79 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Jul 29 2019, 11:21 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jul 29 2019, 11:16 AM)
yalor.. i just call to cancel the Visa to save the SST.. now down to AMEX for top ups and any maybank offer
seldom use for normal retail transcations
terminate it after you have exhausted all your options in using the m2c amex. biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 29 2019, 11:28 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(andy8274 @ Jul 29 2019, 11:27 AM)
I heard from other shifu say if cancel Visa, no chance to have CB for Maxis bill for etc.  hmm.gif
which person says that?

visa is visa, amex is amex
cybpsych
post Jul 29 2019, 01:07 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(andy8274 @ Jul 29 2019, 12:56 PM)
I can't remember, but saw it in the post a few pages ago.
So, actually if don't have visa, the amex should entitle the CB category and it just get it as what it should?  flex.gif
no such thing.

still get cb after terminate visa. amex benefits remains as is, independent to visa.
cybpsych
post Jul 29 2019, 06:55 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

cybpsych
post Jul 30 2019, 05:45 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Jul 30 2019, 05:33 PM)
Hi guys I need a confirmation here.

The due date of my card payments is on 23rd of every month. Just called MBB CS regarding the payment date and was told as below:

If a transaction is made between June 3 - July 2, the due date for this transaction's payment is July 23.

If a transaction is made between July 3 - August 2, the due date for this transaction's payment is August 23.

Is this correct please?
due date = 23, statement date = 3

txn @ 4 jun - 3 jul (posted), statement date = 3 jul, due date 23 jul
txn @ 4 jul - 3 aug (posted), statement date = 3 aug, due date 23 aug

cybpsych
post Jul 30 2019, 06:04 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Jul 30 2019, 05:54 PM)
Thank you for the confirmation  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
What if I make a purchase on July 2, but the merchant captures the payment on July 10? Will the due date be on July 23 or August 23?
rare to happen, but if it does...

Aug statement lor

the posting missed the 3 Jul statement. so, it falls into next cycle, which is 3 Aug statement
cybpsych
post Jul 30 2019, 06:28 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Jul 30 2019, 06:25 PM)
Got it now. Basically it depends on the date the transaction is posted to my account but not the date it is carried out, am I right?
yes

if not posted, bank cant "bill" you.

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Jul 30 2019, 06:25 PM)
Anyway guys, if I use Boost to make payment for my online purchases (by opening boost and scanning the barcode), will I be eligible for 5x TP of amex?
card --> boost --> payment

making payment FROM boost has nothing to do with cards. topping up from card TO boost, is.

maybank has no points and cashback reloading to ewallet.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 30 2019, 06:30 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 31 2019, 08:16 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

cybpsych
post Aug 1 2019, 11:41 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Aug 1 2019, 11:33 AM)
Anyone received cb by top up ewallet before 8/jul?
I did not receive any cb yet, by right should be posted to transaction today
posted today doesnt mean viewable in m2u today (lag 1 day)
cybpsych
post Aug 1 2019, 02:09 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...kadeal0719.page

cybpsych
post Aug 1 2019, 07:57 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(shazmiey @ Aug 1 2019, 07:51 PM)
Just wanna share my experience,

I called CS asking when would I get my first account statement. I will be receiving my statement by 3rd day every month and last payment would be on 23rd. I requested my bill cycle to be adjusted from 3rd to 7th day every month to accommodate me as I usually received my salary on 25th. And according to CS, we can request to change our bill cycle and it takes 30 days to process.
that's normal.

just be prepared for this month's statement. it could still generate on 3 Aug, and new statement date take effect on 7 Sep instead.
cybpsych
post Aug 2 2019, 12:43 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Aug 2 2019, 12:31 PM)
wanna check on maybank whether got grace period. statement due date is 1st Aug. make payment at 2 August midnight 2am. will have interest charges?
no issue
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2019, 06:00 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Aug 3 2019, 02:07 AM)
Guy, check your Treatspoint.
I noticed mine less ~900 points despite the only transaction was spending on petrol and Service Tax.

I hope it only happened for me, but check yours too.
have you checked your latest statement available if any points going to expire?
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2019, 04:26 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(anuj25 @ Aug 3 2019, 01:44 PM)
Hello,

If i use my Amex to buy Car insurance, would that be eligible for Cashback?
Which is the best card to use among FCB/Visa/Amex to buy the car insurance from Etiqa?

best is m2c amex during weekend for etiqa online.

if the car brand/model is not available, you can use manual method by calling to their etiqa oneline to manually charge your card on Saturday before noon (they work halfday Saturday. not on Sunday). tell them to charge immediately 'cause sometimes they wait till Monday to charge.

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Aug 3 2019, 02:20 PM)
Yes. It should be only 5 points.
any reversal of transactions on prior few months?

not necessary maybank will clawback the points immediately. sometimes they do adjustment on points.

else, call CS to find out any specific reasons.
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2019, 06:26 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(teen08 @ Aug 3 2019, 06:25 PM)
Hi if I pay Umobile and Unifi on weekends can I get cash back. If can how do you guys pay Unifi using Amex? I was using auto billing last time.
m2u
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2019, 08:04 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Aug 3 2019, 07:44 PM)
Thanks for the hint.
I called CS, they mention that transaction to pay etiqa was via FPX/jompay (amounted RM905), which is not eligible for treatspoint.

Points was adjusted on last day of July.

I'm quite skeptical about the gateway used by etiqa, as it's family of Maybank, i dont think it'll use third party gateway.  hmm.gif

Anyone know which gateway etiqa used?
doesn't matter which gateway.

jompay fpx already not eligible.

should've used etiqa online portal, eg motortakaful.com
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2019, 08:13 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Aug 3 2019, 08:09 PM)
Yes, I paid via motortakaful.com.
CS said motortakaful using FPX/Jompay, so no TP for weekday.
Only CB during weekends.

I'm not sure if FPX part is real...  hmm.gif
u selected to pay by card or by banking (aka fpx)?
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2019, 06:11 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(teen08 @ Aug 4 2019, 02:48 AM)
Sorry I don't understand. But still can use jompay right if TM @ M2U discontinues.  Anyways thanks for the info. Never know. It may come in handy.
jompay no points and cashback
cybpsych
post Aug 5 2019, 09:04 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(motoyawata @ Aug 5 2019, 09:01 AM)
morning. anyone having problems loggin in maybank since yest?
nope, app and web, both ok.

the scheduled maintenance only at 4 August 2019 (Sunday), 3:00am - 6:00am
cybpsych
post Aug 5 2019, 09:10 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(motoyawata @ Aug 5 2019, 09:08 AM)
thanks, wonder what's going on with my account, server not responding on both app/web logins
try later at noon

perhaps accounts being refreshed

79 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:53 AM