4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

deadangel
post Apr 25 2011, 01:12 PM

135 posts

anyone know about doctor yenny huang? is her good?
now im confusing which one should i go to ..
doctor how in bangsar
doctor reuben of white smile
doctor pang in taman tun
and doctor lee at ss 21 pang orthodontic

anyone can give some opinion?

Added on April 25, 2011, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(hanszzz_86 @ Apr 22 2011, 08:28 AM)
hi everyone...i got braces yesterday...use damon Q but with the clear one at the upper front teeth...can i ask forumers....is it pain to put screw???is it damon also need to screwed??
hi...wer u did it?damon Q?isnt it damon clear?

Added on April 25, 2011, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Apr 20 2011, 10:25 PM)
yes,6k for the lotus,not the traditional one.u can call for double confirm.
actually lotus is wat?any different?

Added on April 25, 2011, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Nov 11 2010, 11:00 AM)
Last week Dr How repositioned 1 bracket for me, on the same day, i found tat it got worse, bcame more crooked. I waited for 1 week for the tooth to stabilize and i went to adjust it again yesterday, although my next appointment is 2 weeks later. I think better don't readjust immediately, will be very painful and that tooth will bcome sensitive, i experience that b4, too much adjustments in too short period of time. I think 1 week gap should b ok.
after the adjustment ur teeth ok dy?is that the doctor fault
bcoz i decide to make an appointment with dr.how also..but he seems like so busy..and i worried he will be rough when too many patient

Added on April 25, 2011, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(aidoublezack @ Sep 30 2010, 10:09 PM)
Thanks. I did call that clinic. But she replied "umm...boleh kot. sebab ktrang kat sini pasang untuk yang junior" and the price now is RM4700 including tooth extraction.

Im 23, guess im not a junior anymore. huhu...

I got my braces at Whitesmile, times square.
DAMON type. RM5400 smile.gif
hi thr...is white smile good?

Added on April 25, 2011, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Nov 10 2010, 01:19 AM)
In-ovation is available wit metal brackets or ceramic bracket. The in-ovation C is ceramic.

However, If I'm not mistaken, there  Is also another type of ceramic braces that is not in-ovation. And this type of ceramic braces is consider the older type of braces and many find this system slow.

Oh by the way, I visited dr how's clinic today to fix a fallen (again ) bracket. Apparently dr how is busy and another dr fixed it for me. Probably is dr Raymond that u talked abt?

He is quite gentle. I dint feel any pain while he 'clip' in the wire....

how come the braket will come out.?is it doctor fault??

This post has been edited by deadangel: Apr 25 2011, 02:01 PM
deadangel
post Apr 25 2011, 02:59 PM

135 posts

[quote=NikkiDaTeddy,Apr 25 2011, 02:14 PM]

Added on April 25, 2011, 2:01 pm
how come the braket will come out.?is it doctor fault??

[/quote]
The bracket fall off cos i eat chewy lean meat a lot like squid, chicken breast....
When you force the strength on it, the bracket will snap. Cos the glue cant hold it.

Imagine you glue a hook at your door? You hang a pair of jeans is fine. But if you hang 5 pair of jeans, it will fall off. Something like that.

[/quote]
Oo...thx for ur reply..i though it will just simply fall out..scare me..haha

Added on April 25, 2011, 4:33 pm[quote=Shenay,Mar 25 2010, 10:50 PM]
yeah !!! so terrible right ?
i somehow feel so depressed sad.gif
the blocker will be there for 6 weeks ! will i be surviving on porridge for 6 weeks? hahah

hmm my bottom jaw is moving to the right =/

[/quote]

hi shenay..wat did u mean by ur jaw is moving to the right?mean is it senget dy?

Added on April 25, 2011, 6:29 pm[quote=NikkiDaTeddy,Nov 5 2009, 03:18 PM]
My dear, there are plenty in PJ and KL la....
How's Orthodontics in Bangsar? or Tmn Tun also got one big clinic which is ortho and dental specialist...

[/quote]
taman tun?u got contact?wat is the name?

This post has been edited by deadangel: Apr 25 2011, 06:29 PM
deadangel
post Apr 26 2011, 05:42 PM

135 posts

anyone know about doctor yenny huang? is her good?
now im confusing which one should i go to ..
doctor how in bangsar
doctor reuben of white smile
doctor pang in taman tun
and doctor lee at ss 21 pang orthodontic

anyone can give some opinion?
deadangel
post Apr 26 2011, 06:21 PM

135 posts

actually i plan to find the doctor one by one..but all consultation fees is very high ^^

deadangel
post Apr 27 2011, 02:51 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Anespian @ Apr 26 2011, 08:48 PM)
I only had 1 extracted. Others may need to be extracted in future. Extraction is not painful. Once Anaes wear off, had tingling feeling drinking liquid...probably due to sensitive gum area where the wisdom tooth use to be. Tightening of wire is somewhat more painful, when eating.

Consultation aint come free. After seeking 2nd opinion, I decided to go with 2nd ortho. Yup, cost more but time will tell. Still under 'treatment'. So far so good smile.gif
u did it with dr how?
deadangel
post Apr 28 2011, 11:34 AM

135 posts

dr said i need to implant 2 screw..== faint...really scare
deadangel
post Apr 28 2011, 11:55 AM

135 posts

but according to shenay..she cant event chew the food after 2-3 weeks isnt it?
coz dr said i need to implant it in my upper gum..molar teeth thr:(
deadangel
post Apr 28 2011, 12:35 PM

135 posts

XD...i really respect ur high toleration... but my parents use to say me very sissy one..a bit bit den pain..coz my body quite week..summore i got dental phobia since my primary school..@@ faint..

Added on April 28, 2011, 12:36 pmnikki have u de-brace? how long to take out the screw? months or can onli take out after braces? and how long for doctor to implant screw?

This post has been edited by deadangel: Apr 28 2011, 12:36 PM
deadangel
post Apr 28 2011, 05:24 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Apr 28 2011, 01:50 PM)
It depends on your progress. IF faster, he will remove it sooner. Dun worry. even if pain also one off. After that u will get use to it.

I have not de-brace. Cos Doctor still not happy with my progress. smile.gif
how long u put it dy?and u already remove ur screw?

Added on April 28, 2011, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(Shenay @ Apr 28 2011, 04:18 PM)
deadangel, don't worry ! The screws are not pain one. The first time was painful because its loose and doctor didn't screw it deep enough. If he put it deeper, its not painful smile.gif
after that u go back and let him screw deeper?have u take out ur screw?
how long u put it?
u guys really so brave

This post has been edited by deadangel: Apr 28 2011, 05:25 PM
deadangel
post Apr 28 2011, 11:20 PM

135 posts

[quote=Shenay,Apr 28 2011, 05:27 PM]he took it out and repositioned it. nope, both the screws are still there. trust me, I'm a chicken when it comes to pain, but you will realize you got no choice but to go through it for a better appearance. no pain no gain lah darling !

[/quote]

so funny la the way u describe..a chicken when it comes to pain..den i think i m same to u tooXD

Added on April 28, 2011, 11:21 pm[quote=NikkiDaTeddy,Apr 28 2011, 05:34 PM]
I like your last sentence. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 5:35 pm[quote=deadangel,Apr 28 2011, 05:24 PM]
how long u put it dy?and u already remove ur screw?
Its still there. I just migrated them to the back 2 months ago.

[/quote]

wow...den ken seems like shorter...he put few months onli.dunno how long i need to put:(
next week i will go to find dr.how to confirm

This post has been edited by deadangel: Apr 28 2011, 11:21 PM
deadangel
post May 4 2011, 10:03 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Apr 30 2011, 05:20 PM)
NikkiDaTeddy, I can't wait for you to debrace ! Will you be posting before and after pictures? Haha I hope to see a big difference in the jaw sad.gif

deadangel, relax smile.gif Faster consult Dr How, don't wait so long !
i already make appointment last week..just they are keep re-scheduling...tired of waiting @@

Added on May 4, 2011, 10:05 am
QUOTE(Back2zero @ May 3 2011, 12:38 AM)
Sure =D
will update the progress of my teeth's condition ,
hope that everything goes right on wednesday .
u did ur brace with dr how?

This post has been edited by deadangel: May 4 2011, 10:05 AM
deadangel
post May 4 2011, 04:09 PM

135 posts

which doc?
deadangel
post May 4 2011, 04:56 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(livon6699 @ May 4 2011, 04:48 PM)
hello.. im new in braces too.. just got my braces at Dr How, on 9 Nov 2010..and of coz, thanks to this forum, i read every pages throughly before i went to Dr How..LOL.. thanks guy for sharing!
which one i before?did he install screw in your gum?
deadangel
post May 5 2011, 11:00 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ May 4 2011, 05:48 PM)
Thanks for sharing. Good job on reading all the pages. Cos there are 100 over pages now. During my time was only 20 pages.
before i decide i alaso read through all pages..almost faint @@...but u guys give me strengthXD

Added on May 5, 2011, 11:06 am
QUOTE(fion@gem @ May 5 2011, 01:58 AM)
oh btw. how many types of braces are there ?
I saw damon and lotus.. so what's the differences ?

and.. recommend any orthodentist to me please smile.gif . PJ area biggrin.gif
.both same..just different brand...all everyone here recommend dr.how..maybe u can give it a try?smile.gif

just went for filling by dr.raymond yesterday..clean and fast smile.gif

This post has been edited by deadangel: May 5 2011, 11:06 AM
deadangel
post May 6 2011, 12:40 PM

135 posts

Oo...u put on brace dy rite?painful or not?
deadangel
post May 9 2011, 01:37 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(mengher @ May 7 2011, 02:42 PM)
nop.. if put yest is executive package... doc said next tuesday oni put on braces.... when's ur turn ?

doc said i need expand my mouth as the bone structure very small .. sighs..;(
mine wednesday will go to find doc..den he arrange for me..coz i need to do filling first..update ur status ya^^

Added on May 9, 2011, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(livon6699 @ May 7 2011, 08:51 PM)
hello guys,

one question. if the wire is out of the bracket:(, should i go to Dr How tomorrow? coz my next appointment is on 18 May, which is 11 days later.
when u start to put on brace?

This post has been edited by deadangel: May 9 2011, 01:44 PM
deadangel
post May 10 2011, 01:51 PM

135 posts

yes...filling cost me around 6 hundred==..expensive..coz doc said dat my filling done when i was in primary school.very long dy,.and the nurse fill until very ugly.so he wanna re-do..tmr i m going to meet dr and after filling he gonna tel me when to put on brace..nervous sad.gif

deadangel
post May 11 2011, 11:28 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(mengher @ May 10 2011, 09:55 PM)
im done v my braces.. not pain at all.. in the end, doc welcome me to the braces world with beautiful smile.. now on transfer pic ... will upload soon
Ta dah... sorry for the ugly face..

[attachmentid=2206439]

sis advised me take panadol b4 zzz. so that tomolo i able to eat something...

anybody had experience cant consume food after putting on braces?
not pain at all?glad to hear that..but my case is i need to install screw in my gums...tonite gonna find doctor..smile.gif hope everything gonna be fine
deadangel
post May 12 2011, 02:40 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(livon6699 @ May 11 2011, 05:01 PM)
mengher
haha, i had ulcer before as well. use dental wax, it helps a lottttt!!

actually, a lot of things you can eat. like, tofu, fish, egg(all type of egg, fried egg, steam egg, etc), kui tiao, mi hun, mee, spaghetti, milk, juices, etc)

my fav food since nov till now is FISH and TOFU! haha!! oh ya, i used to drink fresh blended fruit juice as well. coz "telan" is not good for stomach, hard to digest and it turns out, i faced constipation. after drinking juices, oh great! my life is back to normal! haha!

know what. after i went braces, straight away i need to take photo for some sort of application. then only i realised, i dont know to smile with braces. and no doubt, my photos came out extremely ugly because of my weird mouth/smile..

fion@gem
How's Orthodontics & Dental Surgery
64-1 Jalan Telawi Bangsar Baru, 59100, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-22845529/016-3365529

deadangel
why do you need screw? is it because you have gummy smile?

normally screw was installed together with the braces or doctor will see if I need it or not during my braces progress?
no la...coz dr,how said i got hereditary protruding gum..so it cause my side profile not very good..if i wan perfect result..den he said put screw will be better:)and faster...

Added on May 12, 2011, 2:41 pmdear all,just done my filling and scalling by dr.raymond...next monday gonna put on brace by dr.how...so nervous...

but cant deny that both of the doctor are really professional and friendly...smile.gif
never to regret to choose them as my ortho:)

but still worry about the pain:(

This post has been edited by deadangel: May 12 2011, 02:41 PM
deadangel
post May 13 2011, 11:54 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ May 12 2011, 02:57 PM)
Woah...initially when Dr installed screw for me was bcos of gummy smile. Then recently shifted the screws to the back to pull back my upper jaw. In this case, same like you lo...

Ah...dun worry, When i move the screws to the back, Dr gave me one day MC for that day itself. Next day back to work. Eat porridge, keoy teow soup on you first few days...then will be ok.

mine will be install in the back of gum...beside molr teeth..

u pain for how many days?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0536sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:47 AM