Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

ClarenceT
post Sep 4 2018, 04:52 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 4 2018, 04:44 PM)
What's the best amount to topup to maximise Cashback for QMC (5% CB + Cashback4U promo)?
1. Reload RM480
2. Reload RM600
3. Reload RM960

For me,  my calculation is RM480 is the sweet spot as you get max CB. Would to hear others comment.
You mean 1 statement month (4-5 Mondays)?
If yes, RM1920 / RM2400.
ClarenceT
post Sep 4 2018, 06:07 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 4 2018, 05:05 PM)
Yes one statement month. I want to maximise both 5% CB + Cashback4U promo (spend the least and get the max % of CB)
If you are confident to win by just spending on BP... (But don't get addicted to BP)

Maximise CB amount, not effective CB %.

Without 5% online rebate, effective CB% is 8.3% (15/180, 25/300) or 10.4% (50/480), which is much better than CB % you get from M2 Amex, Ikhwan Petronas etc. So stop using the cards for a few months!
If you intend to withdraw from ATM, RM6 cost to withdraw RM3000, so cost per topup of RM60 is RM0.12. Don't gain from Online rebate doesn't mean you lose 5% (RM3). So you spend/invest RM0.36/RM0.60/RM0.96 to strike RM15/RM25/RM50. At your own risk!

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 4 2018, 06:10 PM
ClarenceT
post Sep 4 2018, 06:12 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(vitto1986 @ Sep 4 2018, 05:54 PM)
Hmm i have a combined housing loan, so my chances are even lower?
If you are willing to spend RM25, buy a comprehensive credit report (including CCRIS) at ctos.com.my.
Know your credit score and take the advice to improve your score.
ClarenceT
post Sep 4 2018, 06:33 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 4 2018, 06:27 PM)
What I want is the highest % for the least spend. I only topup BP and spend on essential (stuff which I need to pay for anyway). Less than RM1000/month of spending.

So what's the best amount to topup?
I calculated was RM480 (RM60x8). Am I wrong?
Then RM660.
RM60X8, RM60X3 provided you spend RM660.
ClarenceT
post Sep 4 2018, 06:45 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 4 2018, 06:37 PM)
But if RM660,  Already exceed the 5% CB FEATURE (since max spending  on card to get RM30 = RM600)  Won't that bring down the % CB?
You get RM15 extra!
ClarenceT
post Sep 4 2018, 06:49 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 4 2018, 06:45 PM)
Aiyah Ramjade u r already a big player/sifu in investment why bother with this small money. From student to working graduate I have seen u progress tremendously in the last few years.
He is looking for something very academic.
ClarenceT
post Sep 4 2018, 07:48 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 4 2018, 07:26 PM)
If you don't spend that much, no point topping up. Topup only what's needed. I don't game the system like withdraw cash using Bigpay.
I never withdraw cash from Bigpay, but I need to do it soon, otherwise I can't continue the PB game...
Never reject free money. Maximise CB where possible with the least "spending".

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 4 2018, 07:51 PM
ClarenceT
post Sep 4 2018, 08:01 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Sep 4 2018, 07:59 PM)
nobody point a gun at you to force you play the game  rolleyes.gif  brows.gif  rclxs0.gif  icon_idea.gif  devil.gif  doh.gif
temptation of free cash rclxs0.gif

ClarenceT
post Sep 6 2018, 04:58 PM

14,905 posts

Don't know why NO "(DGP)" for WK5
ClarenceT
post Sep 6 2018, 07:52 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 6 2018, 07:51 PM)
Guys my Quantum card has been approved. However I have only received my Quantum Visa so far. May I know if they will arrive in two separate mailers?
Ya lo.
ClarenceT
post Sep 7 2018, 10:29 AM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 7 2018, 10:19 AM)
Doesn't matter yesterday or tomorrow as long as it works for Syabas, people will use it. Syabas only accepts Pos Online and JomPay, and JomPay no cash back.
If you don't need official receipt (ie personal consumption), use PB CC to top up Boost App (no online rebate), use Boost's bill payment, you will get a few % cashback from Shake reward.
ClarenceT
post Sep 7 2018, 02:48 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(tezukaryoma @ Sep 7 2018, 02:33 PM)
Cash back swipe 8x get rm50
Only if you win. Not guaranteed you always get it.
ClarenceT
post Sep 13 2018, 10:40 AM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Sep 13 2018, 10:34 AM)
this is about 2x free access to Plaza permium lounge at airport. i have a visa signature (main) +1 sup card.
i utilised 1x main card and 1 x sup card. Total 2 access.

Few days ago , when i wrote to PBB, i was told that i have fully utilised the 2x free access to PPL. Meaning to say, it is counted by how many times  in total you access , not by how many cards.

anyone can confirm this? tks. sorry for my poor english.
Yes you already used up your quota (2X).
Supplementary cardholders don't qualify for his/her own quota, otherwise it is not called "supplementary" account!
ClarenceT
post Sep 13 2018, 12:00 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Sep 13 2018, 11:53 AM)
tks David83.

Hi ClarenceT
For cash rebate, a PBB signature sup card is not really a 'supplementary' account as the CB is not combined with the main card.
PBB Card Centre made the mistake and yet to resolve it. So we are taking advantage on the loophole for years.
Just wondering why PBB cannot rectify it, the solution is damned simple - to make rebate calculation based on calendar month (just like Maybank, HLB) or make the statement dates for both principal and supplementary accounts on the same day!

ClarenceT
post Sep 13 2018, 12:34 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 13 2018, 12:20 PM)
Why do you assume it's a mistake?

And all my supps have same day as the principle for statement....
PBB Card Centre already told us they are rectifying the monthly rebate issue so it is their mistake to allow flexibility of both Principal and supplementary having different dates to calculate monthly rebate.

For newcomers, they always assume separate rebates is a feature or norm for PBB CC.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 13 2018, 12:39 PM
ClarenceT
post Sep 13 2018, 12:52 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Sep 13 2018, 12:44 PM)
free money ... complaint...

no free money .... complaint

aleck's' nowadays.... just ignore them la.. haha...

btw, where is my week 8 RM9999 .. credited already?
I never complain lah... why complain while I am getting free money?
Enjoy it while it lasts.

But the newcomers may have been misled by us. I assume most of them don't read the Product Disclosure Sheet and T&C.
ClarenceT
post Sep 14 2018, 09:22 AM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 14 2018, 09:17 AM)
** NOTE: The Campaign is open exclusively to selected PB Visa Credit Card Cardmember(s) who received Email Blast and / or SMS Blast during the Campaign Period **
PB Visa Credit Card Campaign 2018 – 10% Cash Back on Overseas Transactions [ T&Cs ]
1 September 2018 until 30 November 2018

For PB Visa Infinite or Visa Signature only.
300 winners per month.
ClarenceT
post Sep 14 2018, 10:03 AM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 14 2018, 09:57 AM)
I try to understand the logic behind and how to benefit from it.
I knew such scheme is around for years but I just can't comprehend it.
Maybe my intelligence is low.
RM37200 / 36 = RM1133.33
RM 30k @ 4% p.a. FD/CASA, reducing by RM1133.33 -> You will earn RM1501
Note 9 -> RM3599

So you lose 7200-1501-3599 = RM2100 only.

But how many PB cardholders' credit limit > RM 37500 ? rclxub.gif

ClarenceT
post Sep 14 2018, 10:11 AM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Sep 14 2018, 10:09 AM)
Is it better to end the balance transfer in advance after getting the phone? Have to pay the RM 100 penalty fee instead of 3 years of 8% interest.
RM7200 should be charged upfront.
Otherwise I BT RM30k, get the phone worth RM3599, pay a few hundred RM interest and RM100 penalty, case closed!
ClarenceT
post Sep 14 2018, 11:17 AM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Sep 14 2018, 10:59 AM)
Ok, I will call CS now and post the findings here smile.gif

Update :
Called CS and they said as long as it is charged in non-MYR currency, it is considered as oversea transaction.  thumbup.gif
Hihi you received the invitation email.
Those not receiving invitation don't qualify for this game.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:14 AM