QUOTE(azmanadnan @ Aug 26 2018, 07:48 AM)
He said major service.major service follow km not month..regular service like oil yes need follow month or km which ever 1st.
Perodua Service, Check for what is needed for service Chat
Aug 26 2018, 08:12 AM
291 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Aug 26 2018, 08:22 AM
291 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Aug 26 2018, 08:46 AM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
QUOTE(hero617 @ Aug 25 2018, 04:15 PM) Hi. Guys, just wondering, I have done my first service for my perodua myvi 2018 1.5H. I felt kena con. But learn a bit of my mistake to not take any extra stuff. Here's what I purchased for my first service: nitrogren gas lolWhat do you guys think? Which one is not really needed maybe the next service, i will not take them Nitrogen Gas Hood Insulator Battery-Terminal Protector Magnet Trap Windsheild Washer All these cost me around RM144. Thanks. anyway this is what u get by going to 3rdparty perodua svc centre.. |
Aug 26 2018, 08:55 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,296 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(hero617 @ Aug 25 2018, 04:15 PM) Hi. Guys, just wondering, I have done my first service for my perodua myvi 2018 1.5H. I felt kena con. But learn a bit of my mistake to not take any extra stuff. Here's what I purchased for my first service: All rubbishWhat do you guys think? Which one is not really needed maybe the next service, i will not take them Nitrogen Gas Hood Insulator Battery-Terminal Protector Magnet Trap Windsheild Washer All these cost me around RM144. Thanks. |
Aug 26 2018, 08:57 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
haha. nitrogen in tyres are good. lesser chance to leak. BUT once nail go in, you use what also leak
Aug 27 2018, 01:24 AM
172 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
QUOTE(Superodua @ Aug 26 2018, 07:36 AM) Perodua SC is known to chop customers unless you tell them you want only oil change & filter only Exactly! Be a smart consumer and save our hard earned moneyy... I kena b4 change a few bla bla bla rm4xx. Knn I always ask service for list of items to change & the quotation before they proceed |
Aug 27 2018, 01:30 AM
1,267 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(hero617 @ Aug 25 2018, 04:15 PM) Hi. Guys, just wondering, I have done my first service for my perodua myvi 2018 1.5H. I felt kena con. But learn a bit of my mistake to not take any extra stuff. Here's what I purchased for my first service: example all those above thing you can say to SCA dont want ...... i have no idea why people usually can ask but still keep quiet buat tak tau akhir saying kena con alamak ....What do you guys think? Which one is not really needed maybe the next service, i will not take them Nitrogen Gas Hood Insulator Battery-Terminal Protector Magnet Trap Windsheild Washer All these cost me around RM144. Thanks. |
Aug 27 2018, 01:31 AM
5,156 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(jpym @ Aug 26 2018, 08:57 AM) haha. nitrogen in tyres are good. lesser chance to leak. BUT once nail go in, you use what also leak Not really. Th air contains 79% of Nitrogen anyway. So the air that leak out are usually others like oxygen. So you fill up again the lost air with nitrogen mainly. So eventually (let’s say your valve don’t leak any air) your tire gonna be almost 100% nitrogen after a few refills. |
Aug 27 2018, 01:49 AM
389 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: kedah...fucuk |
QUOTE(hero617 @ Aug 25 2018, 04:15 PM) Hi. Guys, just wondering, I have done my first service for my perodua myvi 2018 1.5H. I felt kena con. But learn a bit of my mistake to not take any extra stuff. Here's what I purchased for my first service: Just follow the recommended service schedule by manufacturer.all those tambah tambah stuff is side income of sc. Even you don't want also won't void warranty....but do expect masam face treatments.What do you guys think? Which one is not really needed maybe the next service, i will not take them Nitrogen Gas Hood Insulator Battery-Terminal Protector Magnet Trap Windsheild Washer All these cost me around RM144. Thanks. |
Aug 27 2018, 01:54 AM
389 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: kedah...fucuk |
QUOTE(Sean77 @ Aug 26 2018, 12:24 AM) Yeah, understand that. Now hard to say ,quality wise not like last time dy.since the car have more gadget and accessories....which is not cheap .eg(led headlamp I hear original one side cost rm12xx)...is better stick to SC for 3 years before go out service.for me personally not worth those saving of few hundred because is one part failed ,all those saving gone ,even worst Kena tambah duit.Thats how they earn ur money For me if anything gonna get spoilt due to manufacturing, within 1 year should happen already. Whatever after that is wear n tear. I took the risk for my axia few yrs back |
Aug 27 2018, 08:31 AM
372 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
I think you kena con. Even my Myvi sales advisor request me not to take items like the hood insulator. She said is useless and car orginally already have insulator there.
Aug 27 2018, 08:47 AM
451 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
tengok dalam buku servis tu la...whatever is in the list, must do lah, so that warranty not void (in your own service book tau...bukan dalam list yang diaorang letak atas meja tu)
Sep 8 2018, 09:40 PM
13 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Aug 26 2018, 01:38 AM) how much the hood insulator? Third party one i checked in internet very expensive.. Luckily, from SC is quite cheap. 60 nia. But i doubt the quality la. meanwhile, i am using is okay. Another thing is some car do not come with hood insulator like this new Myvi.wanna put that also but if the price high maybe i got buy outside 3rd party. |
Sep 8 2018, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(jpym @ Aug 26 2018, 09:57 AM) haha. nitrogen in tyres are good. lesser chance to leak. BUT once nail go in, you use what also leak True. hahax... the most wasted one i think is the magnet.. but nvm.. since passed already. just a lesson learn for next service. Just folo the book will do.. i am sure they will ask me to add additive or sth. |
Sep 8 2018, 09:44 PM
Sep 8 2018, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(Adrian_Alastair @ Aug 27 2018, 09:31 AM) I think you kena con. Even my Myvi sales advisor request me not to take items like the hood insulator. She said is useless and car orginally already have insulator there. There is no hood insulator wor for New Myvi.. unless u take Gear Up accessories. I checked the list. mine does not come with it |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0154sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:02 PM |