LYN Official FIA F1 World Championship Thread V2, USA GP Live on RTM
evoHahn
Jul 20 2007, 05:39 PM
I think this arguments is going nowhere. Just accept the facts.
Kimi signed with Ferrari and Alonso with McLaren.
You and I will never know the real truth... for some time lar... until both Kimi and Alonso retire.
Amanda85
Jul 20 2007, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(TOYO @ Jul 20 2007, 05:35 PM) come on laa... read carefully the link i posted... brown wanna alonso more than kimi... but alonso not even dreaming to be in ferrari... what kind of proof else do u want... video on youtube about it?  who cares who brown wans btw... 8 September 2004 news'I like Kimi' - Ferrari's TodtThis post has been edited by Amanda85: Jul 20 2007, 05:47 PM
SUSRaikkonen
Jul 20 2007, 05:44 PM
QUOTE Reigning world champion Fernando Alonso doesn't see himself driving a Ferrari F1 car in the future. The Spaniard claims he only likes to race for teams that can win races. "This year it will be Renault, next year McLaren," Alonso said confident. Click here
"I don't see any future at Ferrari for me," Alonso told Spanish newspaper Marca. "To be honest I've never really been interested in that team at all. I want to race for a team that can win races and that is Renault this year, but McLaren next year."
Alonso is convinced his decision to join McLaren next season is the right one. "Renault couldn't offer me a secured future. McLaren could do that. Apart from that I need a new challenge."
"I don't feel it is a risk to join another team. It is the only way to remain focussed in the future." Unless Alonso says: "Ferrari did offered me a seat to replace Schumacher but I rejected it"...then I'll believe your statement. From that article...I don't see sh*t Or I need to Google it myself? Ha...TOYO...that's a good link by Amanda. FP1 results. Lewis in front of Alonso... This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 20 2007, 05:51 PM
evoHahn
Jul 20 2007, 05:45 PM
amanda, there's a difference between "i like kimi" and " i want kimi". imho its an article of Todt admiring kimi. thats it.
Amanda85
Jul 20 2007, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 20 2007, 05:45 PM) amanda, there's a difference between "i like kimi" and " i want kimi". imho its an article of Todt admiring kimi. thats it. January 2004Ferrari eye Kimi as replacement for Schumi. Added on July 20, 2007, 5:49 pmQUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 20 2007, 05:44 PM) Unless Alonso says: "Ferrari did offered me a seat to replace Schumacher but I rejected it"...then I'll believe your statement. From that article...I don't sh*t mayb alo contract @ renault had expire, n d press simply juz ask him about ferrari.... This post has been edited by Amanda85: Jul 20 2007, 05:49 PM
SUSRaikkonen
Jul 20 2007, 05:50 PM
Show me an article 'I like Fernando' Or any statement about Ferrari admiring Alonso
TOYO
Jul 20 2007, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Jul 20 2007, 05:40 PM) who cares who brown wans btw... 8 September 2004 news'I like Kimi' - Ferrari's Todthehehe... then how about this 'Ferrari admit Alonso may one day fill Schumacher shoes' 03 March 2004
faris21
Jul 20 2007, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Jul 20 2007, 05:21 PM) d mclaren is d 1 kena trash 2 race.. even kena thrash in two race but we still get valueable podium which make we get a big gap in WCC
SUSRaikkonen
Jul 20 2007, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(TOYO @ Jul 20 2007, 05:51 PM) In the end, they still sign Kimi. Me still waiting for crystal proof on Alonso rejecting the offer. Dated before mid 2005 (Kimi signed the contract) ok This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 20 2007, 05:54 PM
TOYO
Jul 20 2007, 05:57 PM
ya because mclaren got alonso... there is no other choice anymore
ok, can u give crystal proof that news on mid 2005 which is the day kimi sign the contract?
This post has been edited by TOYO: Jul 20 2007, 06:00 PM
evoHahn
Jul 20 2007, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Jul 20 2007, 05:48 PM) January 2004Ferrari eye Kimi as replacement for Schumi. Added on July 20, 2007, 5:49 pmmayb alo contract @ renault had expire, n d press simply juz ask him about ferrari.... Can you find an earlier article than that amanda? The rumours of kimi joining Ferrari is not new my dear. If you look back at old F1 racing mag, you'll find that he was rumored to join Ferrari when he was still at Sauber. Had Michael stayed at Ferrari, will he be still joining Ferrari?
sqwerk2
Jul 20 2007, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 20 2007, 05:44 PM) Unless Alonso says: "Ferrari did offered me a seat to replace Schumacher but I rejected it"...then I'll believe your statement. From that article...I don't see sh*t Or I need to Google it myself? Ha...TOYO...that's a good link by Amanda. FP1 results. Lewis in front of Alonso...  looks like the german marques are performing better.
chitchat
Jul 20 2007, 06:02 PM
No need argue/debate about things already happen eh. Kimi is at ferarri and alonso with mcclaren thats it.
Actually i like the F1 now at least is 4 horse race and is fun to watch. But too bad is only 2 team if 4 team then lagi best.
SUSRaikkonen
Jul 20 2007, 06:02 PM
I guess they knew Michael gonna retire someday. But...should they follow tradition choosing a German driver? Kimi's Finnish. When is the last time Ferrari had a Finnish driver  QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Jul 20 2007, 06:01 PM) looks like the german marques are performing better. Yup. Home GP ma.... QUOTE(chitchat @ Jul 20 2007, 06:02 PM) No need argue/debate about things already happen eh. Kimi is at ferarri and alonso with mcclaren thats it. Actually i like the F1 now at least is 4 horse race and is fun to watch. But too bad is only 2 team if 4 team then lagi best. Just like in 1999-2004. This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 20 2007, 06:03 PM
evoHahn
Jul 20 2007, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 20 2007, 06:02 PM) I guess they knew Michael gonna retire someday. But...should they follow tradition choosing a German driver? Kimi's Finnish. When is the last time Ferrari had a Finnish driver  Mika Salo. the year i forgot...
edison_84
Jul 20 2007, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 20 2007, 06:12 PM) Mika Salo. the year i forgot... year 1999, replace MS due to his accident at SilverStone GP
SUSRaikkonen
Jul 20 2007, 06:24 PM
Oh yeah...1999...when Michael broke his leg. Starting Austria GP. edison, electricity already back on in MIRI? This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 20 2007, 06:25 PM
evoHahn
Jul 20 2007, 07:07 PM
faris21
Jul 20 2007, 07:49 PM
Barrichello staying with Honda for 2008Honda driver Rubens Barrichello has revealed that he will continue to race for the team next year. It will be Barrichello's third season with the Japanese squad following his departure from Ferrari at the end of 2005.... read more
edison_84
Jul 20 2007, 08:16 PM
Kimi won't win coming GP ?Why? Because Michael also there..  edited: cancel ? mark This post has been edited by edison_84: Jul 20 2007, 08:17 PM