Defenders look shaky right now. :/
Looks like the player lack the communication between eachother.
Discussion AFC ASIAN CUP 2007 (7/7/2007 ~ 29/7/2007 ), Congratulation to Iraq soccer team!!!!!
Jul 10 2007, 09:25 PM
6,364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soviet Sarawak |
Defenders look shaky right now. :/
Looks like the player lack the communication between eachother. |
Jul 10 2007, 09:53 PM
lol, worse . defence . ever .
Jul 10 2007, 10:01 PM
lol. someone in the forum was talking about Nantha right?
well here he is. |
Jul 10 2007, 10:08 PM
If we actually get a goal, good enough.
IF |
Jul 10 2007, 10:10 PM
Dong dong dong! Here he comes!
Jul 14 2007, 09:19 PM
We cancelled out the Man Utd tour just to see Malaysia being trashed 5-0?
Holy shiat, this is more exciting than Man Utd itself. Laughing at our own national team being humiliated to Uzbekistan, Hah! Even looking at MU trashing Malaysia XI is not entertaining as compared to this. |
Jul 15 2007, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(v i n c @ Jul 15 2007, 02:46 AM) Norizan laments lack of quality eh shaddap la. Just get out from Malaysia Team, and we all will be happy already.KUALA LUMPUR - Under-fire Malaysia coach Norizan Bakar admitted on Saturday that his side does not have the quality to compete with their Group C opponents at the AFC Asian Cup. Having dropped their opener 5-1 to China, the co-hosts shipped another five goals in a 5-0 trouncing by Uzbekistan at Bukit Jalil National Stadium, which all but eliminated them from the competition. Norizan had been trying to restore some confidence in his team after their heavy defeat to the Chinese, but he found himself in a defensive mode once again when he faced the media after yet another debacle. His main point in a rambling press conference was that his side were not equipped to compete at a higher level. "We qualified for the tournament as hosts and we understand that we are playing at a different level," said the Malaysia coach. "But I have to say that the players, even though they know where they are, are still keen to represent their country and they are trying. "These players are still trying to do something but when you talk about the aspects of the game, you have to talk about the level." The central Asian side took advantage of sloppy defending by the co-hosts to race into a 3-0 lead by half-time through goals by Shatskikh and Timur Kapadze and a stoppage time penalty by Ulugbek Bakaev. Substitute Aziz Ibragimov and Shatskikh, with his second of the match, added late goals to pile the misery on the Malaysians. "We lost to a better team. We tried to make corrections from our first match, but it failed," said Norizan. "It was a difficult game for us against a team that is physically stronger than us. "We tried to match them and improve from our first game. But whatever changes we made, it did not work and I am not happy with the result. "I reminded the players early in the match that they need to watch the crosses and the long balls, but somehow they lapsed in concentration. "The players were trying to play with more urgency but at the end of the day, the Uzbeks had the advantage in terms of passing and all aspects of the game. When we tried to make good passes, they were intercepted and that only caused our defence to make more mistakes. "We are not thinking about the losses but after two defeats, the psychology of the team would be affected," he concluded. Source: Here |
Jul 15 2007, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(bhypp @ Jul 15 2007, 06:14 PM) got....being a sports commentator....but thats after being a national footballer la.... Maybe that's an indirect mocking XD Nah, jk. jk,mr shebby....hes best quote..."i think steven gerrard's best position is right back"........no wonder msia football sucks la...coz ppl like him around...dun care how good he was last time...but hes juz a craphole...current football teams laughing stock...hes oso another laughing stock.... or mayb can become a natioanl coach??? juz sit around...pampering the teh tarik belly while getting paid..... Let Shebby be coach, and let the football talk for him. |
Jul 15 2007, 08:25 PM
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=445662&cc=4716
Fuyo, Osim is really a furious Serbian, just like Vidic XD "'I would be upset if nobody asked me what I would do if we lose tomorrow,' he said. When one brave soul took the bait and asked the question, Osim sighed: 'Don't ask me! Ask the JFA!'" |
Jul 29 2007, 08:05 AM
lol, Japan lost to penalties again.
Osim will be a very pissed off man. |
Jul 29 2007, 10:34 PM
Holy snaps. The underdogs won.
It's gonna be gunfire all night long at Iraq. |
Jul 29 2007, 10:45 PM
lol. Now this is a persoalan.
Iraq have no famous players abroad = Not same as Malaysia (?) Iraq lives in a war-torn country = Not same as Malaysia Iraq has no proper training equipments = Not same as Malaysia And what makes Iraq more powerful than Malaysia? *runs away* |
Jul 29 2007, 11:01 PM
Aiks lol. Indra Putra's goal is included in ESPN's top ten goals.
But still, it's a good goal, and most of all, Yuki Abe and Malek's goal, STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL! |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:48 AM |