[WTA] Proton Putra, Engine...

shinjite
post Jun 1 2007, 05:14 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

not only the engine, ur GB plays the role too.....
the_catacombs
post Jun 1 2007, 06:10 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

transmission also plays a role.... if using manual, try use racing clutch to minimize the power loss to ur transmission... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSjVIPERs2
post Jun 1 2007, 07:00 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 30 2007, 03:25 PM)
might as well u get a the Honda car straight right? smile.gif
I like the Putra design more... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ecko @ May 30 2007, 03:55 PM)
car if mounted with different make engine will definately not approved by JPJ..seriously..now also JPJ become more strict..
Then how can those Waja owners upgrade Evo's??? hmm.gif

QUOTE(blasturanus @ May 30 2007, 04:41 PM)
ya lo... city's engine may be fuel economy in a city, may not work tat way if put into a putra, u must consider the power to weight ratio,
Hmmm, I don't think the Putra will weigh more than the City...

QUOTE(KeV @ May 31 2007, 12:52 PM)
may consider mitsubishi lancer's (cedia) cvt geartbox, since it fits 4g18 engines biggrin.gif
Oh...is it available in Malaysia???

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 31 2007, 05:51 PM)
...besides, why u oledi have 1.8 wanna downgrade to 1.6??..

TS, best solution if u want the look of putra and less fc, go get 4g93p sohc.... it has reasonable torque to pull u around... vr good fc (according to a 4g93p sohc user in a satria)....

besides, u'll get extra money by selling ur 4g93p dohc to 4g93p sohc... the extra money can go into petrol or ur galgal.... tongue.gif
QUOTE(xin @ Jun 1 2007, 01:58 PM)
...if u really wan fuel economical then just downgrade it lol ... btw 4g93p is a good engine ..its fc is not high .. i got rm10 to go for 70-80km ... what is ur fc ?
I don't mind having a 1.8 if it's not going to burn an unnecessary hole in my wallet... tongue.gif
Wow...that's not bad, how fast do u drive? I bet u'll have to slowly crawl frm 1 traffic light to another and cruise @ 80kmph at the highway???

Btw, I believe with technology nowadays, an auto(no need to depress clutch to get in gear) gearbox is equally if not better than manuals...even F1 is using semi-auto gearboxes... tongue.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Jun 1 2007, 09:07 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jun 1 2007, 07:00 PM)
I like the Putra design more... biggrin.gif
Then how can those Waja owners upgrade Evo's??? hmm.gif
Hmmm, I don't think the Putra will weigh more than the City...
Oh...is it available in Malaysia???
I don't mind having a 1.8 if it's not going to burn an unnecessary hole in my wallet...  tongue.gif 
Wow...that's not bad, how fast do u drive? I bet u'll have to slowly crawl frm 1 traffic light to another and cruise @ 80kmph at the highway???

Btw, I believe with technology nowadays, an auto(no need to depress clutch to get in gear) gearbox is equally if not better than manuals...even F1 is using semi-auto gearboxes... tongue.gif
Wira/Satria/Putra.. can put in Evo 1/2/3 engines..

Waja is the terbalik version... Evo 4 and onwards...

But JPJ dun approve 2.0 proton anymore... unless a perdana.. from wat i know lar.. laugh.gif
shinjite
post Jun 1 2007, 09:39 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

yup, JPJ won't allow 2.0L conversions already, except for Perdana

Wira 2.0 should be okay too right? XD
xin
post Jun 2 2007, 12:39 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

i dunno but my usual route is using SiLK highway ..icruise arund 90-120kmph... it all depends on the engine condition of ur car ..if u mod this and that ..naturally ur fc would increase ..

the_catacombs
post Jun 2 2007, 01:31 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

but 4g93p compatible gearbox dun have high end technologies like F1 has ler.... doh.gif

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 1 2007, 09:39 PM)
yup, JPJ won't allow 2.0L conversions already, except for Perdana

Wira 2.0 should be okay too right? XD
wira 2.0 diesel also cannot put 2.0 gasoline engine.... only perdana are allowed.... icon_rolleyes.gif
shinjite
post Jun 2 2007, 05:05 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I think JPJ forgotten about Wira 2.0 Diesel...LOLZ
TSjVIPERs2
post Jun 2 2007, 12:34 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jun 2 2007, 12:39 AM)
i dunno but my usual route is using SiLK highway ..icruise arund 90-120kmph... it all depends on the engine condition of ur car ..if u mod this and that ..naturally ur fc would increase ..
Wow...that's incredible...
I didn't knw that a Putra 1.8 can do what u do... rclxms.gif
xin
post Jun 2 2007, 02:19 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jun 2 2007, 12:34 PM)
Wow...that's incredible...
I didn't knw that a Putra 1.8 can do what u do... rclxms.gif
to be honest ..i was first on the impression that 4g92 and 4g93 engines are 1.6 and 1.8 ..so this engines must be eating alot of fuel compare to 1.3 and 1.5 but it is not the case ..after seing my frens 1.6satria and 1.8putra ..even my previous 1.6satria can go rm10 for 70-80km... but note this ..try ti keep it stock ...i din modify anothing except to get a new exhaust set ..lol
K3nnYkl82
post Jun 2 2007, 03:02 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jun 2 2007, 02:19 PM)
to be honest ..i was first on the impression that 4g92 and 4g93 engines are 1.6 and 1.8 ..so this engines must be eating alot of fuel compare to 1.3 and 1.5 but it is not the case ..after seing my frens 1.6satria and 1.8putra ..even my previous 1.6satria can go rm10 for 70-80km... but note this ..try ti keep it stock ...i din modify anothing except to get a new exhaust set ..lol
i got my putra a mivec throttle .. better response.. and better FC too ..
** condition applied.. if only ur right foot is not that heavy!! .. lolz
i've tried.. flooring it .. damn.. the FC will go up up up
xin
post Jun 2 2007, 05:41 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

ya flooring it is diff case hehe ..is u porposely step the pedal heavy heavy hehe the fc sure will increase ..like when i cruise i slowly shift gear like normal ..around 3k rpm... normal drive la hehe ..

got heavy foot disease then fc sure up up up hheh
TSjVIPERs2
post Jun 2 2007, 11:57 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

You all muz be driving manuals right??? wink.gif
I'm wondering, how's the Putra auto's FC???
Does it come with 3 gears of 4???
shinjite
post Jun 2 2007, 11:59 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Proton 1.6 onwards all using 4 gear auto GB
K3nnYkl82
post Jun 3 2007, 12:09 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jun 2 2007, 11:57 PM)
You all muz be driving manuals right???  wink.gif
I'm wondering, how's the Putra auto's FC???
Does it come with 3 gears of 4???
heard from other's putra driver (auto) .. a full tank .. can only get roughly 350km max!... for auto

for ur info.. all putra/wira/satria... same fuel tank.

while i can get roughly .. 420 ~ 450km for my full fuel tank .. moderate ~ heavy right footed .. :-) .. a manual.
TSjVIPERs2
post Jun 3 2007, 03:53 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 2 2007, 11:59 PM)
Proton 1.6 onwards all using 4 gear auto GB
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 3 2007, 12:09 AM)
heard from other's putra driver (auto) .. a full tank .. can only get roughly 350km max!... for auto

for ur info.. all putra/wira/satria... same fuel tank.

while i can get roughly .. 420 ~ 450km for my full fuel tank .. moderate ~ heavy right footed .. :-) .. a manual.
Oic...I thought they still wana use 3 speed... tongue.gif
Hmmm, that's quite bad for a 1.8 car right???
K3nnYkl82
post Jun 3 2007, 04:12 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jun 3 2007, 03:53 PM)
Oic...I thought they still wana use 3 speed...  tongue.gif
Hmmm, that's quite bad for a 1.8 car right???
i think the forumer said 350 .. was quite heavy footed .. the FC for 1.8 n 1.6 should be almost the same.. maybe the condition of the car not that good..
if the same person driving.. the 1.8 should give better fc .. for the higher torque of coz
TSjVIPERs2
post Jun 4 2007, 06:07 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

K3nnYkl82
post Jun 4 2007, 06:11 PM

2,479 posts

TSjVIPERs2
post Jun 5 2007, 05:48 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 4 2007, 06:11 PM)
this question really depends on how the owner takecare of it..
honestly i got my putra 2nd hand .. and that time it is already almost 9 years old..
and the milleage trip already clocked 2xx k km..

but after inspection n everything.. the gearbox was still tip top .. and so as the engine.. juz slightly leaking due to the harded gasket.. which i not change yet ..  tongue.gif
coz the leaking was so little and not noticeable .. and yet i can get better milleage for my 1.8 putra compare to my 1.3 satria
Wow...lucky u... rclxms.gif

0.0156sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:17 AM