we've fully recovered from that 6-0 mauling city gave us and if we manage to concede first against utd, I'm gonna mentally prepare myself for another drubbing laugh.gif

Luiz with another mistake that leads to a goal, surprise, surprise.

Note: if odoi gets a start or at least a half vs united, I'd consider that progress in terms of sarri lessening his stubbornness but I'm not getting my hopes up. Oh and those calling for lampard to get us out of this mess, please don't ask him to commit career suicide.

I'd rather we take a punt on jody morris since we don't have much to lose right? We've tried the superstar managers,the ex-players and the stubborn system manager. If we end up getting rid of the last one, may as well go for the decorated academy manager next. Knowing roman though that would make too much sense and he'd go for brendan rogers instead.

That wouldn't be too bad I guess. Or would it? tongue.gif
I understand that Luiz make mistakes but Kovacic also can be blamed when he basically not caring enough to run and block the player from receiving the ball.

CHO won't play since a stubborn person will never change their way, even Conte tried to make his football in his second season using Morata(the one Conte want) eventhough his first season is better although not following his philosophy. And CHO is pretty much gone eventhough all he wanted is play time and as long as he got play time he will surely stay.

Abramovich is missing since Sarri was Marina signing and Abramovich never contact Sarri even before or after his employment. Marina right now is pretty much Chelsea owner as long as Abramovich is missing. If he isn't missing why he hasn't contact Sarri yet, the same Abramovich that always watch Chelsea at stadium, the same Abramovich that always talk to his player and staff. Who know what really happen to him. If Sarri is fired the next manager will be Marina choice too.

This post has been edited by darkthunder: Feb 15 2019, 08:56 PM
darkthunder
post Feb 22 2019, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Feb 22 2019, 11:57 AM)
at one glance this is good. but the manner we lost...4-0, 6-0. really lost face now.
Yeah it might look like a good stat but in reality Chelsea is 6th in league, played in Europa League, eliminated in FA cup and facing the City that trashed Chelsea 6-0 in last match for final Carabao cup. Winning against Malmo and Huddersfield shouldn't even count.
darkthunder
post Feb 22 2019, 12:12 PM

In the end Chelsea suit more to counter attacking style instead of possession sake style. I think even the academy player still used Mourinho style seeing at how CHO play. CHO playstyle really remind me of how the player played under Mourinho, good at reading situation, tracking back, no unnecessary dribble and fast decision making. Just like Hazard under Mourinho but more mature than Hazard then.
darkthunder
post Feb 22 2019, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Feb 22 2019, 12:17 PM)
I just dont understand why can't we use our youngsters more often. We have quite a good string of youngsters who are hungry and are waiting for an opportunity. I really hope our next manager is someone who keeps young player development at the forefront of his tactics
Maybe becauese Sarri is stupid or he is sabotaging the club. Well it's actually cleared when you think about it. You want to create a new playstyle but insist on using player that is over 30 and contract is finished in this or next season. Even if the player can play his style then what after that? He need to redo everything using younger player since all the player right now will no longer be at the club since they are out of contract or sold.

If there is any manager that always integrate academy player and win trophy is Simeone but this is impossible. Another one is Mourinho but Mourinho clearly only played youngster that are ready and right now only CHO, Ampadu, RLC and maybe Zouma is ready. He did this at all his club he has been. He doesn't play a lot of youngster but if they are ready then he will played them. In a sense Pep was the same in this regard. Both of them will buy player or using the current if they are good enough to complete their starting 11, then they slowly played yougster in league cup, fa cup and sometime in the league. both also only played youngster only if they are ready but they don't just throw them into staring 11. Both slowly create competition for each position so that no player will slack off like Oscar(who became lazy as hell) after Mata left the club.

This post has been edited by darkthunder: Feb 22 2019, 01:18 PM
darkthunder
post Feb 22 2019, 06:29 PM

Better sack Sarri now and get any world class manager that is available then buy ton of player this summer while the club appeal the punishment. If Sarri cannot make his football with this team then surely next season fight for top 10 or worse with this transfer ban and youth and old player leaving and out of contract. Better take Mourinho since he actually can choose the right player and use youth(if they are ready) and he can return Chelsea to Chelsea instead of making it Arsenal.

This post has been edited by darkthunder: Feb 22 2019, 06:35 PM
darkthunder
post Feb 22 2019, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(SpectacularButter @ Feb 22 2019, 06:42 PM)
Maybe hard to sign another manager since can't sign new players.

Hopefully it can be a blessing in disguise to test the young players
Actually the club can sign this summer if the club decide to appeal the punishment. During the appeal the ban is not allowed. Barcelona did this when they sign suarez in 2014 and the punishment was pushed from 2014 to 2015 because of the appeal.

This post has been edited by darkthunder: Feb 22 2019, 07:04 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0575sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:36 AM