126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Fishing Club namba 2, continuation from the first thread

nicotine
post Jun 12 2007, 01:07 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

ya brudder SA, pd had quite some number of lubuk... got lubuk merah, lubuk gt, lubuk angjo hehehe..

as for a casting lubuk.. a malay chap told me that there's a angjo lubuk near the TNB station .. but i still havent went for site survey lar.. so you guys might go there try your luck lar.

by teh way brudder SA, why not u organize a trip to empangan sungai terip?? since most ppl here are more toward fresh water =)
daddyVW
post Jun 12 2007, 01:19 PM

997 posts

Empangan Sg Durian Melaka got toman ornot?
rorytate
post Jun 12 2007, 01:31 PM

I'm back and i'll start replying...kekek

Added on June 12, 2007, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(Seremban Angler @ Jun 11 2007, 09:52 AM)
1 Rapala Rattlin booked by SA.
Done! and also bro Ice have booked his.

Total of 6 unit SOLD OUT!

I'll be collecting payment on tomorrow's TT. Kindly prepare RM16.50 each lure.

Added on June 12, 2007, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(yeapwl @ Jun 11 2007, 11:01 AM)
walao, this thread is moving much faster then in MFN leh! hahahaha... i think i wanna divert myself to here already tongue.gif
Do join us more ler bro Yeap.

Added on June 12, 2007, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Jun 12 2007, 10:13 AM)
Not sure about the timing ler bro..

Have to wait for Bro Qiw and Rory to confirm.. but i think i heard him say something like meet up at kepong tackle at about 7.30pm then after that to the TT session.

Bro Rory,

The jigman lines minimun they have in kepong is 50lbs.. and its RM123 for 300 metre..30lbs sold out ler
Bro Ice,
You can use other lines as well, just that i recommend the JigMan X4 30lb nia.. smile.gif

Otherwise you can obtain the line from Kedai ABoy. You can ask bro VW for assistance.

Bro VW,
not that i dont want to reserve for you, but this is mainly for P9 casting usage. I have reserved all the lures for the participants..sorry yah~ ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Jun 12 2007, 01:39 PM
klmt
post Jun 12 2007, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Jun 12 2007, 01:19 PM)
Empangan Sg Durian Melaka got toman ornot?
Empangan Sg Durian Melaka dunno, but Empangan Sg Pisang Johore & Empangan Sg Rambutan Perak got a lot of mega size tomans .... only problem is locating those Dams .... tongue.gif
rorytate
post Jun 12 2007, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(klmt @ Jun 12 2007, 12:16 PM)
Bro,

Got check the parang from your dad ar?
Bro KLMT,

I bought few parangs from lelong.com.my. Price starting from RM15 and above. Got my 31inch parang for RM20 only.

Added on June 12, 2007, 1:43 pmThis is how the Rattling Rapala and the Bulu-Bulu look like.

Shiny little fishies

There's only 6...all BOOKED.

This is how the Bulu-Bulu look like. RM5 each

There is 10 pcs so no need to quick grab.

BTW, good news to ME.
My lures from Aussie have arrived yesterday.

YAHOO~!!

Added on June 12, 2007, 1:44 pmTomorrow TT at Kepong Tackle is tentatively at 7.30~8pm. First come first wait loo..

This post has been edited by rorytate: Jun 12 2007, 01:44 PM
Seremban Angler
post Jun 12 2007, 01:48 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Jun 12 2007, 01:07 PM)
by teh way brudder SA, why not u organize a trip to empangan sungai terip?? since most ppl here are more toward fresh water =)
I have never been to Empangan Sungai Terip lor. It's illegal to fish there.
But there are people that go thru the back road and fish lor. If get caught....you know lor.... rclxub.gif
klmt
post Jun 12 2007, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(rorytate @ Jun 12 2007, 01:40 PM)
Bro KLMT,

I bought few parangs from lelong.com.my. Price starting from RM15 and above. Got my 31inch parang for RM20 only.
Really?? U think can still get ar?? By the way, wat's the best length to bring along for fishing trips?? 12" enug ar?? Or 18" ?? blink.gif
|ce_cube
post Jun 12 2007, 01:58 PM

48 posts

aiya bro rory.. if i know that you importing from down under i would've ordered from you..

rorytate
post Jun 12 2007, 02:06 PM

Bro Ice,
I have posted earlier ma.. smile.gif Just that no one wants the lure, so i buy to do some testing lor.. smile.gif

To all P9 Participants,

There are some changes for the namelist, as bro Ktang pulled out but Bro Nottie is confirmed to go, so it's tele liao la.. smile.gif

1. Rory
2. Qiw
3. Ho
4. PK47
5. IceCube
6. Krazie Fishie
7. SA
8. Nottie (Replacing bro Ktang)

If possible, kindly be present for tomorrow night TT so that i can share with you what i have acquired from the LKG team up north.

For those participants who have ordered the Rattling Rapala, kindly remit payment to me tomorrow at RM16.50 each

Also, those who wanted the Bulu-Bulu, add in Rm5 each for it.

Added on June 12, 2007, 2:07 pmBro KLMT, Get something at 20 incher would be good.

This post has been edited by rorytate: Jun 12 2007, 02:07 PM
nicotine
post Jun 12 2007, 02:12 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Seremban Angler @ Jun 12 2007, 01:48 PM)
I have never been to Empangan Sungai Terip lor. It's illegal to fish there.
But there are people that go thru the back road and fish lor. If get caught....you know lor.... rclxub.gif
ehh now they ban edi ar .. i remember when i was still a noob around 16 .. my uncle always bring me there to fish.. usually kena big size tilapiaz around 3-4kg in size.. hrmm hrmm
|ce_cube
post Jun 12 2007, 02:15 PM

48 posts

ahh.. here are my pics for the new Aussie Jumper lure.. with interchangable bib

This post has been edited by |ce_cube: Jun 12 2007, 02:16 PM
rorytate
post Jun 12 2007, 02:18 PM

most of the Aussie lures are made for Barramundi. smile.gif
|ce_cube
post Jun 12 2007, 02:22 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Jun 12 2007, 02:18 PM)
most of the Aussie lures are made for Barramundi. smile.gif
yup.. just read at the back of the packaging its suitable for Barramundi, mangrove jack, Cod, Queenfish (talang) Tailor ( this one have to wait for bro Qiw to explain what fish is it.)

hmm i'm still trying to figure out how to change the bib.. maybe i'll bring along to TT session tomorrow to show you bro rory.. maybe you have some idea how to change the bibs
rorytate
post Jun 12 2007, 02:24 PM

Bro Ice,
Gently pull the lure's bib forward, and it should come out. You might need to use some strength as it's still new. smile.gif

Be careful, as you might break the bracket on the lip. *spoken out of personal experience as i broke few.. tongue.gif
kkho99
post Jun 12 2007, 02:32 PM

eerr....something to ask hor....Aussie lures can use in here kah!!..coz hor normaly our loca fish like nasi lemak more that steak from Aussie wor!!......hehehehehehh
|ce_cube
post Jun 12 2007, 02:44 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kkho99 @ Jun 12 2007, 02:32 PM)
eerr....something to ask hor....Aussie lures can use in here kah!!..coz hor normaly our loca fish like nasi lemak more that steak from Aussie wor!!......hehehehehehh
Hahaha malaysian fish everyday eat nasi lemak until sienz d

so hor.. once a while change their diet lor.. especially the imported steak.. all the way come by plane one wor..

how the fish want to reject hehehe..
Seremban Angler
post Jun 12 2007, 02:48 PM

109 posts

Well......the Tasmanian Devil lure can still catch a haruan. Proven right?
rorytate
post Jun 12 2007, 02:52 PM

hahah or the devil caught the haruan tongue.gif
daddyVW
post Jun 12 2007, 02:54 PM

997 posts

Its ok.. just asking if no one want to take it..
|ce_cube
post Jun 12 2007, 02:59 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Jun 12 2007, 02:54 PM)
Its ok.. just asking if no one want to take it..
hey bro.. can check for me the kedai Ah boy.. for the Jigman X4 for 30lbs ka?

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:57 AM