9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

avinlim
post Sep 26 2019, 11:19 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(wilsonsin @ Sep 26 2019, 10:14 AM)
i have around 6k limit currently
(have some installment haven clear yet)

can i deposit another 9k thru CDM to AMEX to pump my credit limit to 15k, i want to buy something around 14k

Please advise (AMEX treat point is important to me)  cry.gif
Or you can transfer from other bank to your Amex acc no other then ATM.
avinlim
post Sep 27 2019, 08:13 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(real55555 @ Sep 26 2019, 11:58 PM)
anyone know what happen to treat points if card expired? going to expire in Nov but today just received the new card which valid until 2022. Does treat points follow card or follow name?
TP got 3 years expiry. Doesn't matter with the cc expiry date, as long as you don't cancel your card. The TP will be there for 3 years till you redeem it or expire. You can check your TP that going to expired in 6 months in your statement.
avinlim
post Oct 1 2019, 05:07 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

later tomorrow, somebody can double confirm the FCB on bp again...for the CB
avinlim
post Oct 2 2019, 02:58 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

really fk up maybank. Spend many thg also cannot get cb in full.
avinlim
post Oct 2 2019, 04:10 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 2 2019, 04:07 PM)
no issue. paid many bills, gotten rm50  laugh.gif
ptptn bill no...tnb bill no...water bill no...

haiz.... left unifi and phone bill. which can never be RM1000/month and RM2500 for FCB....
avinlim
post Oct 2 2019, 04:36 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 2 2019, 04:16 PM)
yah, difficult to max fcbvs. just leave it idled until got ad-hoc big-ticket item to spend (>rm1k).
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 2 2019, 04:22 PM)
I only use this when other options is unavailable sad.gif
haiz.. sienz la...

amex not widely accepted and 5% only on weekend.

fcb only 2%......

avinlim
post Oct 3 2019, 08:51 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(lhsu @ Oct 2 2019, 08:19 PM)
Prior to their revision, Amex was really useful as can earn points extremely fast. I didn't apply but the bank put it as one of the conditions for my housing loan application.

After using for 1 year, I already redeemed a microwave oven for free, not to forget the cb too...

Now? 😒
Now....my cb is RM10/month. +300 points....

insurance also no cb for mbb card. susah
avinlim
post Oct 3 2019, 10:20 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Oct 3 2019, 10:08 AM)
I use for insurance auto debit. Card of last resort when other cards fully utilized.
auto debit also no points for cb kan....
avinlim
post Oct 3 2019, 10:46 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(hikarireika @ Oct 3 2019, 10:31 AM)
Hi, sorry if this is out of topic from this thread. My Maybank CC expired in March, but 3 of my monthly commitments (2 charity, 1 medical insurance) is still being debited as according to my monthly statements.

Today one of the charities called me up and told me they had not been receiving payment ever since I changed my card. But I just checked and my card number is the same, just the expiry date is different. Is this feature unique to Maybank cards? She insists that I'm wrong and that the card number has changed. But it's exactly the same, and since March the debits have been happening and I've been paying them off every month.

Do I ask them to settle with the bank? Or do I have to call up Maybank customer service and sort this out?
Provide them with the latest expiry date, ask them to update. Even-thought your card numbers remain, but expiry date change, they cant charge you on the card. you need to update the merchants site on the change(i.e. expiry or card numbers) of your cards.

QUOTE(putra23 @ Oct 3 2019, 10:37 AM)
I use FCB for the cashback. FCB no points, purely cashback.
The 2% cb earned more than the paltry points.
oh...FCB can get cb on autodebit insurance la...tq
avinlim
post Oct 8 2019, 08:16 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(Youko_Misaki @ Oct 7 2019, 09:53 PM)
Thanks.. but i received the master card only.. dont know what happen to Amex.. got rejected for Amex?
I received 4 envelopes all in Plastic. (2 are supplementary cards)

So, they are send separately for my case.
avinlim
post Oct 9 2019, 02:05 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

New msos appearance from maybank...macam yes.
avinlim
post Oct 9 2019, 04:27 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 9 2019, 03:59 PM)
i still prefer SMS, maybe they should enable option for us to opt for push notification or SMS... push notification won't work when mobile data is not active or at mobile signal is weak or even when roaming without mobile data
still prefer BigPay online authentication page, simple and clean without have to scroll up and down in mobile biggrin.gif
this mbb a lit bit pattern already. at least no need zoom in....haha
avinlim
post Oct 11 2019, 09:37 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ Oct 10 2019, 10:21 PM)
Going to try that next. If it rejected too, than I think FD pledge is the way till get some credit repayment history. Then reapply conventionally for a diff card & give up the FD.
Try with your salary bank 1st, very easy to get with 60k record. Then maintain good record for the cc card, e.g use, pay on time. Better use for 1 year. Then you should be no problem in getting other cards after that.
avinlim
post Oct 14 2019, 01:52 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(I4Yang @ Oct 14 2019, 11:02 AM)
Hi, may I know whether is possible to have two credit card (maybank 2 card) in 1 same maybank2u access?

here is my situation, I already had maybank2u account which created using maybank amex. I would like to add visa now but there is no option to do it. (I have made my mistake when I blindly create my first maybank2u account, not knowing the difference for having and not having saving account ).

Reading the first post, I sorta convinced add both card into 1 maybank2u access is possible. However when i call and email the officier, both side told me that my only way is create saving account. But when I approach the promoter and 1U maybank branch, they told adding both card in 1 maybank2u is possible (However 1u maybank branch told me i have to go other branch to do it)... 

Kinda lost here... is creating saving account is the only way?
Usually.. same IC apply for different card/account, mbb bank will consolidate all the account into the same IC, so that you can check all the accounts in your 1login.
avinlim
post Oct 15 2019, 01:40 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 15 2019, 11:59 AM)
i am having 5 M2U account for 5 maybank credit card as i do not have saving account with them earlier ..lol
But you are logging in into only 1 M2U account to access all your 5 mbb card account ma..right?
avinlim
post Oct 15 2019, 02:26 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 15 2019, 01:50 PM)
no. 5 separate account and each account only 1 credit card
lol...u should open an saving acc and link all your cc under 1 login account to better manage your card. or ask bank is it possible to link all 5 cc in one m2u login, if you don't wish to open a saving acc. No need to sign in 5 times for 5 cc.... mega_shok.gif
avinlim
post Oct 17 2019, 02:58 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ Oct 17 2019, 01:54 PM)
Can i pay my company TNB bills which is around 70k per account using shopee via credit card at one lump sum?
70k/mth for bill dont use cc la...bank will know and your rewards will be reversed. because its simply too much. 1-2k still ok la.
avinlim
post Oct 17 2019, 05:01 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 17 2019, 03:50 PM)
In any case shopee doesn't allow more than 4k payment via CC.
I know because I tried to buy laptop there before.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2019, 03:51 PM)
But if split payment, can be more than that. I tried before 10k.
So if buy iPhone 11 Pro Max cannot pay with CC? laugh.gif
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 17 2019, 03:58 PM)
i don't think so la, the decline might be because of CL...
yalo...nowadays, easily over 4k for electronic thgs. I dont think shopee gonna limit transaction to 4k only. Planning to buy a new laptop.... initial survey ald 6k. How if shopee or lazada limit only 4k....cannot buy online already.

QUOTE(boonhan @ Oct 17 2019, 04:42 PM)
1 very important note, dont think u can use personal cc to settle company bill.

i remember seen a headline news, where the woman paid her employer bill via her own cc to maximize cashback / points. which got barred by bank and reserved all the reward.
Yes, I read exact the same news as u...she got around few M treatpoints...but all claw back by bank and she said wana sue bank on that wor.....lol I dont think she gonna win that case la.

Use to pay company bill can la...but not 70k/month....lol....

This post has been edited by avinlim: Oct 17 2019, 05:02 PM
avinlim
post Oct 18 2019, 08:41 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ Oct 18 2019, 08:27 AM)
MBB managed to claw back those given previously and forfeit the current accumulated when she took the bank to court

But then again there's plenty of people still doing it
Sometimes, you got to understand that, rules means rules, mbb cards T&C stated clearly that rewards is meant to be for the personal use only, not for business purposes. Many people doing it does not make it RIGHT. Well, you still can do it la...at your own risk. Suggest you max out the rewards. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 18 2019, 08:31 AM)
Wow...nice. RM500k worth of treatpoints. If all business people swipe the cards for business purposes, many can get a house with treatpoint in 10 months. mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by avinlim: Oct 18 2019, 08:45 AM
avinlim
post Oct 18 2019, 09:12 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 18 2019, 09:04 AM)
anyway i would like to know too how to use CC to pay for TNB. Currently using M2U only sad.gif
U can pay via M2U website or pay via TNB app/web with your cc.

You can pay via tng/boost/e-wallet that support pay bills.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:42 PM