Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

Matchy
post Aug 2 2024, 08:29 AM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(LuckyLim @ Aug 1 2024, 11:08 PM)
" Cash Back will be awarded only when the accumulated Cash Back amount from respective
corresponding transaction is not less than RM1.00. "

Q : Do you perhaps know what does this mean ?
You only get the cashback if the cashback amount is more than RM1. If your cashback is RM0.99, they wont give you the cashback.

*This is total cashback, not the cashback per transaction.

QUOTE(LuckyLim @ Aug 1 2024, 11:11 PM)
Required Documents
Latest 3 months' salary slips
Latest 6 months' savings account activity/current account statements

Q:  " Latest 6 months' savings account activity/current account statements "
I dont really quite get what this means.
saving accounts which means personal account ?
or last 6 months of salary credited to bank account ? (If so why need 6 months, as salaries only require 3 months?
salary slips and saving account are 2 different things. your salary account might be different from your other savings account.
Matchy
post Nov 4 2024, 09:31 AM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Nov 3 2024, 10:18 PM)
FYI, there is also RM5 off min spend RM30 Pos Malaysia voucher on Shopee. I forgot where to find but you gotta dig through the app for it.
It costs RM0.01 so that's pretty much free RM4.99 off. You can buy those voucher 2x a month only, so might as well get RM9.98 off for free smile.gif
this month i can only claim once.
Matchy
post Jan 2 2025, 04:59 PM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Jan 2 2025, 10:40 AM)
initially i thought is some bug smile.gif thanks for feedback.
the cashback fulfillment 1k is done for early week of December (1st i think) and there a purchase cancelled amount of 6k around 20 Dec (Friday) and money returned 21 Dec (weekend).
the bank take 6k - 1k.. so consider reversal the cash rebate.

luckily they can manually grant back the cashback.
the 6k is for which month?
Matchy
post Apr 29 2025, 09:23 AM

1,327 posts

hi all, i think for spay discussion, can move to the spay dedicated thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4775281

🙏
Matchy
post Jul 23 2025, 02:17 PM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jul 23 2025, 10:51 AM)
PSA

Just noticed my Maybank2Amex was charged with fraud transaction via HERTZ US around 6XXUSD/RM2XXX.

Best part is don't even have any notifications prompt or even those small USD1 transaction to test out the card straight go through with large amount charging.

Called to Maybank hotline and suspended card straight. They will arrange 5 working days to issue out a new card with new number however there goes my this weekend to utilise my remaining cash rebate and so happened this weekend is the last weekend of the month.
my friend kena the exact same thing! Hertz, but in Europe. No notification as well.
Matchy
post Sep 23 2025, 08:49 AM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 23 2025, 07:58 AM)
3 steps
- IC
- credit card
- bonuslink

Not complicated.
yea.. i thought, how is it that harder now? just cucuk the ic only.
Matchy
post Oct 4 2025, 09:10 PM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Oct 4 2025, 05:59 PM)

checking if anyone have issue pay Spaylater with Amex today.

Mine straight failed. Wonder if issues with card or what. Or just isolated.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 4 2025, 06:31 PM)
no issue, though it triggered msos code via SMS rather than secure2u.

time: 736am
no problem for me this morning... using secure2u.
Matchy
post Dec 3 2025, 12:48 PM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Dec 3 2025, 07:42 AM)
Why is amex ikhwan platinum cashback date is different from other maybank cc ya?
For this particular card, they have "time sensitive" cashback. ie cashback on ramadhan and syawal month is different from other normal month.

0.0380sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:26 AM