-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

Mike3
post Jan 24 2025, 12:00 PM

1,404 posts

This is sharing of a shitty incident happened to me.
So i serviced my car 2 weeks back + balancing aligmnent

A week after that i noticed slight undercariage sound.
Go diagonose at mechanic.
he say sound due to drive shaft + wheel bearing (1 biji).
He did jack up the car to check for the issue.
After change sound still ada.
Check and check for another 2 hours next day.
Noticed chamber nut not lock properly after aligment.
HABIS 700 for early maintenance .
Mike3
post Jan 27 2025, 08:38 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Jan 25 2025, 04:00 PM)
Kinda shag for the money spend on wrong parts.... Well human issue tak boleh buat apa...
yea just early maintenance as those memang on the way mampus just changed a year earlier or so hahaha

but jack up car found flywheel oilseal there minor leak.

some leak at rack too (i didnt notice reduced oil)

Planning to do my flywheel oil seal during my career break
Mike3
post Jan 27 2025, 04:15 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Jan 27 2025, 10:55 AM)
Usually flywheel oil seal can fix one shot when changing clutch plate. Wear and tear bro.
clutch plate wear so fast? 220k km.

Thinking auto filter as well haha

1 time pain drive another 5 years
Mike3
post Jan 27 2025, 06:00 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Jan 27 2025, 05:29 PM)
Oh my manual transmission clutch plate gave up around 210,000km. But auto transmission using torque converter i think? Really not sure got clutch component or not...
Got plate but not sure. Bring to my mechanic after cny see how. Will update later on
Mike3
post Apr 15 2025, 09:30 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(delaciox @ Apr 14 2025, 06:08 PM)
hi every member, my car have the problem when left cornering, got grinding noise at front, is it wheel bearing gg ready??

got any recommend workshop?? ^^it can need workshop is using torque wrench
Likely drive shaft
Mike3
post May 15 2025, 09:12 PM

1,404 posts

Replaced my cooling coil today with sanden original coil. total damage 900 not sure expensive or not
Mike3
post May 20 2025, 01:10 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ May 16 2025, 09:10 AM)
About that price, I change last year too. Have to dismantle the whole dashboard, right? After assemble back is that perfect? My have one part noise, but nothing can be done already.
This guy did it quite well i guess..no issue . Cross fingers.
But he sealed my fresh air intake hahaha oh well
Mike3
post Jun 2 2025, 07:27 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ May 20 2025, 02:13 PM)
Ya, me too. Possible we do it at the same shop? May I know which area of workshop you went?

That's good decision. At first i also doubt want to allow him to seal or not? right after, you will notice no more outside smoke & rubbish smell.  :thumbsup:
I'm based in penang wor hahaha
Mike3
post Jun 9 2025, 10:06 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Jun 9 2025, 11:00 AM)
Yeah. Original persona is higher and more comfort. But 195/60/15 doesn't have many tyre options to try for. Thinking to try more premium tyre whenever allows.
michelin xm2+?
Mike3
post Jul 9 2025, 10:51 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 8 2025, 08:03 AM)
Mine is already 260k. Now using Fully Synthetic 5W40 Mullerol. Change into that a couple of years ago, using FS Idemitsu 5W40 for years but engine vibration getting stronger and stronger. Lose of power a bit even after throttle body wash, etc. A bit fed up.

Since changing to this engine oil, it smoothen the vibration alot. Butter smooth acceleration. Power came back. Never realise just changing an engine oil that is suitable can makes such a big difference. Been using the oil since then. Gave this car a 2nd life extension.

Last time I get good price on Idemitsu (no more) and the mullerol almost double the price. I usually change every 6K (high mileage drive), coz Idemitsu FS seems to be losing properties at 7K, reduced power, etc.

Now due to the double price and the performance of Mullerol, I increase the mileage to 8K and surprisingly for me (after years with Idemitsu), at 8K, it seems to get even smoother and strong. Still I change it out at 8K mileage. I am a sucker for fresh oil to keep engine clean for years.

Have a tracked record of still maintaining engine in tip top conditions for a 20 years, 16 years and 14 years old rides. Spend a lot of car maintenance tho coz I don't drag things out unless pocket empty.
Try proton petronas oil FS.
Usually near 9000km only feel rough.

Using since day 1.

230k km. Changed my 3rd timing belt last week.

Still going strong. 2015 model
Spend alot this year to repair.

Now thinking wan repair minor leak at my flywheel or not
Mike3
post Aug 28 2025, 07:28 AM

1,404 posts

When changing gear from reverse to neutral Do we need to push the knob?
Mine seems empty when I try press
And shift down easily from reverse to n.

I dont think I have this issue previously.

Just came back from flywheel and filter replacement of gb
Mike3
post Aug 29 2025, 04:37 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Aug 29 2025, 12:19 PM)
In my auto car, you don't need to press the shift button to shift to N from R, although moving into R from N need the button to be pressed.

If your shifting can move from N to R without pressing the button, then you definitely need to check for fault with your mechanic that worked on your gearbox.
Thx for advise.

The mechanic calibration slightly off after installing the gearbox.
I didn't know it's controlled by wire.
They remove my battery and recalibrate.
No issue after

This post has been edited by Mike3: Aug 29 2025, 04:38 PM
Mike3
post Sep 3 2025, 04:33 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(getalong6165 @ Aug 29 2025, 03:16 PM)

Hi all, would like to seek your feedback.

My wifes persona start leaking atf oil recently (refer visual, the whole thing looks shiny due oil leak)

Brought to a local workshop, the guy just said leaking. Have to send to gearbox specialist to remove the whole thing and replace it which cost est rm2 - 3k.
I replace the oil seals for gearbox leaking
And add on atf filter.
Cost me 950.

2 to 3k is the cost for gb overhaul according to by bawah pokok mechanic.
Mike3
post Sep 19 2025, 02:24 PM

1,404 posts

This year painful year with drive shaft,gearbox oil seal, timing belt and now radiator

My radiator top casing leaks after 10.5 years of use.

Replaced apm brand radiator . Seems like oem

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.2097sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:50 PM