Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

thecurious
post Aug 24 2021, 11:08 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Aug 24 2021, 11:05 AM)
1. Not automated given but can dispute with your OTP SMS date and time. Again a lot of people still confuse with this must follow the payment gateway time, but in fact tnc for Amex is not fixed to local time or Malaysia time. So just dispute it as i faced this many times and able to dispute with the OTP SMS date and time.

2. Yes
Good to know this, will customer service ask for screenshot of otp message or they can check in their system?
thecurious
post Aug 24 2021, 11:36 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 24 2021, 11:21 AM)
I encountered with the posting timing difference bevfore that’s why I avoid midnight transaction yet I waited until the next day 11am the same thing will happening again :/

Thanks for all the good input!
Mind sharing what transaction was it? Is it US based service? If US based, try wait after 12pm.
thecurious
post Aug 24 2021, 11:50 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 24 2021, 11:41 AM)
No it’s not US. But Korea but currency in USD
If USD payment, maybe gateway is follow US, if next time got purchase cant wait too long try at least after 12pm.

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Aug 24 2021, 11:46 AM)
better send them the sms otp, they can counter check from their system as well
Oooh thanks!
thecurious
post Aug 29 2021, 01:54 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(misaka @ Aug 29 2021, 10:08 AM)
user posted image brows.gif mastercard
What campaign is this?
thecurious
post Sep 1 2021, 06:05 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(jay_y @ Sep 1 2021, 05:49 PM)
Can i get 5% amex cashback by paying my grabfood on weekends or 5X treatpoints on weekdays?
Just to add on, if your main transactions will be grab then it may be worthwhile to consider the Maybank Grab card instead of the maybank 2 card.

If you have other expenditure for the amex card then ignore this comment.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 1 2021, 05:59 PM)
yes for both
thecurious
post Sep 5 2021, 06:22 PM

1,617 posts

Question about the normal AMEX card cashback, not about the campaigns.
"Only Cash Back amount above RM1.00 will be awarded to Cardmember;"

Does that mean basically, only RM 20 and above transactions will get cashback?
thecurious
post Sep 5 2021, 06:44 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 5 2021, 06:41 PM)
iirc, not per transaction

but per monthly Cashback

eg whole month you only spend rm15, cb is less than rm1 = no cb credited
Thanks for clarifying!
thecurious
post Sep 6 2021, 03:22 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(lai0000111 @ Sep 6 2021, 02:46 PM)
Hi there, may i know the general processing time for this method?
I've email the form and support documents to maybankardsales@maybank.com.my on 1st of Sep but I've yet to receive any reply from mbb
Last time waited 1 week for update.
If you anxious can call up to check if your application is being processed yet

This post has been edited by thecurious: Sep 6 2021, 03:23 PM
thecurious
post Sep 6 2021, 06:59 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Sep 6 2021, 06:54 PM)
I've applied through online  on 2nd Sept. received SMS says approved...but no email confirmation yet.

No idea how long it takes to mail to me?
you mean the cards? another week.
thecurious
post Sep 19 2021, 02:46 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Sep 19 2021, 02:20 PM)
I just gone thru my statement and I saw this

"Total multiple Treatpoints earned for the month = 500-"

apparently the points got deducted although its not expiring, anyone having the same issues?
could be a clawback due to refund previously. Not necessarily recent. Call their customer service if you need to know.
500 points is quite insignificant though not worth the hassle if needed to call and chase.
thecurious
post Sep 20 2021, 04:21 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Sep 20 2021, 02:29 PM)
My TP never grow for few years already.

Still thinking how to utilize my balance of 7.5k TP, no enough to cover Service Tax 10K, and no chance to grow, as i only use on weekend in order to get 5%.
7.5k should be enough for a snack or something lol. Unless they have that on the spot McDonald's, kfc vouchers etc again. Which they did not the last time I went to see.
thecurious
post Oct 21 2021, 09:32 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Oct 21 2021, 10:29 AM)
my gf card got charged as well, although it is not posted yet but CS say if it is posted eventually, need to file the dispute form..
She use Youtube Premium Trial?
thecurious
post Dec 11 2021, 06:03 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(grace_ong @ Dec 11 2021, 05:33 PM)
Anyone also apply the maybank 2 card under this ringgit plus sign up campaign and have received the RM500 lazada voucher?
Activate the card on 11 Aug 2021 and until now get nothing ☹️
Already fb message ringgit plus and said will contact me after checking on 30 Nov 2021 but no more reply after that 🤦‍♀️
What should I do?
Find their direct support line and call.
Social media staff may not register the request you raised.
thecurious
post Dec 12 2021, 03:55 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Dec 12 2021, 10:27 AM)
While many of us here are paying with ewallets some of time, cannot understand why do people still use maybank cards for transaction that don't entitle reward points and cashback
Some people dont have the luxury of getting good cards that match their expenditure.
While many people chase after benefits like cashback/rewards, buy now pay later is also a feature that some are comfortable using. It might not be maximizing benefits but they are contented.
Dont forget the partner promotions sometimes as well. You might not get points or cashback, but a 30% discount is pretty good too.
thecurious
post Dec 12 2021, 05:29 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Dec 12 2021, 05:15 PM)
You sounded like they are the only bank here .. You snooze you lose is all i can say for not being a smart consumer
Now can see from your posting is not you dont understand, is you dont want to listen hahaha.
Anyway, other people not maximizing their benefits doesnt make you lose anything.
so go and be your smart consumer.
thecurious
post Feb 12 2022, 06:17 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Feb 12 2022, 04:00 PM)
Hi, regarding cancelling the Visa card that was applied before 1 Sept 2018, is it still allowed? The Visa card that came together with the Amex.

I was thinking of cancelling the Visa and applying for Maybank Visa Signature to replace it.
Call customer support.
thecurious
post Mar 17 2022, 12:03 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 17 2022, 10:45 AM)
Merchant charge too high. No perks for them to actually accept it. Small business avoid like a plague.
And when merchants do allow AMEX, they usually say cannot collect loyalty/member points because AMEX fee high.
thecurious
post Mar 17 2022, 12:55 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 17 2022, 12:03 PM)
wow there's such a thing?
There is for some. I didnt even have ask for the reason why can't collect, they straight told me AMEX cannot collect points because fees high.

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 17 2022, 12:12 PM)
Which merchants do that?
Restaurants in shopping malls.

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Mar 17 2022, 12:45 PM)
Huh? Got such thing meh? We swipe AMEX, merchant can choose to give us points one meh? Points or CB isn’t it AmEx or issuing bank will give one meh? What’s the correlation or merchant accepting AmEx has got to do with them merchant giving us points or CB?
As mentioned below.

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 17 2022, 12:47 PM)
he means the shop's own reward points etc for members
thecurious
post Apr 4 2022, 10:25 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(rEvivEd- @ Apr 4 2022, 10:15 PM)
Hi, I applied maybank 2 cards premier on 28th March 2022, it’s been a week. And still haven’t gotten any update from maybank.

I know it’s suppose to take 2 weeks. But since I haven’t gotten any news from maybank, it’s good news right? Usually how long it takes to get reply from MB?

It’s my first CC, I’ve been rejected by other banks for my first. Only maybank has lasted more than 2-3 days from application.
1-2 weeks, not necessarily 1 week will know.
thecurious
post Apr 4 2022, 10:44 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(rEvivEd- @ Apr 4 2022, 10:32 PM)
I see. But usually not yet receive SMS by 1 week later means good news right?

My other application got rejected within 1-2 days after applying.

Maybank is my salary deposit Bank.

I applied maybank CC using payslip + bank statement + income tax receipt.

Cus I’m not a full time employee, more like contract based work ( esports field )
It just means its not approved yet. Don't panic or get over-excited.
If you are really so anxious, you can try to sign up for eCCRIS account to see if your application is being processed, it could be partially approved but pending credit limit to be decided.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0444sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:20 PM