69 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

StashAway MY, New instrument for Malaysian?

honsiong
post Feb 20 2019, 07:42 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Feb 20 2019, 07:26 PM)
tuan tuan and puan puan, my friend told me stashaway charge per annum below 0.1%..... betul kah?
Your friend name Wei Tu Lo. It’s 0.8% + every ETF charge their own fee also.

Despite that, they do charge lower than typical bank mutual funds.

This post has been edited by honsiong: Feb 20 2019, 07:42 PM
alexkos
post Feb 20 2019, 07:51 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Feb 20 2019, 07:42 PM)
Your friend name Wei Tu Lo. It’s 0.8% + every ETF charge their own fee also.

Despite that, they do charge lower than typical bank mutual funds.
haha, apa wei tu lo?

kena tipu lo....i tot really that cheap yo

Pewufod
post Feb 20 2019, 08:09 PM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Feb 20 2019, 07:51 PM)
haha, apa wei tu lo?

kena tipu lo....i tot really that cheap yo
wei, tu loh
tadashi987
post Feb 20 2019, 09:32 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Feb 20 2019, 07:26 PM)
tuan tuan and puan puan, my friend told me stashaway charge per annum below 0.1%..... betul kah?
read here dude
Stashaway Fee
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 20 2019, 11:01 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

So guys.

Autowealth seems to be applied license with SC to operate in Malaysia.

No sure when it is.

SA got competitors now. Good thing.
Krv23490
post Feb 20 2019, 11:40 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 20 2019, 11:01 PM)
So guys.

Autowealth seems to be applied license with SC to operate in Malaysia.

No sure when it is.

SA got competitors now. Good thing.
Yeah man, competition is always good. Took a quick browse at Autowealth, looks good. 0.5% PA

Clients can start investing through AutoWealth to achieve their financial goals with as little as S$3,000. Investors can now look forward to better investment performance, lower costs and a hassle-free experience.
honsiong
post Feb 20 2019, 11:42 PM

3,182 posts

Autowealth requires your own Saxo account. The investor takes on trading fee directly, and no fractional shares either.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 21 2019, 10:28 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Feb 20 2019, 11:42 PM)
Autowealth requires your own Saxo account. The investor takes on trading fee directly, and no fractional shares either.
This is the disadvantage of AW.
Malaysian need at least 10k myr to begin with.
And yea. Fees 0.5 is not only the fees it seems.

All in all, both AW and SA have high charges as well.

But in SA we have exposure to AAXJ GLD CWB and REITS. While AW don't have.

I myself actually hope SA can lower down to .5 in future.
honsiong
post Feb 21 2019, 10:29 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 21 2019, 10:28 AM)
This is the disadvantage of AW.
Malaysian need at least 10k myr to begin with.
And yea. Fees 0.5 is not only the fees it seems.

All in all, both AW and SA have high charges as well.

But in SA we have exposure to AAXJ GLD CWB and REITS. While AW don't have.

I myself actually hope SA can lower down to .5 in future.
If you invest enough it will be 0.5%, but by then you can run your private hedge fund ady.

ahpooki
post Feb 21 2019, 10:33 AM

280 posts

i'm up 5.4% over 3 months (on stashaway)....not bad !!

This post has been edited by ahpooki: Feb 21 2019, 10:33 AM
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 21 2019, 10:33 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Feb 21 2019, 10:29 AM)
If you invest enough it will be 0.5%, but by then you can run your private hedge fund ady.
Most of the robos when you actually reach 1 point, it become not profitable because the fees etc already eat up many portion of the gain. And if compared to buy direct and having own account.... The difference is huge.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 21 2019, 10:34 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ahpooki @ Feb 21 2019, 10:33 AM)
You haven't made -10% in 1 month before rite....
ahpooki
post Feb 21 2019, 10:38 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 21 2019, 10:34 AM)
i did lose -5% back in december 2018 but continued investing..now recovered and more..
honsiong
post Feb 21 2019, 10:42 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(ahpooki @ Feb 21 2019, 10:33 AM)
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 21 2019, 10:34 AM)
Bitch pls I got -23% just a while ago.
preducer
post Feb 21 2019, 10:46 AM

2,839 posts

u guys YOLO, took the highest risk profile haha
Krv23490
post Feb 21 2019, 10:50 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 21 2019, 10:33 AM)
Most of the robos when you actually reach 1 point, it become not profitable because the fees etc already eat up many portion of the gain. And if compared to buy direct and having own account.... The difference is huge.
Yeah the only reason why alot of people use SA is because of the convenience and the reasonable forex rates they offer. 0.8% fees still acceptable for a more exposed portfolio. What is expensive i think is the unit trust Annual charges which close to 2%

3rd month with SA and up 12.7%

*still with free promotion till august thanks to a few LYN members!

This post has been edited by Krv23490: Feb 21 2019, 10:51 AM
honsiong
post Feb 21 2019, 10:58 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Feb 21 2019, 10:50 AM)
Yeah the only reason why alot of people use SA is because of the convenience and the reasonable forex rates they offer. 0.8% fees still acceptable for a more exposed portfolio. What is expensive i think is the unit trust Annual charges which close to 2%

Exactly, StashAway + the underlying ETF charges is still cheaper than mutual funds. I don't think SA is overcharging given that they are operating in markets way smaller than the one Wealthfront & Betterment are in.
Krv23490
post Feb 21 2019, 11:08 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Feb 21 2019, 10:58 AM)
Exactly, StashAway + the underlying ETF charges is still cheaper than mutual funds. I don't think SA is overcharging given that they are operating in markets way smaller than the one Wealthfront & Betterment are in.
Exactly . Here are a few examples of brokerage charges

Hong Leong ebroking RM 53 for HKEX shares / RM116 for US Shares
FSM SG HKD 50 for HKEX / USD 8.80 for US Shares
Captrader has the lowest fees few euros per transaction

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 21 2019, 11:43 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Feb 21 2019, 10:42 AM)
Bitch pls I got -23% just a while ago.
OMAIEWA NOU SHINDERUUUUUUU
QUOTE(preducer @ Feb 21 2019, 10:46 AM)
u guys YOLO, took the highest risk profile haha
I have mine

In the ratio of 15:70:15

Roughly growth 70, protective 30.

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Feb 21 2019, 10:50 AM)

QUOTE(honsiong @ Feb 21 2019, 10:58 AM)
Yea. SA really brilliant in entering here 1st before AW.
WF and B is active in US rite? I am quite surprised why robo are there since there are the main etf people buy in, and as US resident, easier rite. While for us non US res, need pusing here and there. therefore robo make our life easier..

But, I think more competition, we are on more benefited side.
ViktorJ
post Feb 21 2019, 11:46 AM

Dancy Drinky Doggo
1,004 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 21 2019, 11:43 AM)
I have mine

In the ratio of 15:70:15
How are they doing?

69 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:27 AM