Hi Sifu,
My Q5 keep restarting after start a while. Is it hardware issues ? Any recommendation / resolution that i can try ?
Regards
Lee
HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia V2, New upgrade is out
Oct 30 2019, 02:20 PM
41 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Hi Sifu,
My Q5 keep restarting after start a while. Is it hardware issues ? Any recommendation / resolution that i can try ? Regards Lee |
Nov 4 2019, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 30 2019, 05:28 PM) Tried reset and change the adaptor .... the box still feel like overheat or what ... it will restart after sometime. Just want to reconfirm .. is the adaptor 12V 2A ? Btw, after i reset the box. All my previously installed app gone and i can't find it in playstore anymore. Any suggestion of good chinese drama app to get install ? |
Nov 13 2019, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 4 2019, 11:28 AM) 12v2a is correct. Not familiar with repairing the device. Had order another new set on 11/11. Anyway, did anyone know if i can repair the faulty unit ? If u get overheating, something is wrong. Open up the box to check the int hdd, connections, heat conductor. Chinese apps... searrch, read up ic drama rss, adrama... tips here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602/+2120#bottom Tried the ic drama rss ... its working .. thanks ! |
Nov 25 2019, 10:31 AM
I had got my new unit. Pretty good so far with the app installed. But some of the app that installed doesn't work with the remote navigation. When i press up down and select on the first screen. It's able to go to the next screen but i think the focus is still on the first page. I can't click up and down button on the 2nd screen, and when i click on the ok button again. It will go to the 2nd option on the first screen. Any setting or item i need to set ? Regards BH |
| Change to: | 0.0375sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:39 AM |