[UPDATE] Maxis fiber 30m keep on diconnected, internet lost/dc randomly
Hobbez
Nov 13 2018, 01:30 AM
Maxis really sucks. The connection to Malaysia (or maybe the Maxis connection) also sometimes suffer from brown-outs and you will find cannot access certain sites...
Right now, I CANNOT access the Ookla site to TEST INTERNET SPEED.....even. How stupid is that?
That shows how BAD this Maxis fiber connection is.
This post has been edited by Hobbez: Nov 13 2018, 01:30 AM
Hobbez
Nov 13 2018, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(juneong @ Nov 9 2018, 04:33 PM) yup this is worst part, my maxis router is crap been complaint since day one and they never fix, until I bought my own router n maxis update they fix the issue. They use CHEAP and LOUSY TP Link router which is typical China Crap.
Alex@
Nov 14 2018, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(Hobbez @ Nov 13 2018, 01:30 AM) Maxis really sucks. The connection to Malaysia (or maybe the Maxis connection) also sometimes suffer from brown-outs and you will find cannot access certain sites... Right now, I CANNOT access the Ookla site to TEST INTERNET SPEED.....even. How stupid is that? That shows how BAD this Maxis fiber connection is. I have similar problem, random time disconnected from online game and certain sites i.e Ookla speed test. Strange enough I can still refresh fb feed and watch YouTube. When this happens, my modem and router status light is normal, my PC show normal LAN connection and no sign of disconnection. Same goes for another device connected via wifi. My ipv6 is disabled, restarted modem and router is just the same. Such random disconnection will take 10 to 30 minutes then all suddenly ok, I can connect back to online game. Any sifu can advise is this the router problem or is it Maxis issue?
kelvin_lee
Nov 15 2018, 09:07 PM
So what maxis do for your complain since is the modem issue?
My having the same issue as well. Always disconnect after midnight.
barista
Nov 16 2018, 08:39 AM
Where can I buy a router which already set for maxis usage? I am fed up with the c5v.
kwai_83
Nov 16 2018, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(barista @ Nov 16 2018, 08:39 AM) Where can I buy a router which already set for maxis usage? I am fed up with the c5v. depends your budget..recommended asus
numbertwo
Nov 20 2018, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 7 2018, 11:40 AM) after i disabled the ipv6 in my router, i felt the disconnection and lagging issue no more. anyone experience the same? could this be the culprit for the fibernation upgrade? Thanks for this tips. I will try this one a week later. I'm now testing the 'DHCP lease time setting, changing it from 60 (default) to 600 mins. No obvious disconnections so far..
numbertwo
Nov 20 2018, 05:19 PM
btw.. ipv6 is not supported yet by Maxis , is this right? this test fails the ipv6 test.. If so, then there is no reason to switch on the ipv6 lan in Maxis router i guess?
jamejam
Nov 20 2018, 11:28 PM
My Maxis Fiber Home down since last Thursday, i called CS, they give me a case no. till today still not solve, i called CS daily or online chat to follow up, they said waiting for their Vendor feedback which mean TM. Did anyone know how the Nokia G-240g-E ONU setting like, i believe my TP link route is working
peri peri
Nov 21 2018, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(numbertwo @ Nov 20 2018, 05:14 PM) Thanks for this tips. I will try this one a week later. I'm now testing the 'DHCP lease time setting, changing it from 60 (default) to 600 mins. No obvious disconnections so far.. im not sure how ipv6 works but im suspecting it keeps filtering webpage access which will causing imminent internet connection
lalachong
Nov 26 2018, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 21 2018, 12:17 AM) im not sure how ipv6 works but im suspecting it keeps filtering webpage access which will causing imminent internet connection followed the guideline to disable ipv6 and also set DHCP lease to 1200 mins... so far no connections from devices.
peri peri
Nov 28 2018, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(lalachong @ Nov 26 2018, 05:21 PM) followed the guideline to disable ipv6 and also set DHCP lease to 1200 mins... so far no connections from devices. ok, will try set the DHCP thing. thx
celee
Feb 10 2019, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(lalachong @ Nov 26 2018, 05:21 PM) followed the guideline to disable ipv6 and also set DHCP lease to 1200 mins... so far no connections from devices. QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 28 2018, 04:17 PM) ok, will try set the DHCP thing. thx hi may i know where to set the DHCP lease? i went to 192.168.1.254 and access the router but couldnt find any settings for DHCP lease.
numbertwo
Feb 11 2019, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(celee @ Feb 10 2019, 09:01 PM) hi may i know where to set the DHCP lease? i went to 192.168.1.254 and access the router but couldnt find any settings for DHCP lease. Is in the 'DHCP Server' menu option ->> LAN Settings.. you will be able to find it unless you are not using the same router...
celee
Feb 12 2019, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Feb 11 2019, 09:19 AM) Is in the 'DHCP Server' menu option ->> LAN Settings.. you will be able to find it unless you are not using the same router... it only shows DHCP Client List. need admin access or something?
numbertwo
Feb 13 2019, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(celee @ Feb 12 2019, 02:06 PM) it only shows DHCP Client List. need admin access or something? may refer to this thread and post for more Maxis FTTH discussion https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=91729300
Hexlord
Mar 2 2019, 09:05 PM
Hmmm having this problem now lol.
ashburn98
Mar 19 2019, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(lalachong @ Nov 26 2018, 05:21 PM) followed the guideline to disable ipv6 and also set DHCP lease to 1200 mins... so far no connections from devices. I am trying these setting too right now. Hope it will work.
JSern
Mar 29 2019, 05:07 PM

Any specific Router brand and model to replace Maxis' shitty router? Also does 3rd party router provide phone port?
poringkien
Apr 4 2019, 05:04 PM

my MAxis TP link rosak every month ... changed 4 times already -.-
complaint to MCMC also no action from MCMC..