113 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

HTC TyTN II - PDA Phone- All sorts of connectivity, Codename HTC Kaiser

jmunchar
post Dec 4 2007, 10:03 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

Got mine last month. Sofar no problem. ( Keeping finger crossed)
EddieKum
post Dec 4 2007, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Dec 2 2007, 10:41 PM)
First question. Did u adjust anything in ur external gps setting. Plust what r the problems u having?
Hi jmunchar ,

Yes, I adjusted the external GPS setting.

I set :-

******Program**********

GPS program port:

COM4

*******Hardware********

GPS hardware port:

None

Baudrate = 4800

******** Access*********

tick : Manage GPS automatically (recommended)

That's the current settings.

My problem - I cannot locate myself via the GPS.

Please HELP!! I bought this unit nearly 1 month and the GPS has not been working at ALL!!

rclxub.gif cry.gif doh.gif

Eddie Kum

nicktcy
post Dec 4 2007, 11:39 PM

Guess what. When I was buying I was inspecting the phone. The shopper ripped the original screen protector, the one that came along with HTC and replaced the screen sticker for me. Kept on looking and looking and I found there were some scars on the phone and I asked for immediate change. Who knows that guy piled out the screen protector and put back the orginal screen sticker. Walao eh...

Never regret of buying this phone.

This post has been edited by nicktcy: Dec 4 2007, 11:41 PM
jmunchar
post Dec 5 2007, 12:24 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

QUOTE(EddieKum @ Dec 4 2007, 11:25 PM)
Hi jmunchar ,

Yes, I adjusted the external GPS setting.

I set :-

******Program**********

GPS program port:

COM4

*******Hardware********

GPS hardware port:

None

Baudrate = 4800

******** Access*********

tick : Manage GPS automatically (recommended)
That's the current settings.
My problem - I cannot locate myself via the GPS.

Please HELP!! I bought this unit nearly 1 month and the GPS has not been working at ALL!!

rclxub.gif  cry.gif  doh.gif

Eddie Kum
Bro, if u have adgusted the external gps setting then got problem. U will need to do a hard reset and re-install back mapking software. Happen to me b4 as well. Pls make sure that u back up ur personal details & contacts b4 u do a hard reset.

You will also have to install "quick gps" as well. This software is to help the tytnII to detect the satelites faster. Once u have done that & updated the "quick gps" open ur Mapking and click tools => more => options => gps => set setting to "by user" => set to com 4, Baudrate 57600, Gps signal: ormal => click "search Gps"

After that go back to main map area & click the gps icon.
Go to gps status and wait for it to get a gps fix.

Hope it helps. Make sure u are at a open space to get a faster gps fix. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jmunchar: Dec 5 2007, 12:28 AM
jmunchar
post Dec 5 2007, 12:26 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

QUOTE(nicktcy @ Dec 4 2007, 11:39 PM)
Guess what. When I was buying I was inspecting the phone. The shopper ripped the original screen protector, the one that came along with HTC and replaced the screen sticker for me. Kept on looking and looking and I found there were some scars on the phone and I asked for immediate change. Who knows that guy piled out the screen protector and put back the orginal screen sticker. Walao eh...

Never regret of buying this phone.
You mean that the shop tried to sell u a 2nd hand tytnII. If so, which shop so that the rest of us don't go n buy things there lnext time. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
funnyman
post Dec 5 2007, 02:48 AM

242 posts

hi pennywise,

bought the phone already?

wanna get it together in Aeon Klang? so we could squeeze the guy for a better offer for 2 unit instead ..

what do you say?

pm me if it is ok with you ..

regards,
Pennywise
post Dec 5 2007, 07:55 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Dec 5 2007, 02:48 AM)
hi pennywise,

bought the phone already?

wanna get it together in Aeon Klang? so we could squeeze the guy for a better offer for 2 unit instead ..

what do you say?

pm me if it is ok with you ..

regards,
No la, havent buy and I wont be buying from Aeon Klang. I am getting from my friend direct from SiS for RM3100. I doubt you can get cheaper anywhere else. I thought of doing a bulk purchase here for everybody since it's a good phone, many ppl want it and my friend work in SiS but then no money to pay for other forumer first, and no one would pay me RM3100 first before getting the unit.

I'll just get one unit myself around end of this month or early Jan.
jmunchar
post Dec 5 2007, 09:14 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

some one in garage sales at the pda section is also selling it at 3100
ganaz-x
post Dec 5 2007, 10:27 AM

1,025 posts

You can get it at 3099 from AMS@low yat plaza. Bought my touch dual there yesterday. Wanted to get the TyTN II initially but then I'll wait for the Touch Cruise.

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Dec 5 2007, 07:55 AM)
No la, havent buy and I wont be buying from Aeon Klang. I am getting from my friend direct from SiS for RM3100. I doubt you can get cheaper anywhere else. I thought of doing a bulk purchase here for everybody since it's a good phone, many ppl want it and my friend work in SiS but then no money to pay for other forumer first, and no one would pay me RM3100 first before getting the unit.

I'll just get one unit myself around end of this month or early Jan.
Pennywise
post Dec 5 2007, 10:30 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Dec 5 2007, 09:14 AM)
some one in garage sales at the pda section is also selling it at 3100
Yea I noticed but I rather deal directly with SiS since my friend works there and if I do it in bulk, it's possibly cheaper than whats offered here by anyone else because RM3100 is the price for one unit so I thought if I do bulk, it'd be even cheaper like RM3k, maybe?.

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Dec 5 2007, 10:35 AM
jmunchar
post Dec 5 2007, 10:42 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Dec 5 2007, 10:30 AM)
Yea I noticed but I rather deal directly with SiS since my friend works there and if I do it in bulk, it's possibly cheaper than whats offered here by anyone else because RM3100 is the price for one unit so I thought if I do bulk, it'd be even cheaper like RM3k, maybe?.
If u can get blow 3k it would be a good buy
EddieKum
post Dec 5 2007, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Dec 5 2007, 12:24 AM)
Bro, if u have adgusted the external gps setting then got problem. U will need to do a hard reset and re-install back mapking software. Happen to me b4 as well. Pls make sure that u back up ur personal details & contacts b4 u do a hard reset.

You will also have to install "quick gps" as well. This software is to help the tytnII to detect the satelites faster. Once u have done that & updated the "quick gps" open ur Mapking and click tools => more => options => gps => set setting to "by user" => set to com 4, Baudrate 57600, Gps signal: ormal => click "search Gps"

After that go back to main map area & click the gps icon.
Go to gps status and wait for it to get a gps fix.

Hope it helps. Make sure u are at a open space to get a faster gps fix. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
jmunchar,

THanks for your advise. Will try to hard reset my device. By the way.. how to perform hard reset? Thanks!

Cheers

Regards,

Eddie Kum

funkaymunkay1985
post Dec 5 2007, 02:25 PM

24 posts

hmmm...
no one knows how to differenciate between first batch and second ?
jmunchar
post Dec 5 2007, 09:34 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

QUOTE(EddieKum @ Dec 5 2007, 02:13 PM)
jmunchar,

THanks for your advise. Will try to hard reset my device. By the way.. how to perform hard reset? Thanks!

Cheers

Regards,

Eddie Kum
Press the left soft key & right soft key while using ur stylus to press the soft reset key. Then follow instruction on the screen
ozak
post Dec 6 2007, 11:21 AM

17,025 posts

Guys, Microsoft Office Mobile 6.1 is out and avaiable for download. For those already have earlier version in thier device just download and upgrade. I guess all TYTNII got mobile office. You can get it at here http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...splaylang=en&tm
PrinceHamsap
post Dec 6 2007, 11:35 AM

Legendary
1,637 posts

i am now awaits for Asus P750
and doing comparison which one to get ... either Kaiser or P750

pricing wise definitely will be asus because rumour price from a shop is at RM2900
ozak
post Dec 6 2007, 11:57 AM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Dec 6 2007, 11:35 AM)
i am now awaits for Asus P750
and doing comparison which one to get ... either Kaiser or P750

pricing wise definitely will be asus because rumour price from a shop is at RM2900
What is the pros and cons without the price?
EddieKum
post Dec 6 2007, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Dec 5 2007, 09:34 PM)
Press the left soft key & right soft key while using ur stylus to press the soft reset key. Then follow instruction on the screen
jmunchar,

Which Left and right soft keys?

The Phone calling (green) and Phone rejecting soft key (red)?

Kindly advise..

Regards,

Eddie Kum
jmunchar
post Dec 6 2007, 04:44 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

QUOTE(EddieKum @ Dec 6 2007, 04:36 PM)
jmunchar,

Which Left and right soft keys?

The Phone calling (green) and Phone rejecting soft key (red)?

Kindly advise..

Regards,

Eddie Kum
The small button beside bothe the call accept & call reject keys
ZiYi
post Dec 6 2007, 07:05 PM

465 posts

Another easier method.

Start->Settings->System->Clear Storage

and follow the screen instruction

113 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top