I find it hard to believe that the average height of our squad is hardly 6'. I see 6 footers walking around everyday... Size isn't everything but it helps especially when playing against big squads like China. Either that or you need to have a leap like Cannavaro.
Just hope we don't get slaughtered 4 nil or more. I don't understand why we play so deep, even the strikers stay inside of our own area and when we try to attack it'll be soo slow. If we really just want to defend the players must stop China from crossing the ball, so far I can't see much of our players do it. Watching the national team is always frustrating. World Cup 20xx my arse!
Exactly mate. We can't do much about the lack of height since Nantha is benched, and thus logic would dictate that we have to close down quicker and prevent them from getting crosses in.
well like i already said for millions times, m'sia got 0 chance to reach to the semi... i guess we need to wait for another 100 years to see what will happen next...
wah 2nd goal already!!?!?! ouch....there goes my hopes....man all the host nations get good if not decent results.....but wat happened here...im so disappointed.....
no offense, miracle comeback? nt a chance... I just hope Malaysia score a goal and concede no more to save our faces
or our fans please show white handkerchiefs to our players for they have been sleeping and not working hard at all. Look at Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam...I see what excuse Malaysia need to say.
This post has been edited by SephiRave: Jul 10 2007, 09:31 PM
Knowing that China is using the height advantage why not start Nanthakumar in the first place? I can't really see our wingers effective at all. Should sub in Indra Putra or at least Eddie Helmi (is he on the bench?) at the flanks.
wah 2nd goal already!!?!?! ouch....there goes my hopes....man all the host nations get good if not decent results.....but wat happened here...im so disappointed.....
hope they can mount a miracle comeback now!!!
WHY Cikgu Jan still played SHUKOR ADAN and FADZLI SHAARI after what we saw at JAMAICA last match??? No WISDOM!!!! and HAIRUDDIN....speechless
is how Malaysia perform. It seems like every players are deflated after that 2nd goal
Added on July 10, 2007, 9:36 pmI can say that China is not even putting any hardwork....They are having an afternoon stroll....no need make any breakthrough runs oso...just keep supply high balls and they can win the game d...
Sunjihai is quite free today.
This post has been edited by SephiRave: Jul 10 2007, 09:36 PM