Xandman's Dreamscape Gallery, -=- More Nadia -=- pg. 5

TSxandman
post May 31 2007, 07:39 PM, updated 18y ago

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

Hello pro photog of LYN.
This is my first posting in the gallery after getting my D40.
Hope you all can share experience and you are welcome to shoot me kaw kaw as long as it can help me improve my skills.
Hope you all enjoy my gallery.

Trip to Spain

1 . user posted image

2. user posted image

3. user posted image

4. user posted image

5. user posted image

Added on May 31, 2007, 7:41 pm6. user posted image

7. user posted image

8. user posted image

9. user posted image

10. user posted image

This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 14 2008, 07:19 AM
gold3knight
post May 31 2007, 07:51 PM

1,672 posts

photos taken in the airport, please use tripod or faster shutter speed. I'm surprised the camera didn't warn you that your photo would be blur. I heard it was intelligent.

4 and 5, composition could be better. try not to put the roof tops in the centre. go for one third of the frame. more sky or more of the building. No 5, the plant didn't help at all, just cluttered your shot.

no. 6, bad composition. also can't see where your main subject is. too cluttered. try for smaller aperture to get the whole plant in focus. or else just shoot beyond the plant and get the pool in focus.

no.7, background too cluttered. and the composition for the plant/flower could be better. just try to focus only on the flower.

8 and 9, lost of contrast. You overexposed the photo. Also, composition not as good.

no. 10, bad composition as well. What were you trying to show? also, please use a tripod. it's blur.

overall, average, is usual for new users of dslr to produce these kind of photos. practice more.
TSxandman
post May 31 2007, 07:56 PM

7,214 posts

yup yup...
agreed with the blurness...didnt realized it till i blow it full size...

thx for the comment...will do better!
Mavik
post May 31 2007, 07:56 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Yeah pictures 3, 6, 8 and 9 seem to be out of focus. In your signature, you are using a SB800 and I am sure the flash could have been used a little more efficiently to expose the flowers in picture 5.

Keep up the good work and continue to play around with your equipment.
goldfries
post May 31 2007, 07:57 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

learn to use Rule of Third for composition. smile.gif
TSxandman
post May 31 2007, 08:01 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 31 2007, 07:56 PM)
Yeah pictures 3, 6, 8 and 9 seem to be out of focus. In your signature, you are using a SB800 and I am sure the flash could have been used a little more efficiently to expose the flowers in picture 5.

Keep up the good work and continue to play around with your equipment.
thx for the comment...
yup most of it is OOF...
hand still shake a lot...
bout the flash...that time early morning...forgot i have external flash...
will play more...=)

Added on May 31, 2007, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ May 31 2007, 07:57 PM)
learn to use Rule of Third for composition. smile.gif
still learning on using it on the field...=)...
hope will get better soon!
thx!

This post has been edited by xandman: May 31 2007, 08:02 PM
nate_nightroad
post May 31 2007, 08:08 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

y is all the pic look kind of blurry at the background???
TSxandman
post May 31 2007, 08:16 PM

7,214 posts

some of it is bcoz of my hand shake...
some its because of DOF...
goldfries
post May 31 2007, 08:20 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 31 2007, 08:01 PM)
still learning on using it on the field...=)...
hope will get better soon!
thx!
not necessarily have to apply it on field.

you can apply them when you crop those pictures before uploading. smile.gif
scotty
post May 31 2007, 08:50 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

hmmm. not bad. well taken. its okie with me smile.gif
afs
post May 31 2007, 09:35 PM

294 posts

IMO, u have to work more on focus. Most of it are out of focus or blur. Me also first time like that also.....when want to go shoot together. Can try your 55-200 VR?
diwant
post May 31 2007, 11:17 PM

295 posts

be tighter on the airport shots as it would emphasize on the pattern of the building..
TSxandman
post Jun 1 2007, 01:06 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 31 2007, 08:20 PM)
not necessarily have to apply it on field.

you can apply them when you crop those pictures before uploading. smile.gif
never tried cropping before... shocking.gif
didnt know that rule of hird can be used while cropping..
thx goldfries...

QUOTE(scotty @ May 31 2007, 08:50 PM)
hmmm. not bad. well taken. its okie with me smile.gif
thx scotty! glad u likd it... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(afs @ May 31 2007, 09:35 PM)
IMO, u have to work more on focus. Most of it are out of focus or blur. Me also first time like that also.....when want to go shoot together. Can try your 55-200 VR?
yup true...a lot a OOF...will do better soon...
shoot together can...wait for me balik from spain...
then we go shoot chicks...hehehhe... icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(diwant @ May 31 2007, 11:17 PM)
be tighter on the airport shots as it would emphasize on the pattern of the building..
diwant sifu...can u xplain what does tighter mean?
sorry total noob...

thx all for viewing....will upload the 2nd batch soon...
Strets of Gibraltar and Puerto Banus....
thumbup.gif
Evirober
post Jun 1 2007, 06:43 PM

636 posts

xandman: Keep it up dude.. = )))
wlcling
post Jun 1 2007, 08:08 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

no offense, but your watermark feels a little overdone. It's quite distracting.

other than that, keep up the good work!
TSxandman
post Jun 1 2007, 08:37 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Jun 1 2007, 06:43 PM)
xandman: Keep it up dude.. = )))
QUOTE(wlcling @ Jun 1 2007, 08:08 PM)
no offense, but your watermark feels a little overdone. It's quite distracting.

other than that, keep up the good work!
thx guys...will do better...and will make my water mark a bit less distracting...=)
travis_ckf
post Jun 1 2007, 09:24 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

I just wondering what is ur main theme of the pics? Well i believe u can improve more. wink.gif
TSxandman
post Jun 1 2007, 09:29 PM

7,214 posts

trav...
thx...but how to define a theme for photos?
i m not quite sure... blink.gif
can u explain more? icon_question.gif

travis_ckf
post Jun 2 2007, 12:53 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 1 2007, 09:29 PM)
trav...
i m not quite sure... blink.gif
can u explain more? icon_question.gif
I stilla noobie photographer btw, so we all do learn frm each other right?

When i take photographs, i always group into a theme, for instance when i post over the thread, i will organize them as one theme so ppl will get an understanding on what i taking.

Well i think u better learn up ur composition. That important. wink.gif
goldfries
post Jun 2 2007, 01:03 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 1 2007, 09:29 PM)

take a look at my gallery, especially the latest from my trip.

i organized it to landscape, inanimate objects, then flowers. smile.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:06 AM