Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

1mr3tard3d
post Oct 24 2022, 02:01 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(wilson7847 @ Oct 23 2022, 04:17 PM)
Is it pay car insurance entitled cash back in weekend?
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Oct 23 2022, 09:48 PM)
Is it pay car insurance entitled cash back in weekend?
y not, so long as u r able to pay the insurance company with amex during weekend

1mr3tard3d
post Dec 9 2022, 09:42 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(leo99 @ Dec 9 2022, 08:55 AM)
Yupe, it came as a pair. But not sure why the visa has different name in m2u. Btw, anyone can confirm it should have been “maybankard 2 visa”?
yeah, it should be maybankard 2 visa instead

1mr3tard3d
post Dec 23 2022, 02:04 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 22 2022, 09:02 PM)
Is it still worth holding the AMEX card now?
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 22 2022, 09:13 PM)
Main bulk of the spendings are utilities that not entitled to cash back nowadays

Sad owner of FCB and AMEX card
not an issue if you could find the provider in Lazada pay bill
if paying online, PBI Visa Platinum or PB Visa Signature?
if standing instruction, Affin Visa?
1mr3tard3d
post Jan 3 2023, 11:24 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 3 2023, 12:33 AM)
want to confirm.... they will send the replacement card to the address on the card statement, or our updated residential address on M2U?

Because I've already updated my residential address on M2U, but for some reason the e-statement for credit card is still showing the old address

If the card was sent to the old address, how should I handle this?
last time, updated address via M2U
only 1 account being updated
sent another 3 emails to update for credit card, fixed deposit and another savings account
so...u probably either need to check the old address for delivery or update the address via email (list out all the accounts, M2U is not synchronised unfortunately) and call them to resend
1mr3tard3d
post Jan 4 2023, 02:01 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Jan 3 2023, 11:48 PM)
Anyone is having incorrect 5% weekend cashback for Dec 22 (Amex cc of course). I have several transactions transacted over the weekend ie Sunday but transaction dates show as Monday instead. Lost about RM10 cashback for these transactions... Actually all transactions belong to foodpanda... Before this I had no such issue, this is the first time!
i've encountered twice
feel free to contact them, should have no problem getting what you ought to receive
mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
1mr3tard3d
post Feb 16 2023, 03:33 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Feb 16 2023, 12:39 PM)
I was puzzled with the sudden inclusion of RM0.24 finance charge in my statement that doesn't appear in AMEX's transaction page on M2U. Therefore, I chat with CS right away & was given link that went TL;DR about how paying only minimum payment will incur interest. After arguing further about how I know all this, she relented & agreed to go over the transactions.

So I have carry-over statement balance of RM546.20. Apparently, the refund by IKEA of RM149 (21-JAN) is not considered as repayment. Therefore, in Maybank's system, the total repayment I made was insufficient.

I told the CS that the IKEA transaction was made on 07-JAN & therefore, it's part of the statement balance of RM546.20. When IKEA refunded me due to their product issue, the refund should have gone into the statement balance but she said nope, it will only go into the current month's total credit.
faced similar situation with different card
have they clawed back your cash back?

they did not adjust the cash back RM 16.71 in the following month, so I just paid the finance charge RM 2.42 biggrin.gif
but the CCRIS might look bad?
1mr3tard3d
post Feb 16 2023, 06:34 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 16 2023, 03:40 PM)
No overdue payment so why CCRIS look bad?
since they did not consider refund as payment and therefore, short of payment? subsequently, finance charge
or min payment made so not considered as late?
1mr3tard3d
post Mar 21 2023, 05:39 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Mar 21 2023, 03:36 PM)
More SST then, why do you want to have both?
perhaps he could utilise offline spending and get RM 100 cash back per month hmm.gif
one month cash back could have covered 1 year SST lol.gif
1mr3tard3d
post Mar 22 2023, 09:25 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(zinze36 @ Mar 21 2023, 07:02 PM)
exactly! thumbup.gif

just realise there is a Gold card for Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Mastercard, not only Platinum card, that one better can save RM25 SST.  tongue.gif
QUOTE(victorian @ Mar 21 2023, 09:49 PM)
Am I missing something? Isn't cashback capped at RM50 per cardholder?
QUOTE(luciuswks @ Mar 21 2023, 10:56 PM)
Tried that. You only get cash back from on of the card.
lol.gif thought it was by card basis
did not realise that the TNC limited to RM 50 for all AMEX
looks like Islamic Amex would be the only option
1mr3tard3d
post May 13 2023, 11:47 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(joetiew @ May 13 2023, 11:07 PM)
I've tried on both Sat & Sun 12:01 am (last week), but Lazada shows already fully redeemed :-(
Does anyone successfully redeem it?
perhaps u just need to be slightly faster lol.gif

1mr3tard3d
post Jun 8 2023, 09:41 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Jun 7 2023, 11:20 PM)
Just wish to ask if i have platinum amex, and 2 gold amex. This mean just can get RM50 instead RM100? or i can get RM50 in platinum amex and 2 gold amex RM50
"Cash Back is capped at RM50 per Cardmember account per calendar month should Cardmember
holding more than one Maybank 2 American Express Cards.
no idea, but the T&C literally suggests that it will be limited to RM 50

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 8 2023, 06:42 AM)
why did you write it as "platinum amex"?

is it a different card or is it still Maybank 2 Card Amex Platinum?
i suppose he managed to cancel visa/mastercard platinum, lefting amex platinum
so exploring the possibility of applying another 2 gold
and wish to increase cash back cap to RM 100
1mr3tard3d
post Jun 8 2023, 12:53 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 8 2023, 10:32 AM)
there's another card call Amex Platinum https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...redit_card.page

if what he intended to ask was about Maybank 2 Card, why not stated it properly? biggrin.gif
but it would not be a cash back card and relevant to the question asked

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Jun 8 2023, 12:51 PM)
Just received the card. Is there anyway to just activate the amex? Don't feel like paying rm25 SST for the other useless card.
it would be irrelevant
because Maybank explicitly stated in FAQ that the card will be activated automatically
discussion could be found in previous post
edit: sorry, the SST will be imposed instead of automatic activation

source

This post has been edited by 1mr3tard3d: Jun 8 2023, 12:58 PM
1mr3tard3d
post Jun 19 2023, 04:29 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(Teutonic Knight @ Jun 16 2023, 03:55 PM)
Question: Is it possible for me to upgrade Gold to Platinum? Meaning can I carry my credit limit from Gold to Platinum Card? Im guessing I need to go to the physical bank to apply for this request right?
last time, i enquired via mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my

they increased the credit limit, not by much
1mr3tard3d
post Aug 16 2023, 05:48 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(sarahlsy @ Aug 16 2023, 05:09 PM)
I just saw Maybank’s new card:
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...-signature.page?

It says 1% cashback for ride hailing (Grab). Does that mean it’s applicable for the grab wallet topups, which can then be used for anything, not just Grab rides?
depends on whether there is separate mcc when reloading grab wallet?

source

just forget about Maybank if looking for ewallet cashback
1mr3tard3d
post Aug 17 2023, 10:01 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 16 2023, 07:09 PM)
even not for e-wallet also can forget it
barcelona give 1% with no category limitation but this new myimpact vs very limited 1% categories
although cap at 70/month but i doubt it attractive
pay 25 to collect a new card in drawer ok lah for those card collector  hmm.gif
yeah the cash back of the card is unattractive unless grab reload would be eligible for cashback
and hence she asked if grab reload would be eligible

although i can't think of anything to pay up to RM 7,000/month using grab wallet instead of other alternatives
1mr3tard3d
post Aug 17 2023, 12:30 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 17 2023, 12:00 PM)
This category is attractive.

Education

8211 Elementary and Secondary
Schools
8220 Colleges, Universities,
Professional School

Including but not limited to...
Tenby Schools, Asia Pacific Smart School, KLASS o.p.s, Nobel International School, Beaconhouse, Sri KDU, University Teknologi MARA, International Medical University, Open University Malaysia, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Taylor’s University, HELP University
ya right, the question was about grab reload
so y use grab wallet when the card can be used
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 5 2023, 12:38 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(Ben1009 @ Sep 4 2023, 07:25 PM)
Is Paypal considered as ewallet?
depends on how u use it?
entitled to cash back if link amex to paypal account and pay directly instead of reload
above was 2021 statement, the adjustment was due to transaction date incorrectly recorded by system
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 20 2023, 12:36 PM

1,142 posts

RM0 MBB: Need more cash instantly? Apply Maybank EzyCash/-i via M2U and enjoy 0% for 6 months repayment with no upfront fee for all plans. T&C apply.
Terms and Conditions
Campaign FAQ
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 20 2023, 02:20 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 20 2023, 01:13 PM)
I looked at the documents and trying to understand if it is really 0%? Anybody? biggrin.gif
for 6-month tenure, yes
the campaign is waiver of upfront fee only
but the 6-month ezycash has no interest/management fee by default
so totally 0%
for other tenures, the interest/management fee 8.88% p.a. still applies
1mr3tard3d
post Sep 20 2023, 04:01 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(johnchen @ Sep 20 2023, 02:45 PM)
Just tried out, relatively fast straight towards savings. However, I didn't get this receipt but CS replied my repayment will be :

1st Charge RM Date: 21/09/2023

2nd Charge RM Date: 25/09/2023

3nd Charge RM Date: 25/10/2023

4rd Charge RM Date: 25/11/2023

5th Charge RM Date: 25/12/2023

6th Charge RM Date: 25/01/2024

Twice for same month  hmm.gif Maybe my statement date is on 24th? Blur  sweat.gif
the print receipt is available after application (like other fund transfer)
lol.gif not exactly twice in a month, the subsequent repayment is statement date + 1
because your upcoming statement is Sep so u r charged in statement 09/2022 - 02/2023, while my upcoming statement month is Oct

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0428sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:34 PM