TCL TV Malaysia, Now in Lazada and Shopee

whyip1988
post Nov 14 2023, 09:54 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ Nov 11 2023, 12:29 AM)
Just paid RM2499 for 65" C645 via Shopee.
Add in RM100 tng and RM200 (20000 coins) so final price around RM2199. Is that a good price?

Anyone who got theirs can give some reviews on it? Especially the 3 cons most users complain : laggy OS, viewing angles and HDR.
Good Deal , got mine after all discount around RM2424 during 10 10 sales
GamersFamilia
post Nov 14 2023, 04:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,790 posts

Add in RM100 tng and RM200 (20000 coins) so final price around RM2199. Is that a good price?

Anyone who got theirs can give some reviews on it? Especially the 3 cons most users complain : laggy OS, viewing angles and HDR.
woah definitely a good deal thumbsup.gif
loki
post Nov 14 2023, 04:08 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 31 2018, 02:35 PM)
Anyway... TCL is an equivalent of Hisense

Both are China brands that more into low budget range of TVs

If you want higher quality TVs, better stick with Korean/Jap TVs
average lifespan of korean tvs nowadays - 4 years...
muman7
post Nov 14 2023, 04:28 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(loki @ Nov 14 2023, 04:08 PM)
average lifespan of korean tvs nowadays - 4 years...
My LG 47" 6700LM still going strong after 11 years, no choice cannot tahan the size has to replace it with a 65". Can't stand the 1080P resolution too lol.
Other than some green tint appears upon turned on which will disappear after a few minutes, stil working fine. Buy a portable bracket to convert it to a mobile tv lol.
alifhezrey93
post Nov 15 2023, 07:27 PM

347 posts

TCL C645 best for PS5?

Budget : RM2500
Size : 65'
Target : 120hz

or have another model or brand for this budget & performance?
-kytz-
post Nov 16 2023, 11:53 AM

12,573 posts

I can comment on the older C635 only..

Laggy, slow OS. WiFi speed isn't that great.

Dolby Vision didn't work well for Netflix, has some brightness flickering (Wednesday and some other shows), however DV for Apple TV worked flawlessly though (I watched Silo) do maybe the issue is with Netflix..
muman7
post Nov 16 2023, 01:15 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 16 2023, 11:53 AM)
I can comment on the older C635 only..

Laggy, slow OS. WiFi speed isn't that great.

Dolby Vision didn't work well for Netflix, has some brightness flickering (Wednesday and some other shows), however DV for Apple TV worked flawlessly though (I watched Silo) do maybe the issue is with Netflix..
Thanks for the input. Maybe OS lag is a common problem for those China brand, as they run their own skinned android system in China. Don't think they'll be putting much resources on optimize Google TV. If too laggy I may have to connect my tv box then. Most of my media are downloaded movies so hopefully DV works well for those on KODI.

Not sure will this trick help you on the DV issue
https://www.reddit.com/r/tcltvs/comments/17...tcl_c645_users/

This post has been edited by muman7: Nov 16 2023, 01:47 PM
evilhomura89
post Nov 28 2023, 09:28 AM

5,886 posts

Anyone purchased the C845 from TCL Malaysia?
I would like to know if the one we have here is C845x1 or C845x2?
The C845x2 comes with the pentonic soc.
stasio
post Nov 29 2023, 08:17 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Nov 28 2023, 09:28 AM)
Anyone purchased the C845 from TCL Malaysia?
I would like to know if the one we have here is C845x1 or C845x2?
The C845x2 comes with the pentonic soc.
X1....X2 (X8) is only for EU (UK) market.
Other regions don't have this.
Only can check serial number on box, which first numbers indicate production date (still unclear).
In Australia, last few days start to receive with Pentonic SoC...

https://forums.whirlpool.net.au/thread/9z4y1plm?p=54
stasio
post Dec 7 2023, 08:40 PM

18,503 posts

Anybody bought C755 ?
rupamkonar
post Dec 12 2023, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(stasio @ Dec 7 2023, 08:40 PM)
Anybody bought C755 ?
Just ordered last Sunday from Shopee, RM5799 for the 65inch. It got a nice review on AVPasion. Hope to get it delivered soon.

This post has been edited by rupamkonar: Dec 12 2023, 09:06 AM
stasio
post Dec 12 2023, 09:34 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(rupamkonar @ Dec 12 2023, 09:06 AM)
Just ordered last Sunday from Shopee, RM5799 for the 65inch. It got a nice review on AVPasion. Hope to get it delivered soon.
Yea, Kronoshop place back....

https://shopee.com.my/TCL-C755-QD-Mini-LED-...65-c8c504f0e17f
vapanel
post Dec 12 2023, 10:34 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(rupamkonar @ Dec 12 2023, 09:06 AM)
Good review?

I thought C845 already crap compared to QM8.

Is C755 better than C845?

Not sure why TCL don't want to bring flagship here.
ejan_
post Dec 12 2023, 11:34 AM

148 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by ejan_: Jan 10 2024, 02:08 AM
rupamkonar
post Dec 12 2023, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(vapanel @ Dec 12 2023, 10:34 AM)
Good review?

I thought C845 already crap compared to QM8.

Is C755 better than C845?

Not sure why TCL don't want to bring flagship here.
The US models are always different from Asia/Europe Models for all Chinese brands.
The C845 boasts the older Pentonic processor, hence resulted in banding issues, blooming and lifted black bars.
The C755(Asia-pacific) / C805(Europe) has the newer Pentonic processor. You can read the full review here. https://www.avpasion.com/tcl-c805-miniled-r...visor-perfecto/
I have decided to go for this model as primarily based on my budget and quality it has to offer for the value for money. C845 is more expensive though and c755 a toned down version of it with better image processing capabilities due to its newer processor on board. If you can thrown bit money you can get x90L too from Sony. But C755 is the best bang for your buck!
vapanel
post Dec 12 2023, 12:00 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(rupamkonar @ Dec 12 2023, 11:57 AM)
The US models are always different from Asia/Europe Models for all Chinese brands.
The C845 boasts the older Pentonic processor, hence resulted in banding issues, blooming and lifted black bars.
The C755(Asia-pacific) / C805(Europe) has the newer Pentonic processor. You can read the full review here. https://www.avpasion.com/tcl-c805-miniled-r...visor-perfecto/
I have decided to go for this model as primarily based on my budget and quality it has to offer for the value for money. C845 is more expensive though and c755 a toned down version of it with better image processing capabilities due to its newer processor on board. If you can thrown bit money you can get x90L too from Sony. But C755 is the best bang for your buck!
Sorry but X90L is crap because it doesn't have mini led. No matter how good is the processing, it's not magic.

I already bought Samsung 85" QN85C. It will tide me over for next few years until 10k nits TV exist for consumer.
AVFAN
post Dec 12 2023, 06:12 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(rupamkonar @ Dec 12 2023, 11:57 AM)
c755/c805 available now?
stasio
post Dec 12 2023, 06:58 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 12 2023, 06:12 PM)
c755/c805 available now?
C755.....global version
C805.....EU version (Alternative - C801, C802, C803, C804, C809, MQLED80, QM8B)

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/tcl-c755...6D9nS7u&stock=1

This post has been edited by stasio: Dec 12 2023, 07:01 PM
AVFAN
post Dec 13 2023, 08:56 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Dec 12 2023, 06:58 PM)
C755.....global version
C805.....EU version (Alternative - C801, C802, C803, C804, C809, MQLED80, QM8B)

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/tcl-c755...6D9nS7u&stock=1
thanks.

but errr.... price of 55c755 is more than double that of 55c645. dry.gif

and... how come tcl official store doesn't hv it while this kronoshop has?
ben3003
post Dec 13 2023, 09:15 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 13 2023, 08:56 AM)
thanks.

but errr.... price of 55c755 is more than double that of 55c645. dry.gif

and... how come tcl official store doesn't hv it while this kronoshop has?
c645 is more like a better basic 60hz TV, c755 is mini-led with 120hz above, hdmi 2.1 also. huge jump in terms of technology.

79 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:46 AM