janszmatt
post Sep 4 2018, 01:14 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Sep 4 2018, 01:11 PM)
Its already there.
Showed to the installer, but he still insist to use it after we get the sms.
Can test it with the lanes with TnG:RFID. Then you can back up with your TnG I’d RFID not detected.
janszmatt
post Sep 4 2018, 01:34 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(mjchua @ Sep 4 2018, 01:20 PM)
So far now all rfid is share lane with touchngo card ? Or same lane as smart tag ?
Standalone also got
Share with TnG also got
Share with Smart Tag so far I’ve not seen
janszmatt
post Sep 5 2018, 01:11 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(reanimation_84 @ Sep 5 2018, 10:42 AM)
again they come up with some half baked product. most if not all cars are tinted in malaysia. dont they research before executing? sticking on the headlamps is expose to the harsh elements of rain and sun and also itchy hand buggers. not user friendly at all.
Of course this is not a fully baked product. That is a free product and we are the test users

janszmatt
post Mar 22 2019, 01:12 PM

363 posts

So far using at sprint, penchala, awan besar, sunway, duke. At least 5 times a week since Day 1 of RFID introduced to public

Only failed to detect once.

RFID at left headlamp

janszmatt
post Oct 20 2019, 07:01 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 20 2019, 06:50 PM)
Any tricks to easier detection? My first pass failed.. So sucks... Now trauma scare cause prob to car at my back.. Lucky only 1 hilux when I pass... He didn't hon.... I ady go slow possible.. Didn't detect.. Then I reverse no detect.. Then sudden open and I change to d n move it close back.. Then I reverse again.. It open close and I go forward it only open.. If I use card ady passed long long..
Report to TnG
janszmatt
post Dec 18 2019, 11:19 AM

363 posts

Status report after 1 year of using (got it on first day of public beta launch)

Frequency of usage: average 4 tolls a week

Failures encountered 2. And that is because of the toll gate problem, not my RIFD
janszmatt
post Oct 24 2022, 11:56 AM

363 posts

After 2 years and 2 months of using it, my RFID has failed me

Cannot detect when exit PLUS highway. Have to wait for toll operator to manually scan.

janszmatt
post Oct 24 2022, 12:35 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Oct 24 2022, 11:59 AM)
Is it because if wear and tear or just the machine scanner is not up to spec?

Really troublesome if need to replace every 1-2 years the RFID.
Seems like wear and tear

Been going through the same same machine without any problems. Now have problems x2 x3.
janszmatt
post Oct 28 2022, 02:47 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Oct 24 2022, 11:56 AM)
After 2 years and 2 months of using it, my RFID has failed me

Cannot detect when exit PLUS highway. Have to wait for toll operator to manually scan.

Dunno why TNG reject my request for replacement tagAttached Image
janszmatt
post Oct 30 2022, 07:48 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(joshgm_119 @ Oct 29 2022, 11:46 PM)
Maybe because pilot test period is over. All replacements are now to be purchased. There is no more free replacement.
Nope. I called up CS and they said error in system and gave me free replacement

Edit: pilot test period is over. All replacements are now to be purchased. There is no more free replacement.

This post has been edited by janszmatt: Dec 1 2022, 12:08 PM
janszmatt
post Oct 31 2022, 02:33 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(joshgm_119 @ Oct 29 2022, 11:46 PM)
Maybe because pilot test period is over. All replacements are now to be purchased. There is no more free replacement.
CS called me back, you are right. probably gonna stick with smart tag for now
janszmatt
post Nov 30 2022, 06:54 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 30 2022, 06:13 PM)
What error?
My pilot tag tested at fitment centre very strong signal but many tolls cannot detect
Requested replacement got rejected
I activated shell refueling today and tested it works
Shell detected my tag very rapidly
So wondering what I can do
Asking tng reset my profile like I usually asked DiGi when my line got problem but cs asked me what’s reset
Hope your experience can enlighten my situation
You think rfid and DiGi same thing ah? 😂

I think that my RFID sticker and car Kena some electromagnetic wave. in my car have my NFC sticker for phone purpose also malfunction at the same period of time.

Buy new one or go back to smart tag

RFID not for long term use so far
janszmatt
post Dec 1 2022, 12:08 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 1 2022, 09:21 AM)
I just called they said cannot replace
in their system no such option
doh.gif
Sorry. Refer to updated post.
janszmatt
post Jan 24 2023, 03:08 PM

363 posts

Any promo on RFID? Mine failed already after 3 years.
Install on headlamp on day 1 of public pilot program

So lousy that it’s not functional anymore. Dunno why. It worked fine for many years
janszmatt
post Jan 24 2023, 11:31 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jan 24 2023, 07:23 PM)
lifespan kononnya for 3-5 years
have you tried shell rfid?
if it works then not spoil yet
(remember activate rfid fueling first)
Plan to try it but so far no opportunity
Every time when need to fuel up, I go nearest station to my home which don’t have RFID

0.0986sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:08 AM