14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

tan_aniki
post Apr 14 2022, 11:46 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(rEvivEd- @ Apr 14 2022, 10:40 AM)
I see. Thanks.

The cashback is capped at rm50 per transaction yes?
But if I make 2 separate transaction @ rm1000 on Saturday and Sunday. Do I get rm100 cashback or just rm50?

Ah no cashback no tp for paying grab.

So you guys just directly link the CC and pay grab from the cc straight? That way still eligible for CB on weekends and 5x TP for weekday transaction of grab ie; grab ride, order food
RM50/month

if u pay directly with cc then u got cb/points
tan_aniki
post Apr 15 2022, 01:48 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(rEvivEd- @ Apr 15 2022, 12:15 AM)
Hi guys, sorry might be a noob / dumb question.

It's my first CC.

so yesterday I swiped my CC for the first time.

and i can't seem to see the transaction history / outstanding balance on my MAE app.

today i also swiped another time, and it still doesn't show.

my question is, when can i know how much outstanding I owe from swiping the CC.

My MAE app still show 0 transaction as well as RM0 outstanding balances.
try website, u can see credit limit reduced
tan_aniki
post Apr 18 2022, 02:42 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Apr 18 2022, 02:22 PM)
Story.

Sitting @ home
Suddenly got a sms saying I got charged @ a retail outlet of my AmEx card.
Sees amount, got shocked.
Call up MBB.
Told me my card got unauthorized usage overseas.
Instantly deactivate my card and they sending me a replacement in 5 working days. (+3 more working days since I change my address).
Instantly saw my on M2U my AmEx card got deactivated already.
MBB CS is good. Straight away deactivate the card for me and no questions ask and got me a replacement.
But WTH?! Charged overseas, and I googled the place, it's in Spain! Shop's name is Trade Inn.
Always think I'm lucky few won't kena these, at last today kena. But how even can pass? Like, they have to know my pin number right?
this shop is in store shopping ler...

means ur card might be copied while insert into atm machine with those card reader around
ever use it anywhere outside malaysia before?
tan_aniki
post Apr 23 2022, 05:47 PM

9,052 posts

not just amex but all cc with otp will get the rejected msg
tan_aniki
post May 21 2022, 06:11 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Johnslow @ May 21 2022, 06:03 PM)
buying an item RM3000 estimated.

Thought of asking for the merchant to divide it charge 1/2 to amex and 1/2 to PBB.

How to know if the transaction is a 2 separate transaction and qualify for Cash Back. TQ  biggrin.gif

cause I think partial payment for item is not qualified for Cash back.
they won't know as the separate payment is from terminal but total from merchant receipt is only one
tan_aniki
post May 21 2022, 10:28 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ May 21 2022, 09:52 PM)
Amex and PBB won't know it's a split transaction.

Unless you want to fulfill certain campaign with certain number of swipes, example 10 swipes of RM 300 on the same card, then definitely bank will know it's a split transaction, most likely will be disqualified from the campaign and your card could be blocked on the 4th or 5th transaction by system auto fraud prevention mechanism.
No they won't know as well unless campaign got specify max 2/3 txn on same merchant per day something like that, else multiple purchase is not equal to split payment
tan_aniki
post Jun 11 2022, 05:51 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jun 11 2022, 09:36 AM)
https://maybank.my/amexcashback

Is that means in this period. MAx rebate is 80, not 50?
SPEND & GET an extra 8% Cash Back

Applicable for your e-commerce spend1 every month (capped at RM80) throughout the promotion period.

How To Participate:

Register via SMS2

SMS AMEX<space>Last 6 digit NRIC/Passport No to 66628

Example: AMEX 146420

Maybank 2 card include? i means mine dont have Ikhaln
for Maybank Islamic Ikhwan American Express Card-i
tan_aniki
post Sep 22 2022, 09:13 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 22 2022, 10:10 AM)
another 2x rm50. total 9 now.
i got 10x already
tan_aniki
post Dec 7 2022, 08:16 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Dec 7 2022, 11:13 AM)
hmmm shall see. sst for m2u amex coming.
sst just give only as long as got give u benefit
i got 8 mbb cc to pay every year and no complain lol
tan_aniki
post Feb 16 2023, 01:47 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Feb 16 2023, 12:39 PM)
Been using my AMEX for years & can't believe I have to argue with CS on M2U chat over RM0.24.

I was puzzled with the sudden inclusion of RM0.24 finance charge in my statement that doesn't appear in AMEX's transaction page on M2U. Therefore, I chat with CS right away & was given link that went TL;DR about how paying only minimum payment will incur interest. After arguing further about how I know all this, she relented & agreed to go over the transactions.

Maybank's calculation is in blue while mine is in red. Payment due date is 3-FEB.

So I have carry-over statement balance of RM546.20. Apparently, the refund by IKEA of RM149 (21-JAN) is not considered as repayment. Therefore, in Maybank's system, the total repayment I made was insufficient.

I told the CS that the IKEA transaction was made on 07-JAN & therefore, it's part of the statement balance of RM546.20. When IKEA refunded me due to their product issue, the refund should have gone into the statement balance but she said nope, it will only go into the current month's total credit.

In the end, she said she'll raise a waiver request for me but I just find it silly to go through all this for RM0.24. Oh well, here's a heads up to you guys in case you're in similar situation with refund in the near future.
any credit is a credit, the system might not auto captured those reverse txn or cashback, that's why need manually speak with CS to reverse the interest
tan_aniki
post Apr 4 2023, 11:10 PM

9,052 posts

FB them and they will call back
tan_aniki
post Jun 16 2023, 02:19 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ScrappyCoCo @ Jun 16 2023, 10:58 AM)
Just wondering, if i use my amex during Sunday evening or night, could it be possible MBB miscalculate the transaction for Monday instead so no cashback?
it doesn't matter as you can always use your sms otp date and time to dispute
i have done few times already even though it appear as friday night as my sms otp is saturday morning
tnc didn't state must follow payment gateway date and time, as long as you can provide malaysia local time for them, they will proceed to give you cashback as well
tan_aniki
post Jun 17 2023, 12:53 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 16 2023, 03:51 PM)
No more SMS OTP soon.
still got the mae notification though
tan_aniki
post Jul 24 2023, 10:22 PM

9,052 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jul 24 2023, 10:23 PM
tan_aniki
post Aug 10 2023, 01:28 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(jerebubu @ Aug 10 2023, 01:18 PM)
Hi there, can i know which email address is the CS for CASHBACK dispute ?
mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my

tan_aniki
post Aug 25 2023, 10:47 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Aug 25 2023, 04:07 PM)
ya no other way except calling the 1300.

just got my card canceled with immediate effective  biggrin.gif
can call 603-7844 3696 as well as 1300 is chargeable for most unlimited call plan

or 1-800-22-1111 if u got premier cc

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Aug 25 2023, 10:47 PM
tan_aniki
post Oct 12 2023, 11:27 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(johnchen @ Oct 12 2023, 10:52 PM)
🤫🤫🤫
they will claw back eventually
tan_aniki
post Oct 13 2023, 12:21 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(johnchen @ Oct 12 2023, 11:54 PM)
Hopefully will revert my TP  unsure.gif
means they double charge ur TP as well?
tan_aniki
post Nov 9 2023, 01:55 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 9 2023, 12:22 PM)
no need worry until Maybank announce it for M2C (not that we can influence their decision immediate anyway)

last they revised the points earning in 2019 with 5X TP on weekdays (from daily).

at most, they revise 2X for weekdays, but that's lesser impact to most of us who are chasing weekend cashbacks. it'd be more impact to those chasing TPs for airmiles conversion.
i think not much people doing weekday 5x but now the conversion rate better than amex reserve will be hard to say
not sure what mbb doing but they only focus on those amex reserve player

tan_aniki
post Dec 9 2023, 02:08 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 9 2023, 01:38 PM)
top up shopee pay wallet using maybank 2 card will entitle for 5% weekend cashback or not?
top up ewallet not entitle any cb or TP

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0484sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:36 AM