Hi,... As long as I know Retainer at How's Orthodontic cost only 300RM if broken in the period of short time will be given a new one for free
Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group
Apr 20 2013, 02:55 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Hi,... As long as I know Retainer at How's Orthodontic cost only 300RM if broken in the period of short time will be given a new one for free
Apr 20 2013, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(mengher @ Jan 19 2013, 02:33 PM) r u telling me asap to see doc? U know Dr. told me that we should cut the wire and strengthen it to get a better result.. for me it really annoying when the wire poking it course me bleeding most of the timebut the wire didnt causes me any bleeding..just a bit loose when biting food.. |
Apr 20 2013, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(blurdreamz @ Dec 27 2012, 06:32 PM) dear bracesian, Hi.. I am using invisalign ... it is invisaable and no one know that you are doing the treatment and the result is very good as well as it make me feel more comtable. any question u can mail me: poanvannakchea@live.comi need help to choose which type of braces to go for. my main concern is the visibility. i'm currently working and i dont want people to stare at my braces. i)is there any traditional braces which is in not-so-obvious color? ii)is it true the ceramic damon taking longer time compare to metal damon? iii)any recomended dentist/ortho near KL/PJ other than white smiles in Times Square? thanks |
Apr 21 2013, 10:12 AM
22 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Poanvannak @ Apr 20 2013, 04:30 PM) U know Dr. told me that we should cut the wire and strengthen it to get a better result.. for me it really annoying when the wire poking it course me bleeding most of the time thanks for the info.. btw, my prob ady solved... now on waiting next appointment to de-brace.. btw, can post ur invisalign pic... kinda curious abt tis type of orthodontic.. |
Apr 22 2013, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(apache79 @ Mar 8 2013, 01:46 AM) I am also wearing invisalign and Dr. How at How Orthodontics only charge me 16K only.. the good thing is that I can pay installment in a long period of time with no interest. I think you can check more at imperialdsc.com. |
Apr 22 2013, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(mengher @ Apr 21 2013, 10:12 AM) thanks for the info.. btw, my prob ady solved... now on waiting next appointment to de-brace.. U can go to imperialdsc.com to see how invisalign look like. i wear it as well. I feel like it alot since it doesnt bother me with wire poking or eating...btw, can post ur invisalign pic... kinda curious abt tis type of orthodontic.. I can eat anything and I can clean my teeth like normal GOOD to use invisalign |
Apr 22 2013, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Zenon65 @ Dec 22 2012, 05:56 PM) Hi everyone Hi,, I think you can use invisalign which u can take care your teeth by your self and I think the price is good in malaysia I have a slightly overbite and my bottom teeth is a little not straight..I have been thinking of getting braces for ages before but then I x sempat and went to overseas study already. And now I am back in kl for holidays..I have also consulted a few orthodontists, both overseas and local, for my case I think it can be done within two years, maybe just 1 or 1 and a half. However, my concern here is that I'll be going off again soon(in February next year) so guys do you think is it possible to wear the braces here(pay in ringgit for everything) and then go for the check-ups and everything in overseas then only come back to take off the braces? Cause if do it in overseas it will cost me a bomb man. I am also thinking of going to Mr. Reuben, the one in Berjaya Times Square for a consult again..since I have heard heaps positive things about him both on this forum and friends. your answers are appreciated |
Apr 23 2013, 07:31 PM
109 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
any recommended cheap braces around Klcc / ampang park area?
and are the price reasonable? |
Apr 23 2013, 07:31 PM
109 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
any recommended cheap braces around Klcc / ampang park area?
and are the price reasonable? |
Apr 30 2013, 10:54 PM
23 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(rEvivEd- @ Apr 23 2013, 06:31 PM) U can try david orthodontics @ megan avenue 1. I'm not sure bout the price though.There is also Kl int. Dental clinic in jln yap kwan seng. But i heard their charge is quite high. |
May 5 2013, 04:37 PM
23 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Hey guys, can anyone recommend a good dental clinic for braces in Subang?
May 7 2013, 01:36 AM
6 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Hello. I am planning to get ceramic braces/invisalign for my bottom teeth. I used to have braces but now that my wisdom teeth is out, my bottom teeth moved a little.
Does anyone know if I am getting braces/invisalign for only the bottom part, do I pay exactly half of the original price?? |
May 8 2013, 05:49 PM
125 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Hi Guys,
Any review for Dr. Reuben How's WhiteSmile Damon braces? Is he a good orthodontist? Or are there other famous orthodontist around in KL. Not too familiar with KL though. Thanks Any comments for Dr. How (Bangsar) as well.. I'm contemplating both of them.. Hope you guys can provide some reviews. Thanks. This post has been edited by ouchie_85: May 10 2013, 04:44 PM |
May 14 2013, 08:12 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2013 |
I've never been to Dr How in Bangsar so I don't know. I did my treatment with Dr Reuben How at White Smile in Berjaya Times Square. My younger sister was doing braces there and she was very happy with the result so I decided to start invisalign. I also got a chance to talk to people in the waiting room, they are all very happy with him. I did a bit of research, and I found that invisalign can only do minor cases. When I asked Dr Reuben about this, he said that it will work just as long as i follow all the instructions. Interestingly, if it doesn't he promised to do invisible (i think this is called lingual braces) for me. I researched all the clinic in KL, he is the only one to give this promise.
His clinic website: www.whitesmile.com.my This post has been edited by trulife2: May 14 2013, 08:21 AM |
May 14 2013, 08:24 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(trulife2 @ May 14 2013, 08:12 AM) I've never been to Dr How in Bangsar so I don't know. I did my treatment with Dr Reuben How at White Smile in Berjaya Times Square. My younger sister was doing braces there and she was very happy with the result so I decided to start invisalign. I also got a chance to talk to people in the waiting room, they are all very happy with him. I did a bit of research, and I found that invisalign can only do minor cases. When I asked Dr Reuben about this, he said that it will work just as long as i follow all the instructions. Interestingly, if it doesn't he promised to do invisible (i think this is called lingual braces) for me. I researched all the clinic in KL, he is the only one to give this promise. His clinic website: www.whitesmile.com.my |
May 18 2013, 12:07 PM
355 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(ouchie_85 @ May 8 2013, 05:49 PM) Hi Guys, Hi Ouchie,Any review for Dr. Reuben How's WhiteSmile Damon braces? Is he a good orthodontist? Or are there other famous orthodontist around in KL. Not too familiar with KL though. Thanks Any comments for Dr. How (Bangsar) as well.. I'm contemplating both of them.. Hope you guys can provide some reviews. Thanks. I've been to both orthos so if you'd like more info than what I'm giving right now, feel free to PM me. First went to Dr How in 2010 and he seemed jovial in the beginning but he didn't fully explain his treatment plan with me. I may be in the minority who wasn't pleased with his treatment since other people on this board were happy with their results, so please bear in mind that this is just my experience and not something that should deter you from making your own decision. Dr How also pushed extractions on me even when I wasn't really sure about it and his bedside manner was quite rude. Rushing through the treatment due to the high number of patients he sees, rough when changing brackets, not explaining things in detail and handing me off to his assistants when he expanded his clinic to join up with the Beverly Wilshire group. I hated the way my teeth were pushed back into my face, causing an 'older, thinner' face. Oh yeah, I complained to the new office manager and she said she'll bring this up with the doctor and never got a call back from that office. Wasted RM6000 there. I didn't think they really cared about me as a patient there. I hated my results and transferred to Dr Reuben who I can say is so much nicer and willing to talk to you about the treatment and most importantly, he asks about your opinions and what you'd like the outcome to be. I'm seeing an improvement in my profile and my teeth looks far better than it ever did before. The office staff are nice and pleasant. Oh and my teeth doesn't hurt when Dr Reuben adjusts them. Price wise, I think they're both more or less the same, Dr Reuben may be cheaper by a few hundreds. PM me if you want more info, yeah? |
May 27 2013, 12:54 PM
88 posts Joined: May 2009 |
hi! looks like most here seeked out private clinics to do their braces, did anyone opt for government clinics?
May 31 2013, 09:57 PM
181 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Ampang |
EDITED
This post has been edited by rock_Edwin: Jul 11 2013, 03:57 PM |
Jun 7 2013, 05:42 PM
37 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Hi guys, my wisdom tooth just erupted, top part all erupted normally but bottom all in slanted position. Did braces not long ago. Would it cause my teeth to move? I still wear my retainers. My doctor asked me to extract it cause she said about the tooth decay issue only. And to be honest, I don't really trust my dentist as I feel she is very money-minded.
Jun 12 2013, 01:50 PM
22 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
| Change to: | 0.0336sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:20 PM |