69 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

StashAway MY, New instrument for Malaysian?

Krv23490
post Nov 12 2018, 05:35 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 12 2018, 04:33 PM)
[Ancient-XinG-]

Read this https://www.google.com/amp/s/financialhorse...tashaway-1/amp/

US bonds. everything the robo focuses on is US and we know how volatile us is and fed rates
I like it cause of cheap entry into various US ETFs. Then i use FSMone for Hong Kong listed ETFs, trying to move out from the more expensive UTs
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 12 2018, 05:35 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 12 2018, 04:33 PM)
[Ancient-XinG-]

Read this https://www.google.com/amp/s/financialhorse...tashaway-1/amp/

US bonds. everything the robo focuses on is US and we know how volatile us is and fed rates
can't revert back already. already update on risk to lowest. ffffff

re submit for verification but no reply. shit.
Avangelice
post Nov 12 2018, 06:07 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Nov 12 2018, 05:35 PM)
I like it cause of cheap entry into various US ETFs. Then i use FSMone for Hong Kong listed ETFs, trying to move out from the more expensive UTs
the article is right. even with highest risk, they still relocate a substantial portion to us bonds. I checked on my side, they put 15% to fixed income aka US bonds then another percentage to gold commodities.

no thanks.
vanitas
post Nov 12 2018, 06:13 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Nov 12 2018, 05:35 PM)
Directly buy ETFs isn't more cheap? This got annual management fee + ETFs fees right?
rapple
post Nov 12 2018, 07:06 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 12 2018, 04:27 PM)
t10

still a big turn off. even fsm has shorter transfers
Thats why i try another rm100 today to see how long it takes ag
ain..

I checked with them last Wednesday why the delayed and this is the reply:

The transfers to our broker are done in batches as we have just launched. If you deposited in the 1 November batch before the cut-off time that day, your funds will be processed today and should be invested during the U.S market open this evening. If you deposited anytime after that you will be in the second batch that will be processed tomorrow unless our broker give us access to the Trade Notification system

Avangelice
post Nov 12 2018, 07:14 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 12 2018, 07:06 PM)
ain..

like that better sau pei.

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Nov 12 2018, 07:14 PM
Krv23490
post Nov 12 2018, 07:39 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Nov 12 2018, 06:13 PM)
Directly buy ETFs isn't more cheap? This got annual management fee + ETFs fees right?
Yes , but FSMone has minimum charges if not mistaken 8 USD or 0.08%. this platform easier for me to use small amounts DCA. Still cheaper for me compared to UT in FSM Malaysia with expense fee of 1.5+ per annum.

Of course I am just trying with small amount initially because they have barely minimum deposit. Try try only.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 12 2018, 07:40 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 12 2018, 07:06 PM)
ain..

like that very weak leh....

why launch pre mature projects. wtf
prince_mk
post Nov 13 2018, 09:53 AM

2,679 posts

I signup the Stashaway Sg last week. Hope it goes smoothly. As for Msia version see how it goes and feedback frm u all
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 13 2018, 10:00 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 13 2018, 09:53 AM)
I signup the Stashaway Sg last week. Hope it goes smoothly. As for Msia version see how it goes and feedback frm u all
non citizen how apply eh.

but the investment port all same as sg....
Krv23490
post Nov 13 2018, 11:00 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 13 2018, 10:00 AM)

If i am not mistaken , non citizen also can apply without any hassle. Maybe just more detailed KYC ?
prince_mk
post Nov 13 2018, 01:21 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Nov 13 2018, 11:00 AM)
If i am not mistaken , non citizen also can apply without any hassle. Maybe just more detailed KYC ?
Msia not yet apply. Will apply once system is stable
prince_mk
post Nov 13 2018, 01:22 PM

2,679 posts

Just apply as long as u have sg acc. Bro let me refer u smile.gif
Krv23490
post Nov 13 2018, 01:26 PM

2,175 posts

Your funds have been processed for investment

We’ve received RMx from you!

Now, we need to convert your funds into the appropriate currencies. This will take 1-2 business days.
Eddx
post Nov 13 2018, 01:30 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

i applied SG account before they launch MY Stashaway and surprisingly quite easy, just provide documentations they asked
fairylord
post Nov 13 2018, 01:37 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 13 2018, 01:22 PM)
Just apply as long as u have sg acc. Bro let me refer u smile.gif
Is SG account fees subject to GST 7%?
2020 to 2025 will be 10% I heard.

How about MY account fees subjects to SST 6%?

prince_mk
post Nov 13 2018, 02:09 PM

2,679 posts

I m also newbie in Sg Stash. Hope all bro can guide me here
ehwee
post Nov 13 2018, 04:34 PM

Value Our Living Spaces!
790 posts

So bad hearing the so so experience you guys had with Stashaway so launching poor service.

I got their email asking me to try.

but I think better hold to invest thru them till their system stable first since the market also becoming worse now.
prince_mk
post Nov 14 2018, 08:57 AM

2,679 posts

Sg stashaway replied me within few hours. Wonder why MY is bit delay?
rapple
post Nov 14 2018, 09:03 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 14 2018, 08:57 AM)
Sg stashaway replied me within few hours. Wonder why MY is bit delay?
Their email response is quite fast.

My deposit on 12 Nov is received by them so hopefully they convert and buy it today/tomorrow and not T+9 again doh.gif

69 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:30 AM