> Perodua Service, Check for what is needed for service Chat

TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 04:15 PM, updated 8y ago

13 posts

Hi. Guys, just wondering, I have done my first service for my perodua myvi 2018 1.5H. I felt kena con. But learn a bit of my mistake to not take any extra stuff. Here's what I purchased for my first service:

What do you guys think? Which one is not really needed maybe the next service, i will not take them

Nitrogen Gas
Hood Insulator
Battery-Terminal Protector
Magnet Trap
Windsheild Washer

All these cost me around RM144.

Mr. Najib Razak
post Aug 25 2018, 04:17 PM

321 posts

Nitrogen gas? hmm.gif
So that ur godcar car fly?
Rusty Nail
post Aug 25 2018, 04:18 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

Rm114 for all, that's cheap
Used to buy magnet trap for rm80
qsub
post Aug 25 2018, 04:19 PM

110 posts

Is that add on service? My first service for myvi is rm155. They just do the usual services nothing added.
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 04:20 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Aug 25 2018, 05:17 PM)
Nitrogen gas? hmm.gif
So that ur godcar car fly?
sad.gif They said for with nitrogen gas to the tyre. I do not need to pump air for like 3 months. But i will not take it in the next service. felt like useless.
fireballs
post Aug 25 2018, 04:21 PM

5,650 posts

complain to the service manager on this. conned into getting no need stuff.
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 04:21 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(qsub @ Aug 25 2018, 05:19 PM)
Is that add on service? My first service for myvi is rm155. They just do the usual services nothing added.
I thought first service is free.. the free inspection ones. These are all add ons.
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 04:23 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 25 2018, 05:21 PM)
complain to the service manager on this. conned into getting no need stuff.
bangwall.gif first i have to bang my head sin. I think i blur blur agree with those stuff. They service representative did explain thou. but they cannot assure me whether is needed or not and is to me.. Lol, i am like first time go for car service in my life. I did not prepare for that. my fault

This post has been edited by hero617: Aug 25 2018, 04:24 PM
Mr. Najib Razak
post Aug 25 2018, 04:23 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(hero617 @ Aug 25 2018, 04:20 PM)
sad.gif They said for with nitrogen gas to the tyre. I do not need to pump air for like 3 months. But i will not take it in the next service. felt like useless.
Oh oh
But normal tyre can pump nitrogen gas?
I thought only some specific tyre?
Mr. Najib Razak
post Aug 25 2018, 04:24 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(hero617 @ Aug 25 2018, 04:23 PM)
bangwall.gif first i have to bang my head sin. I think i blur blur agree with those stuff. They service representative did explain thou. but they cannot assure me whether is needed or not and is to me.. Lol, i am like first time go for car service in my life. I did not prepare for that. my fault
Xpe
See it as a learning experience
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 04:25 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Aug 25 2018, 05:23 PM)
Oh oh
But normal tyre can pump nitrogen gas?
I thought only some specific tyre?
ow.. dunno eh.. that guy said can wor.. i did smell some nitrogen gas smell.. but these only cost rm 15. maybe also the nitrogen gas smell is from AC. lol ..i am not sure. mega_shok.gif
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 04:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Aug 25 2018, 05:18 PM)
Rm114 for all,  that's cheap
Used to buy magnet trap for rm80
wow...but magnet trap. lots of people said is a con thing and don't really help.. so i regretted oso
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 04:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Aug 25 2018, 05:24 PM)
Xpe
See it as a learning experience
yea lo apa blh buat.. next service dun take nia. cry.gif
shirohamada
post Aug 25 2018, 04:30 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(hero617 @ Aug 25 2018, 04:15 PM)
Nitrogen Gas
Hood Insulator
Magnet Trap
Windsheild Washer

nitrogen?
now you have a gtr yo.
qsub
post Aug 25 2018, 04:30 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(hero617 @ Aug 25 2018, 04:21 PM)
I thought first service is free.. the free inspection ones. These are all add ons.
Sorry, yes free service charge. But need to pay engine oil, filter and such.
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 04:32 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(qsub @ Aug 25 2018, 05:30 PM)
Sorry, yes free service charge. But need to pay engine oil, filter and such.
ow.. is just first month of service.. i think is free inspection they don change oil for me.
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 04:39 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Aug 25 2018, 05:30 PM)
nitrogen?
now you have a gtr yo.
Yea..last time liao for that. cry.gif
fireballs
post Aug 25 2018, 04:46 PM

5,650 posts

Still can refute. Say u kena conned into buying.
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 04:50 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 25 2018, 05:46 PM)
Still can refute. Say u kena conned into buying.
True. oso. maybe i should. hmm.gif
urnicksux2
post Aug 25 2018, 04:53 PM

78 posts

ok la,my oil filter only cost more than that
Rusty Nail
post Aug 25 2018, 04:55 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(hero617 @ Aug 25 2018, 04:27 PM)
wow...but magnet trap. lots of people said is a con thing and don't really help.. so i regretted oso
Yeah, I got conned into it too.
fireballs
post Aug 25 2018, 04:57 PM

5,650 posts

last time is proton case.. they recommended x1r, that end up clogging the turbo pipes. after that proton banned all these nonsense.
kucingrimau
post Aug 25 2018, 05:11 PM

197 posts

Nitrogen Gas - no need

Hood Insulator - don’t know what this is

Battery-Terminal Protector - prevent oxidation on battery terminal. Take every other service interval. If see terminal still wet, no need

Magnet Trap - don’t take. When enough metal accumulated and car hit pothole, metal blob shaken and freed from magnet and flow towards engine

Windsheild Washer - give chance they cari makan

Yung_Psyke
post Aug 25 2018, 05:33 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(urnicksux2 @ Aug 25 2018, 04:53 PM)
the “my dick is bigger than yours” begins
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 05:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kucingrimau @ Aug 25 2018, 06:11 PM)
Nitrogen Gas - no need

Hood Insulator - don’t know what this is

Battery-Terminal Protector - prevent oxidation on battery terminal. Take every other service interval. If see terminal still wet, no need

Magnet Trap - don’t take. When enough metal accumulated and car hit pothole, metal blob shaken and freed from magnet and flow towards engine

Windsheild Washer - give chance they cari makan
I see. Magnet trap has been taken. Haiz.. shall i remove them? is there a refund for that. hmm.gif
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 05:35 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Aug 25 2018, 05:55 PM)
Yeah, I got conned into it too.
so sad.. sad.gif ..nothin can be undone..but did u remove them?..or just let it there?
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 05:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(urnicksux2 @ Aug 25 2018, 05:53 PM)
wah. so expensive one.
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 05:37 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Yung_Psyke @ Aug 25 2018, 06:33 PM)
the “my dick is bigger than yours” begins
LOL
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 05:42 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 25 2018, 05:57 PM)
last time is proton case.. they recommended x1r, that end up clogging the turbo pipes. after that proton banned all these nonsense.
I see..Hmm..maybe perodua should ban these too
Rusty Nail
post Aug 25 2018, 05:47 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(hero617 @ Aug 25 2018, 05:35 PM)
so sad..  sad.gif ..nothin can be undone..but did u remove them?..or just let it there?
just left it there.
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 05:52 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Aug 25 2018, 06:47 PM)
just left it there.
ow. means no problem. hmm.. then i just left it there la. console.gif
Lion Cut
post Aug 25 2018, 05:54 PM

192 posts

Hi. Guys, just wondering, I have done my first service for my perodua myvi 2018 1.5H. I felt kena con. But learn a bit of my mistake to not take any extra stuff. Here's what I purchased for my first service:

What do you guys think? Which one is not really needed maybe the next service, i will not take them

Nitrogen Gas
Hood Insulator
Magnet Trap
Windsheild Washer

all are not needed
serious

those r common con and hard sell by sc to guilible clueless owner

This post has been edited by Lion Cut: Aug 25 2018, 05:56 PM
SUSsgshuhu
post Aug 25 2018, 05:54 PM

I tot people say Berukdua is rakyat car, good after services.

But wat is this? Magnet trap?

Nitrogen gas?

Topkek

This post has been edited by sgshuhu: Aug 25 2018, 05:56 PM
acepilot12
post Aug 25 2018, 05:58 PM

623 posts

my axia service RM500+

why u bising lel
i too felt kena con but what to do lol i'm not car god so dunno what is important or not lel

but ok la one of the dunno what thing got warranty, cost around 200+ they replace new for me
kucingrimau
post Aug 25 2018, 06:20 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(hero617 @ Aug 25 2018, 05:34 PM)
I see. Magnet trap has been taken. Haiz.. shall i remove them? is there a refund for that.  hmm.gif
Well, it’s a ring attached around the oil filter. Next service when change oil filter I would ask them to remove. If they ask why, ask back whether perodua approved of this attachment and whether there’s any warranty should something bad happened to the engine. The mechanics are ok it’s just that they are instructed by management to push products.

As for the magnet trap itself, maybe can sell off. Goods sold are not refundable, as per receipt.
MR_alien
post Aug 25 2018, 07:26 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

wait..myvi don't have hood insulator?
i thought only cheap car like saga don't have hood insulator

windshield washer fluid, ok lah...actually water is enough...but a little detergent won't hurt

the others are a total scam...u can actually reject before they start proceed
zombie24
post Aug 25 2018, 08:26 PM

805 posts

Which branch you go?

Nitrogen Gas
Hood Insulator
Magnet Trap
Windsheild Washer

qsub
post Aug 25 2018, 08:32 PM

110 posts

Made big mistake for buying Myvi, should just take the new iriz with free five years maintenance.
Eurobeater
post Aug 25 2018, 08:32 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

Apa tu magnet trap? Use for what one?

Sean77
post Aug 25 2018, 08:42 PM

172 posts

First service 1k km,my bro sent his axia to service center, but they just do checking.. Dint change anything, weird?
kucingrimau
post Aug 25 2018, 09:37 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Aug 25 2018, 08:42 PM)
First service 1k km,my bro sent his axia to service center,  but they just do checking.. Dint change anything,  weird?
No. First 1k for check loose screws or anything else abnormal. Come again at 5k km will change.
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 10:10 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Lion Cut @ Aug 25 2018, 06:54 PM)
all are not needed
serious

those r common con and hard sell by sc to guilible clueless owner
True.. Regretted
TShero617
post Aug 25 2018, 10:12 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(acepilot12 @ Aug 25 2018, 06:58 PM)
my axia service RM500+

why u bising lel
i too felt kena con but what to do lol i'm not car god so dunno what is important or not lel

but ok la one of the dunno what thing got warranty, cost around 200+  they replace new for me
Bo bian edi.. Paid
Sean77
post Aug 25 2018, 10:53 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(kucingrimau @ Aug 25 2018, 09:37 PM)
No. First 1k for check loose screws or anything else abnormal. Come again at 5k km will change.
Oic, normal then, pheww
Cause normally other manufacturer, they changed engine oil after 1k, to clear metal debris
Sean77
post Aug 25 2018, 10:54 PM

172 posts

Guys, actually just first year gv them service can d
After that can go outside service if i know a reliable workshop
victorian
post Aug 25 2018, 10:57 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,624 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Aug 25 2018, 10:54 PM)
Guys,  actually just first year gv them service can d
After that can go outside service if i know a reliable workshop
If service outside void warranty bro
nelienuxe_sara
post Aug 25 2018, 11:01 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

Nitrogen Gas
Hood Insulator
Magnet Trap
Windsheild Washer

what is hood insulator?
magnet trap?

peja5081
post Aug 25 2018, 11:05 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(acepilot12 @ Aug 25 2018, 05:58 PM)
my axia service RM500+

why u bising lel

but ok la one of the dunno what thing got warranty, cost around 200+  they replace new for me
Lel.my persona 4 years service didn't cost that much.rm50 every service.
peja5081
post Aug 25 2018, 11:06 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Aug 25 2018, 11:01 PM)
what is hood insulator?
magnet trap?
I think hood insulator is to reduce sound.that you stick under the hood.
Sean77
post Aug 26 2018, 12:24 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 25 2018, 10:57 PM)
If service outside void warranty bro
Yeah, understand that.
Thats how they earn ur money
For me if anything gonna get spoilt due to manufacturing, within 1 year should happen already. Whatever after that is wear n tear.
I took the risk for my axia few yrs back

mr_geforce
post Aug 26 2018, 12:32 AM

267 posts

btw..on previous reply who said that can smell nitrogen gas.. there is no smell for nitrogen gas.. failed chemistry.
bonez_xy
post Aug 26 2018, 12:38 AM

523 posts

Nitrogen Gas
Hood Insulator
Magnet Trap
Windsheild Washer

how much the hood insulator?
wanna put that also but if the price high maybe i got buy outside 3rd party.
DS_Legacy
post Aug 26 2018, 12:38 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

LOL RM144 and u rant? laugh.gif

I just changed my rear wheel bearing, disk brake, brake pad, engine mounting and that costed 1.5k, but i didn't buka tered sweat.gif
maxmove2nd
post Aug 26 2018, 12:58 AM

215 posts

Nitrogen Gas
Hood Insulator
Magnet Trap
Windsheild Washer

Why u listen to the sales advisor?

maxmove2nd
post Aug 26 2018, 12:58 AM

215 posts

Nitrogen Gas
Hood Insulator
Magnet Trap
Windsheild Washer

Why u listen to the sales advisor?

kucingrimau
post Aug 26 2018, 04:08 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Aug 25 2018, 10:53 PM)
Oic,  normal then,  pheww
Cause normally other manufacturer, they changed engine oil after 1k,  to clear metal debris
At first I thought the same, too. Then observed Almera also didn’t change oil at 1k. And myvi lagi best also same.
ihavenoidea
post Aug 26 2018, 06:21 AM

1,300 posts

Aluminium block magnet trap... lulz.
Dont listen to sales advisor too much, they die2 wana sale. Your car low mile pun they want you to do major service, alasan is follow the month not the km... as is spark plug got expiration date..

Corsair0418
post Aug 26 2018, 06:23 AM

24K KARAT MAGIC
589 posts

nitrogen gas is something good la. the gas is cooler than a normal tyre air.. ur tyre can last longer. but myvi.. do u really need it lol
Skylinestar
post Aug 26 2018, 07:45 AM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ Aug 26 2018, 06:21 AM)
Dont listen to sales advisor too much, they die2 wana sale. Your car low mile pun they want you to do major service, alasan is follow the month not the km... as is spark plug got expiration date..
Ayam follow km cos I don't drive much. 1 yr only 10,000km.
azmanadnan
post Aug 26 2018, 07:48 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ Aug 26 2018, 06:21 AM)
If engine oil mmg have to follow months.
peja5081
post Aug 26 2018, 08:12 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(azmanadnan @ Aug 26 2018, 07:48 AM)
If engine oil mmg have to follow months.
He said major service.major service follow km not month..regular service like oil yes need follow month or km which ever 1st.
peja5081
post Aug 26 2018, 08:22 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Aug 26 2018, 12:38 AM)
LOL RM144 and u rant? laugh.gif

I just changed my rear wheel bearing, disk brake, brake pad, engine mounting and that costed 1.5k, but i didn't buka tered sweat.gif
This one item not needed laa.your car broken has to repair why need to complain.2k 5k 10k if broke have to repair.
pikacu
post Aug 26 2018, 08:46 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

Nitrogen Gas
Hood Insulator
Magnet Trap
Windsheild Washer

nitrogren gas lol

anyway this is what u get by going to 3rdparty perodua svc centre..
alwinnng
post Aug 26 2018, 08:55 AM

4,296 posts

Nitrogen Gas
Hood Insulator
Magnet Trap
Windsheild Washer

All rubbish
jpym
post Aug 26 2018, 08:57 AM

haha. nitrogen in tyres are good. lesser chance to leak. BUT once nail go in, you use what also leak
Sean77
post Aug 27 2018, 01:24 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Superodua @ Aug 26 2018, 07:36 AM)
Perodua SC is known to chop customers unless you tell them you want only oil change & filter only ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif mega_shok.gif  shocking.gif

I kena b4 change a few bla bla bla rm4xx. Knn
Exactly! Be a smart consumer and save our hard earned moneyy...
I always ask service for list of items to change & the quotation before they proceed
zuozi
post Aug 27 2018, 01:30 AM

1,267 posts

Nitrogen Gas
Hood Insulator
Magnet Trap
Windsheild Washer

example all those above thing you can say to SCA dont want ...... i have no idea why people usually can ask but still keep quiet buat tak tau akhir saying kena con alamak ....
tifosi
post Aug 27 2018, 01:31 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(jpym @ Aug 26 2018, 08:57 AM)
haha. nitrogen in tyres are good. lesser chance to leak. BUT once nail go in, you use what also leak
Not really. Th air contains 79% of Nitrogen anyway. So the air that leak out are usually others like oxygen. So you fill up again the lost air with nitrogen mainly. So eventually (let’s say your valve don’t leak any air) your tire gonna be almost 100% nitrogen after a few refills.
TRAZE99
post Aug 27 2018, 01:49 AM

389 posts

Nitrogen Gas
Hood Insulator
Magnet Trap
Windsheild Washer

Just follow the recommended service schedule by manufacturer.all those tambah tambah stuff is side income of sc. Even you don't want also won't void warranty....but do expect masam face treatments.

TRAZE99
post Aug 27 2018, 01:54 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Aug 26 2018, 12:24 AM)
Yeah,  understand that.
Thats how they earn ur money
For me if anything gonna get spoilt due to manufacturing,  within 1 year should happen already. Whatever after that is wear n tear.
I took the risk for my axia few yrs back
Now hard to say ,quality wise not like last time dy.since the car have more gadget and accessories....which is not cheap .eg(led headlamp I hear original one side cost rm12xx)...is better stick to SC for 3 years before go out service.for me personally not worth those saving of few hundred because is one part failed ,all those saving gone ,even worst Kena tambah duit.
Adrian_Alastair
post Aug 27 2018, 08:31 AM

372 posts

I think you kena con. Even my Myvi sales advisor request me not to take items like the hood insulator. She said is useless and car orginally already have insulator there.
azam_halim
post Aug 27 2018, 08:47 AM

451 posts

tengok dalam buku servis tu la...whatever is in the list, must do lah, so that warranty not void (in your own service book tau...bukan dalam list yang diaorang letak atas meja tu)
TShero617
post Sep 8 2018, 09:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Aug 26 2018, 01:38 AM)
how much the hood insulator?
wanna put that also but if the price high maybe i got buy outside 3rd party.
Third party one i checked in internet very expensive.. Luckily, from SC is quite cheap. 60 nia. But i doubt the quality la. meanwhile, i am using is okay. Another thing is some car do not come with hood insulator like this new Myvi.
TShero617
post Sep 8 2018, 09:42 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jpym @ Aug 26 2018, 09:57 AM)
True. hahax... the most wasted one i think is the magnet.. but nvm.. since passed already. just a lesson learn for next service. Just folo the book will do.. i am sure they will ask me to add additive or sth.
TShero617
post Sep 8 2018, 09:44 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Aug 27 2018, 09:47 AM)
tengok dalam buku servis tu la...whatever is in the list, must do lah, so that warranty not void (in your own service book tau...bukan dalam list yang diaorang letak atas meja tu)
Paham paham . cry.gif
TShero617
post Sep 8 2018, 09:45 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Adrian_Alastair @ Aug 27 2018, 09:31 AM)
I think you kena con. Even my Myvi sales advisor request me not to take items like the hood insulator. She said is useless and car orginally already have insulator there.
There is no hood insulator wor for New Myvi.. unless u take Gear Up accessories. I checked the list. mine does not come with it

0.0292sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:08 AM