Investment PLATINUM MIRA RESIDENCES @ MALURI, The Next Wave of Maluri

butthead76
post Jun 23 2023, 05:34 AM

1,497 posts

Developer claimed to refund buyers in event project cancel interest free.

So buyer only waste time and some money like in legal fee etc.

As for DBKL to buy back land, well, unlikely. Probably just land swap. Hopefully developer fill holes back.

gks
post Jun 23 2023, 02:13 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(butthead76 @ Jun 23 2023, 05:34 AM)
Developer claimed to refund buyers in event project cancel interest free.

So buyer only waste time and some money like in legal fee etc.

As for DBKL to buy back land, well, unlikely. Probably just land swap. Hopefully developer fill holes back.
This is purely your speculation. Any businessman worth their salt will not accept just land swap offer without any monetary compensation. Developer still need to return the land in original condition on top of paying off contractors, vendors, business associates and buyers.

Btw for DBKL it is taxpayers money. Do not think DBKL care that much.

Anyway DBKL already compelled by court to acquire so just wait and see the announcement.
asuna123 P
post Jun 24 2023, 03:15 AM

Probation
23 posts

Received from developer to proceed refund, really efficient

butthead76
post Jun 24 2023, 06:06 AM

1,497 posts

QUOTE(asuna123 @ Jun 24 2023, 03:15 AM)
Yes, we will transfer money once DBKL pay us....hahahahah sweat.gif sweat.gif
Chanzeryl
post Jun 24 2023, 10:53 AM

646 posts

Tony Fernandez also made sure Airasia refund "efficiently" to its customers blush.gif
zack.gap
post Jun 24 2023, 10:59 AM

441 posts

sorry, does this mean they will refund the progressive interest/billings or no? and the 2% discount is meh. Can easily get that from one of the referral groups.
asuna123 P
post Jun 24 2023, 01:45 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(butthead76 @ Jun 24 2023, 06:06 AM)
Yes, we will transfer money once DBKL pay us....hahahahah sweat.gif  sweat.gif
As long as developer has recognize that DBKL have to acquire land, whether is loss or profit earn from developer, is not our business ald. We just follow whatever agree in undertaking letter.
asuna123 P
post Jun 24 2023, 01:46 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Jun 24 2023, 10:53 AM)
Tony Fernandez also made sure Airasia refund "efficiently" to its customers  blush.gif
As long not form of token or switch other property already consider good la
asuna123 P
post Jun 24 2023, 01:48 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ Jun 24 2023, 10:59 AM)
sorry, does this mean they will refund the progressive interest/billings or no? and the 2% discount is meh. Can easily get that from one of the referral groups.
No progressive interest as bank yet disbursed any loan at the moment, now my worrying is how was the process to cancel bank loan and what's the figure that we will bear
Jagalat
post Jun 24 2023, 02:22 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(asuna123 @ Jun 24 2023, 04:15 AM)
So the total to receive from dev is at least 90k+20k?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4646312/+2068
asuna123 P
post Jun 24 2023, 09:26 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jun 24 2023, 02:22 PM)
So the total to receive from dev is at least 90k+20k?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4646312/+2068
Nope, there's for plaintiff side
butthead76
post Jun 25 2023, 06:43 AM

1,497 posts

QUOTE(asuna123 @ Jun 24 2023, 01:48 PM)
No progressive interest as bank yet disbursed any loan at the moment, now my worrying is how was the process to cancel bank loan and what's the figure that we will bear
check your loan agreement or call your loan officer.

I feel easily rm5k including legal fees. sweat.gif

See like Hong Leong bank charges rm2k to terminate loan excluding legal fees. Look under Mortgages.
HLB Fees and Charges

This post has been edited by butthead76: Jun 25 2023, 06:48 AM
asuna123 P
post Jun 26 2023, 11:55 AM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(butthead76 @ Jun 25 2023, 06:43 AM)
check your loan agreement or call your loan officer.

I feel easily rm5k including legal fees. sweat.gif

See like Hong Leong bank charges rm2k to terminate loan excluding legal fees. Look under Mortgages
I just call to radium ald , so developer will bear all the cost while buyer will receive back downpayment 3% + compensation 3%
IAmYourFather
post Jun 26 2023, 09:46 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jun 23 2023, 02:13 PM)
This is purely your speculation. Any businessman worth their salt will not accept just land swap offer without any monetary compensation. Developer still need to return the land in original condition on top of paying off contractors, vendors, business associates and buyers.

Btw for DBKL it is taxpayers money. Do not think DBKL care that much.

Anyway DBKL already compelled by court to acquire so just wait and see the announcement.
Hopefully just do land swap la, give a more premium land. It's our money that they are spending due to their silly mistakes 😮‍💨
bigman
post Jun 26 2023, 09:50 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(IAmYourFather @ Jun 26 2023, 09:46 PM)
Hopefully just do land swap la, give a more premium land. It's our money that they are spending due to their silly mistakes 😮‍💨
Is greedy action
Kopi5263
post Jul 12 2023, 08:23 AM

78 posts

Refund how?
Chanzeryl
post Jul 21 2023, 02:06 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Kopi5263 @ Jul 12 2023, 08:23 AM)
Refund how?
AirAsia is a prime example of how refund works, and Tony Fernandez shows how businessman promises refund~
asuna123 P
post Jul 22 2023, 07:04 AM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Jul 21 2023, 02:06 PM)
AirAsia is a prime example of how refund works, and Tony Fernandez shows how businessman promises refund~
Just get my refund, now waiting to cancel home loan

yongck8 P
post Jul 22 2023, 11:36 AM

Probation

Just got my refund for the 2 units.
Not bad earn Rm30K, just in 1 year time.

Mira PV Journey.....

Got to know Mira PV in April 2022 from the Agent & looks interesting.
Then did a lot of research on the website & know still got court case.
And went thru the Mira PV Low yat, that time was 96 pages and went thru all of them in 2 days.

Low yat is a place to get all the bad comments, then ask any questions with the agent & lawyer.
I meet with the lawyer 3 times before sign S&P. Remember asking the lawyer to get the geran when knowing there is freehold with restricted but the physical photocopy geran show it is not restricted freehold. And also ask the lawyer in the S&P, where it is wwitten in the SPA when in the event the project is cancel due to still got court case. And even get company financial information from the SEC.

Low yat is a place where the comments can be given by interested buyer, anti Mira buyer, sales person, the jealous people and etc...
Anything have to do own due diligence & not just LISTEN only. After doing your own due diligence & satisfy with it then only book.

Bye bye to Mira PV journey and now for next property journey.
Till we meet again. biggrin.gif

gks
post Jul 22 2023, 02:01 PM

3,834 posts

Most buyers who bought in 2021/2 they already know their strategy.... Even if they didn't get the property, they will get compensation on top of the deposit.

Again the biggest loser here is not the developer and the buyers....

Buyers must also thanks the class action otherwise how to get the compensation.....

106 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 >Top

0.0365sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:48 PM