RFID Pilot Tester Unofficial Discussion V1

TSOrzie
post Sep 2 2018, 11:13 AM, updated 5y ago

335 posts

EDIT:

Since this is turning to a proper RFID discussion thread, I'm thinking of making this more informational.

Official TnG RFID Pilot Tester Facebook (Closed Group)
RFID Homepage
RFID User Dashboard

RFID FAQ
RFID Enabled Highway
RFID Fitment Centre

Feedback form to TnG RFID team:
RFID Double Deduction
RFID Lane Detection Issue

How it works:
1) RFID sticket will be installed at your vehicle's headlamp / windscreen at Fitment Centre.
2) You will receive a confirmation SMS stating your RFID tag is active.
3) Reload money to your TnG E-wallet.
4) RFID will deduct money from your TnG E-wallet.

For any assistance, please contact Touch 'n Go Careline at;

Facebook and Twitter @MyTouchnGo
SMS TNG <your query> SEND to 36266
Email to careline@touchngo.com.my
Telephone +603-2714 8888

Feel free to PM me if you feel there is any particular info that needs to be updated here. rclxms.gif

Info from

Feedback Form for RFID Lane : Click here
Form to report double deduction: Click here

TnG Careline: 03-2714 8888
Operating Hours: 7am to 10pm daily including public holiday

Courtesy from @wtw0911

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTION (Official FAQ from TnG RFID Website)

Q: How much is RFID Tag?
A: During the RFID Pilot Programme, the fee for RFID tag is waived. However, you will still be required to reload the Touch 'n Go eWallet to pay toll charges as per usual.

Q: What happens if someone try to steal my RFID sticker?
A: The RFID sticker will get damaged when tampered with, therefore your Touch 'n Go eWallet balance is safe. During this pilot phase, sticker replacement fee is waived at TNG's discretion.

Q: I am planning to sell off my vehicle. What will happen to my RFID Tag?
A: You are required to terminate the RFID Tag by contacting Touch 'n Go Careline. The new owner of the vehicle has to register for a new RFID tag under his/her Touch 'n Go eWallet account.

Q: If I have both SmartTAG and RFID in the car, will I be charged twice?
A: Under normal circumstances the RFID system will detect the RFID sticker first and will deduct from the eWallet accordingly.

-------------------------------------------------

(Unofficial FAQ)

Q: The toll charge is deducted from my TnG eWallet and TnG card. Can I request for a refund?
A: Yes. Please fill in the double deduction form above and the refund will be processed within 14 working days.

Q: Can I go through a toll when my TnG eWallet has insufficient balance?
A: No you can't. Your TnG eWallet balance must be more than or equal to the toll charge in order to pass through a toll.

Q: Can I generate a PDF report for RFID toll usage?
A: Yes! you can. Please follow the below steps to generate the report.
- Click on the RFID icon on the main page of TnG eWallet
- Click on the RFID serial number with number plate
- Select start date and end date
- Click on submit button
- Choose to email all the transaction history or email the current search result
- PDF report will be sent to your email address shortly

Q: Why is the PDF report sent to my email empty eventhough there is transaction shown in the search result in TnG e-wallet?
A: In order to get a PDF report with transaction, you can't select the same date for start and end date since the time being used to generate the report will be 00:00. Let's say you selected 5 Nov 2018 as the start and end date, the PDF report will only show the transaction from 5 Nov 2018 00:00 to 5 November 2018 00:00 and thus showing an empty report if there is no transaction between the timeframe. The workaround for this is to select T+1 as the end date.

Q: Why isn't the transaction history showing the toll name that I past through?
A: The transaction history for the eWallet will not be showing the toll name but instead, the RFID transaction history will show the toll name. Please follow the steps below if you want to see the toll name.
- Click on the RFID icon on the main page of TnG eWallet
- Click on the RFID serial number with number plate
- Click on any one of the transaction

Archive:
KorkorBesar
post Sep 2 2018, 11:14 AM

So?
Explain a bit.
wild_card_my
post Sep 2 2018, 11:15 AM

6,562 posts

this is great

will we still have tolls or are the scanners fast enough that we dont have to slow down? because the RFID things I saw at the tolls now seem to need the driver to slow down...
psyduck89
post Sep 2 2018, 11:15 AM

New Korean Member
818 posts

Where to apply 1... i want free chip
TSOrzie
post Sep 2 2018, 11:16 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(KorkorBesar @ Sep 2 2018, 11:14 AM)
So?
Explain a bit.
Those registered interest to be RFID tester will be start receiving confirmation mail from TnG.
Once confirmed, will need to further furnish some details at provided link for RFID installation.
acbc
post Sep 2 2018, 11:18 AM

9,050 posts

I'm in also. This Friday install at Bangsar South. Anyone else?
ozak
post Sep 2 2018, 11:18 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Orzie @ Sep 2 2018, 11:13 AM)
Yay!
Why so happy with such ancient tech?

gastacopz
post Sep 2 2018, 11:19 AM

4,928 posts

i assuming this the 2nd email right after the thank you email from them bout the rfid?
SUSdreign

382 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Sep 2 2018, 11:15 AM)
Closed already for tester.Attached Image
gastacopz

4,928 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 2 2018, 11:18 AM)
coz free

who don't love free things?
TSOrzie
post Sep 2 2018, 11:20 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 2 2018, 11:15 AM)
this is great

will we still have tolls or are the scanners  fast enough that we dont have to slow down? because the RFID things I saw at the tolls now seem to need the driver to slow down...
Probably still need to slpw down, as need to wait the barrier tiang thingy to lift.
In future probably will be no more tiang and no need to slow down.

Hehehe, check TnG website
thankyou

1,941 posts

Received the email as well.
psyduck89

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(dreign @ Sep 2 2018, 11:19 AM)
Closed already for tester.Attached Image
Lol... ya pun... since last heard of this news is quite long ago d..
eclectice
post Sep 2 2018, 11:21 AM

2,734 posts

Next instructions on 3rd Sept tomorrow.
ozak
post Sep 2 2018, 11:22 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 2 2018, 11:19 AM)
coz free

who don't love free things?
I don’t need.
thankyou
post Sep 2 2018, 11:32 AM

1,941 posts

Ahh... Don't think I'm able to install anytime soon. I have to travel overseas on Monday night time but the earliest available time slot is on 6th Sept.

vassilius
post Sep 2 2018, 11:33 AM

494 posts

this is great

will we still have tolls or are the scanners  fast enough that we dont have to slow down? because the RFID things I saw at the tolls now seem to need the driver to slow down...
i doubt we won't have the barrier, just scan faster and further so it won't slow u down much... u know la, msia driver, if no barrier, just zoom past only
TSOrzie
post Sep 2 2018, 11:34 AM

335 posts

Well, it definitely helps to ease traffic congestion at tolls especially during festive season LOL

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 2 2018, 11:19 AM)
i assuming this the 2nd email right after the thank you email from them bout the rfid?
Yup yup, but this time not from CEO, haha
gastacopz
post Sep 2 2018, 11:36 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(Orzie @ Sep 2 2018, 11:34 AM)
Well, it definitely helps to ease traffic congestion at tolls especially during festive season LOL
Yup yup, but this time not from CEO, haha
nice..waiting for my 2nd email
vin_ann
post Sep 2 2018, 11:40 AM

10,912 posts

Your RFID fitment appointment has been scheduled.

You will need to reload your Touch 'n Go eWallet to pay for toll once your fitment is complete.

Each AM PM session have 30 slots only....

I only available on Sat, choose fitment centre that available on Sat...
vin_ann
post Sep 2 2018, 11:42 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 2 2018, 11:32 AM)
Ahh... Don't think I'm able to install anytime soon. I have to travel overseas on Monday night time but the earliest available time slot is on 6th Sept.
Bangsar South centre only available on weekdays

I tried Mex tol and Sat is available
Earliest date for me is 15 September, this weekend not in town sad.gif
gundamsp01
post Sep 2 2018, 11:43 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

received the email from ceo, next instruction on 3rd sep.

frankly, i rarely go through tolls with rfid, lol, damn liao, sure fail fitment test
wild_card_my
post Sep 2 2018, 11:44 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Sep 2 2018, 11:33 AM)
i doubt we won't have the barrier, just scan faster and further so it won't slow u down much... u know la, msia driver, if no barrier, just zoom past only
I believe it can be done... Sg is doing it, using Mitsubishi's system if I am not mistaken

shirohamada
post Sep 2 2018, 11:46 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(KorkorBesar @ Sep 2 2018, 11:14 AM)
So?
Explain a bit.
means toll is not getting abolish any time soon. whistling.gif
The Sand Cat
post Sep 2 2018, 11:48 AM

25 posts

Only got CEO email, still waiting for 2nd email.
SUSstinky
post Sep 2 2018, 11:50 AM

1,436 posts

Mine is at Bangsar, 10 sept
momusu
post Sep 2 2018, 11:51 AM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

Still waiting for the second email also.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 11:52 AM

18 posts

my place using RFID and yes need to drive slowly. unlike using smart tag is using battery than magnet. i confirm every driver have to be patient when passing the barrier. trust me RFID will be biggest failure

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 2 2018, 11:53 AM
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 11:54 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 2 2018, 11:44 AM)
I believe it can be done...  Sg is doing it, using Mitsubishi's system if I am not mistaken

https://www.google.com/search?client=firefo...iK6g0Zb4sNEPVM:

they are using old tag lah not RFID ....

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 2 2018, 11:54 AM
CoffeeDude

1,609 posts

I received the invitation email also.
But ......
munak991

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 11:52 AM)
my place using RFID and yes need to drive slowly. unlike using smart tag is using battery than magnet. i confirm every driver have to be patient when passing the barrier. trust me RFID will be biggest failure
well if you look at Smart Tag implementation , it also takes 10 years to be mainstream, it's a good start
jonn zee
post Sep 2 2018, 11:55 AM

602 posts

I don't think 3re Sept is the installation date.

They will send a second email starting 3 September for installation coordination
jonn zee

602 posts

I don't think 3re Sept is the installation date.

They will send a second email starting 3 September for installation coordination
RicoT

200 posts

Got CEO email but no 2nd email

This post has been edited by RicoT: Sep 2 2018, 11:56 AM
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 11:56 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Sep 2 2018, 11:54 AM)
well if you look at Smart Tag implementation , it also takes 10 years to be mainstream, it's a good start
have to stick to windscreen without remove it. depends wether can receive it through the tinted glass. If RFID able to pass through tinted.

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 2 2018, 12:01 PM
:3mushy:3
post Sep 2 2018, 11:56 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

this is great

I'm betting there will be accidents all over after the debut.
jonn zee
post Sep 2 2018, 11:58 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 11:56 AM)
have to stick to windscreen without remove it. depends wether can receive through tinted glass. If RFID able to pass through tinted.
Either on windscreen or on headlight
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:00 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Sep 2 2018, 11:58 AM)
Either on windscreen  or on headlight
hint, under bumper or number plate. the robber can steal under the car plate. no kidding
vassilius
post Sep 2 2018, 12:00 PM

494 posts

I believe it can be done...  Sg is doing it, using Mitsubishi's system if I am not mistaken

how the reload work over there? if not all car compulsory to install this RFID, then there will exist the TnG and cash toll. malaysian drivers sure will abuse the system.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:02 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Sep 2 2018, 12:00 PM)
how the reload work over there? if not all car compulsory to install this RFID, then there will exist the TnG and cash toll. malaysian drivers sure will abuse the system.
everything is in internet, thats why the touch and go company encourage the car user to reload but what if the phone dies? in the middle of toll? LOL cant even see the shit balance.
akmalrosli
post Sep 2 2018, 12:05 PM

187 posts

Got the ceo email. Haven't received the 2nd email
rcracer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:11 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Never received CEO email

Fak
wild_card_my
post Sep 2 2018, 12:12 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 11:54 AM)

Nope. It is RFID. Short-range radio. It is common knowledge. I thought I was wrong, but it appears that you are the one who is wrong.

"The Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) technology used also allows an automatic deduction of congestion charge on any vehicle passing under a road pricing gantry during its operating hours. As charges are levied on a per-pass basis, motorists are more aware of the true cost of using their vehicles."

https://www.mot.gov.sg/about-mot/land-transport/motoring/erp
otakotak
post Sep 2 2018, 12:16 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 12:02 PM)
everything is in internet, thats why the touch and go company encourage the car user to reload but what if the phone dies? in the middle of toll? LOL  cant even see the shit balance.
so what is your proposal to this problem? go back to old way and ride horse?
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 2 2018, 12:12 PM)

Nope. It is RFID. Short-range radio. It is common knowledge. I thought I was wrong, but it appears that you are the one who is wrong. 

"The Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) technology used also allows an automatic deduction of congestion charge on any vehicle passing under a road pricing gantry during its operating hours. As charges are levied on a per-pass basis, motorists are more aware of the true cost of using their vehicles."

https://www.mot.gov.sg/about-mot/land-transport/motoring/erp
ya it did mention it but is not going to use the machine in malaysia. is a sticker sticks to the windscreen so have to wait and see otherwise when selling will be more difficult and troublesome when it sticks permanent to the screen.

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 2 2018, 12:17 PM
magnesium
post Sep 2 2018, 12:18 PM

1,130 posts

everything is in internet, thats why the touch and go company encourage the car user to reload but what if the phone dies? in the middle of toll? LOL  cant even see the shit balance.
Nice

U use smart tag? U check balance every time going to pass tolls?
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:18 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(otakotak @ Sep 2 2018, 12:16 PM)
so what is your proposal to this problem? go back to old way and ride horse?
trust me i have tested, you be the judge thumbup.gif
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:20 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ Sep 2 2018, 12:18 PM)
Nice

U use smart tag? U check balance every time going to pass tolls?
touch and go and smart tag can see the credits at the toll booth but RFID not sure how is it , they said want to check a balance. check through in the internet. I did not say this

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 2 2018, 12:21 PM
wild_card_my
post Sep 2 2018, 12:20 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 12:17 PM)
ya it did mention it but is not going to use the machine in malaysia. is  a sticker sticks to the windscreen so have to wait and see otherwise when selling will be more difficult and troublesome when it sticks permanent to the screen.
nah, both countries will use RFID. what is this nonsense about difficult to sell and sticks permanently to screen. are you one of those types that keep your Smartag hidden? Sensible people just sticks the holder onto the windshield
Nafirii
post Sep 2 2018, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 12:20 PM)
touch and go and smart tag can see the credits at the toll booth but RFID not sure how is it , they said want to check a balance. check through in the internet. I did not say this
I thought 2018 everyone has smartphone, easier to check anytime anywhere. Convenient what
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:23 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Nafirii @ Sep 2 2018, 12:22 PM)
I thought 2018 everyone has smartphone, easier to check anytime anywhere. Convenient what
con is battery dies, internet issue and so on so ya backward is better especially the old folks still dont use a smartphone so you are wrong even my grandparents is still carrying nokia

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 2 2018, 12:26 PM
acbc
post Sep 2 2018, 12:24 PM

9,050 posts

Install app on few phones la. Now many also spotting 2-3 phones.
SUSjudehow

4,118 posts

this is great

I saw some they have gate
syahmie8

18 posts

How come some already received schedule for installation? I only received email from the ceo and asking to wait for 3rd sept for next instruction.
wild_card_my
post Sep 2 2018, 12:25 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 12:23 PM)
con is battery dies, internet issue and so on so ya is backward better especially the old folks still dont use a smartphone so you are wrong even my grandparents is still carrying nokia
Can't let your grandparents be the stumbling block to our progress.
The Sand Cat
post Sep 2 2018, 12:26 PM

25 posts

Don't they have amount display at toll booth? Unless they decide to remove them in the future then that's shit.
SUSjudehow

4,118 posts

QUOTE(Orzie @ Sep 2 2018, 11:13 AM)
Yay!
I dont have
UserU

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

So cannot register IC because only numbers are accepted for serial numbers.

🙄

This post has been edited by UserU: Sep 2 2018, 12:26 PM
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:27 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(The Sand Cat @ Sep 2 2018, 12:26 PM)
Don't they have amount display at toll booth? Unless they decide to remove them in the future then that's shit.
ya have to wait and see if the display can see the balance. but this is what i heard they said for now
Nafirii
post Sep 2 2018, 12:27 PM

con is battery dies, internet issue and so on so ya backward is  better especially the old folks still dont use a smartphone so you are wrong even my grandparents is still carrying nokia
Well it’s not MANDATORY to use RFID. Stick with your smart tag lah, no one’s forcing anyone to use this new ‘old’ tech.
otakotak
post Sep 2 2018, 12:28 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 12:18 PM)
trust me i have tested, you be the judge  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 12:20 PM)
simple solution is to allow certain amount of negative balance, (let say -50 and paid upfront as deposit. this deposit can claim back if not use car/rfid anymore in future. not like stupid rm10 cost of t&g card).
give big warning and alert sound when passing toll. this rfid account (e-wallet) also should link to mykad/passport.

but knowing t&g ... i don't think they even consider this. money first implementation later. that rm50 maybe endup as rfid tag installation cost

magnesium
post Sep 2 2018, 12:29 PM

1,130 posts

con is battery dies, internet issue and so on so ya backward is  better especially the old folks still dont use a smartphone so you are wrong even my grandparents is still carrying nokia
Nice

Better use bicycle

Use car what if petrol finish?

What if suddenly break down?

Use bicycle u won't have this problem
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:29 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 2 2018, 12:25 PM)
Can't let your grandparents be the stumbling block to our progress.
they cannot catch up the sophisticated technology created by the advance innovation. preferable easy and simple than reload through a phone or internet. they dont use internet so ya how touch and go going to counter this issue on old people.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:30 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(otakotak @ Sep 2 2018, 12:28 PM)
simple solution is to allow certain amount of negative balance, (let say -50 and paid upfront as deposit. this deposit can claim back if not use car/rfid anymore in future. not like stupid rm10 cost of t&g card).
give big warning and alert sound when passing toll. this rfid account (e-wallet) also should link to mykad/passport.

but knowing t&g ... i don't think they even consider this. money first implementation later. that rm50 maybe endup as rfid tag installation cost
hmm.gif possibly
Nafirii
post Sep 2 2018, 12:31 PM

There’s a thing called phone car charger, my dude. And are you the type of person that doesn’t run internet while on the go? Sorry to say this but.. catch up with the times. Please.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:31 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Nafirii @ Sep 2 2018, 12:27 PM)
Well it’s not MANDATORY to use RFID. Stick with your smart tag lah, no one’s forcing anyone to use this new ‘old’ tech.
touch and go company stop selling the smart tag and change to RFID

<a href='https://<referral link removed>/my/news/touch-n-go-has-stopped-selling-smarttags-and-will-replace-with-rfid-tags' target='_blank'>https://<referral link removed>/my/news/touch-n-go-has-sto...-with-rfid-tags</a>

Touch 'N Go Has Stopped Selling SmartTAGS And Will Be Testing RFID Stickers Next Month

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 2 2018, 12:34 PM
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:33 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Nafirii @ Sep 2 2018, 12:31 PM)
There’s a thing called phone car charger, my dude. And are you the type of person that doesn’t run internet while on the go? Sorry to say this but.. catch up with the times. Please.
i am been pessimistic and you are optimistic, trust me man RFID is going to fail bcoz there are too many troublesome implement RFID
herojack41
post Sep 2 2018, 12:34 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

this is great

We do have that a decade ago.

Don't know what's the name of it. But car do able to fly thru it without slowly in Down like smart tag speed.
wild_card_my

6,562 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 12:29 PM)
they cannot catch up the sophisticated technology created by the advance innovation.  preferable easy and  simple than reload through a phone or internet. they dont use internet so ya how touch and go going to counter this issue on old people.
Well we all have to constantly change otherwise we will be left by advances of technology. My parents are in their 60s and they both have smartphones and use them very very well. People who refuse to adopt to changes around them have no rights to complain.
SUSstarlight glimmer

18 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ Sep 2 2018, 12:29 PM)
Nice

Better use bicycle

Use car what if petrol finish?

What if suddenly break down?

Use bicycle u won't have this problem
i wonder why u are mad and supporting RFID haha
Spoilt
post Sep 2 2018, 12:36 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Sep 2 2018, 12:26 PM)

🙄
If you actually bothered to read the FAQ, already say for MyKad u need to get the serial number from the reload receipt.

This post has been edited by Spoilt: Sep 2 2018, 12:36 PM
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:36 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 2 2018, 12:34 PM)
Well we all have to constantly change otherwise we will be left by advances of technology. My parents are in their 60s and they both have smartphones and use them very very well. People who refuse to adopt to changes around them have no rights to complain.
already 80 plus couldn't adapt to the new gadgets. well cannot complain like what u said
mr_geforce
post Sep 2 2018, 12:37 PM

267 posts

wow.. congratulation to those whose have been selected as first batch pilot tester with free RFID sticker and installation. haha
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:39 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Spoilt @ Sep 2 2018, 12:36 PM)
If you actually bothered to read the FAQ, already say for MyKad u need to get the serial number from the reload receipt.
what if drive different car like using parents car but didnt know the balance is finish. therefore cannot top up coz using parents car. so how to top up through in the apps without actual owner? call parents for help?

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 2 2018, 12:40 PM
Nafirii
post Sep 2 2018, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 12:31 PM)
touch and go company stop selling the smart tag and change to RFID

<a href='https://<referral link removed>/my/news/touch-n-go-has-stopped-selling-smarttags-and-will-replace-with-rfid-tags' target='_blank'>https://<referral link removed>/my/news/touch-n-go-has-sto...-with-rfid-tags</a>
I doubt they’re gonna eradicate all Smart Tag or T&G lanes. Just how not all lanes are Smart Tag presently.

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 12:33 PM)
i am been pessimistic and you are optimistic, trust me man RFID is going to fail bcoz  there are too many troublesome implement RFID
That’s what they said about the invention of digital camera (RIP film business), CD’s (rip cassete/record player business), and so on and so forth. 🙄

wild_card_my
post Sep 2 2018, 12:40 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 12:36 PM)
already 80 plus couldn't adapt to the new gadgets. well cannot complain like what u said
Noted. I hope their age does not hinder them from driving properly though. Plenty of accidents involving old people due to their degraded physical nature like eyesight, muscular strength, and reflexes too.

I think checking balance on their phone is the least of their concern - and other road users as well

Btw, if this new system can link your CC to the tag, that would be nice. You will never run out of balance. In Australia, the tolls are "postpaid", unlike our prepaid systems.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:41 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Nafirii @ Sep 2 2018, 12:39 PM)
I doubt they’re gonna eradicate all Smart Tag or T&G lanes. Just how not all lanes are Smart Tag presently.
That’s what they said about the invention of digital camera (RIP film business), CD’s (rip cassete/record player business), and so on and so forth. 🙄
well thats personal stuff but passing toll is a big business though to pass the road. I know what you are trying to say but passing the toll is a huge headache and we pay for the road. end of story
hihihehe
post Sep 2 2018, 12:41 PM

13,791 posts

I also got an invitation email. Duno if I should go ahead
Nafirii
post Sep 2 2018, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 12:41 PM)
well thats personal stuff but passing toll is a big business though to pass the road. I know what you are trying to say but passing the toll is a huge headache and we pay for the road. end of story
Ok.jpeg
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:43 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Nafirii @ Sep 2 2018, 12:42 PM)
Ok.jpeg
icon_rolleyes.gif
asrin
post Sep 2 2018, 12:46 PM

694 posts

Register..done..

Place of appointment..aiiya..too far..

My location..Kuala Terengganu..

Just for the registration..
SUSmemekfalui
post Sep 2 2018, 12:46 PM

245 posts

Sound like got many problem for user

They themselves not confident

At least better than nothing
vassilius
post Sep 2 2018, 12:47 PM

494 posts

if no barrier, wat if the car with no RFID just zoomed past... hmm.gif
arshad
post Sep 2 2018, 12:47 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

Damn I want. Havent get the email yet sad.gif
V12Kompressor
post Sep 2 2018, 12:48 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

hopefully users get to choose where to pasang...

dun wanna pasang on headlamp pls. sleep.gif
Wan
post Sep 2 2018, 12:51 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Power bank
Car Lighter charger got..
And most new cars got usb charger built in. Or at the very least the car radio got usb.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 12:51 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Sep 2 2018, 12:47 PM)
follow singapore, theres a big ass camera under the toll lol
MR_alien
post Sep 2 2018, 12:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Sep 2 2018, 12:51 PM)
Power bank
Car Lighter charger got..
And most new cars got usb charger built in. Or at the very least the car radio got usb.
do the phone even need to be online when passing through RFID toll?
not the RFID represent your account and u use your TnG app to check balance and reload only?
wild_card_my
post Sep 2 2018, 01:01 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 2 2018, 12:58 PM)
do the phone even need to be online when passing through RFID toll?
not the RFID represent your account and u use your TnG app to check balance and reload only?
no no, they are discussing "checking balance only on smartphone". Someone raised concerns about not being able to check the TNG wallet balance if there are no battery in the phone nor mobile internet

It is a valid concern, but something you can rectify yourself like bringing a usb cord to charge the phone.
Theoutspokenguy
post Sep 2 2018, 01:01 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Sep 2 2018, 12:47 PM)
Rfid and smart tag are using the same.lane.
MichaelJohn
post Sep 2 2018, 01:02 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Sep 2 2018, 12:46 PM)
Register..done..

Place of appointment..aiiya..too far..

My location..Kuala Terengganu..

Just for the registration..
Clearly you didn't thought of this through.

This is aimed for people in klang valley area where most of the RFID lanes are.
wild_card_my
post Sep 2 2018, 01:04 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Sep 2 2018, 01:01 PM)
for the time being. it will likely be like singapore's RFID system which is a free flow.

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Sep 2 2018, 01:05 PM
V12Kompressor
post Sep 2 2018, 01:06 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

some places like KESAS and MEX is with TnG lane...

so, you have to beratur together with TnG users when you are using either of those highways.
what an irony.
vassilius
post Sep 2 2018, 01:07 PM

494 posts

i know, the question is to have barrier or not, coz without barrier, there will be no slowdown
MR_alien
post Sep 2 2018, 01:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 2 2018, 01:01 PM)
no no, they are discussing "checking balance only on smartphone". Someone raised concerns about not being able to check the TNG wallet balance if there are no battery in the phone nor mobile internet

It is a valid concern, but something you can rectify yourself like bringing a usb cord to charge the phone.
oh, check at home...it's that easy
it won't magically deducted if u didn't pass through toll
in fact, i see check using app is better...why?...because i've heard ppl complain when they pass through the toll..the screen didn't show how much and how many balance left(screen faulty)

or since there is gonna be a barrier, thn maintain the screen and app usage...both at the same time should be no problem
silent_stalker
post Sep 2 2018, 01:16 PM

852 posts

just registered. So need to topup the ewallet b4 coming?
Spoilt
post Sep 2 2018, 01:16 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 12:39 PM)
what if drive different car like using parents car but didnt know the balance is finish. therefore cannot top up coz using parents car. so how to top up through in the apps without actual owner? call parents for help?
Then use back touch n go lo. Only smart tag is being phased out.

I don't know if they will implement negative balance or not but at some point, user gotta be responsible/intelligent also. No system is fool proof.

Nowadays if you ran out of balance and no top up lane what do you do?
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 01:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Sep 2 2018, 01:16 PM)
just registered. So need to topup the ewallet b4 coming?
yup imagine you got touch and go for using everything except RFID that you need to top up. means double !
Quang1819
post Sep 2 2018, 01:17 PM

2,604 posts

this is great

Saw one RFID user (police car). Found it actually pretty slow as the police car slowed down a lot and the barrier gate lifted quite a delay too, probably no difference with SmartTag? Its meant to be more speedy and efficient than ST isn't it? Correct me if i got it wrongly lol
wild_card_my
post Sep 2 2018, 01:18 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Sep 2 2018, 01:17 PM)
Saw one RFID user (police car). Found it actually pretty slow as the police car slowed down a lot and the barrier gate lifted quite a delay too, probably no difference with SmartTag? Its meant to be more speedy and efficient than ST isn't it? Correct me if i got it wrongly lol
i think the testing phase the RFID lane is shared with T&G lane

once all the kinks have been ironed out it will be as free-sailing as SG's system
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 01:19 PM

18 posts

smart tag is stronger than RFID. the difference is with and without battery. I have use RFID is really slow at least 10 kmph below then barrier opens and the worse part if cannot read then have to reverse the car back unlike the tag can remove and wave at the detector .

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 2 2018, 01:20 PM
SUSjudehow
post Sep 2 2018, 01:19 PM

4,118 posts

Alot plus highway domt havr this feature
wild_card_my
post Sep 2 2018, 01:20 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 01:19 PM)
smart tag is stronger than RFID. the difference is with and without battery. I have use RFID is really slow at least 10 kmph below then barrier opens.
SG system is using RFID and it is fast.

silent_stalker
post Sep 2 2018, 01:22 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 01:17 PM)
yup imagine you got touch and go for using everything except RFID that you need to top up. means double !
thats concerning. I see all tol have only 1 rfid lane. So if we only have credit in rfid, some sohai infront dont have enuff credit and cause the que to stop, how? cannot change lane lorr.

So still need to have credit in tng as backup in case such thing is to happen hmm.gif
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 01:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 2 2018, 01:20 PM)

malaysia is using a sticker if you have seen the actual product.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 01:23 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Sep 2 2018, 01:22 PM)
thats concerning. I see all tol have only 1 rfid lane. So if we only have credit in rfid, some sohai infront dont have enuff credit and cause the que to stop, how? cannot change lane lorr.

So still need to have credit in tng as backup in case such thing is to happen hmm.gif
exactly
klaxoon.my
post Sep 2 2018, 01:31 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 2 2018, 01:20 PM)

neaa. it same as SALIK system in UAE.

This post has been edited by klaxoon.my: Sep 2 2018, 01:32 PM
Quang1819
post Sep 2 2018, 01:33 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 2 2018, 01:18 PM)
i think the testing phase the RFID lane is shared with T&G lane

once all the kinks have been ironed out it will be as free-sailing as SG's system
Hm... If I'm correct some tolls have specific lane for RFID only. While some have a combination of RFID and TnG. Cause there'll be a banner showing both icons if that lane is supporting both systems. Else it'll just be RFID shown if it's specifically for RFID only. Might be incorrect also lah haha

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 01:19 PM)
smart tag is stronger than RFID. the difference is with and without battery. I have use RFID is really slow at least 10 kmph below then barrier opens and the worse part if cannot read then have to reverse the car back unlike the tag can remove and wave at the detector .
I see... So it's not meant to be more efficient than ST then lol. Always thought it's supposed to be more effective than that lousy ST machine. Then the only benefits are that user doesn't need to the unit and can top-up the credit online?
rock_star
post Sep 2 2018, 01:37 PM

71 posts

What if another person is driving my car and they used the RFID gate? Will my TNG eWallet account charged?
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 01:38 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(klaxoon.my @ Sep 2 2018, 01:31 PM)
neaa. it same as SALIK system in UAE.

that one tolles lol like singapore but malaysia still using barrier
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 01:38 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rock_star @ Sep 2 2018, 01:37 PM)
What if another person is driving my car and they used the RFID gate? Will my TNG eWallet account charged?
ya imagine your kids drive your car without acknowledge
Theoutspokenguy
post Sep 2 2018, 01:47 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Sep 2 2018, 01:07 PM)
i know, the question is to have barrier or not, coz without barrier, there will be no slowdown
I think trial period should have barrier. Future once all lane been convert to rfid i bet will be free flow without palang.
Theoutspokenguy
post Sep 2 2018, 01:47 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 01:38 PM)
ya imagine your kids drive your car without acknowledge
So singapore kid drive their parents without acknowledge how? Ask very silly question.
rock_star
post Sep 2 2018, 01:51 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Sep 2 2018, 01:47 PM)
So singapore kid drive their parents without acknowledge how? Ask very silly question.
I thought singapore is using card, then slot into the device inside car? So you can remove the card whenever you not driving or someone else can put their own card if they want to drive the car?

Correct me if Im wrong
Theoutspokenguy
post Sep 2 2018, 01:52 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(rock_star @ Sep 2 2018, 01:51 PM)
I thought singapore is using card, then slot into the device inside car? So you can remove the card whenever you not driving or someone else can put their own card if they want to drive the car?

Correct me if Im wrong
Your touch and go card you simpan pocket after u leave your car?
rock_star
post Sep 2 2018, 01:53 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Sep 2 2018, 01:52 PM)
Your touch and go card you simpan pocket after u leave your car?
I mean with this new touch n go ewallet tied to the rfid sticker, how to change car or change user?
Theoutspokenguy
post Sep 2 2018, 01:54 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(rock_star @ Sep 2 2018, 01:53 PM)
I mean with this new touch n go ewallet tied to the rfid sticker, how to change car or change user?
I think is sticker with chip. Should be able to remove from windscreen right
MR_alien
post Sep 2 2018, 01:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

this is a definite YES laugh.gif
rcracer
post Sep 2 2018, 02:03 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Singapore no need cash card anymore

They also have e wallet just deduct
vassilius
post Sep 2 2018, 02:04 PM

494 posts

I think trial period should have barrier. Future once all lane been convert to rfid i bet will be free flow without palang.
Highly doubt so. Drivers here, u ask them reload rm20 also like sakit gigi and complaint...
Theoutspokenguy
post Sep 2 2018, 02:05 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Sep 2 2018, 02:04 PM)
Highly doubt so. Drivers here, u ask them reload rm20 also like sakit gigi and complaint...
Then they have camera who pass insufficient credit can play saman to car haha. Rugi touch and go crony.
peja5081
post Sep 2 2018, 02:06 PM

291 posts

This is pilot program.they will remove barrier when fully implementation. For those who concern about balance in your wallet.they will take picture and print summon.when you topup the will auto deduct
miloaisdino
post Sep 2 2018, 02:10 PM

1,418 posts

In sinkie land even their mitsubishi erp, for those areas that come with barrier (eg private property), need to completely stop car and wait 3-7secs before barrier open. But for without barrier, its almost instant.

Should be the same for mitsubishi rfid here...
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 02:12 PM

18 posts

i am sarcastic doh.gif
Quang1819
post Sep 2 2018, 02:38 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(peja5081 @ Sep 2 2018, 02:06 PM)
This is pilot program.they will remove barrier when fully implementation. For those who concern about balance in your wallet.they will take picture and print summon.when you topup the will auto deduct
Removing the barrier as in a complete go through without any stoppage/obstacle on RFID lane? Well in that case I'm pretty sure Malaysian will abuse the system as in cars without RFID will use that lane, although security can be implemented like camera capturing number plates of the culprits and summoning them. Its just another offense to counter on.

This post has been edited by Quang1819: Sep 2 2018, 02:38 PM
hc7840
post Sep 2 2018, 03:02 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Sep 2 2018, 02:38 PM)
Removing the barrier as in a complete go through without any stoppage/obstacle on RFID lane? Well in that case I'm pretty sure Malaysian will abuse the system as in cars without RFID will use that lane, although security can be implemented like camera capturing number plates of the culprits and summoning them. Its just another offense to counter on.
Even with smart tag, people also want play cucuk belakang to avoid paying. If not gate confirm abuse kaw kaw.
Can drive but cannot afford 1-2 ringgit toll
Zi-Tech
post Sep 2 2018, 03:02 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Sep 2 2018, 12:26 PM)

🙄
when you topup, can see the serial number on the receipt....

already registered....

who ever already sign up for pilot test and still dont get second email, here the link to register....

https://rfidregister.touchngo.com.my/
Imagination *-*
post Sep 2 2018, 03:04 PM

56 posts

Yay mine also confirmed. Going fitment next next Saturday biggrin.gif
ozak
post Sep 2 2018, 03:04 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 11:54 AM)
https://www.google.com/search?client=firefo...iK6g0Zb4sNEPVM:

Why this old tech don't need the car to stop?

Is the old tech better than the new tech?
voncrane
post Sep 2 2018, 03:09 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

Yep, you will be charged most definitely. Why? Cuz each RFID sticker is connected to a specific e-wallet and can only be registered with and installed on one vehicle.

QUOTE(rock_star @ Sep 2 2018, 01:51 PM)

Correct me if Im wrong
You are not wrong...

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Sep 2 2018, 02:38 PM)
Exactly, spoken as one who actually lives in and understands the Malaysian boleh way. So to all those comparing with how it works fine in Singapore.. Don't! Average Singaporean mentality =/= average Malaysian mentality. The average Singaporean has manners and doesn't simply smoke here there or spit in public. Yes we can run this better as it's intended. But just like I won't hold my breadth, I'll be holding onto my touch and go card plus smart tag device, until either the smart tag device stops working and I can't buy another or that they iron out the kinks of this new system, offer an easier or cheaper RFID system and make it mainstream like smart tag is today.

Lastly, it's very inconvenient for them to have us keep two different wallets with them. When they could have simply linked the RFID account to one's existing TnG card account. This way, can reload a single account and not have to worry about it. Just use RFID for tolls. TnG for backup and for other normal payment services such as paying for parking tickets, etc.
xtrabite
post Sep 2 2018, 03:11 PM

181 posts

Full slot at customer experience centre bangsar.
Baru nak book dekat situ.

Which fitment is better?
- headlamp
- or windscreen?

If headlamp will detect earlier.
But will it prone to spoilt faster?
miloaisdino
post Sep 2 2018, 03:21 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 2 2018, 03:04 PM)
Why this old tech don't need the car to stop?

Is the old tech better than the new tech?
Read my above post. Old tech need to stop. Just that without barrier its charging is slightly delay (ie car pass by the 'barrier' line before fully deduct balance)? If it is found later the transaction didnt go thru, will saman..
miloaisdino
post Sep 2 2018, 03:26 PM

1,418 posts

I keep getting 'invalid' pin... any idea why???
newstudent:)
post Sep 2 2018, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Sep 2 2018, 03:02 PM)

already registered....

who ever already sign up for pilot test and still dont get second email, here the link to register....

thank you icon_rolleyes.gif
andrekua2
post Sep 2 2018, 03:56 PM

13,478 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Sep 2 2018, 03:02 PM)

already registered....

Damn, this is stupid. I'm driving a company car, and I need authorise letter and grant. Sigh...
SUSeksk
post Sep 2 2018, 03:58 PM

586 posts

so if u got rfid, can u use it for paying parking?
Zi-Tech
post Sep 2 2018, 03:59 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Sep 2 2018, 03:26 PM)
I keep getting 'invalid' pin... any idea why???
on what??? on the pilot webpage???
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2018, 04:08 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(eksk @ Sep 2 2018, 03:58 PM)
app wallet don't have, right?
teehk_tee
post Sep 2 2018, 04:10 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Hey u rfid testers remember to keep yr balances high ok

Jgn nanti kasi malukan kami rfid tester lain lane lagi lambat drpd smarttag.
akira87
post Sep 2 2018, 05:23 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

Register as pilot user but hoping for a perfect system right from the start, hahaha. If it is already perfect then there is no need for pilot test la. Just bring ur WT/TnG as backup.
voncrane
post Sep 2 2018, 05:44 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(eksk @ Sep 2 2018, 03:58 PM)
Don't think can unless the parking garage management or TnG themselves installs the new system too.
vin_ann
post Sep 2 2018, 05:45 PM

10,912 posts

How many people willing to pay 10% surcharge on parking ?
miloaisdino
post Sep 2 2018, 05:47 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Sep 2 2018, 03:59 PM)
on what??? on the pilot webpage???
Yea
dmatrix
post Sep 2 2018, 05:54 PM

22 posts

Anyone having difficulty to access the 2nd page to update address. I keep getting the browser just refresh circle keeps spinning.
I have tried IE Chrome Firefox etc.
khainiz94
post Sep 2 2018, 05:55 PM

2,856 posts

Installing this Wednesday at R&R Awan Besar.
rickyro
post Sep 2 2018, 05:57 PM

914 posts

Dash Highway will be using multi lane free flow
voncrane
post Sep 2 2018, 05:58 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 2 2018, 05:45 PM)
I'm one of those suckers.. Prefer to use it sometimes for its convenience. No fumbling for change and especially handy for when I have to make rushed visits and don't want to worry about where the ticket machine is in relation to where I parked..
quintesson
post Sep 2 2018, 06:02 PM

566 posts

yay, so now with rfid we can vroom 100km/h pass the toll booth no more siput speed?

This post has been edited by quintesson: Sep 2 2018, 06:02 PM
kucingfight
post Sep 2 2018, 06:04 PM

5,784 posts

oh, ingat dapat placement RMAF pilot ..nia sing
zenoboy111
post Sep 2 2018, 06:06 PM

133 posts

whats this?
annoymous1234
post Sep 2 2018, 06:37 PM

7,617 posts

Mcb. I didn't get.
leonhang
post Sep 2 2018, 06:58 PM

248 posts

same here so excited lol

and lol customer service bangsar IS FULL
victorboy
post Sep 2 2018, 07:00 PM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

unker tak dapat... how?!
frequency
post Sep 2 2018, 07:10 PM

æˆ‘è¦æŒ‘战å个ï¼
2,567 posts

all appointment full sad.gif
maelzx
post Sep 2 2018, 07:40 PM

isha.my
860 posts

Who go at npe pantai dalam this saturday (8/9/2018), morning session?
jimbet1337
post Sep 2 2018, 07:47 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Already got 2nd email but when I try to proceed, website said my number wasn't registered previously, what?
haturaya
post Sep 2 2018, 07:47 PM

2,556 posts

Installing on 10th Sept. Too bz to book earlier.
billylks
post Sep 2 2018, 07:49 PM

180 posts

Rfid is for toll only ka?

Can use in lrt or not?
rcracer
post Sep 2 2018, 08:02 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 2 2018, 05:45 PM)
I always pay the 10 percent , because my bloody coin box also has 100x the amount , for the convenience , is no sweat
Zi-Tech
post Sep 2 2018, 08:22 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Sep 2 2018, 05:47 PM)
Yea
you already install tngo apps??? it sames with the apps...
gastacopz
post Sep 2 2018, 08:24 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 2 2018, 07:47 PM)
Already got 2nd email but when I try to proceed, website said my number wasn't registered previously, what?
check ur tng apps number...maybe u register different number..
claudetan
post Sep 2 2018, 08:26 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 2 2018, 08:24 PM)
what if i dont ahve touch and go app when i register? i just registered touch and go app after i received the 2nd e-mail
gahpadu
post Sep 2 2018, 08:36 PM

1,438 posts

see u rfid on next Thursday
ravenlost
post Sep 2 2018, 08:49 PM

298 posts

Didn't notice need to click on link to register. Most slot already full for this week. Managed to book Wednesday at Loke Yew
Zi-Tech
post Sep 2 2018, 08:49 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(claudetan @ Sep 2 2018, 08:26 PM)
what if i dont ahve touch and go app when i register? i just registered touch and go app after i received the 2nd e-mail
need to install first, register with ur phone during pilot sign up...

then baru register untuk fitment...
SUSKLboy92
post Sep 2 2018, 08:59 PM

189 posts

Chosen by Uncle Ben huh
jimbet1337
post Sep 2 2018, 10:35 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 2 2018, 08:24 PM)
Thanks man. I did entered wrong phone number format. Silly me.

lznce2679
post Sep 2 2018, 10:36 PM

230 posts

appoinment set
mex salak selatan
am slot
tues 4th sept
meet me there
olman
post Sep 2 2018, 10:37 PM

1,998 posts

Njoy getting stuck at the tolls

Beta
teehk_tee
post Sep 2 2018, 10:44 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

gonna let some beta testers go ahead first and read the comments before I install dulu.

xperiaDROID
post Sep 2 2018, 10:49 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Sep 2 2018, 07:49 PM)

Can use in lrt or not?
RFID = Toll

Transit = LRT

Register as Transit tester here if u r interested, tried it and it was flawless, but too bad the available stations are limited though.
http://www.touchngo.com.my/html/mobile_transit_payment.aspx
vexus
post Sep 2 2018, 10:53 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

problem is RFID lane is not at strategic location. Need to squeeze in between
mr_geforce
post Sep 2 2018, 10:57 PM

267 posts

do share photo on where they choose the best spot to put the sticker on tomorrow.

Dunno if someone will get rfid pasted on the headlamp.
hahahahaha
amir.asyraf
post Sep 2 2018, 11:05 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 12:29 PM)
they cannot catch up the sophisticated technology created by the advance innovation.  preferable easy and  simple than reload through a phone or internet. they dont use internet so ya how touch and go going to counter this issue on old people.
How old are you talking about? Old enough not to have smartphones? Those people shouldn't even drive at that age, come on man.

If people thought like you in the past, we would still be travelling on horse and carriages today.
kelvin
post Sep 2 2018, 11:11 PM

467 posts

Where to get the info on which tolls are using RFID?
tifosi
post Sep 2 2018, 11:13 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Later those people with RFID drive into SmartTag lane thinking it will open.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 11:15 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Sep 2 2018, 11:05 PM)
How old are you talking about? Old enough not to have smartphones? Those people shouldn't even drive at that age, come on man.

If people thought like you in the past, we would still be travelling on horse and carriages today.
but mahathir can wor?

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 2 2018, 11:16 PM
fireballs
post Sep 2 2018, 11:16 PM

5,650 posts

got it too
wild_card_my
post Sep 2 2018, 11:17 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 11:15 PM)
but mahathir can wor?
It is not about the number, it is about the ability

In the west they are discussing having old people go for basic driving exams every few years. Skills, reflex, and strength degrade over time. If you are a danger to the other road users you have no business driving.
PremierToiletTisu
post Sep 2 2018, 11:20 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Sep 2 2018, 11:11 PM)
Where to get the info on which tolls are using RFID?
http://www.touchngo.com.my/assets/pdf/List...ng%20Valley.pdf
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 2 2018, 11:21 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 2 2018, 11:17 PM)
It is not about the number, it is about the ability

In the west they are discussing having old people go for basic driving exams every few years. Skills, reflex, and strength degrade over time. If you are a danger to the other road users you have no business driving.
not sure wether referring old people doesnt know how to use a gadget or is not suitable for old senior to drive? what i am referring to RFID reload through internet. whoever who said old folks are not allow to drive is nothing to do with RFID.
amir.asyraf
post Sep 2 2018, 11:27 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 11:15 PM)
but mahathir can wor?
Sure he can. Doesn't mean he should. Unfortunate that there isn't a law yet. At least should require annual driving competency test for age 65 and above.

At least Mahathir is always accompanied by his security details when he drives.

This post has been edited by amir.asyraf: Sep 2 2018, 11:29 PM
hihihehe
post Sep 2 2018, 11:37 PM

13,791 posts

need to take geran/insurance cover note to verify the car owner. mafan
billylks
post Sep 2 2018, 11:40 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 2 2018, 10:49 PM)
RFID = Toll

Transit = LRT

Register as Transit tester here if u r interested, tried it and it was flawless, but too bad the available stations are limited though.
http://www.touchngo.com.my/html/mobile_transit_payment.aspx
Do we need to scan QR to go in and to go out too? What if the destination station does not have QR reader?

xperiaDROID
post Sep 3 2018, 12:35 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Sep 2 2018, 11:40 PM)
Do we need to scan QR to go in and to go out too? What if the destination station does not have QR reader?
Of course, it works like a physical TnG card

Scan to go in and scan to go out, otherwise get a penalty of 3 bucks if u missed either one

If the station doesn't have the scanner, u probably gotta ask the staff at the counter for a special token

Read the FAQ on the website before proceeding for registration.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 12:44 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 3 2018, 12:35 AM)
Of course, it works like a physical TnG card

Scan to go in and scan to go out, otherwise get a penalty of 3 bucks if u missed either one

If the station doesn't have the scanner, u probably gotta ask the staff at the counter for a special token

Read the FAQ on the website before proceeding for registration.
thats rip off
fookinell
post Sep 3 2018, 12:51 AM

118 posts

Got the invite. Registered for appointment. The earliest is 4th Oct as the rest of the dates are full. Hope all will go well thumbup.gif
ed1torz
post Sep 3 2018, 07:02 AM

Обучение на протÑжении вÑей жизни ï
1,061 posts

do we get to choose if we want the sticker or the special barcode install on headlamp?
pokchik
post Sep 3 2018, 08:30 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Sep 2 2018, 07:49 PM)

Can use in lrt or not?
can, but the RFID tag shall be surgically grafted onto your forehead. laugh.gif

#janganmarahgurausaja

This post has been edited by pokchik: Sep 3 2018, 08:30 AM
afoka
post Sep 3 2018, 08:33 AM

314 posts

yea...tak perlu palang...jalan terus...
post Sep 3 2018, 10:05 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Booked my appointment for next week, 3 cars kek
xperiaDROID
post Sep 3 2018, 10:54 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 3 2018, 12:44 AM)
thats rip off
Such "penalty" already existed for like ages now with the TnG card

Trying taking public transport (mainly bus) and then not doing either one, and there goes ur 3 bucks. icon_idea.gif
hz428
post Sep 3 2018, 11:30 AM

1,056 posts

now i wonder they will stick to head lamp or windscreen, as mine is tinted. In Taiwan 's RFID system, the bar codes are stick to the head lamp.
post Sep 3 2018, 11:34 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Sep 3 2018, 11:30 AM)
now i wonder they will stick to head lamp or windscreen, as mine is tinted. In Taiwan 's RFID system, the bar codes are stick to the head lamp.
Reading the FAQ, they will do visible light test during fitment, if your screen is too dark then they'll stick on the headlamp.
thankyou
post Sep 3 2018, 11:48 AM

1,941 posts

Got it installed. They'll stick to your headlamp... They are not sticking on windscreen...

This post has been edited by thankyou: Sep 3 2018, 11:48 AM
silent_stalker
post Sep 3 2018, 11:52 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 3 2018, 11:48 AM)
Got it installed. They'll stick to your headlamp... They are not sticking on windscreen...
Defaq. Got drillz?
annoymous1234
post Sep 3 2018, 11:53 AM

7,617 posts

Headlamp nobody will notice
Innovation
post Sep 3 2018, 11:54 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 3 2018, 11:48 AM)
what?? shocking.gif shocking.gif ... i tot is on windscreen
ada pic?
hz428
post Sep 3 2018, 11:54 AM

1,056 posts

the question is, the bar code will stick outer surface of the head lamp or inner side of the lamp?
jackhammer08
post Sep 3 2018, 12:00 PM

Got mine done today also. Also outside of front head lamp. Zzz

jmas
post Sep 3 2018, 12:00 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

nvm, someone posted

This post has been edited by jmas: Sep 3 2018, 12:02 PM
SUSjudehow
post Sep 3 2018, 12:01 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(jackhammer08 @ Sep 3 2018, 12:00 PM)
Wow the car look rich yo

This post has been edited by judehow: Sep 3 2018, 12:02 PM
ZeneticX
post Sep 3 2018, 12:01 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

is there a separate transmitter unit inside your car as well? similar to smart tag?
jmas
post Sep 3 2018, 12:02 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

shouldn't be any transmitter other than the RFID sticker
jackhammer08
post Sep 3 2018, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 3 2018, 12:01 PM)
is there a separate transmitter unit inside your car as well? similar to smart tag?
No just this sticker. its registered to your tng ewallet app. So need to have money in the ewallet. its separate from your tng phisical card. kena maintain 2 now
Innovation
post Sep 3 2018, 12:08 PM

244 posts

eh.. stick outside of front lamp.. really need to knw if this thing is durable onot, luckily i set my schedule at 22nd
ZeneticX
post Sep 3 2018, 12:08 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Sep 3 2018, 12:02 PM)
shouldn't be any transmitter other than the RFID sticker
QUOTE(jackhammer08 @ Sep 3 2018, 12:03 PM)
No just this sticker. its registered to your tng ewallet app. So need to have money in the ewallet. its separate from your tng phisical card. kena maintain 2 now
so when you pass through the toll lane there be any audio indicator like a beep to indicate toll charges had been deducted? gonna feel a bit weird... iinm singapore erp and aus version they have a beep sound when passing through toll
jmas
post Sep 3 2018, 12:12 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 3 2018, 12:08 PM)
so when you pass through the toll lane there be any audio indicator like a beep to indicate toll charges had been deducted? gonna feel a bit weird... iinm singapore erp and aus version they have a beep sound when passing through toll
That 1 smarttag style, older tech, now actually more advance, sticker style.
Can read more on Taiwan eTAG.
jackhammer08
post Sep 3 2018, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 3 2018, 12:08 PM)
Since this is outside, I dont think there is any beep sound. Not yet try, fix only then need wait 24 hours for activation from their end
lyrilmaki
post Sep 3 2018, 12:14 PM

964 posts

any new myvi 2018 with smart tag built in went for RFID yet?

I got the RFID Pilot with 2018 myvi.. lol

not sure If I need to remove touch n go to use RFID

hz428
post Sep 3 2018, 12:14 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 3 2018, 11:53 AM)
Headlamp nobody will notice
This sticker looks so easy to peel off with our heavy down pour and hot sun lights.

Taiwan Etag
jackhammer08
post Sep 3 2018, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Sep 3 2018, 12:14 PM)

At the moment still need have both in car. Cause not all tolls got RFID, need tng as backup for now. And if got both, rfid will detect first, so smart tag/tng wont kena charge
gastacopz
post Sep 3 2018, 12:17 PM

4,928 posts

after self booked, will get any email ka?

coz just now got email full d...

but already booked appointment...
adri4n
post Sep 3 2018, 12:19 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

just make sure no palang at toll gate.. else no diff from smart tag ...

lyrilmaki
post Sep 3 2018, 12:20 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(jackhammer08 @ Sep 3 2018, 12:17 PM)
At the moment still need have both in car. Cause not all tolls got RFID, need tng as backup for now. And if got both, rfid will detect first, so smart tag/tng wont kena charge
Have you installed? How long does the installation process took? smile.gif

Plan to go at 9am, so no need to take leave and go work after the installation is completed.
jackhammer08
post Sep 3 2018, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 3 2018, 12:17 PM)
after self booked, will get any email ka?

coz just now got email full d...

but already booked appointment...
Eh weird. I got email to make appointment, then follow steps and register and choose the location and date to fix
jackhammer08
post Sep 3 2018, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Sep 3 2018, 12:20 PM)
Have you installed? How long does the installation process took?  smile.gif

Plan to go at 9am, so no need to take leave and go work after the installation is completed.
Installed today morning. Went at 9am, 945am done. But since its first day, they slow abit. Maybe later can be faster. No point take leave just for this. Just stick a sticker and register it in their system
upcars
post Sep 3 2018, 12:26 PM

95 posts

I kena rejected cause all slots filled up. So sad
gastacopz

4,928 posts

QUOTE(jackhammer08 @ Sep 3 2018, 12:24 PM)
Eh weird. I got email to make appointment, then follow steps and register and choose the location and date to fix
yeah..supposed like that..but someone posted link to set appointment without 2nd email invitation..

so i did..set on 22nd sept
DreamChaser

Dreamer
2,171 posts

QUOTE(jackhammer08 @ Sep 3 2018, 12:25 PM)
Installed today morning. Went at 9am, 945am done. But since its first day, they slow abit. Maybe later can be faster. No point take leave just for this. Just stick a sticker and register it in their system
need to wait for queue too?
jackhammer08
post Sep 3 2018, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Sep 3 2018, 12:26 PM)
need to wait for queue too?
Yea sure will have queue since only 30 slots for AM, and 30 for PM sessions
thankyou
post Sep 3 2018, 12:38 PM

1,941 posts

MEX TnGo Service center. 11AM Appointment. It was done within 10 min.

This is a little bit dangerous as people can remove the sticker if they really want to steal it...

UserU
post Sep 3 2018, 12:38 PM

5,093 posts

Once the sticker is applied, how long should we wait before sending the car for wash?
DreamChaser
post Sep 3 2018, 12:39 PM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

hmmm...easy to peel off or not?
UserU
post Sep 3 2018, 12:39 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 3 2018, 12:38 PM)
MEX TnGo Service center. 11AM Appointment. It was done within 10 min.

This is a little bit dangerous as people can remove the sticker if they really want to steal it...
That's my exact concern. I thought it was gonna be internal, manatau people can simply peel it off with some effort.
janszmatt
post Sep 3 2018, 12:41 PM

363 posts

This means can use d right?

tenuk_cyber
post Sep 3 2018, 12:43 PM

324 posts

Mine one rejected, already full sad.gif
ravenlost
post Sep 3 2018, 12:43 PM

298 posts

Congrats man. I wish RFID dedicated lane not sharing with smart tag on most highway.
gahpadu
post Sep 3 2018, 12:45 PM

1,438 posts

they send another comfirmation email after we choose the fitment date?
Invalid Username
post Sep 3 2018, 12:52 PM

323 posts

I got the same Email, tried register but said my phone number not part of their pilot programme.. Checked my TnG e Wallet app but looks right, cant check when I registered interest for Pilot programme.
ocphangaz
post Sep 3 2018, 12:53 PM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

it's latest in malaysia plus TNG and smarttag is obsolete...

so what is your point?
gahpadu
post Sep 3 2018, 12:57 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(Invalid Username @ Sep 3 2018, 12:52 PM)
I got the same Email, tried register but said my phone number not part of their pilot programme.. Checked my TnG e Wallet app but looks right, cant check when I registered interest for Pilot programme.
key in your hp number acordingly.

i also cant get thru at the first time.
thankyou
post Sep 3 2018, 01:02 PM

1,941 posts

The attached screenshot show RFID section in TnGO eWallet.

rcracer
post Sep 3 2018, 01:13 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Stick in middle of beam path hancur baked by halogen lamps , bye bye headlamp
mx007
post Sep 3 2018, 01:16 PM

153 posts

mine got rejected for 1st batch. Should be receiving on 2nd Batch, according to email.

gahpadu
post Sep 3 2018, 01:26 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 3 2018, 01:13 PM)
i am spent 3-4 hours driving everyday with halogen bulb..want to know hows the effect later on
DreamChaser
post Sep 3 2018, 01:28 PM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

if anything goes wrong with the rfid tag need replacement, free?
silent_stalker
post Sep 3 2018, 01:29 PM

852 posts

Any1 can explain why must place at headlamp? Im now having 2nd thoughts wether to install now or wait for feedback hmm.gif
CoffeeDude
post Sep 3 2018, 01:31 PM

1,609 posts

I registered to install in Oct.

Let others be the early lab rats brows.gif devil.gif
CoffeeDude
post Sep 3 2018, 01:33 PM

1,609 posts

Place on headlamp is not what I prefer dry.gif shakehead.gif
jfarm86
post Sep 3 2018, 01:33 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Sep 3 2018, 01:29 PM)
Any1 can explain why must place at headlamp? Im now having 2nd thoughts wether to install now or wait for feedback hmm.gif
+1, haven't book the date yet. Since it is install at the headlamp, IMO it is quite easy if people intend to peel it off. Not gonna test it I guess, if is internal that would be better
jimbet1337
post Sep 3 2018, 01:34 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Did anyone argue over the placement on the headlamp and requested it to be windshied instead?
mr_geforce
post Sep 3 2018, 01:34 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 3 2018, 01:33 PM)
Place on headlamp is not what I prefer dry.gif  shakehead.gif
got any photo.. wonder how does it look like on the headlamp?

does your car heavily tinted?
silent_stalker
post Sep 3 2018, 01:36 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Sep 3 2018, 01:33 PM)
+1, haven't book the date yet. Since it is install at the headlamp, IMO it is quite easy if people intend to peel it off. Not gonna test it I guess, if is internal that would be better
I already got appointment this friday. Dunno want to go or not 😅
geekster129
post Sep 3 2018, 01:36 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

I saw on Youtube the sticker is tamper-proof, once peeled off it will not be usable. Anyone can confirm this with TnG?

This post has been edited by geekster129: Sep 3 2018, 01:37 PM
ah78
post Sep 3 2018, 01:37 PM

35 posts

cannot place in windshield ka? i also tinted my headlamp, x nk kacau headlamp
rcracer

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Sep 3 2018, 01:26 PM)
i am spent 3-4 hours driving everyday with halogen bulb..want to know hows the effect later on
If middle of beam for sure it will yellow out very quickly

Double whammy , sunlight from front and headlight from behind
CoffeeDude

1,609 posts

QUOTE(mr_geforce @ Sep 3 2018, 01:34 PM)
got any photo.. wonder how does it look like on the headlamp?

does your car heavily tinted?
photo refer to post 204, page 11

even if put on windscreen, it is on the outside not inside

no difference no matter what tinting you use

This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: Sep 3 2018, 01:39 PM
CoffeeDude
post Sep 3 2018, 01:39 PM

1,609 posts

del

This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: Sep 3 2018, 01:39 PM
mr_geforce
post Sep 3 2018, 01:40 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 3 2018, 01:37 PM)
wow.. thanks.. like a worm residue inside the headlamp. hahaha
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 01:41 PM

18 posts

thats why lor you guys dont listen to me is stupid having RFID and you think is efficient. bodoh you guys. have to top up for both touch and go physical and RFID. also placing at the front head lamp can easily sabotage by someone outside. is this call innovation or stupid enough?

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 3 2018, 01:42 PM
jmas
post Sep 3 2018, 01:41 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

wtf
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 01:43 PM

18 posts

means the RFID is weak and useless
CoffeeDude
post Sep 3 2018, 01:45 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 3 2018, 01:41 PM)
thats why lor you guys dont listen to me is stupid having RFID and you think is efficient. bodoh you guys. have to top up for both touch and go physical and RFID. also placing at the front head lamp can easily sabotage by someone outside. is this call innovation or stupid enough?
When I saw that they are put the RFID sticker on the headlamp / windscreen, I was having second thoughts.

If they can put it under the engine hood, I'll go for it.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 01:45 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Sep 3 2018, 01:36 PM)
I saw on Youtube the sticker is tamper-proof, once peeled off it will not be usable. Anyone can confirm this with TnG?

in the end thailand didnt use it
rickyro
post Sep 3 2018, 01:46 PM

914 posts

Based on my quick research, it seems that the sticker used is tamper proof

CoffeeDude
post Sep 3 2018, 01:47 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 3 2018, 01:43 PM)
means the RFID is weak and useless
RFID is radio frequency.
It does not need a direct line of sight.
Infra red needs direct line of sight.

RFID can be hidden and still be detected.
This TNG RFID is lousy dry.gif
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 01:47 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 3 2018, 01:45 PM)
When I saw that they are put the RFID sticker on the headlamp / windscreen, I was having second thoughts.

If they can put it under the engine hood, I'll go for it.
anything metal or tinted is blocking the frequency. the easy method is put outside the surface. done , the new innovation easily peel outside. once reach the toll then GG the RFID is missing then I LOL
ZeneticX
post Sep 3 2018, 01:49 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

but why would anyone want to peel the RFID sticker? its worthless since once peeled its not like you can use it again like tng card or smart tag

unless you intentionally piss off someone and they want to create extra trouble for you
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 01:49 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 3 2018, 01:47 PM)
RFID is radio frequency.
It does not need a direct line of sight.
Infra red needs direct line of sight.

RFID can be hidden and still be detected.
This TNG RFID is lousy dry.gif
i am using RFID and is not effective any particular strong metal plate that can disrupt the frequency. anything is plastic or thinner layer able to reach the detector but not 100% can pass the barrier due to error reading. damn shit i tell u

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 3 2018, 01:51 PM
ocphangaz
post Sep 3 2018, 01:50 PM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 3 2018, 01:13 PM)
that is what i see also... what about at night?
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 01:51 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 3 2018, 01:49 PM)
but why would anyone want to peel the RFID sticker? its worthless since once peeled its not like you can use it again like tng card or smart tag

unless you intentionally piss off someone and they want to create extra trouble for you
some think can use it for their car but the worse part is nobody realize is missing RFID at the front headlamp. nobody check on every daily
rcracer

?????
3,772 posts

Copy of bobo , tank in mall system

ocphangaz

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 3 2018, 01:49 PM)
i am using RFID and is not effective any strong metal plate that is disruptive the frequency. anything is plastic or thinner layer able to reach the detector but not 100% can pass the barrier due to error reading. damn shit i tell u
can just stick at top of windscreen right? out of wiper's sweep path.
geekster129

Janitor
1,180 posts

like someone booking a parking spot
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 01:53 PM

18 posts

btw who invented that shit sticker RFID >
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 01:54 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ocphangaz @ Sep 3 2018, 01:51 PM)
can just stick at top of windscreen right? out of wiper's sweep path.
i dont think so, theres a limit reading distance.... mine is at the bumper able to read 5 meters distance and the speed have to be 10kmph so ya cannot beat smart tag which can drive up to 30 kmph
jimbet1337
post Sep 3 2018, 01:55 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Some people got low IQ. Even they don't even know what this is. The hand is so itchy to steal it, thinking that it is valuable. There are people like that really.
jimbet1337
post Sep 3 2018, 01:57 PM

meh
2,672 posts

The best is to install on the windshield but from inside the car, I think. Not sure if tint/visor would limit its transmitting detection. Need to do small cutaway to make way for the rfid sticker maybe.
mx007
post Sep 3 2018, 01:58 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 3 2018, 01:49 PM)
i am using RFID and is not effective any particular strong metal plate that can disrupt the frequency. anything is plastic or thinner layer able to reach the detector but not 100% can pass the barrier due to error reading. damn shit i tell u
U tested the tag already at the RFID Lane? not 100% pass rate? that is lousy...

CoffeeDude
post Sep 3 2018, 01:58 PM

1,609 posts

There are old cars with cloudy headlamps.
Someone may want to polish the headlamps to get back the original clarity

SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 01:59 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 3 2018, 01:57 PM)
The best is to install on the windshield but from inside the car, I think. Not sure if tint/visor would limit its transmitting detection. Need to do small cutaway to make way for the rfid sticker maybe.
in philipines and thailand have but after a while no longer using coz there are many problem. not sure why they want to try malaysia which oversea have done it ?

http://newsbytes.ph/2014/06/25/first-rfid-...out-in-cavitex/
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 02:01 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(mx007 @ Sep 3 2018, 01:58 PM)
U tested the tag already at the RFID Lane? not 100% pass rate? that is lousy...
depends though but i did read some review complains from other country .

http://gadgetsmagazine.com.ph/mobility/tol...drive-rfid.html

Electronic toll collection is nothing new to us. It’s been around for years, and despite the occasional glitches, these prepaid transponders have made traversing our Expressways more bearable. Designated lanes, shorter queues, speedier barrier-clearing times, and most importantly not having to fumble for exact change are just some of the selling points of these electronic tags. But even with all these advantages, it makes you wonder how come the majority of the vehicles that ply our tollways still don’t have these devices.

Sad to say, it is all about economics. On average, motorists have to shell out around PHP 2,000 per device: PHP 1,700 for the transponder, and PHP 300 initial load. Plus, if you live in the south and work in the north (and can’t relocate), you will need two devices because they are run by two separate entities and interoperability isn’t a thing yet. To save on costs, (although not advised) these devices can actually be transferred from one vehicle to another, but you will need to remember to always have the device with you, and that’s quite a hassle.

Enter EasyDrive, the first RFID sticker tag in the country to be used in electronic toll collection. First introduced at the Cavite Expressway (CAVITEX) in July 2014, EasyDrive does away with expensive and bulky transponders, and makes use of a more affordable RFID sticker tag that can be mounted on either the interior windshield of a vehicle, or on its headlamp.

so ya
leonhang
post Sep 3 2018, 02:01 PM

248 posts

any k installed today ?
jimbet1337
post Sep 3 2018, 02:03 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 3 2018, 01:59 PM)
in philipines and thailand have but after a while no longer using coz there are many problem. not sure why they want to try malaysia which oversea have done it ?

http://newsbytes.ph/2014/06/25/first-rfid-...out-in-cavitex/
Can't open the link. Can you paste the text here? Thanks
Lord Suave
post Sep 3 2018, 02:03 PM

168 posts

i am also going to take the wait and see stance since all my headlamps are with PPF
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 02:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 3 2018, 02:03 PM)
Can't open the link. Can you paste the text here? Thanks
The first application of RFID (radio frequency identification) technology in Philippine roads is now being implemented at the Cavite Expressway (Cavitex) with the official launch of the country’s first RFID toll sticker on Tuesday, June 24.
Executives of Metro Pacific Tollway Corp., Cavitex Infrastrucure Corp., Toll Regulatory Board, and Philippine Reclamation Authority demonstrate how the RFID toll sticker works during the launch

Called “EasyDriveâ€, the RFID sticker is a new payment option created by the research and development team of Metro Pacific Tollways Corporation (MPTC)

The electronic payment system is initially being offered for motorists passing along the 14-kilometer Cavitex that connects Manila and the province of Cavite.

MPTC president Ramoncito Fernandez, together with Cavitex Infrastructure Corporation (CIC) president and CEO Luigi Bautista, launched EasyDrive in ceremonies held at the Cavitex Paranaque Exit, activating in the area the RFID sticker’s point of sales stations.

EasyDrive can now be used on Cavitex’s toll plazas in Paranaque and Kawit town in Cavite.

Bautista said EasyDrive is a paper-thin battery-less RFID sticker which contains a chip and antenna that is attached to a vehicle’s windshield designed to provide convenient toll road access by solving traditional queuing problems in paying toll.

The sticker also has a specific ID number to avoid duplication.

Fernandez claimed EasyDrive is now the fastest system in toll road access in the country compared to other electronic payment systems such as EasyTrip for NLEX (North Luzon Expressway) and e-Tap, also in Cavitex, noting that payment transactions using the RFID sticker only takes three to six seconds.

“With EasyDrive, motorists only need to slow down and not make a full stop to pay their tolls,†he said. “Cash is the slowest system, as transaction time normally takes 15 seconds. The magnetic cash card eTap has lower transaction time but is not that efficient.â€

Fernandez said the reloadable EasyDrive sticker is now available at the Cavitex customer service centers in Paranaque for P200 for Class 1 cars, plus an initial minimum amount of P200. It will also be made available in EasyTrip reloading facilities and services by mid-July.

He said MPTC intends to implement EasyDrive in the premier toll road which is the North Luzon Expressway (NLEX) before 2014 ends.

“Originally, our intention is to introduce RFID sticker tag in NLEX. But convenience wise and timetable wise, we saw fit to introduce this sticker tag in Cavitex because NLEX is still in the midst of upgrading its toll collection system. As soon as they’re finish, we will be able to implement also EasyDrive in their system,†Fernandez said.

He noted that the e-Tap in Cavitex is now at 13-percent penetration rate while EasyTrip is at 22 percent in NLEX.

“EasyDrive stickers could last for 10 years,†Bautista said. “With proper care and installation, it will cost less than the existing conventional tollway tags in the domestic market and will not require any replacement in the future.â€

Bautista said modern toll roads in the US, Canada, Taiwan, and some parts of Europe use RFID technology.

rfid2

He added CIC, as builder of Cavitex, recently partnered with dominant carrier PLDT and has installed a fiber-optic backbone along Cavitex to host their ongoing systems upgrade related to toll collection, telecommunications, and security operations.

Asked about the privacy concerns that some groups have raised against the use of RFID, Fernandez said MPTC will not delve into it unless there is a court order.

“Our only objective is to use RFID as a convenient access to our toll roads,†Fernandez said. “We will only act on privacy issues if there are court orders; if the legal system is asking us to do so.â€

MPTC, the holding company of Manila North Tollways Corp. (MNTC) and CIC, operates 63 percent of the total 320kms of toll roads, namely, the Subic-Clark-Tarlac Expressway or SCTEX at 94kms, NLEX at 86kms, Cavitex at 14kms, and the 8.8 kilometer Subic Freeport Expressway.

ocphangaz
post Sep 3 2018, 02:05 PM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 3 2018, 01:54 PM)
i dont think so, theres a limit reading distance.... mine is at the bumper able to read 5 meters distance and the speed have to be 10kmph so ya cannot beat smart tag which can drive up to 30 kmph
i thought the reader supposed to be on top of the gantry?

so technically they want the RFID to be as front as possible so that it will capture the signal sooner?

SG ERP is able to capture and bill my number plate even at 60kmh without any fancy equipment on my car.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 02:06 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ocphangaz @ Sep 3 2018, 02:05 PM)

so technically they want the RFID to be as front as possible so that it will capture the signal sooner?

SG ERP is able to capture and bill my number plate even at 60kmh without any fancy equipment on my car.
coz they are using a tag not like malaysia top kek using a sticker reader. LOL
tifosi
post Sep 3 2018, 02:07 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Sep 3 2018, 12:14 PM)

I am going. My car is tinted with 3M, built in Smart Tag reader can't work laugh.gif
ben_ang
post Sep 3 2018, 02:08 PM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

d*mn, this is making me to have 2nd thoughts already.. not selected in the 1st batch consider lucky?
rcracer
post Sep 3 2018, 02:10 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(ocphangaz @ Sep 3 2018, 02:05 PM)

Cheaper to mount bumper level scanners, because rfid is a passive device, it has no power supply, it gets powered up when the radio waves hit it. The further the transmitter the more powerful it needs to be , the bigger the tag to capture enough energy to wake the tag
CoffeeDude
post Sep 3 2018, 02:13 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 3 2018, 02:07 PM)
I am going. My car is tinted with 3M, built in Smart Tag reader can't work laugh.gif
My car also has 3M tint.
I slow down a lot when passing the toll.
Sometimes I open the window and hold the smart tag outside sweat.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 3 2018, 02:13 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(Lord Suave @ Sep 3 2018, 02:03 PM)
i am also going to take the wait and see stance since all my headlamps are with PPF
same here.

if damage my PPF i gonna rage
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 02:14 PM

18 posts

SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 02:14 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 3 2018, 02:13 PM)
My car also has 3M tint.
I slow down a lot when passing the toll.
Sometimes I open the window and hold the smart tag outside sweat.gif
RFID cant, have to reverse and align to the reader lol
babykon101
post Sep 3 2018, 02:21 PM

Bodyslammin' Sailormoon
585 posts

Don’t u see why they want rfid? To track u wherever u are.
newps3
post Sep 3 2018, 02:21 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Sep 3 2018, 12:19 PM)
just make sure no palang at toll gate.. else no diff from smart tag ...
malaysia standard, if no palang at toll gate, all user will use that toll gate regardless have RFID tag or not. biggrin.gif
tifosi
post Sep 3 2018, 02:26 PM

5,156 posts

Why it has to be sticked in the middle of the headlamp? Can't it be at the corner?

This post has been edited by tifosi: Sep 3 2018, 02:27 PM
cedyy
post Sep 3 2018, 02:31 PM

1,404 posts

Under testing stage still need to slow down like smart tag isn't it? If yes, Don't see the point of being a tester
hihihehe
post Sep 3 2018, 02:33 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Sep 3 2018, 02:31 PM)
Under testing stage still need to slow down like smart tag isn't it? If yes, Don't see the point of being a tester
tester no need purchase the tag once it released to everyone
CoffeeDude
post Sep 3 2018, 02:37 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(newps3 @ Sep 3 2018, 02:21 PM)
malaysia standard, if no palang at toll gate, all user will use that toll gate regardless have RFID tag or not. biggrin.gif
Unless every single car has RFID biggrin.gif

Which in reality is not doable since there are Singapore and Thailand cars in Malaysia as well.

Getting all local cars to have RFID is already very difficult.
How to get foreign cars to have it too?
Forget it!! biggrin.gif
cedyy
post Sep 3 2018, 02:39 PM

1,404 posts

Delete - double post

This post has been edited by cedyy: Sep 3 2018, 02:40 PM
CoffeeDude
post Sep 3 2018, 02:39 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 3 2018, 02:33 PM)
tester no need purchase the tag once it released to everyone
Looking at the complaints in just this thread alone, when it is released to the public, you think everyone will rush to buy it? biggrin.gif
killeralta
post Sep 3 2018, 02:40 PM

244 posts

I receive an email stating I'm not selected for the first batch but I registered for instalation already since you guys shared the link. So now can I go install or can cel the appointment?
CoffeeDude
post Sep 3 2018, 02:40 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Sep 3 2018, 02:39 PM)
according to starlight glimmer, you need to be slower than smart tag laugh.gif
hihihehe
post Sep 3 2018, 02:47 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 3 2018, 02:39 PM)
Looking at the complaints in just this thread alone, when it is released to the public, you think everyone will rush to buy it? biggrin.gif
we wouldn't know
just like how smart tag was first launched

anyway, its free and they still can use tng/smart tag
cedyy
post Sep 3 2018, 02:58 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 3 2018, 02:40 PM)
according to starlight glimmer, you need to be slower than smart tag laugh.gif
Lol
cloud666
post Sep 3 2018, 03:12 PM

79 posts

if still got autogate like current whats the point
Rhadykall
post Sep 3 2018, 03:18 PM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Sep 2 2018, 11:18 AM)
I'm in also. This Friday install at Bangsar South. Anyone else?
Just that same welcome email, nothing on installation appointment so far sad.gif
FunkyBass
post Sep 3 2018, 03:24 PM

119 posts

got emel thiz morning but say first batch sudah penuh...need wait again
shinchan^^
post Sep 3 2018, 03:40 PM

K66
21,256 posts

if no credit how?
sound alarm?
fuzai91
post Sep 3 2018, 04:10 PM

This is how mine looks like after installing. They didn't want to stick on my headlamps due to tinting. Will test drive through an RFID toll later today.

takumitan89
post Sep 3 2018, 04:13 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(fuzai91 @ Sep 3 2018, 04:10 PM)
This is how mine looks like after installing. They didn't want to stick on my headlamps due to tinting. Will test drive through an RFID toll later today.
are they sticking through outside of your windscreen or inside??
zeese
post Sep 3 2018, 04:15 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

what if people peels it off?
jimbet1337
post Sep 3 2018, 04:16 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Bro, did you request them to install from the inside? If outside, any issue for it to peel off in the long run?

QUOTE(takumitan89 @ Sep 3 2018, 04:13 PM)
are they sticking through outside of your windscreen or inside??
Looks like outside.
slaveone
post Sep 3 2018, 04:20 PM

1,231 posts

hmmm, my installation is next month
kslian
post Sep 3 2018, 04:23 PM

80 posts

my installation is this Sat afternoon at NPE HQ.

Question. I have a smart tag installed, as in with a double sided tape to the windscreen. If I go thru an RFID/Smartag lane with RFID and active smartag, will the system deduct 2x or is the system smart enough to only recognize the RFID?
zeese
post Sep 3 2018, 04:25 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

I'm concern on people stealing the stickers.. when the thief use it on toll, the toll will be charged to the original owners tng account! shakehead.gif
alwinnng
post Sep 3 2018, 04:27 PM

4,296 posts

:c tak dapat
yewfatt
post Sep 3 2018, 04:32 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Sep 3 2018, 04:25 PM)
I'm concern on people stealing the stickers.. when the thief use it on toll, the toll will be charged to the original owners tng account!  shakehead.gif
when it rip of from the screen. the whole sticker will be in pieces right?

i assume is like that because my condo RFID sticker also behave like that.
zedstat
post Sep 3 2018, 04:37 PM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

didn't manage to get the slot sobs
ctys2012
post Sep 3 2018, 04:39 PM

280 posts

i got it but i lazy to take leave to fix the chip
DoragonHunter

27 posts

Have it installed today. Q&A for those already have RFID:

Q: If they mount on the headlight can I go for a carwash?

A: They said the sticker is waterproof and water and soap shouldn't affect the RFID. Wiping the headlights shouldn't affect it too. However, they say try not to tint the headlights or wax the headlights areas as it may damage the sticker. Also, please tell whoever is washing the car not to peel the sticker at all.

Q: What happens if sticker is damaged, peeled, accident or headlight replacement?

A: Please contact Touch n Go Careline to cancel the RFID and they will issue a new one for free (until next year)

Q: People will steal my RFID if they put outside!

A: All RFID are tamper proof so once peeled or damaged it becomes unusable, similar to the systems used in Thailand and Taiwan.

Also, please ensure the your mobile TnG has enough money and ensure you have a spare TnG or SmartTag just in case.

Haven't tried toll yet as SMS just received.

This post has been edited by DoragonHunter: Sep 3 2018, 04:40 PM
jojocn92

same, got an email this morning say first batch were full. sad.gif
fuzai91
post Sep 3 2018, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 3 2018, 04:16 PM)
Bro, did you request them to install from the inside? If outside, any issue for it to peel off in the long run?
Looks like outside.
I asked whether can install inside, they said cannot because tinting will affect the reading of the sticker.

But they never tested putting the sticker in and reading it. mega_shok.gif

So no choice but to stick it outside.

ZeneticX
post Sep 3 2018, 04:46 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Sep 3 2018, 04:25 PM)
I'm concern on people stealing the stickers.. when the thief use it on toll, the toll will be charged to the original owners tng account!  shakehead.gif
the sticker will be useless once its peeled... supposedly

most of the concerns is more towards the durability and reliability of the sticker rather than people stealing it

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Sep 3 2018, 04:47 PM
lawlaw
post Sep 3 2018, 04:47 PM

26 posts

received the pilot programme email but cant register due to invalid phone number

This post has been edited by lawlaw: Sep 3 2018, 04:49 PM
hotcoklat77
post Sep 3 2018, 04:49 PM

I also received an email said that first bath full, so i manually register and make appoinment via their website .

finally done . Appoinment made. haha

https://rfidregister.touchngo.com.my/#/woheader/login

This post has been edited by hotcoklat77: Sep 3 2018, 04:51 PM
jimbet1337
post Sep 3 2018, 04:50 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(DoragonHunter @ Sep 3 2018, 04:39 PM)

A: They said the sticker is waterproof and water and soap shouldn't affect the RFID. Wiping the headlights shouldn't affect it too. However, they say try not to tint the headlights or wax the headlights areas as it may damage the sticker. Also, please tell whoever is washing the car not to peel the sticker at all.

Q: What happens if sticker is damaged, peeled, accident or headlight replacement?

A: Please contact Touch n Go Careline to cancel the RFID and they will issue a new one for free (until next year)

A: All RFID are tamper proof so once peeled or damaged it becomes unusable, similar to the systems used in Thailand and Taiwan.

Also, please ensure the your mobile TnG has enough money and ensure you have a spare TnG or SmartTag just in case.

Replacement only free until next year? I guess TnG is gonna make money out the damaged rfid sticker. Part of their plan lol

QUOTE(fuzai91 @ Sep 3 2018, 04:43 PM)
I asked whether can install inside, they said cannot because tinting will affect the reading of the sticker.

But they never tested putting the sticker in and reading it.  mega_shok.gif

So no choice but to stick it outside.
I'd rather make small, nice cutout on the visor to accomodate the rfid sticker rather than installing it outside.

They never test putting the sticker inside? See. So fishy.
Zot
post Sep 3 2018, 04:56 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 3 2018, 04:46 PM)

most of the concerns is more towards the durability and reliability of the sticker rather than people stealing it
Just stick it inside car behind windscreen.
jojocn92
post Sep 3 2018, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(hotcoklat77 @ Sep 3 2018, 04:49 PM)
I also received an email said that first bath full,  so i manually register and make appoinment via their website .

finally done .  Appoinment made.  haha

OMG, you're brilliant! i'll go manually register mine now then.
Zot
post Sep 3 2018, 05:02 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 3 2018, 04:50 PM)
Replacement only free until next year? I guess TnG is gonna make money out the damaged rfid sticker. Part of their plan lol
I'd rather make small, nice cutout on the visor to accomodate the rfid sticker rather than installing it outside.

They never test putting the sticker inside? See. So fishy.
Tint should not affect the rfid. The frequency is at most in 920MHz region. Should not have problem since the phone using 900MHz also can work inside car.
g00glesYYl
post Sep 3 2018, 05:03 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

what to bring for sticker installation?
CoffeeDude
post Sep 3 2018, 05:04 PM

1,609 posts

If RFID is not much difference to SmartTag then I think most people will continue to use SmartTag
ocphangaz
post Sep 3 2018, 05:05 PM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 3 2018, 02:06 PM)
coz they are using a tag not like malaysia top kek using a sticker reader. LOL
i'm don't have TAG... i'm using NETS card as it's malaysian registered vehicle. so basically it's capturing my number plate when i pass thru ERP gantry. i pay when i leave SG.
hotcoklat77
post Sep 3 2018, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Sep 3 2018, 05:03 PM)
what to bring for sticker installation?
Prepare the required documents:

Original and copy of NRIC / ID (passport if non-Malaysian)
Copy of Vehicle Ownership Certificate (Grant) or valid Insurance Cover Note
Authorisation letter from vehicle owner (If Touch 'n Go eWallet user and vehicle owner are different)
akecema

436 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 3 2018, 05:04 PM)
If RFID is not much difference to SmartTag then I think most people will continue to use SmartTag
if always damage then change back to card
put outside car easier to damage
i though inside like roadtax
ocphangaz

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(babykon101 @ Sep 3 2018, 02:21 PM)
Don’t u see why they want rfid? To track u wherever u are.
with the amount of CCTv in Malaysia.. they don't need that.
jimbet1337
post Sep 3 2018, 05:08 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 3 2018, 05:02 PM)
Tint should not affect the rfid. The frequency is at most in 920MHz region. Should not have problem since the phone using 900MHz also can work inside car.
That's good to know. Don't know why TnG insist to install it outside. Exposed to weather, accidents & unscrupulous people
ocphangaz
post Sep 3 2018, 05:10 PM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 3 2018, 03:40 PM)
if no credit how?
sound alarm?
because SG is not prepaid. you pay with CC like paying phone bills.
mr_geforce
post Sep 3 2018, 05:11 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:08 PM)
That's good to know. Don't know why TnG insist to install it outside. Exposed to weather, accidents & unscrupulous people
hmmm. perhaps they have performed numerous test and result shows that the rfid sticker on outside works at optimum?
jojocn92
post Sep 3 2018, 05:11 PM

This is why pilot tester exist, to let them know if the sticker spoil or damage after expose outside for a long period. haha, make sure to report on all these issue so they can improve and hopefully to install inside in near future.

This post has been edited by jojocn92: Sep 3 2018, 05:12 PM
ocphangaz
post Sep 3 2018, 05:13 PM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(hotcoklat77 @ Sep 3 2018, 04:49 PM)
I also received an email said that first bath full,  so i manually register and make appoinment via their website .

finally done .  Appoinment made.  haha

same appointment date and time as mine!

i received confirmation of being beta tester.. no other emails after that.
marcus_bread
post Sep 3 2018, 05:13 PM

506 posts

anyone can tell how long it take to install the RFID?
ocphangaz
post Sep 3 2018, 05:14 PM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 3 2018, 05:04 PM)
smarttag already not selling... so new owners needs to use RFID.
jimbet1337
post Sep 3 2018, 05:15 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(mr_geforce @ Sep 3 2018, 05:11 PM)
hmmm. perhaps they have performed numerous test and result shows that the rfid sticker on outside works at optimum?
QUOTE(jojocn92 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:11 PM)
This is why pilot tester exist, to let them know if the sticker spoil or damage after expose outside for a long period. haha, make sure to report on all these issue so they can improve and hopefully to install inside in near future.
Valid points though.

Well, they can do among their employees/ first I think, before passing the buck to us haha.

I'd rather not spending my time going there again to change to a new sticker after the first one is spoilt.

Zot
post Sep 3 2018, 05:16 PM

7,938 posts

Not sure the frequency used but an article stated this:
The tag is ‘read’ by an overhead scanner through electromagnetic waves, with a frequency of between 850 and 950 MHz, depending on the operating system.

MCMC stated:
This Standard Radio System Plan (SRSP) states the requirements for the utilisation of the frequency band 919 – 923 MHz for Radio Frequency Identification Device (RFID) systems in Malaysia.

So, either way, no problem. Tint block IR but not RF. Even the metal based V-Kool tint still can receive GPS and phone signal, probably weaker but still workable.
jojocn92
post Sep 3 2018, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:15 PM)
Valid points though.

Well, they can do among their employees/ first I think, before passing the buck to us haha.

I'd rather not spending my time going there again to change to a new sticker after the first one is spoilt.
Mayb then have shortage of employees who drive around klang valley?
insane.gamer
post Sep 3 2018, 05:19 PM

944 posts

Tried to record while driving home

Attached File  9590DD9E_4459_42B3_893E_6B2DA949BF61.MOV ( 1.71mb ) Number of downloads: 384

Wallet updated almost instantly

Zot
post Sep 3 2018, 05:19 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:15 PM)
Valid points though.

I think touch n go can provide free even once a year to customer. The cost of rfid sticker should be less than RM1. Probably 30 sen laugh.gif
ben_ang
post Sep 3 2018, 05:21 PM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 3 2018, 05:19 PM)
I think touch n go can provide free even once a year to customer. The cost of rfid sticker should be less than RM1. Probably 30 sen  laugh.gif
well, even paying parking also need 2 pay him 50sen, dun think they will so generous gib u free? sweat.gif
ocphangaz
post Sep 3 2018, 05:24 PM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Sep 3 2018, 05:19 PM)

Attached File  9590DD9E_4459_42B3_893E_6B2DA949BF61.MOV ( 1.71mb ) Number of downloads: 384

really need to slowdown that much?

jimbet1337

meh
2,672 posts

Thanks for sharing

Zot

7,938 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Sep 3 2018, 05:21 PM)
well, even paying parking also need 2 pay him 50sen, dun think they will so generous gib u free?  sweat.gif
more people will use tolled highway... profit up ... means more jam ... profit drop rclxub.gif
Zot
post Sep 3 2018, 05:27 PM

7,938 posts

For now, since the system is in control environment for now (volunteer). Let's see once the system goes full scale. Hope they prepare for this smile.gif
insane.gamer
post Sep 3 2018, 05:29 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(ocphangaz @ Sep 3 2018, 05:24 PM)
really need to slowdown that much?
Not too sure. Since it was my first time and plus I was recording I just went slow. Will try again maybe tonight
ZeneticX
post Sep 3 2018, 05:33 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Doesn't seem to have much difference from smart tag...
maranello55
post Sep 3 2018, 05:34 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

topup ewallet how much?
got installation fee?

im this thursday install
breekachu
post Sep 3 2018, 05:37 PM

1,053 posts

All slot full until 12.9. Sigh
insane.gamer
post Sep 3 2018, 05:41 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:34 PM)
topup ewallet how much?
got installation fee?

im this thursday install
ewallet up to you, i haven't try linking my physical touch and go card yet.

and no installation fee for pilot phase.

they told me that the sticker will cost RM35 per piece once launched with the option of headlight or windshield sticker.

for now they only have headlight stickers
breekachu
post Sep 3 2018, 05:50 PM

1,053 posts

Just poking around all the date. And walao tomorrow morning somehow got slot. Yeeesss!!!

But i realise today are 3.9.2018.

LoooooooooooooL

maranello55
post Sep 3 2018, 05:52 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Sep 3 2018, 05:41 PM)

they told me that the sticker will cost RM35 per piece once launched with the option of headlight or windshield sticker.

Osum. thanks for the info smile.gif
annoymous1234
post Sep 3 2018, 05:55 PM

7,617 posts

Why still got barrier. How is it different with smart tag then
jimbet1337
post Sep 3 2018, 05:57 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Oh. Headlight sticker & windshield sticker are different then.
maranello55
post Sep 3 2018, 05:58 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:55 PM)
I guess for this testing period....when enough user and the system well tuned and bug fixed, there will be dedicated gantryless lane i think
lamda
post Sep 3 2018, 05:58 PM

63 posts

ahh to consider all the negativity from you guys, we wont go to negara maju. everything need to be implemented and test first. thats why there are testing pilot program. so we can feedback to them what is wrong and what is great. if TnG consider your negativity, they cant even build up a company
dinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 06:00 PM

1,680 posts

Thought someone earlier done for windscreen?
jojocn92
post Sep 3 2018, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(lamda @ Sep 3 2018, 05:58 PM)
ahh to consider all the negativity from you guys, we wont go to negara maju. everything need to be implemented and test first. thats why there are testing pilot program. so we can feedback to them what is wrong and what is great. if TnG consider your negativity, they cant even build up a company
Totally agree, there's always 'sacrifices' to make things better hahaha. Just my 2cent, don't take this seriously LOL.

And yes, i'm so ready to be part of this!
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 06:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 3 2018, 05:19 PM)
I think touch n go can provide free even once a year to customer. The cost of rfid sticker should be less than RM1. Probably 30 sen  laugh.gif
RM 35, if damage then pay , if sabotage then pay. cannot run away
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 06:43 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 3 2018, 05:33 PM)
Doesn't seem to have much difference from smart tag...
cant hear a beep sound without a tag imagine langgar barrier hahaha
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 06:45 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:55 PM)
coz not many malaysian still accept the new technology. even without barrier how are they going to get a RFID without installation? the only place have to get their shitty touch and go centre.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 06:46 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 3 2018, 04:46 PM)

once broken and realize is missing then stuck at the toll causing a huge mess of traffic and shoot at the touch and go.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 06:47 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 3 2018, 05:02 PM)
it does, my friend just installed it and the technician says oh your car got tinted. change to the front light. bullshit !
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 06:48 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jojocn92 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:11 PM)
not even a year to test pilot. at least 3 months before they songlap
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 06:49 PM

18 posts

whats the point have to wait the activation before can use toll LOL

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 3 2018, 06:50 PM
bereev
post Sep 3 2018, 06:50 PM

257 posts

SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 06:52 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(DoragonHunter @ Sep 3 2018, 04:39 PM)

ya then whats the point having RFID once is stolen or damage,.... they can suck cock, have to drive all the way to their centre to retrieve another RFID. not outlets

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 3 2018, 06:53 PM
annoymous1234
post Sep 3 2018, 06:53 PM

7,617 posts

Macam product fail jer. Lol.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 06:54 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(lamda @ Sep 3 2018, 05:58 PM)
theres other country who uses RFID like thailand and philipines. similar to malaysia. However after a few months they scrap it so now is malaysia turn. for sure we are blind to understand RFID
thankyou
post Sep 3 2018, 06:56 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 3 2018, 06:53 PM)
Macam product fail jer. Lol.
RFID still better than Smart Tag. Many times people who uses Smart Tag got stuck due to tint, unable to scan and low batt. Better placement of RFID is needed... hopefully we'll can place it behind the front mirror next time.
rcracer
post Sep 3 2018, 06:59 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Anyways , our thanks to pilot testers to try and find possible bugs until system stable
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 07:01 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 3 2018, 06:56 PM)
RFID still better than Smart Tag. Many times people who uses Smart Tag got stuck due to tint, unable to scan and low batt. Better placement of RFID is needed... hopefully we'll can place it behind the front mirror next time.
uhhh do u know theres a touch and go machine next to it right? if fail to read just tap and go. when RFID got stolen and broken. have to get the replacement from the touch and go centre and worst part you dont have the shit touch and go card in the car. so let the music runs by the car
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 07:02 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 3 2018, 06:59 PM)
Anyways , our thanks to pilot testers to try and find possible bugs until system stable
well i got a friend confirm found out that rfid is damage and stuck at the toll LOL
Witchblade
post Sep 3 2018, 07:03 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

im not selected
Nafirii
post Sep 3 2018, 07:05 PM

Good lord starlight you’re such a party pooper, yeah yeah new tech yeah yeah stuck at toll yada yada. Sheesh 🙄
p_cock01
post Sep 3 2018, 07:14 PM

118 posts

anyone got this error.i got selected but cant register for rfid
jimbet1337
post Sep 3 2018, 07:31 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(p_cock01 @ Sep 3 2018, 07:14 PM)
anyone got this error.i got selected but cant register for rfid
Had this prob yesterday. Try key in your phone number without "0" in front. Eg. "12-xxxxxxx" instead of "012-xxxxxxx"
andyjyneo
post Sep 3 2018, 07:32 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Tried to reload RM100 into e-Wallet, succesful.
But the problem is how to transfer the credit into my TnG card?
Can't seem to find the option in the e-Wallet app.
jojocn92
post Sep 3 2018, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 3 2018, 07:32 PM)
That feature is not available thou. Only can check balance, canot top up touch n go card yet.

p_cock01
post Sep 3 2018, 07:49 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 3 2018, 07:31 PM)
Had this prob yesterday. Try key in your phone number without "0" in front. Eg. "12-xxxxxxx" instead of "012-xxxxxxx"
yalor no need add 0
dafug end of october oni got slot

This post has been edited by p_cock01: Sep 3 2018, 08:01 PM
fuzai91
post Sep 3 2018, 08:02 PM

Pilot testers beware.

The RFID reader at KESAS Awan Besar toll doesn't work. Two car stuck and I ended up stuck as well.. 😅
mr_geforce
post Sep 3 2018, 08:07 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(fuzai91 @ Sep 3 2018, 08:02 PM)
Pilot testers beware.

The RFID reader at KESAS Awan Besar toll doesn't work. Two car stuck and I ended up stuck as well..  😅
.. wow.. now we got victims.. hahaha
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 08:08 PM

18 posts

Pilot testers beware.

The RFID reader at KESAS Awan Besar toll doesn't work. Two car stuck and I ended up stuck as well..  😅
ya thats the one i said, once it stuck then wait for 10 to 15 mins to enjoy waiting from toll hahah

This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 3 2018, 08:09 PM
Spoilt
post Sep 3 2018, 08:12 PM

14 posts

During this pilot phase should give us dedicated lane (cover the tng and smart tag portion of the board) so we won't hold up the traffic behind us lol
SUSGrowTentProject
post Sep 3 2018, 08:13 PM

84 posts

hopefully got special lanes for these pilot testers as well ... dont go pigi share with smart tag lane ....

knn ... if got any problem with their system, habis sangkut 1 lane .... already got so many idiotic drivers abuse that lane .... later kena sangkut there and have to troubleshoot problem
rcracer

?????
3,772 posts

Pilot testers beware.

Still carry smart tag of course
CoffeeDude

1,609 posts

Pilot testers beware.

That escalated quickly

LOL
rcracer
post Sep 3 2018, 08:24 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Headlight sticker doesn't work on windscreen ?
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 08:25 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 3 2018, 08:13 PM)
Still carry smart tag of course
have to pay double, is not fully integrated for touch and go card. bangwall.gif
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 08:25 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 3 2018, 08:24 PM)
tinted problem, my friend told me
jmas
post Sep 3 2018, 08:30 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Sep 3 2018, 06:00 PM)
Thought someone earlier done for windscreen?
QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 3 2018, 08:24 PM)
From what I gather, current stock only available for headlight sticker.
SO, if don't stick on headlight, can only stick OUTSIDE windscreen.

Moving forward, will have windscreen sticker, which is for INSIDE of windscreen.
rcracer
post Sep 3 2018, 08:31 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Sep 3 2018, 08:30 PM)

Moving forward, will have windscreen sticker, which is for INSIDE of windscreen.
Ah, more than happy to have it outside of windscreen

No biggie

Just cannot live with the sticker right in part of the beam
rcracer
post Sep 3 2018, 08:32 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 3 2018, 08:25 PM)
tinted problem, my friend told me
Internal sticker bigger antenna array and bigger sticker

rcracer
post Sep 3 2018, 08:37 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 3 2018, 08:25 PM)
have to pay double, is not fully integrated for touch and go card.  bangwall.gif
So if stuck how ?

Intercom?
dinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 08:38 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Sep 3 2018, 08:30 PM)

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 3 2018, 08:31 PM)
Ah, more than happy to have it outside of windscreen

No biggie

Just cannot live with the sticker right in part of the beam
Yup kinda okay with outside too
Internally find it can be tricky to decide where to place it
For many who tinted, top part also usually has the black strip
Would that have impact?
rcracer
post Sep 3 2018, 08:39 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Sep 3 2018, 08:38 PM)
Would that have impact?
In theory no, because radio waves penetrate through,

If you can pass those season parking or condo parking with rfid card, it will work
mr_geforce
post Sep 3 2018, 08:44 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 3 2018, 08:39 PM)

If you can pass those season parking or condo parking with rfid card, it will work
but hor... the final decision where to install the tag is made by the fitment center.. so.. I think die die have to accept it..
rcracer
post Sep 3 2018, 09:00 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(mr_geforce @ Sep 3 2018, 08:44 PM)
but hor... the final decision where to install the tag is made by the fitment center.. so.. I think die die have to accept it..
Internal tag if installed over the dots area that is not covered by tint , sure can
Zot
post Sep 3 2018, 09:10 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 3 2018, 06:47 PM)
it does, my friend just installed it and the technician says oh your car got tinted. change to the front light. bullshit !
Stupid technician. Even my house area use RFID, though not longer distance. I just need to put up my RFID card so that it is line of sight to the transponder and the gate will open. No need to open window. Better than Touch n Go.
Zot
post Sep 3 2018, 09:13 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 3 2018, 06:40 PM)
RM 35, if damage then pay , if sabotage then pay. cannot run away
What? Cannot cost more than Touch n Go card. doh.gif
mr_geforce
post Sep 3 2018, 09:14 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 3 2018, 09:10 PM)
Stupid technician. Even my house area use RFID, though not longer distance. I just need to put up my RFID card so that it is line of sight to the transponder and the gate will open. No need to open window. Better than Touch n Go.
i guess the technician's choice of installation place can't be argued..

means die die cannot said something like "I want to install here, don't want to install tag there".
Zot
post Sep 3 2018, 09:16 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(mr_geforce @ Sep 3 2018, 09:14 PM)
i guess the technician's choice of installation place can't be argued..

means die die cannot said something like "I want to install here, don't want to install tag there".
Technician also has to follow vendor instruction. The vendor does not want to take risk laugh.gif
silent_stalker
post Sep 3 2018, 09:17 PM

852 posts

So must install on the spot is it? Cannot bring back?

I thought of just taking it and after much feedback only then install it myself. I mean how hard can it be?
KorkorBesar
post Sep 3 2018, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Sep 3 2018, 09:17 PM)

I thought of just taking it and after much feedback only then install it myself. I mean how hard can it be?
You are testing it currently though.
If you can take back home to cincai pasang up your ass, how they know and later they wonder why you don't have signal how?
In tests, you need to have fixed variables so you have less problems and can at least guess what went right and what went wrong.

They probably be far more flexible once they got most of the bugs figured out and in actual operations.

silent_stalker
post Sep 3 2018, 09:26 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(KorkorBesar @ Sep 3 2018, 09:24 PM)
You are testing it currently though.
If you can take back home to cincai pasang up your ass, how they know and later they wonder why you don't have signal how?
In tests, you need to have fixed variables so you have less problems and can at least guess what went right and what went wrong.

They probably be far more flexible once they got most of the bugs figured out and in actual operations.
Like that i wont take la. Wait for official launch of the product.
andyjyneo
post Sep 3 2018, 09:27 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(jojocn92 @ Sep 3 2018, 07:35 PM)
That feature is not available thou. Only can check balance, canot top up touch n go card yet.
No wonder cannot find that transfer credit feature.
Thanks a lot!
opera33
post Sep 3 2018, 09:36 PM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

Not selected for first batch, but successful login to their portal and set appointment.. just saw a few new fitment center added, Silk Sg Ramal and one more..

Not sure how true it is.. haha
thankyou
post Sep 3 2018, 09:48 PM

1,941 posts

Just tried using RFID at kerinchi... My car almost come to complete stopped in front of the barrier then... It opened ... Phewww...
lznce2679
post Sep 3 2018, 09:56 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 3 2018, 09:48 PM)
Just tried using RFID at kerinchi... My car almost come to complete stopped in front of the barrier then... It opened ... Phewww...
pheww im nerbes too..
btw ur tag was fitted on headlight or windscreen?
juz curious.. im gonna fit it tomolo..
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 10:02 PM

18 posts

so u almost langgar haha no sound beep
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 3 2018, 10:03 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Sep 3 2018, 09:56 PM)
pheww im nerbes too..
mostly is at the headlight... they lost ball not putting in the windscreen
lznce2679
post Sep 3 2018, 10:05 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Sep 3 2018, 09:36 PM)
Not selected for first batch, but successful login to their portal and set appointment.. just saw a few new fitment center added, Silk Sg Ramal and one more..

Not sure how true it is.. haha
one more is LKSA Tol Sri Muda
thankyou
post Sep 3 2018, 10:17 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Sep 3 2018, 09:56 PM)
pheww im nerbes too..
Mine at headlamp...

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 3 2018, 10:02 PM)
so u almost langgar haha no sound beep
Almost but I was ready to jam brake if I'm forced too... Not sure why it took so long because I wasn't that fast when entering RFID lane...
lznce2679
post Sep 3 2018, 10:23 PM

230 posts

looks like im gonna juz say 'no thanks' tomolo

if lost/damaged/tampered? kenak penalty?

wash car then tanggal howlaa..

This post has been edited by lznce2679: Sep 3 2018, 10:24 PM
RicoT
post Sep 3 2018, 10:28 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Sep 3 2018, 08:38 PM)
Would that have impact?
I think Vkool will have problem, GPS, WiFi, phone signal, house remote, parking entrance tag all got signal problem. Signal significantly reduced. Basically any electromagnetic wave will be cut down a lot. RFID is radio wave frequency, will have problem detecting it at toll.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 3 2018, 10:34 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 3 2018, 10:17 PM)
Mine at headlamp...
Almost but I was ready to jam brake if I'm forced too... Not sure why it took so long because I wasn't that fast when entering RFID lane...
the board shows what?

balance or "SELAMAT JALAN" ? laugh.gif
wtw0911
post Sep 3 2018, 10:51 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 3 2018, 10:34 PM)
the board shows what?

balance or "SELAMAT JALAN" ?  laugh.gif
TERIMA KASIH
Lord Suave
post Sep 3 2018, 11:03 PM

168 posts

wah, overnight there are thousands of RFID specialists... impressive, Malaysia has done it again for the ever criticising drivers...
jonn zee
post Sep 4 2018, 07:23 AM

602 posts

Yaaaay.... fitment confirmed

ocphangaz
post Sep 4 2018, 08:28 AM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

I will post this just as a reminder that WE OURSELVES volunteered to be PILOT testers. We choose ourselves to be guinea pigs. It's still buggy hence we're testing to iron out the kinks. any problem that we face should be directed to TNG... not ranting in forums. But i do agree that one should direct TNG CS to this forum for them to record it as their main media of complain.

those negative people that complain it's not good, why this why that, employers should bla bla bla.... hey... as chosen ones, PILOT testers are SPONSORED... meaning we're paid by giving us the RFID for FREE...

if those expected perfect product, you can opt not to be volunteer, then these people can wait for the full launch and pay RM35 for it, it's still cheaper than SMART TAG at RM110.
ocphangaz
post Sep 4 2018, 08:32 AM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 3 2018, 08:39 PM)

yes, however from my experience with elitecool, the signal is reduced.. plus for condo, you don't drive thru the gantry at 30kmh while waving the RFID card right? you still stop for it to detect. try with your windows down, i bet it will detect faster.

now we have RFID toll gantry, which supposed to detect a non stopping vehicle.. 100% signal allows you to get authorized faster than 75% signal.
ocphangaz
post Sep 4 2018, 08:32 AM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Sep 3 2018, 09:17 PM)

i guess oyu don't understand what being a tester means.
ocphangaz
post Sep 4 2018, 08:36 AM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 3 2018, 10:17 PM)
Mine at headlamp...
where is the transmitter at the toll? on top or side?

from my experience with smarttag, the recommended location to install is on the bottom of the windscreen which is the weakest.. i installed it behind the rearview mirror and behind the tint + black strip... never missed and usually tagged very early allowing me to pass through without stopping.
ocphangaz
post Sep 4 2018, 08:37 AM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Sep 3 2018, 10:23 PM)
looks like im gonna juz say 'no thanks' tomolo

if lost/damaged/tampered? kenak penalty?

wash car then tanggal howlaa..
then just report to them, they need to know the low quality of the products so that they can tell manufacturer to produce a better ones.
kelvin
post Sep 4 2018, 08:37 AM

467 posts

They will update the app next week to have this option. That what I been told when call them.
silent_stalker
post Sep 4 2018, 08:39 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(ocphangaz @ Sep 4 2018, 08:32 AM)
i guess oyu don't understand what being a tester means.
Guess so. I thought being a tester should test the product in all possible condition. So that the product can be improved or the company can know the limitation of the product.
rcracer
post Sep 4 2018, 09:42 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(ocphangaz @ Sep 4 2018, 08:32 AM)
yes, however from my experience with elitecool, the signal is reduced.. plus for condo, you don't drive thru the gantry at 30kmh while waving the RFID card right? you still stop for it to detect. try with your windows down, i bet it will detect faster.

now we have RFID toll gantry, which supposed to detect a non stopping vehicle.. 100% signal allows you to get authorized faster than 75% signal.
Older tints were made of metallized materials , which acted like faraday cage

New tint is ceramic or dyed films don't have this effect
rcracer
post Sep 4 2018, 09:44 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Sep 4 2018, 08:39 AM)
Guess so. I thought being a tester should test the product in all possible condition. So that the product can be improved or the company can know the limitation of the product.
We are testing the system via volume

Not just the rfid reader , that they have done already

And if final release for sure there will be specific instructions for installation
silent_stalker
post Sep 4 2018, 09:47 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 4 2018, 09:44 AM)
We are testing the system via volume

Not just the rfid reader , that they have done already

And if final release for sure there will be specific instructions for installation
And thats why i decided to wait for the final release since i dont see the need for it now.
rcracer
post Sep 4 2018, 09:57 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Sep 4 2018, 09:47 AM)
And thats why i decided to wait for the final release since i dont see the need for it now.
Malaysians always go for free stuff

If there is multiple cars , is a saving of few bucks

jojocn92
post Sep 4 2018, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 4 2018, 09:57 AM)
Malaysians always go for free stuff

If there is multiple cars , is a saving of few bucks
True that, but nothing comes for 'free'. You usually work for it of repay in other ways. Even your free FB account, they sell it to advertiser to make money. So ya, nothing comes 'free'.
rcracer
post Sep 4 2018, 10:19 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(jojocn92 @ Sep 4 2018, 10:17 AM)
True that, but nothing comes for 'free'. You usually work for it of repay in other ways. Even your free FB account, they sell it to advertiser to make money. So ya, nothing comes 'free'.
In this case free, pay nothing, as long the sticker no fall off use for life liao

And working already , e wallet also working

Just in time for those long coming weekends
jojocn92
post Sep 4 2018, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 4 2018, 10:19 AM)
In this case free, pay nothing, as long the sticker no fall off use for life liao

And working already  , e wallet also working

Just in time for those long coming weekends
Yea, we pay nothing (money) coz we volunteer to be pilot tester ma. Means, we will eventually need to report back and give feedbacks on any issue or ways to improve the RFID sticker after we test it out. This worth your time , and time is money. LOL

Remember we are pilot users ya. Not just taking free stuff for granted, then we have lesser feedbacks and might cause less improvement. cool2.gif
cawan
post Sep 4 2018, 10:35 AM

404 posts

who ever install on the front head lamp, how much degree t'nGo guide for the installation?

must front forward, of some kind of 25% - 40% degree to the top facing?

rcracer
post Sep 4 2018, 11:18 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(jojocn92 @ Sep 4 2018, 10:24 AM)
Yea, we pay nothing (money) coz we volunteer to be pilot tester ma. Means, we will eventually need to report back and give feedbacks on any issue or ways to improve the RFID sticker after we test it out. This worth your time , and time is money. LOL

Remember we are pilot users ya. Not just taking free stuff for granted, then we have lesser feedbacks and might cause less improvement.  cool2.gif
So far no feedback required I think

Just they need to see usage based on high volume , nothing much to feedback other than if sticker fall off or consistently stuck in toll or errors in e wallet

jojocn92
post Sep 4 2018, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 4 2018, 11:18 AM)
So far no feedback required I think

Just they need to see usage based on high volume , nothing much to feedback other than if sticker fall off or consistently stuck in toll or errors in e wallet
Yea, definitely not so soon. Maybe at the end of pilot phrase which is end of the year only they might share you the feedback form or something. Then that is our duty to fill it up haha.
lim47
post Sep 4 2018, 12:00 PM

1,210 posts

cannot trasnfer la, digital is digital , tng is physical card
They want control in 2 diff server to avoid tipu like last time ppl clone and but things kena tangkap laugh.gif
xtrabite
post Sep 4 2018, 12:26 PM

181 posts

Dude, after install boleh straight guna?
The installer said wait 24 hours for the message the only can be used.
I checked at the app, rfid already link with the account.
thankyou
post Sep 4 2018, 12:45 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Sep 4 2018, 12:26 PM)
Dude, after install boleh straight guna?
The installer said wait 24 hours for the message the only can be used.
I checked at the app, rfid already link with the account.
You can start using once your car number plate is visible under "RFID" section. Don't use it remain "coming soon".
lznce2679
post Sep 4 2018, 12:57 PM

230 posts

fitted mine. not tested yet.
dey said initial fitting will be on headlamp.
somewhat will test on windscreen later on.
xtrabite
post Sep 4 2018, 01:11 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 4 2018, 12:45 PM)
You can start using once your car number plate is visible under "RFID" section. Don't use it remain "coming soon".
Its already there.
Showed to the installer, but he still insist to use it after we get the sms.
janszmatt
post Sep 4 2018, 01:14 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Sep 4 2018, 01:11 PM)
Its already there.
Showed to the installer, but he still insist to use it after we get the sms.
Can test it with the lanes with TnG:RFID. Then you can back up with your TnG I’d RFID not detected.
xtrabite
post Sep 4 2018, 01:15 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Sep 4 2018, 01:14 PM)
Can test it with the lanes with TnG:RFID. Then you can back up with your TnG I’d RFID not detected.
Nevermind, just got the message. No need to wait for 24 hours.

“RM0.00 : TNG : Your RFID Tag has been activated on 04/09/2018 13:00:00. For details please call Touch 'n Go Careline at 03-2714 8888. TQâ€

yeezai
post Sep 4 2018, 01:15 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

if need car to slow down then its old tech ....do it like the ozzie ..no need slow down nothing one ...
mjchua
post Sep 4 2018, 01:18 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Sep 4 2018, 12:57 PM)
fitted mine. not tested yet.
dey said initial fitting will be on headlamp.
somewhat will test on windscreen later on.
By that time will they replace with windscreen rfid for free ?
mjchua
post Sep 4 2018, 01:20 PM

285 posts

So far now all rfid is share lane with touchngo card ? Or same lane as smart tag ?
janszmatt
post Sep 4 2018, 01:34 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(mjchua @ Sep 4 2018, 01:20 PM)
So far now all rfid is share lane with touchngo card ? Or same lane as smart tag ?
Standalone also got
Share with TnG also got
Share with Smart Tag so far I’ve not seen
mjchua
post Sep 4 2018, 01:40 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Sep 4 2018, 01:34 PM)
Standalone also got
Share with TnG also got
kind of stupid that rfid share lane with Touchngo... as all TouchnGo cars stop and touch the device.
rickyro
post Sep 4 2018, 01:46 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(mjchua @ Sep 4 2018, 01:40 PM)
kind of stupid that rfid share lane with Touchngo... as all TouchnGo cars stop and touch the device.
Share with SMARTTag is available at DUKE 2 highway
jmas
post Sep 4 2018, 01:49 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(laith @ Sep 4 2018, 01:48 PM)
For existing TouchnGo card user, can i enroll with the RFID sticker while still retaining the same physical card for public transport use?
rfid is different "account", wont touch your physical card
geekster129
post Sep 4 2018, 02:35 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

Standalone also got
Share with TnG also got
Besraya Loke Yew toll also share with SmartTag. I usually go through that lane with SmartTag lol
skycrawler
post Sep 4 2018, 02:42 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

I register early but also cannot get in first one
hockwei123456
post Sep 4 2018, 02:43 PM

194 posts

haturaya
post Sep 4 2018, 02:48 PM

2,556 posts

QUOTE(hockwei123456 @ Sep 4 2018, 02:43 PM)
My car's head lamp can be very hot after prolonged used. Can the sticker last? hmm.gif
jojocn92
post Sep 4 2018, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(haturaya @ Sep 4 2018, 02:48 PM)
My car's head lamp can be very hot after prolonged used. Can the sticker last?  hmm.gif
Pilot user will have to test it out haha.
lznce2679
post Sep 4 2018, 02:53 PM

230 posts

Standalone also got
Share with TnG also got
hybrid rfid-smarttag : mostly on duke
hybrid rfid-tng : not sure
hz428
post Sep 4 2018, 03:02 PM

1,056 posts

pilot tester, any feedback?

how fast can you drive through the toll? 30km/hr?

waisang
post Sep 4 2018, 03:06 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(hockwei123456 @ Sep 4 2018, 02:43 PM)
Is the sticker install inside or outside of the headlamp ?
jmas
post Sep 4 2018, 03:08 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Sep 4 2018, 03:06 PM)
outside ba, so free go open the headlight meh?
mr_geforce
post Sep 4 2018, 03:17 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Sep 4 2018, 03:08 PM)
outside ba, so free go open the headlight meh?
hahahaha.. all headlamps are sealed... no way to pry open it.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 4 2018, 03:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Sep 4 2018, 02:48 PM)
My car's head lamp can be very hot after prolonged used. Can the sticker last?  hmm.gif
do the extreme hot to burn the chip hahaha
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 4 2018, 03:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Sep 4 2018, 03:06 PM)
are u asking stupid question? - technician quote
haturaya
post Sep 4 2018, 04:28 PM

2,556 posts

QUOTE(jojocn92 @ Sep 4 2018, 02:51 PM)
Pilot user will have to test it out haha.
I hope it will last and not leaving some ugly 'sticker' residue later on. Yellowish, peeling, etc due to prolonged heat from headlight.

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 4 2018, 03:22 PM)
do the extreme hot to burn the chip hahaha
One more potential problem... whistling.gif hmm.gif
rcracer
post Sep 4 2018, 04:48 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Install on windscreen

Since reportedly the scanner is overhead

But on headlight is fastest reading since it pass into the reading zone earlier than windshield
post Sep 4 2018, 04:53 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Sep 4 2018, 04:28 PM)
I hope it will last and not leaving some ugly 'sticker' residue later on. Yellowish, peeling, etc due to prolonged heat from headlight.
One more potential problem...  whistling.gif  hmm.gif
I rather stick it on the windshield than headlight, at least there's very low risk to damage the windshield when cleaning the residue.
jimbet1337
post Sep 4 2018, 04:54 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 4 2018, 04:48 PM)
Install on windscreen

Since reportedly the scanner is overhead

But on headlight is fastest reading since it pass into the reading zone earlier than windshield
You requested them to install on windscreen or they recommend?
haturaya
post Sep 4 2018, 05:02 PM

2,556 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 4 2018, 04:53 PM)
I rather stick it on the windshield than headlight, at least there's very low risk to damage the windshield when cleaning the residue.
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 4 2018, 04:54 PM)
You requested them to install on windscreen or they recommend?
I would prefer on windshield too. Hopefully they allow it when I'll go for my installation next week. biggrin.gif
NubPro
post Sep 4 2018, 05:09 PM

397 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WzgYAqMjSGM

insert paultan website here

This post has been edited by NubPro: Sep 4 2018, 05:09 PM
xtrabite
post Sep 4 2018, 05:09 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Sep 4 2018, 03:02 PM)
pilot tester, any feedback?

how fast can you drive through the toll? 30km/hr?
Was limited by 40 km/h.
They may increase it in the future.
cywings
post Sep 4 2018, 05:19 PM

415 posts

so bro do you have any problem going thru the toll gate if you have it installed on the windscreen? I have headlamp protection film installed too. Hopefully they allow to stick RFID on windscreen.
Nafirii
post Sep 4 2018, 05:28 PM

Pauline crew claims can go through at 50km/h, sounds promising
dinozilla
post Sep 4 2018, 05:29 PM

1,680 posts

There is saying not working so well with LED headlights, any tester confirmed?
myteam94
post Sep 4 2018, 05:30 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Sep 4 2018, 05:02 PM)
I would prefer on windshield too. Hopefully they allow it when I'll go for my installation next week.  biggrin.gif
same here icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

dinozilla
post Sep 4 2018, 05:30 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(cywings @ Sep 4 2018, 05:19 PM)
so bro do you have any problem going thru the toll gate if you have it installed on the windscreen? I have headlamp protection film installed too. Hopefully they allow to stick RFID on windscreen.
It seems headlights will be 99% of cases due to best location
In future maybe got internal windscreen version but has limitation too as per paultan blog
Can’t near metal, this n that
So see la later batch tester if got
myteam94
post Sep 4 2018, 05:31 PM

438 posts

if i have both Smart tag and RFID?

which one will they scan first?

Smart tag or RFID?

Loke yew and NPE my work route.
unknown_2
post Sep 4 2018, 05:32 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Sep 4 2018, 05:29 PM)
There is saying not working so well with LED headlights, any tester confirmed?
i asked a couple of friends from other country that already has RFID toll system in place.
the recommend windshield bcoz stick on headlamp ez spoil.
dun ask me y, i hav no idea.
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 4 2018, 05:32 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Nafirii @ Sep 4 2018, 05:28 PM)
Pauline crew claims can go through at 50km/h, sounds promising
can claim from touch and go when hit the barrier hahah
acbc
post Sep 4 2018, 05:33 PM

9,050 posts

Still waiting for my appointment confirmation.
teehk_tee
post Sep 4 2018, 05:36 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Kesas is standalone RFID lane.
dinozilla
post Sep 4 2018, 05:37 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Sep 4 2018, 05:32 PM)
i asked a couple of friends from other country that already has RFID toll system in place.
the recommend windshield bcoz stick on headlamp ez spoil.
dun ask me y, i hav no idea.
If can I prefer windscreen also, don ask me why...
I asked the technician just now when windscreen available can I swap, since I will do for 2 cars
He say ok, just come replace, testing for them ma

This post has been edited by dinozilla: Sep 4 2018, 05:37 PM
vicng93
post Sep 4 2018, 05:42 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 4 2018, 05:32 PM)
RFID lane will still have a barrier? Then what's the point? I thought it will be like SG's ERP blink.gif
Invalid Username
post Sep 4 2018, 05:44 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(vicng93 @ Sep 4 2018, 05:42 PM)
RFID lane will still have a barrier? Then what's the point? I thought it will be like SG's ERP  blink.gif
Pilot phase, to prevent assholes to abuse the empty lane.
RicoT
post Sep 4 2018, 05:47 PM

200 posts

Take a box cutter, see headlamp RFID tag, slice it in the middle, see them RFIDers keep traffic jam at the one and only toll gate. brows.gif
SUSstarlight glimmer
post Sep 4 2018, 05:48 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(vicng93 @ Sep 4 2018, 05:42 PM)
RFID lane will still have a barrier? Then what's the point? I thought it will be like SG's ERP  blink.gif
this is malaysia lah, malaysia have over 100 tolls. how to abolish
post Sep 4 2018, 05:50 PM

anyone selected fitment appointment date on september 11th?
lyrilmaki
post Sep 4 2018, 05:57 PM

964 posts

what happen if I bring my car for car wash.

the rfid tag at headlamp will fall off or not?
jimbet1337
post Sep 4 2018, 06:05 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Sep 4 2018, 05:09 PM)
Thanks. This answers a lot of questions in my mind.
Nafirii
post Sep 4 2018, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 4 2018, 05:32 PM)
How lovely!
dinozilla
post Sep 4 2018, 06:17 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Sep 4 2018, 05:57 PM)
what happen if I bring my car for car wash.

the rfid tag at headlamp will fall off or not?
Tell the staff, u wash it off I knock your head off lol
kelvin
post Sep 4 2018, 06:26 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(newstudent:) @ Sep 4 2018, 05:50 PM)
anyone selected fitment appointment date on september 11th?
Me, PM slot smile.gif
tifosi
post Sep 4 2018, 06:31 PM

5,156 posts

I don't mind sticking at the headlamps but got to be aligned nicely like this. Not smack right middle of it.

Lord Suave
post Sep 4 2018, 06:46 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Sep 4 2018, 05:36 PM)
Kesas is standalone RFID lane.
Guthrie Highway Bkt Jelutong is standalone too
post Sep 4 2018, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(kelvin @ Sep 4 2018, 06:26 PM)
Me, PM slot smile.gif
I set AM slot, but 11th is a public holiday right? I just checked the site and it says close on Sundays and public holidays wtf.

I called up Careline and they say will inform me after they confirm if open or not.
jimbet1337
post Sep 4 2018, 07:08 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 4 2018, 06:31 PM)
I don't mind sticking at the headlamps but got to be aligned nicely like this. Not smack right middle of it.

Nice and neat.
mjchua
post Sep 4 2018, 07:13 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Sep 4 2018, 07:08 PM)
Nice and neat.
this one is not touch n go one... their sticker not like this.
and they stick middle of the headlamp... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
blacktubi
post Sep 4 2018, 07:17 PM

-
8,420 posts

Got it installed today.

NPE Pantai Dalam HQ is quite hard to get to since it is not listed on Waze.

Come from Kuchai Lama direction and head towards Bangsar (Right ramp). It is on the left after the toll.

EDIT: Tried to get the staff to install on the windscreen. They refuse to do that as their supervisor is around that time since it is against SOP.

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Sep 4 2018, 07:19 PM

mjchua
post Sep 4 2018, 07:24 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 4 2018, 07:17 PM)
Got it installed today.

NPE Pantai Dalam HQ is quite hard to get to since it is not listed on Waze.

Come from Kuchai Lama direction and head towards Bangsar (Right ramp). It is on the left after the toll.

EDIT: Tried to get the staff to install on the windscreen. They refuse to do that as their supervisor is around that time since it is against SOP.
bottom of headlamp... better than mine... middle of headlamp... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
joseph_mtc
post Sep 4 2018, 07:26 PM

31 posts

Fitted today. As per the staff said, 1st option will be on the headlamp. If there's any interference on the headlamp then will only on the windshield.

sukhoi35mk
post Sep 4 2018, 07:29 PM

420 posts

what happen if someone tangan gatal and peel off the RFID sticker?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1710sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:50 PM