e-Wallets you use most, Survey of APP you use most

Which APP you installed or interested and your experiences?

WeChat Pay [ 13 ] ** [2.12%]
PayPal [ 11 ] ** [1.80%]
Maybank QR Pay [ 26 ] ** [4.25%]
GrabPay [ 87 ] ** [14.22%]
Touch 'n Go [ 175 ] ** [28.59%]
Vcash [ 1 ] ** [0.16%]
Boost [ 163 ] ** [26.63%]
FavePay [ 9 ] ** [1.47%]
AliPay [ 2 ] ** [0.33%]
BigPay [ 59 ] ** [9.64%]
MPay [ 2 ] ** [0.33%]
Payfy [ 1 ] ** [0.16%]
Samsung Pay [ 33 ] ** [5.39%]
TaPay [ 1 ] ** [0.16%]
Others [ 29 ] ** [4.74%]
Total Votes: 612
Guests cannot vote 

xperiaDROID
post Jul 31 2019, 04:45 PM

K
3,966 posts

Pay With Your Phone Using Affin Bank's New Mobile App AffinPay

Affin Bank has rolled out a new mobile app for its customers, so that they no longer need to carry cash or even cards wherever they go.

The new AffinPay app allows customers to store multiple Affin Bank Visa debit or credit cards and use the app to make payments with just their phones. Users can pay with AffinPay at any merchant where Visa Paywave is accepted.

If you are an Affin Bank Visa debit or credit card holder, all you need to do is download the AffinPay app, set up the necessary PIN or biometric authentication for security, and link your Visa card to the app. You can then start paying using AffinPay by clicking the Pay button and tapping your phone on the Visa Paywave contactless terminal.

user posted imageuser posted image

With AffinPay, cardholders don't even need to bring their cards out with them to make payments - all they have to do is use their smartphones. And with their payment history right there on the app, customers can track their spending more efficiently. Additionally, Affin Bank states that customers will be rewarded with exclusive deals when they pay with AffinPay.

Presently, AffinPay is only available for Android devices that support the Near Field Communication (NFC) feature. Affin Visa cardholders can download AffinPay on the Play Store.

(Source: RinggitPlus)

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jul 31 2019, 04:47 PM
xperiaDROID
post Jul 31 2019, 04:50 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 31 2019, 04:48 PM)
definitely will take time  biggrin.gif

ewallet issuers need to change their backend and frontend to accept the new unified qr string which supports interoperability.
BNM can pressure them to speed up with the process... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jul 31 2019, 04:50 PM
xperiaDROID
post Aug 1 2019, 11:26 AM

K
3,966 posts

It's already August...

I think can conclude that GoPayz is already dead before it even launches, time to unfollow their FB page and move on I guess?
xperiaDROID
post Aug 1 2019, 11:55 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 1 2019, 11:32 AM)
lolz you so kancheong with gopayz
You will be surprised to know that some are waiting for it as well, thanks to U Mobile for hyping it up...

And also thanks to them for killing the hype by not updating their page, people are already fed up from waiting...

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 1 2019, 11:56 AM
xperiaDROID
post Aug 7 2019, 08:00 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cylee32 @ Aug 7 2019, 07:50 PM)
Anyone use easybook ewallet here?
Never heard of it lol.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 27 2019, 11:43 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 27 2019, 11:32 AM)

XOX Bhd’s wholly owned unit, XOX Mobile Sdn Bhd, plans to roll out its own e-wallet application in three to six months and is targeting to have a 10% market share within the first year of its inception, according to the mobile virtual network operator’s CEO Ng Kok Heng.

Ng said the e-wallet services will be developed with a strong use case amid concern over the abundance of e-wallet players in the market now.

“We have developed a lot of ecology, the last part is to develop the use case and design of the e-wallet.

“We wanted to induce the market’s segment business. That’s what the merchants are looking for. This is about a very focused implementation, not something generic,” he told reporters in Petaling Jaya, Selangor, yesterday.

In June, XOX proposed a rights issue with free warrants to raise up to RM66 million to fund its e-wallet and electronic SIM (e-SIM) businesses expansion.

The group will allocate RM33 million of the proceeds raised from the rights issue to expand its e-wallet function by developing a new mobile application to support micropayments, the issuance of Mastercards and peer-to-peer e-money transfers.

“XOX Mobile is excited to work with Mastercard, bringing forth great synergy and drive to innovate with products and services, while contributing to the advancement of Malaysia’s growing digital ecosystem,” he said.

Mastercard Malaysia and Brunei country manager Perry Ong said the partnership will address the need for greater convenience, safety and speed in all aspects of going digital — including payments.

“Malaysians are embracing increa- singly digital lifestyles and businesses need to step forward with creative solutions to meet their demands and enhance customer experience through innovation and collaboration,” he said.

The rollout of the XOX Prepaid Mastercard is expected to take place by the end of 2019 or early next year.

XOX Mobile’s subscribers will soon be able to enjoy the convenience of making simple, secure and swift payments with Mastercard, where the subscribers could opt for a virtual or physical card managed through a dedicated XOX Mobile app.
Another prepaid card incoming....

Bigpay better be ready lol.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 27 2019, 11:49 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 27 2019, 11:47 AM)
Mana itu GoPayz?
2 months without any update on their FB page, no response when you contact them either...

Confirm dead.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 27 2019, 11:51 AM
xperiaDROID
post Aug 27 2019, 04:33 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Aug 27 2019, 03:25 PM)
Haiks... RIP...
Too bad really...

Was eagerly waiting for their Unionpay prepaid card, especially when it's not linked with a bank...

Guess I'll probably have to settle for Bank Of China or ICBC... sad.gif
xperiaDROID
post Aug 31 2019, 01:50 PM

K
3,966 posts

GoPayz website is up guys! biggrin.gif

But still can't register anything yet...

Alec.Yong

https://www.gopayz.com.my/

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 31 2019, 03:56 PM
xperiaDROID
post Sep 1 2019, 09:04 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 31 2019, 09:40 PM)
haha see, merdeka release liao  biggrin.gif

So my guess is right, you do know some insiders... brows.gif

But jokes aside, are they really serious on the RM 2 charge for reload/top up?

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Sep 1 2019, 12:53 AM)
When can register?
Still unknown, but since the website is already up, my guess would be sometime next week? hmm.gif
xperiaDROID
post Sep 1 2019, 09:08 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 1 2019, 09:06 AM)
the faq disjointed with the T&C
Razer Cash @ 7-Eleven = RM2.00 per transaction

online bank transfer = FOC
Great to know, thanks! thumbup.gif
xperiaDROID
post Sep 3 2019, 09:51 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Sep 3 2019, 09:45 AM)
if u already Confirm it dead, Why still bother so much? put hope and disappointed and put hope again and want to disappointed  again?
Not your problem. smile.gif
xperiaDROID
post Sep 6 2019, 02:16 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 6 2019, 12:14 PM)
99 accepts too many e wallets... sweat.gif
xperiaDROID
post Sep 13 2019, 11:41 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 13 2019, 11:17 PM)
It's doomed to fail, why would one use it when even Astro's own app is able to make bill payments? Let's not forget that other e wallets can do the same as well...
xperiaDROID
post Sep 14 2019, 01:29 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 14 2019, 12:18 AM)
Astro got the license to offer e-wallet?
Payfy is not in BNM's list.
Not sure, but they themselves claimed that it's an e wallet.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Sep 14 2019, 01:30 AM
xperiaDROID
post Sep 14 2019, 08:47 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 14 2019, 09:50 AM)
closed-loop ewallet, like starbucks loyalty card/app.

most likely payfy's ewallet/solution not approved by BNM, and forced to close.

BNM is actively monitoring the market for any apps claiming as ewallet. however, they are not doing enough to educate the public  doh.gif
Well, I believe they will do a lot more if the demand for e wallets is high enough...

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 14 2019, 07:55 PM)
Aeon ewallet is another big failure. I thought I'm going to reload and use it since it can be used with their cash only counter. However once reload, the amount wouldn't show in the app. They dared to deduct your cash from your account but was unable to update your ewallet at the same time. End up still pay with cash. BNM should really regulate ewallet so that everyone who wish to join should at the very least have satisfactory service or else just revoke their licence.
Although I'm using it, I think it's a stupid app tbh... biggrin.gif

They should've made this a membership app like how Familymart does, instead of trying so hard to be an e wallet that doesn't even allow you to top up using cards...Wonder why they're so in denial from the fact that there are many other better e wallets that they can just adopt it for the convenience of their customers.

xperiaDROID
post Sep 22 2019, 09:46 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 22 2019, 08:54 PM)
Huh? It does sound like u really use it for real business...

Am i one of the so called abusers? I got 4 boosts account from family members. 4 accounts. I withdrawn 1500 x 3 x 4 every months. 4 accounts i use 1500 x 3 x (3 or 4) every months for spending depends on merchants. Sometimes i let my friend help me spend using their boost accounts as all my boost accounts reach the limits of spending.

Not forget i got 4 BP cards which i top up to the limit each months. My total usage is slightly lower than 40% as to date n forsee it going to lower as i will swipe more on M2P physically.

Is this abuse or what or we dont know how to use e wallets?

When people see users top up n withdraw, they see it as abuser. Never they think about we use it as another form of spending. There are many merchants do not accept credit cards or ewallets n they all transact in cash terms. We top up e wallets n withdraw n then use the cash to pay those cash merchants. Isnt it we are using e wallets as a medium to transact? Need to laugh?
You admitted you are an abuser though, just that you took a longer and twisty road instead of a shorter and straight road.

I didn't know I have to transact money from my e wallet and wait for a day or two for the process just to pay for chap fan when there's an ATM, cool.

Just saying... smile.gif
xperiaDROID
post Sep 25 2019, 03:47 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(jaylanll @ Sep 25 2019, 03:38 PM)
i have used several but i dont think its any convenient more than paying with debit or credit card. whats convenient about having to topup frequnently?
QUOTE(jaylanll @ Sep 25 2019, 03:40 PM)
and ppl with too much money couldn't care much of using e-wallet for saving right?
It's just another form of payment method, doesn't matter how rich or poor you are.
xperiaDROID
post Sep 29 2019, 12:26 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 29 2019, 10:12 AM)
Hopping onto the trend without thinking of the consequences...

These people never learn...
xperiaDROID
post Oct 11 2019, 11:36 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 11 2019, 10:57 PM)
They might even launch their own ewallet.
Hell no...

Why not just invest in Boost and TnG instead?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0480sec    0.89    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:52 PM