Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

fruitie
post Oct 11 2018, 09:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 11 2018, 06:52 PM)
Today went to McD Drive-thru. Happy to tap my Quantum Master. Then failed. I tried with PIN cannot too.
Then use my MBB FCB card. Cannot too.

Then cashier say dalam xde credit. Sad~~~ so sad...
What credit is this?
fruitie
post Oct 11 2018, 09:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 11 2018, 05:29 PM)
Congrats, You got your PBB VS... Finally! thumbup.gif  thumbsup.gif thumbup.gif
Overlooked your post. Yes. Finally, better late than never. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 11 2018, 09:47 PM)
Maybe he meant credit card machine down. LOL
That's very big difference from what he posted. laugh.gif
But yeah that was what I thought too.
fruitie
post Oct 12 2018, 11:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(lemonaling @ Oct 12 2018, 11:43 AM)
Finally i got my pbb cc too after tried few times been declined 😥 with no reason given.

Tis time submit thru ringgitplus

Oct 2 emailed those documents to them.
Got called from them received
Oct 9 Ccris got record
Oct 12 received sms approved
Ccris show edy approved and gt CL

Waiting for the card to deliver.. Oh yay!!
Finally got mine VS 😂

I guess mayb due to the SST too many cm cxl card and now they loose a bit to approve card. 😬
Yeah, I also have a feeling, they is lenient else I won't be approved after years of trying. I just got my VS yesterday too. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 12 2018, 02:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 12 2018, 01:53 PM)
Any way to get CCRIS without going to BNM to register? Damn troublesome leh need to go all the way to KL.
No way. It will require to verify your NRIC and scan fingerprint. I delayed for more than half a year and decided to go last Friday, all is well now. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 12 2018, 02:01 PM
fruitie
post Oct 13 2018, 01:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Is there any maximum age limit for BigPay? I may wanna apply for my parents who are 70 and 65 respectively.
fruitie
post Oct 13 2018, 10:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Oct 13 2018, 02:26 AM)
go ahead. not a problem.
Thanks and I didn't realise I posted in the wrong thread! I was supposed to post in BP thread. Must be too sleepy that time. doh.gif

QUOTE(kart @ Oct 13 2018, 06:18 AM)
fruitie sis, sorry for being nosey.  sweat.gif

So, this is one of many ways you gain online cashback with your PB Visa Signature Card and also your future PB Quantum MasterCard? Good for you.  thumbup.gif

I have a PB Quantum MasterCard, and I am thinking to add PB Visa Signature Card.

Then again, my online transaction amount is quite low each month. Since I do not have high online transaction amount every month, my meagre online cashback amount is unable to offset the RM 25 Card Service Tax of a PB Visa Signature Card, on top of another RM 25 Card Service Tax for PB Quantum MasterCard.

Before anyone else asks, I am not eligible to get a BigPay Prepaid Card, due to my personal limitation. There is no issue on BigPay Malaysia side.

Sigh, without RM 25 Card Service Tax, I would have no hesitation to add PB Visa Signature Card. Dilemma.  rclxub.gif
Well, yeah thought of maximizing my cash back. I wanted to apply PBB VS supp for my mum but earlier was informed there's age limit so thought of applying BP instead (posted in the wrong thread). I was just informed can apply PBB cards for them, I may go ahead and apply PBB cards instead then.
fruitie
post Oct 13 2018, 02:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 13 2018, 12:59 PM)
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...hen-you-ap.aspx

Here another benefit when you apply sub card. haha. I am going to apply.

Anyone know the form can send via Email? Or must visit branch?
Thanks for sharing! rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Oct 18 2018, 12:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Oct 17 2018, 11:16 PM)
Hi guys, very long no update myself. Since when the VS CB capped at 38 ah =.= Last time is 50 right? I have a app to track my spending and I told myself to spend at max 850 last time ... looks like now spend 633 is the best?
Since 1.1.18...
fruitie
post Oct 20 2018, 03:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Oct 20 2018, 02:30 PM)
Hi Guys,

Is it document needed for apply an additional card? The card i wish to apply is within my previous income range.
Recently I got the VS and called CS to add Quantum, no need to submit document for me.
fruitie
post Oct 20 2018, 07:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 20 2018, 07:11 PM)
Well I only have PB cards, no bank acc with them haha. But instant transfer to the card should be exactly like instat transfer to an account there, which is instantaneous?
Yes.
fruitie
post Oct 21 2018, 12:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 21 2018, 09:47 AM)
Just receive approval message this morning and finally after 2 times get rejected😂

RM0.00 PBB Cards: Congratulations! Yr credit/debit card has been approved. Pls allow min 3 working days for card delivery/collection depending on area.TQ
This further proven that after SST is implemented, it's easier to get PBB cards. tongue.gif
I also got mine approved after years of trying. laugh.gif

Congrats, I know that feeling well. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 22 2018, 08:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 22 2018, 08:16 AM)
😅 my limit from multiple banks are more than my annual income, guess it would be hard for me to apply more CC unless I reduce the CL? 🤔
Not really la. Mine too. It depends on your DSR as well.
fruitie
post Oct 22 2018, 03:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(jianqiang @ Oct 22 2018, 03:07 PM)
[OT question]
Is there a roaming charge on the sms (bank OTP) that you receive?
Which telco do u use?
No roaming charge when receive SMS. Applies to all telcos.
fruitie
post Oct 23 2018, 05:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ Oct 23 2018, 05:03 PM)
PBB visa signature cash back cap at RM38 only wor?
Replied you at the correct thread.
Yes.
fruitie
post Oct 25 2018, 10:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 25 2018, 09:39 AM)
u have no idea his principles in dealing with banks and money.
laugh.gif The way how he worded his statements as if PBB is owing him. laugh.gif
I thought we are already in banks' "Customers from Hell", I think we have found a contender here.
fruitie
post Oct 25 2018, 11:12 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 25 2018, 11:07 AM)
still young la  biggrin.gif

he has no issue earning money from banks, but strictly unacceptable for banks to impose charges to us (which was controlled and approved by BNM)  laugh.gif
Nobody can accept banks to impose charges on us right? laugh.gif
Anyway, just saying that old timers like us may need to retire in CC complaint games. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 25 2018, 11:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Oct 25 2018, 11:29 PM)
if i already hold pbb vs can i get quantum card without submit any document? if can, how to apply?
Reply you here. Yes, I got without submitting documents, got my VS then applied fot Quantum by calling CS.
fruitie
post Oct 29 2018, 12:02 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Oct 28 2018, 10:46 PM)
Hi, so far does PBB offer any promo for new sign up? Maybe SST waiver?
No SST waiver. I applied via RP so will get Giant RM 200 voucher for RM 250 spending within 45 days.
fruitie
post Oct 29 2018, 11:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Can I assume both my VS and QMC will have same statement date?
fruitie
post Oct 29 2018, 02:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 29 2018, 11:51 AM)
Yes. Same statement date.
Thanks, colleague helped me to keep my card during my absence last Friday and today she is on medical leave. doh.gif
So, I cannot activate and spend for the weekly thingy. However, I still can use it for my usual monthly cash back as my statement date will due few days later. biggrin.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1047sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:59 AM