14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

tan_aniki
post Aug 22 2019, 12:07 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Aug 22 2019, 12:04 PM)
for credit card balance transfer, what is mean by the EIR rate...cant understand.

E.g from maybank, stated 0% interest, but EIR got x.xx%... cant under how bank calculate EIR even after google.

Enjoy 0% interest for 6 months with a low processing fee now!
Transfer a minimum of S$10,000 and enjoy:
0% p.a.^ with 1.38% processing fee (EIR at 2.96% p.a.), prevailing interest rate applies thereafter.
Transfer a minimum of S$2,000 and enjoy:
0% p.a.^ with 1.88% processing fee (EIR at 4.02% p.a.), prevailing interest rate applies thereafter.
if no interest and no one time processing fee, the effective interest rate should be zero
tan_aniki
post Aug 24 2019, 03:14 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 24 2019, 01:48 PM)
Is there any benefit paying TNB via PayHere?
i already sign up for more than a month but no email whatsoever to create the acc for Payhere...
tan_aniki
post Aug 25 2019, 12:07 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Aug 25 2019, 10:27 AM)
Roughly what is the time zone of the GHL payment gateway, if I purchase movie tickets at https://www.tgv.com.my/ with my Amex card, on a computer?

Thank you for your information. smile.gif
GHL HQ based in KL, and from their contact page the most earlier timezone found from their subsidiary is from Thailand or Cambodia which is only one hour behind and Australia which is 2 hours ahead, so just make sure you make the payment within Saturday 1am to Sunday 10pm should be no issue
tan_aniki
post Aug 31 2019, 04:57 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Aug 31 2019, 04:55 PM)
guys, my income is 50K and holding gold card. what is the chance of upgrading it to platinum card?

thinking of either upgrade it to platinum card or downgrade to green charge card.
i think all platinum in Maybank required min RM60k pa...
anyway you can apply for FCBVS with only RM48k pa requirement
tan_aniki
post Sep 2 2019, 05:38 PM

9,052 posts

should have ask someone to top up everyday RM33 and see which date they start not given out cb
tan_aniki
post Sep 2 2019, 06:20 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Sep 2 2019, 06:15 PM)
Did anybody successfully dispute a transaction? I initiated a dispute and requested a chargeback on one of the transactions that I made last month. Got the acknowledgement email from mbb but have not received any updates from the bank.

However, I just noticed that the transaction has been deducted from the 'total spending' section in my m2u account. Does this imply anything?
it should reflected in the transaction history as well, wait for another day if you saw the available credit limit increase as well
tan_aniki
post Sep 2 2019, 06:36 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Sep 2 2019, 06:26 PM)
The transaction was posted to my account and had shown up in the transaction history about 20 days ago. The reversal is yet to appear on my account statement. Will wait for one more day since tomorrow will be the statement date. Thank you for your reply.
i don't get you, once you saw the credit in the transaction it should be as a payment as well unless it is over the 20 days from statement date, else even though they charge you with finance charges, you still can appeal to waive that finance charges because during the 20 days interest fee period the total credit amount is same as the previous month statement total, they can't charge u extra finance charges, i already got many cases for AF late waiver that charge me finance charges the following month but all appeal successfully.

PS: just need to make sure the reversal is before 20 days of the statement, else you need to pay that extra charges within 20 days before they reverse for u

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Sep 2 2019, 06:37 PM
tan_aniki
post Sep 2 2019, 06:52 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Sep 2 2019, 06:43 PM)
Er I don't quite get you.

Transaction date = August 12
Statement date = September 03
Statement due date = September 23

If the transaction is not reversed by September 03, I will need to make the payment for the transaction by September 23 right? If the transaction is reversed by September 03, it means that I will not make the payment. What if the transaction is reversed after September 03, like on September 4/5/6/7/8/9?
if the reversal is between 3-23 Sep then should be alright, you can appeal for finance charges if really there is any on next statement, else before 23 Sep you still can't see the reversal, then just pay for the dispute transaction, if the dispute amount is quite big then later on just top up to BP and withdraw from there
tan_aniki
post Sep 2 2019, 07:09 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Sep 2 2019, 06:59 PM)
This is what I am planning to do too. Anyway, says the transaction is RM20k and I have paid RM18k, meaning that the outstanding balance of this transaction is RM2k. If a reversal is made later, my CC outstanding balance will be RM18k right? How am I going to withdraw the RM18k instead of parking the amount in my CC?
no choice u need to park there and slowly cash out unless you want it fast, just call CS to ask for the status cos you face this problem as the amount is quite big
tan_aniki
post Sep 2 2019, 09:44 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Sep 2 2019, 07:24 PM)
I called the CS for an update on the status of the dispute but he didn’t have any idea about it. Im planning on calling the CS again once the reversal is made. Just cash out the extra balance like how we do cash advance and request a waiver of the interest and processing fees.
or maybe you can ask the CS to transfer the extra credit in cc into your savings, i have done that b4
tan_aniki
post Sep 3 2019, 04:42 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 3 2019, 04:19 PM)
Anyone managed to ask for SST RM25 waiver ???
again, there is no such thing as SST waiver, only SST rebate/cb...
btw maybank doesn't give such offer, but offer you to exchange from treatpoints.

so far in my list, affinbank, ambank, mbb and rhb totally no rebate for SST while there is only one special case from fruitie for scb (threaten to cancel).
able to get SST rebate from aeon, pbb, hsbc, uob and hlb.
tan_aniki
post Sep 3 2019, 05:20 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 3 2019, 05:04 PM)
Eh, not really threatened leh.. I also don't want to make her feel bad. She later said my account already tagged with cash rebate for SST, so even if I didn't request for it, I might get it automatically too? Not sure. OT by the way.
haha, sorry ya, wrong word lol
tan_aniki
post Sep 4 2019, 02:43 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Sep 4 2019, 02:27 PM)
gg now apply maybank gold 2, just find out utilities no more cashback.. any credit card that offer cash back ah?
any cc with online cb, just dump into BP and pay with it
tan_aniki
post Sep 4 2019, 04:26 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Sep 4 2019, 04:18 PM)
Really hard to increase credit limit.

Been using Maybank cc since 10 years ago.

Today summited documents online. Result still rejected.
I just got mine double back cos previously got 2 cards, vs and fcbvs, after vs and 2 cards visa cancelled, i didn't notice my credit limit cut into half, now restore back to original

tan_aniki
post Sep 7 2019, 01:14 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(silence94 @ Sep 7 2019, 12:53 PM)
Hi all,

Need your advice ya.. I am currently using Maybank Gold 2 credit card since 2017. Back then my basic was 3.5k. Currently was monthly salary was 5.4k (4.8k basic + 600 allowance) in pay slip.

How to I upgrade or can I upgrade to platinum card?
just submit your application form with your latest pay slip or epf statement
tan_aniki
post Sep 11 2019, 02:08 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(hankeymeal @ Sep 11 2019, 01:50 PM)
Hi. Can pay Tesco delivery and DIGI bill at DIGI shop using AMEX?
why you wanna pay Digi bill at Digi shop since you can pay it from the apps with Amex?
tan_aniki
post Sep 11 2019, 10:01 PM

9,052 posts

anyone tried Starbucks top up with FCBVS still entitled cb on last month? i just try top up just now, not sure can get the cb on this month anot...
tan_aniki
post Sep 12 2019, 06:10 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 11 2019, 10:25 PM)
It is not an ewallet.
You see a bow reflected in a cup as a snake.
Why not using Razerpay (>10%)?
It's Ok la, use Starbucks apps 10 drinks free 1 ma, it's still 10% and additional 2% from FCBVS, so still Ok la
tan_aniki
post Sep 13 2019, 01:26 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Sep 13 2019, 01:15 PM)
Hi, I just the card two days ago, can I activate the amex only and don't activate the MasterCard so no sst?
i forgot last time the 2 cards came together or not, if came in separate mail, this is what i suggest if they don't allow u to cancel the MC.
normally the SST will be charged after 3 months even though no activation but after two months, u try to ask the MBB that u didn't receive the MC, only Amex, then they will try to send out again.
use this trick every 2 months till they fed up and try to ask them to cancel the MC, they can't charge u SST as u are pretending that the card never receive from ur end.
tan_aniki
post Sep 13 2019, 02:37 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 13 2019, 02:31 PM)
No activation will still be charged with SST, live with it. Pay or use points to offset.
First, have you tried it yourself before suggesting? I find this totally an absurd trick. doh.gif
no harm trying right tongue.gif

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:29 AM