9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 23 2018, 11:09 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Oct 23 2018, 10:46 AM)
my amex sub card ytd night got fraud case again..happened to my amex card the...err...should be 4th time...
how can be so many fraud case leh? what do u use ur card for? means one of those website/shop is dishonest
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 25 2018, 02:44 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(igx0908 @ Oct 25 2018, 02:39 PM)
In my bill, I saw one purchase (which I'm not sure of / forgotten). It states as
Never went to London before. Anyone know what is it?
iinm that could be Agoda or Booking.com
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 30 2018, 11:45 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

changing to this new Amex wave card wont get SST taxed twice?
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 19 2018, 10:35 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 19 2018, 10:16 AM)
The PLUS RFID system differs from the Touch ‘n Go’s in terms of the method of payment. While the latter uses the Touch ‘n Go eWallet that needs to be topped up, PLUS’ product is tied to the user’s debit or credit card (including American Express charge cards), and debits the toll charge straight from their account.

Sharing extract from LYN banned link
Good news for northen user
Have chance to participate PLUS RFID and link to Amex card
Remember only to top up on weekend
can pm me the link?
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 19 2018, 11:08 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 19 2018, 10:36 AM)
It's Pauline auto blog
For those not familiar with LYN banned auto blog link
i know the blog but cant find the post about linking Amex to touch n go wallet
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 19 2018, 11:13 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Nov 19 2018, 11:12 AM)
It's not TnG Wallet. This is Plus' RFID & it's not the same with TnG's RFID. Plus' RFID will charge directly into your card.
Huh got 2 kind of RFID ?

Hmm just googled and registered for pilot testing.
It seems like same as tng rfid..confusing

but only 4 tools accepting this.

Bilakah “PUBLIC PILOT” untuk RFID Open Payment akan
bermula?
“Public Pilot” akan bermula pada 30 November 2018 di
i) Plaza Tol Jambatan Pulau Pinang
ii) Plaza Tol Kubang Semang (BKE)
iii) Plaza Tol Lunas (BKE)
iv) Plaza Tol Jitra

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Nov 19 2018, 11:17 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 20 2018, 09:36 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 20 2018, 04:11 PM)
I did tried even my CL was negative, i'm still able to swipe.
different banks allow different overlimit threshold.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 22 2018, 09:25 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Nov 22 2018, 09:18 AM)
I think bank did set some "buffer" for over limit........ I always swipe over my credit limit, even after the CL shown "-ve", I still can swipe.
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Nov 22 2018, 09:22 AM)
My personal experience with Maybank........regardless of retail or online, I still can swipe after my credit limit is negative.
Uhmm that balance shows u paid extra into your card...Maybank owe RM4,897 to you.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 22 2018, 09:33 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Nov 22 2018, 09:29 AM)
You are misunderstanding, -ve means I am over my credit limit......u can check your account and compare my situation.
Oh wait...my mistake i thought i saw something else lol

I thought i saw outstanding balance

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Nov 22 2018, 09:35 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 23 2018, 11:05 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 23 2018, 10:35 AM)
By the way, if you lost your phones, then everything is gonna to be unsafe..
What the stupid force people use apps... shakehead.gif

I think next time batch by batch do transfer as long as less than that particular amount.
Else, need secure2u useless apps. shakehead.gif
thats why always screenlock ur phone
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 23 2018, 12:19 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 23 2018, 11:34 AM)
If I collect your phone, no matter you do screenlock by pattern lock or fingerprint lock.. All are make you shiok sendiri only.

Once the device get jailbreak your screenlock, nothing is safe already. I can transfer your money away depend my mood.
If more expert technician, after jailbreak and steal your data.. And then un-jail break again by using original back stock rom.

Unless you have free time call to telco or service center, block the IMEI with long long number (which you can even memorize that number), I will really respect you. notworthy.gif
can break the lockscreen without formatting phone? teach me sifu rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 27 2018, 11:10 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

iinm TP can be utilised across board because it belongs to owner, not card.

maybe u can try another CS
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 28 2018, 03:35 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Nov 25 2018, 12:36 AM)
Either over counter or through app.

Please note there is booking fee for app booking.
preferred seat got additional fee?
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 28 2018, 10:56 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Nov 28 2018, 05:09 PM)
That’s the preferred seat. Same pricing.

In cinema now. Later kena throw shoes. lol
Just recently it got upgraded with this option. Last time, yes. Only over the counter.

And just trying to be not so formal with my posting. And it’s bought , not brought wub.gif tongue.gif
Meaning now promo price is RM10 + RM0.50 online booking fee and choose preferred seat also same price?
I thought preferred seat need to pay extra RM1/seat?

Preferred seat is the last 2 row btw
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 29 2018, 10:39 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(tumira @ Nov 29 2018, 09:58 AM)
Today I checked Maybank2u and noticed an unauthorized transactions to my Amex card (seldom use). After talked with maybank call center they said this usually from Grab car apps (usually..)

The descriptions are GPAY NETWORK SDN BHD and the total amount are RM270 (multiple transactions) . The Amex card is already cancelled.

Now need to fill in the card dispute form from maybank and need to email the form back to them. Any tips or experience from you guys regarding this ?
you never use grab car or grab food?

impossible ppl can add your cc into grab without having sms code.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Nov 29 2018, 10:39 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 29 2018, 11:16 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 29 2018, 11:12 AM)
Then it could be AmEx posting description.

I'm seeing MyTeksi Sdn Bhd My for my Grab rides and Grab Food.
I believe if payment made thru wallet linked with cc will show MYTEKSI as same as showing on my Amex card.

GPAY should be directly topup credit into Grab Pay wallet d
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 29 2018, 02:32 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(tumira @ Nov 29 2018, 02:02 PM)
@nickcct, thanks.

Anyway, I would like to apologize to all for spreading anger and false news. When I wrote previously it was with anger and looking to vent or looking for a scapegoat or someone to blame.

When I cooled down and think clearly , I know that I shouldnt wrote it without concrete evidence.

Sorry again. Ignore my previous post but please wishes that my dispute claim goes smoothly.

Are you able to find out what the charges was for?
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 6 2018, 12:44 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Dec 6 2018, 12:32 PM)
I dont know if there is any offer on your redemption with DCR but can try to redeem at Harvey Norman where they can do it point to voucher on the spot for you to redeem a phone (if you have sufficient points...)
This i agree.
And DCR should be more expensive.

If u go to SenHeng or Harvey Norman these shops if they are doing promotion can get cheaper, and/or got free gift.

Just pick and tell them u want to pay using points.
If not enough points can topup using credit card

WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 7 2018, 04:59 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Lucas91 @ Dec 7 2018, 04:27 PM)
yaya used 10k TP to get RM25 to offset my spending. hahahaha rclxm9.gif
Since the money is charged to your card, and you used points to offset it, then by logic it should be reversed so u would not need to pay again.

do check whether your points has been deducted or not

WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 20 2018, 02:15 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Guys just to check paying PTPTN with card will get points or not? I know if use Amex wont get cashback and no 5X points but atleast got 1X point or not?

Either payment via online or payment at PTPTN office directly. Please advise.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:00 AM