RFID Pilot Tester Unofficial Discussion V1

dinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 06:00 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Sep 3 2018, 05:41 PM)
ewallet up to you, i haven't try linking my physical touch and go card yet.

and no installation fee for pilot phase.

they told me that the sticker will cost RM35 per piece once launched with the option of headlight or windshield sticker.

for now they only have headlight stickers
Thought someone earlier done for windscreen?
dinozilla
post Sep 3 2018, 08:38 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Sep 3 2018, 08:30 PM)
From what I gather, current stock only available for headlight sticker.
SO, if don't stick on headlight, can only stick OUTSIDE windscreen.

Moving forward, will have windscreen sticker, which is for INSIDE of windscreen.
QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 3 2018, 08:31 PM)
Ah, more than happy to have it outside of windscreen

No biggie

Just cannot live with the sticker right in part of the beam
Yup kinda okay with outside too
Internally find it can be tricky to decide where to place it
For many who tinted, top part also usually has the black strip
Would that have impact?
dinozilla
post Sep 4 2018, 05:29 PM

1,680 posts

There is saying not working so well with LED headlights, any tester confirmed?
dinozilla
post Sep 4 2018, 05:30 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(cywings @ Sep 4 2018, 05:19 PM)
so bro do you have any problem going thru the toll gate if you have it installed on the windscreen? I have headlamp protection film installed too. Hopefully they allow to stick RFID on windscreen.
It seems headlights will be 99% of cases due to best location
In future maybe got internal windscreen version but has limitation too as per paultan blog
Can’t near metal, this n that
So see la later batch tester if got
dinozilla
post Sep 4 2018, 05:37 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Sep 4 2018, 05:32 PM)
i asked a couple of friends from other country that already has RFID toll system in place.
the recommend windshield bcoz stick on headlamp ez spoil.
dun ask me y, i hav no idea.
If can I prefer windscreen also, don ask me why...
I asked the technician just now when windscreen available can I swap, since I will do for 2 cars
He say ok, just come replace, testing for them ma

This post has been edited by dinozilla: Sep 4 2018, 05:37 PM
dinozilla
post Sep 4 2018, 06:17 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Sep 4 2018, 05:57 PM)
what happen if I bring my car for car wash.

the rfid tag at headlamp will fall off or not?
Tell the staff, u wash it off I knock your head off lol
dinozilla
post Sep 5 2018, 01:21 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 5 2018, 01:07 PM)
Tng wallet for RFID still coming soon. So how to top up RFID? He those with installed RFID try going thru till gate dy?
once your RFID tag activated, means they tag it to your eWallet...then you can see the RFID option in the app

0.0191sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:24 AM