4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

xiaoxiaoshen
post Jan 8 2021, 11:26 AM

1,075 posts

[quote=xiaoxiaoshen,Jan 7 2021, 11:35 PM]
[quote=cybpsych,Jan 7 2021, 07:36 PM]

based on current redemption 58k for RM100 voucher. it is more than 1.7% cashback.

[/quote]

most of the place is not ready for Amex contactless like Giant & Aeon big. it there any list of merchant accept Amex contactless for other forum?

xiaoxiaoshen
post Jan 14 2021, 11:17 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 13 2021, 11:57 PM)
This 10X Points campaign, does it override the existing 5X Points (on weekdays)?

For example, waved RM100,  which is applicable?
1) Earn 500 TP as usual, PLUS EXTRA 1000 TP

or

2) Earn 1000 TP (as per campaign), That's all.
as my understand is no.2, but if you cant do contactless then only get 5x.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Jan 20 2021, 12:32 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(shawn9222 @ Jan 20 2021, 10:18 AM)
So how ? any possibility to get back the money? seem my friend quite worry zz
dont think it is possible, since you have enter OTP send to your phone. lot of this case happen everyday, once you had enter your login name + password + OTP, then the account take control by other.

everyday on news upto million ringgit scam, do you think bank will responsible on your own fault?
xiaoxiaoshen
post Jan 20 2021, 12:49 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(odin140 @ Jan 19 2021, 05:20 PM)
Anything magnetic(money clipper/phone mount/keychains) nearby your cards for extended period of time?
QUOTE(lkm51 @ Jan 20 2021, 09:08 AM)
no error code, just couldn't wave, past few months no issue

suddenly cannot wave anymore

I've called maybank and they will send a new replacement card
QUOTE(lkm51 @ Jan 20 2021, 09:08 AM)
been waving since i receive my card end 2019

wave stop working since Mid 2020
the wave function is run on the thin copper wire coil embed around the CC, may no spoil by magnetic, who ever have affin duo or citibank clear card can notice this.
i had punch a hole cut the copper line, this will make the wave function fail but the card still workable insert and pin.

i think possible the phone wireless charger may damage the wave function, since it create electro magnet filed and run high current flow to the copper wire. now day phone casing come with CC storage slot. maybe some 1 can do experiment and proof it.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Jan 20 2021, 03:46 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 20 2021, 02:36 PM)
Reported the ads in FB this morning.

Now it rea-appears in News Feed. doh.gif

can you share the link? i want to participate tongue.gif

still a lot of people not aware about this type of scam, especially the elder, thus i not encourge my parent to use online acc, they tend to be victim.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Feb 16 2021, 06:24 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 15 2021, 06:21 PM)
Anyone else got an email that they have won a starbucks drink?
Email from mytreats@interbase.com.my. Maybank treatspoint email. Seems legit.

Think is this contest?

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...ether_0820.page?
previous campaign 6000prize RM50 CB as below, me n my spouse got it. but this also 6000 prize. not coffee for both of us sad.gif

xiaoxiaoshen
post Feb 18 2021, 02:33 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 17 2021, 11:47 AM)
Check with the merchant if they are using a Maybank card machine.
If the merchant is not using a Maybank card machine, then you use Maybank Visa/Mastercard (not Amex, but most likely the merchant does not accept Amex as well) to pay.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 17 2021, 11:48 AM)
the service center can accept amex?

if yes, likelihood may get posted on 18 Feb, cant control the txn to flow >18 Feb.
just share for info, Nissan Service center balakong do accept AMEX for car service.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Mar 7 2021, 11:48 PM

1,075 posts

no more spoon feed. console.gif

This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Mar 7 2021, 11:49 PM
xiaoxiaoshen
post Aug 11 2021, 11:19 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 11 2021, 10:38 AM)
t&c above too
this is good for move all fund to SSPN via e wallet, you will enjoy approx 4% annual interest (2020) + income tax relief + chance to win a X50. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Aug 11 2021, 11:20 AM
xiaoxiaoshen
post Aug 16 2021, 08:44 PM

1,075 posts

ouch, maybe it is too late...........but just try to top up no harm.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Nov 16 2021, 03:45 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Nov 16 2021, 03:17 PM)
No one joining this ? Can reload rm1k to ewallet
saw in T&C, reload TNG seem ok, but cannot use Amex card.
just wreck it first. FCFS 1000 only

This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Nov 16 2021, 03:49 PM
xiaoxiaoshen
post Jan 5 2022, 06:51 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 2 2022, 09:49 AM)
i m on the wining list but no cashbank in my transaction yet. u all already got it?

xiaoxiaoshen
post Feb 18 2022, 05:16 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 17 2022, 03:41 PM)
Exclusive for our CompareHero fam, we are proud to bring you our latest collaboration with #Maybank!

Stand a chance to win a fabulous Old Trafford - Manchester United Lego Set when you apply and spend with Maybank Manchester United Visa Cards! If you have another card in mind, fret not, they have exclusive prizes too!

Apply now! Visit https://bit.ly/3rNUrc0 for more. T&Cs apply.

this gift if give me i also feel heavy to carry doh.gif . dont know how many of you think this is attractive.
xiaoxiaoshen
post May 10 2022, 11:24 AM

1,075 posts

RM0 MBB: Special deal for you! Enjoy 0% Maybank Balance Transfer for 12 mths with only 1% upfront fee till 31/05/22. Visit www.maybank2u.com. T&C apply

Not a best deal, but it good also save interest on other credit card.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Jun 2 2022, 01:05 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Jun 2 2022, 09:26 AM)
don't think they revised the TNC

sometimes there is issue with transaction date
drop them an email, they will probably make credit adjustment
using RON 97 or V power? or maybe lorry. haha.

i also not get CB last few month for petrol, always need to call, thus better not use it for petrol, less hassle.

This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Jun 2 2022, 01:06 PM
xiaoxiaoshen
post Jul 5 2022, 02:11 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2022, 10:57 AM)
Good tips. Next time I will choose 10th. Can I still choose next time or fixed already? laugh.gif
Amex CB by month regardless the statement date.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Aug 23 2022, 11:27 AM

1,075 posts

weekday pump petrol entitle 5% CB? how? SPay later. Now can use spay later on merchant accept Spay. settle the Spay later on weekend and entitle 5% CB.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Aug 26 2022, 05:51 PM

1,075 posts

Agoda booking is very tricky, sometime you will found the best ever discount, after few time you chad check the price will change. previously i did compare few credit card extra discount, the price offer is more expensive. compare to the price on Agoda.com.
for all the credit card discount, you need to use the booking link they provided.
https://www.agoda.com/maybank

some people will happy with room RM250.00 with 50CB instead of paying RM200 for the room.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Dec 14 2022, 10:36 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 13 2022, 10:29 PM)
Anything goes through Lazada and pay directly with AmEx will get cash back but if reload Lazada Wallet and pay then no cash back.
any 1 try lazada BNPL can use Amex? will get CB?
xiaoxiaoshen
post Dec 14 2022, 12:41 PM

1,075 posts

for some selected customer campaign, please do not delete the SMS you received from bank as a proof, i encounter that " you are not in the invited list" but i do receive the SMS (but deleted). no way you can proof without the SMS. ranting.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0448sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:45 PM