HONDA CIVIC Club V4, Keep the VTEC revving~

jenatic
post Aug 2 2007, 01:36 PM

341 posts

long time no chat members! how's everyone.

anyone going to the Civic Type-R launch party in glenmarie tonight?

jenatic
post Aug 3 2007, 12:01 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ Aug 2 2007, 02:59 PM)
Hahaha, I don't think ordinary showroom will have the Type-R and Hybrid model for showcase purpose. You either go visiting the roadshow or visit the HQ? tongue.gif

brows.gif

I just came back from Glenmarie. brows.gif Yeah I heard there's another round at night, maybe for special invite? No idea. rolleyes.gif

All exclusive pix just for Civic Club! flex.gif biggrin.gif
Eh, Moon, you famous already lah. Hahahahaha~ I checked the Chinese forums, people "***" you more than "fear" you. tongue.gif
Anyway, I made a post there already, just to clear up some misunderstanding. Yah, in Chinese. So you cannot read as well. tongue.gif
eh it was open since afternoon har? i only went for the night. took alot of pics. but nothing as impressive as reon's .. im a photograph newbie
jenatic
post Aug 4 2007, 02:34 PM

341 posts

hmm... im not sure if the night is for press or not but i'm not from any media/press wor..

but at night mostly got alot of previous/regular civic buyers + teamcity and 8th gen civic though.

but i must say i find the 8th gen civic ppl quite lanc lor... no offence. just my humble perception

err. all the 1st batch (arnd 45-50, im not sure) is booked long ago before this launch. the 2nd batch MAY or may not come because supply in japan is inadequate itself. As a result, Honda Co quite reluctant to send some units over to malaysia as they're trying to settle the over-demanded issue over there themselves.

so the 1st few 50 bookers are really lucky. that said aside, may havta wait half a year...

i heard this from fujimoto itself, the CEO when i asked him for a photograph together. got my heart broken immediately after then sad.gif cry.gif
jenatic
post Aug 6 2007, 09:03 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Aug 4 2007, 07:59 PM)
*th Gen Civic Club memang LANSI one....they tot their driving a Type R FD. Again not all lah...MOST of them. Can say the same thing with Teambandar also whistling.gif
Aik? Why my name appear one? laugh.gif

Waaaa me long time dun post here. Very busy lately and bored....with my car tongue.gif  tongue.gif

moon, this is for you:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/ext...fibre-hood.html
yea, i agree. those ppl there from both clubs la damn stuck up. i smile at them, they buat tak tau. just because im a civic noob sad.gif nvmla. ppl racing kings ma. those 8th gen team and whatever teamcity la...

i join bmwmalaysia oso more friendly... doh.gif no offence

but still lowyat ppl are the best la biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sandcool @ Aug 5 2007, 11:01 PM)
wow...so expensive ar...worth to buy it meh?
worth it biggrin.gif if u're a big big type-R fan

i itchy hand go surf mugen-power.com

heart fell for Mugen RR and Type R Mugen edi.. da GT Wing so damn sexy... see hannah tan oso not so turn on man.. HAHAHAHA
jenatic
post Aug 6 2007, 09:46 AM

341 posts

lol. serious? and they act like they know it all?

wtf? at 1st i thought wanna go over and shake hand with them la. since we all civic fans

my family got 3 civics in the past

now only left 2. sold one civic off to finance my dad's new benz

anyway, back to the civic team. as i was saying, they damn lanc lor. wanted to go over n say hi and introduce myself, hopefully know more civic sifu and get some poison ma. but seeing their face, bah.. cancel plan straight away. they look at me as if im like some schoolboy.

ur friend working for honda was on duty during the launch at sleepwalker?
jenatic
post Aug 6 2007, 10:17 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Aug 6 2007, 10:15 AM)
Well, nvm lor. Guess you just ignore them. Call me a noob, but I didn't know japan fd2 got no radio. Why ah?  tongue.gif
in japan, they dont listen to radio. they listen to vtec scream doh.gif

that's the real music doh.gif
jenatic
post Aug 9 2007, 10:00 AM

341 posts

wow. wasnt aware the 8gcc came in here. but anyway it's good that they came in, at least they were trying to show a better perception of the club. but seriously, i was quite turned off. but the event was great.

kesian egiewan kena bombarded because of something i started. sorry dude!

jenatic
post Aug 10 2007, 01:29 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(-JfD- @ Aug 9 2007, 08:18 PM)
Wahhh.. turbo?

Any news on the red k20aR jazz? What happen to it? Anymore k20aR jazz?
how much did he had to fork to plonk the k20aR ? biggrin.gif k20aR is 240hp or bhp ?
jenatic
post Sep 10 2007, 10:33 AM

341 posts

im looking for civic type-r biggrin.gif sigh, still consoling myself on the rejection i recieved while trying to quote for one... cry.gif
jenatic
post Sep 26 2007, 01:16 PM

341 posts

Some long overdue photos

Added on September 26, 2007, 1:21 pm

Added on September 26, 2007, 1:23 pm

*disclaimer: pls take note that these photos are taken and owned by me, any usage of these pics without permission from me is not permissible. if you wish to use certain of these image, do take some courtesy to credit the owner or at least acknowledge me in advance. Thanks you icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by jenatic: Sep 26 2007, 01:23 PM
jenatic
post Sep 26 2007, 01:34 PM

341 posts

Hi all, recently i just changed my '04 ES standard rims to a set of 17'' korean rims.

Besides, i changed the cambers of both front and rear of the car with the latter using the adjustable (is that what u call it?) cambers.

personally, i feel very proud with it as this is my 1st modification on my baby using $$ earned by my own. it just feel so much more special without using cash from the parents.

here are some photos. tell me what do u guys think? cheers.

Next modification in my mind are a set of brembos. im thinkin of this not because im a fast driver, hence the need for powerful braking system. more just like i feel the red color trademark calliper would fit darn well with the design of my rims ;D ha ha ha. anyone got any idea how much is it to fit those red brembos into my baby? Any recommendation for places to go to do this?

Thanks ppls
jenatic
post Sep 26 2007, 01:59 PM

341 posts

^^ thanks bro moonweng! hehehe that's an idea which keeps playing around my head quite often too actually. but nevertheless, i dont have the cash for it sad.gif i'm only a student with a weekend part time job actually. now no more cash edi cause i also changed my 15'' eagle nct tyres to these mich pp2 17'' how much does it takes to lower the car? it involves changing my absorbers right? sorry if this is a noob question, just dont want to embarass myself further pretending like i know it biggrin.gif

but my nxt mod i'm really really into is the brembos. the trademark red flagship color is just too distinctive to ignore uh huh.
jenatic
post Sep 26 2007, 02:39 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 25 2007, 01:49 AM)
moon*, initial-d motorsport is the main distributor for VTTR in msia..
if u're interested, i can get cheap for u thumbup.gif
bro junz-v, how cheap is cheap? biggrin.gif does initial-d motorshop got other branches? setapak damn frigging far la. any distributor of VTTR arnd sunway/subang area?

besides, anyone knows where to survey for brembos?
jenatic
post Sep 26 2007, 04:52 PM

341 posts

guys, what do u guys about fitting in just normal brembo brake callipers? doh.gif like the one shown here? will it cause any unwanted side effects? will the cover melt under wear and tear or harsh braking?

pls advice? biggrin.gif
jenatic
post Sep 26 2007, 05:28 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Sep 26 2007, 05:04 PM)
ehh.. u mean the caliper COVER only ah??

ehh.. better not lo.. later driving tat time fall off kena crunch by the rims?
HARR?? really that "taufoo" only ar da cover?
i wanna change da brake calliper to something more distinctive la but i got no moolah to change the whole brake set.. how?! cry.gif
jenatic
post Sep 26 2007, 05:51 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 26 2007, 05:37 PM)
fyi, sports springs in the market are all lowering springs...  smile.gif
brembo if not mistaken is around RM10k, correct me if i'm wrong.. i heard it from a fren of mine..
plus brembo only 4-pot, where else VTTR is 6-pot..  drool.gif
if its too far then i send to u lorr.. lowering springs will make ur rims more outstanding, and fiercer looks..
VTTR i can get cheaper bcuz i'm going direct to the main distributor..
but dont expect unbelievable prices..
pls, dont fit those calipers.. its just a cosmetic display, waste of money.. moreover, one glance ppl know ur using just the cover...  sweat.gif
bro junv, thanks for the advice. but do u mind letting me know how much the whole VTTR set would cost me? as well as the details such as warranties by distributor? if u send to me, who install for me? tongue.gif u install for me at my hse meh? ehehehe. about lowering my car, that's a very kinky idea but its not top of my mod list as im concerned with the road bumps and all as i frequent sunway pyramid/city area.

thanks for ur time dude.

0.0226sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:37 PM