113 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

HTC TyTN II - PDA Phone- All sorts of connectivity, Codename HTC Kaiser

h0inerve
post Feb 14 2008, 11:37 PM

163 posts

Wow, the logo sure do come off easy eh? Luckily mine is still ok, protected in Krusell casing. About the driver issue, well... what more to say? HTC SXXK. Should do something bout it.
lanusb
post Feb 15 2008, 11:25 AM

807 posts

wat radio rom are u guys using now??? i keep getting low signal for 3g everwyere aobut 1 to 2 bars only on maxis
red-queen
post Feb 15 2008, 01:23 PM

1,310 posts

my fren whois working in singapore just got his HTC TyTN2 for 900SGD together with Singtel plan before CNY. he doesn't seem to enjoy using a pda phone. so i offered to buy it from him for 900SGD hehehehhe.

but the thought of the driver issue is reall turn off to me. i have OCD tongue.gif
lcwei85
post Feb 15 2008, 10:28 PM

118 posts

i just bought a 2nd hand tytnII...rm1500..consider cheap?I dun know the market price...
jmunchar
post Feb 15 2008, 11:00 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

QUOTE(lcwei85 @ Feb 15 2008, 10:28 PM)
i just bought a 2nd hand tytnII...rm1500..consider cheap?I dun know the market price...
Very cheap bro. drool.gif drool.gif
lcwei85
post Feb 15 2008, 11:08 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Feb 15 2008, 11:00 PM)
Very cheap bro. drool.gif  drool.gif
izzit?then thanks god..this is the first time i use pda phone.now still not really use to it..my fren sell it to me de...he said worth wor...
kentang_peranchis
post Feb 15 2008, 11:28 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(h0inerve @ Feb 14 2008, 11:37 PM)
Wow, the logo sure do come off easy eh? Luckily mine is still ok, protected in Krusell casing. About the driver issue, well... what more to say? HTC SXXK. Should do something bout it.
where u buy the krussel casing? afaik pdaexpert n fresh gear doesn't have the proper tytn2 casing.

de shop assistants conned naive customers into buying (clearing) old tytn1 casing.
worse thg is, de old casing is so tight dat it will put de keyboard under lot of stress which will make it spoil faster.
furthermore, the screen kenot be tilted properly.

beware!

Added on February 15, 2008, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(lcwei85 @ Feb 15 2008, 10:28 PM)
how old is the unit? since its launched arnd oct07, if it's not sample unit at most is 4 months.
did u chck de unit properly b4 handing over the cash?
e.g. all radios r working, dead pixels, speakers, buttons, camera, etc.

This post has been edited by kentang_peranchis: Feb 15 2008, 11:33 PM
jonrwg
post Feb 16 2008, 07:11 AM

1,353 posts

can i ask wat is the latest price for this product?
i saw it at sg wang selling rm3188...
lcwei85
post Feb 16 2008, 11:24 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Feb 15 2008, 11:28 PM)
where u buy the krussel casing? afaik pdaexpert n fresh gear doesn't have the proper tytn2 casing.

de shop assistants conned naive customers into buying (clearing) old tytn1 casing.
worse thg is, de old casing is so tight dat it will put de keyboard under lot of stress which will make it spoil faster.

beware!

Added on February 15, 2008, 11:33 pm

how old is the unit? since its launched arnd oct07, if it's not sample unit at most is 4 months.
did u chck de unit properly b4 handing over the cash?
e.g. all radios r working, dead pixels, speakers, buttons, camera, etc.
he just bought it for 2 months.all in full package.including usb cable,charger,cd ant etc.My fren help me to test it and he said is ok...but i look from outside,the phone is like new.
deed
post Feb 16 2008, 07:29 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Feb 15 2008, 11:28 PM)

beware!
Recently I bought TYTN2 from Fresh Gear shop in Midvalley, the one next to PDA expert in the IT Section. The deal was good for 3k for the whole set including a free car holder. However its start to smell fishy as I inquiry about the warranty card and the seller keep on repeating that its just the receipt thats matter to claim warranty. After much persuasion, I finally made the seller stamped the warranty card as the authorize reseller. However later when my friend tried to clarify about the warranty (as I bought the set for my friend), the guys keep on repeating that they wont be responsible for the warranty. They even denied having any worker with the name Wai (as given to me with the bussiness card). Im not sure how the progress of the issue.

For those planning to buy from the mentioned shop, just be extra careful.

This post has been edited by deed: Feb 16 2008, 07:30 PM
kentang_peranchis
post Feb 16 2008, 08:20 PM

279 posts

yeah, tose shop assistants (fresh gear-lar, pda "expert"-lar) r mostly uneducated thugs with no ethics watsoever.
dey juz wanna earn most money n invest on alcohol and smoke.

so customers must educated demselves properly.
ask genuine ppl who can really help.

kentang peranchis is always here to assist.
dadarouch
post Feb 16 2008, 08:20 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Feb 16 2008, 07:29 PM)
Recently I bought TYTN2 from Fresh Gear shop in Midvalley, the one next to PDA expert in the IT Section. The deal was good for 3k for the whole set including a free car holder. However its start to smell fishy as I inquiry about the warranty card and the seller keep on repeating that its just the receipt thats matter to claim warranty. After much persuasion, I finally made the seller stamped the warranty card as the authorize reseller. However later when my friend tried to clarify about the warranty (as I bought the set for my friend), the guys keep on repeating that they wont be responsible for the warranty. They even denied having any worker with the name Wai (as given to me with the bussiness card). Im not sure how the progress of the issue.

For those planning to buy from the mentioned shop, just be extra careful.
dude.. fresh gear doesnt even update their website.. rclxub.gif SOMETHING fishy is really going on..
civic98
post Feb 16 2008, 10:08 PM

1,255 posts

Just bought myself a TyTN II with 2GB card for RM2,900.00 from PDA Concept, 1st floor Tesco Extra Cheras. Wonderful service, friendly guys and the cheapest so far with a bunch of freebies. Look for Vincent, Sam or Edmund.

Still charging it, so will write about it later.
kentang_peranchis
post Feb 16 2008, 11:11 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Feb 16 2008, 10:08 PM)
Just bought myself a TyTN II with 2GB card for RM2,900.00 from PDA Concept, 1st floor Tesco Extra Cheras. Wonderful service, friendly guys and the cheapest so far with a bunch of freebies. Look for Vincent, Sam or Edmund.

Still charging it, so will write about it later.
yes, it's good deal. congratulates on ur new purchase.
ozak
post Feb 16 2008, 11:23 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Feb 16 2008, 08:20 PM)
dude.. fresh gear doesnt even update their website..  rclxub.gif SOMETHING fishy is really going on..
Hm... what so fishy? Water set?
jonrwg
post Feb 17 2008, 03:15 AM

1,353 posts

Bought mine at PDA expert in lowyat for rm3k.... ^^
the gps was superb as i try it when on my way home.. i was drivin.. lol
n i wanna ask.. y izit my mapking is in chinese??
icycokes
post Feb 17 2008, 03:26 AM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Feb 17 2008, 03:15 AM)
Bought mine at PDA expert in lowyat for rm3k.... ^^
the gps was superb as i try it when on my way home.. i was drivin.. lol
n i wanna ask.. y izit my mapking is in chinese??
guess you hv installed ce-star. it changes the regional settings to chinese.

to change the language. go to Mapking option and select English interface.
jonrwg
post Feb 17 2008, 10:55 AM

1,353 posts

err... ask my gf do tat... coz i cant read chinese.. haha
wanna ask 1 more thing... how to activate wi-fi n wilan?
i cant go on9... TT
lcwei85
post Feb 17 2008, 11:45 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Feb 16 2008, 08:20 PM)
yeah, tose shop assistants (fresh gear-lar, pda "expert"-lar) r mostly uneducated thugs with no ethics watsoever.
dey juz wanna earn most money n invest on alcohol and smoke.

so customers must educated demselves properly.
ask genuine ppl who can really help.

kentang peranchis is always here to assist.
thanks for your advise..i nearly buy my pda there~!
jonrwg
post Feb 17 2008, 01:01 PM

1,353 posts

err... i cant change the mapking language... pls help... !!

113 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:12 PM