4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

sms2u
post Aug 1 2018, 06:53 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(-TcT- @ Aug 1 2018, 06:46 PM)
In Vietnam now. Tried withdrawing money from Vietcombank. They charged 50k VND per transaction.
50 VNK is around MYR8.69
sms2u
post Sep 10 2018, 04:26 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 10 2018, 04:24 PM)
got the email too, but I thought they would have focus on something more important than this first. lol.
what other is more important?
sometime, important thing might need longer time. they might doing something fast and still can give convenient to user also.
sms2u
post Sep 10 2018, 04:47 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 10 2018, 04:42 PM)
you may be right. many forumers gave suggestions if you’ve been following, perhaps still in development stage. i for one will not be using this feature anytime soon. i’d prefer to collect cash of split bills and for me less than 5% of my contacts uses BP.
this is the opportunity bigpay looking at. they want more people to use bigpay and encourage ppl to recommend friend to use bigpay. Bigpay will give reward to those ppl recommend to join and those join with invitation code. both gain
sms2u
post Sep 10 2018, 09:52 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 10 2018, 05:39 PM)
Should give us option to transfer money back to our account.
this will be quite impossible to have it at this moment.
sms2u
post Sep 10 2018, 09:57 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 10 2018, 05:22 PM)
then probably phone specific bug. maybe can feedback to BP on wed and in the meantime use back the old version.
some of the bank app not allow to use old version. it will be more secure. But, it is not convenient if must always use latest version

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Sep 10 2018, 05:33 PM)
how do i install back the older version?
so, better do not immediate upgrade app version immediate once it release.

sms2u
post Sep 13 2018, 11:32 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(cylee32 @ Sep 13 2018, 09:41 PM)
Hello, may i know:

1. How to unhide bigpay transaction? I accidentally hide it.
2. If I have credit in my bigpay, can I use ATM machine to transfer the money to pay to other bank house loan?
2. cannot
sms2u
post Sep 15 2018, 01:57 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Sep 14 2018, 06:40 PM)
wont be banned, at most one month withdrawal from bigpay is 10k, no reason to banned.
and is 200 because 600+1800=2400 for a year.
it is easy if we have 2 bigpay to manage, one is our own card one is our spouse card.
plus, only need to pay one card sst.
withdrawn 10k , need at least 3 times, it is open to the risk the card will be ban if u do it every month.
U can choose no believe, u may proceed to do it and update here if your card still active.

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 14 2018, 07:16 PM)
with 2 acc you can use the cards below:

1st acc:
SCCB: RM1500 get RM50
SCJOP: RM2500 get RM85
MBBFCBVS: RM1000/RM2500 get (RM50 X 10 + RM100 X 2) / 12 = RM58.33
ABTV: RM1000 get RM30
PBBVS/QMC/VI: RM480 X 4/5 get average [RM50 X 26 + RM38 X 6 + RM30 X 6 + (RM480 X 6 - RM660 X 6 - RM600 X 6) X 0.003] / 6 = RM287.13

2nd acc:
HLB Fortune: RM9000 get RM200++
PBBVI: RM1000 get RM3

Total average CB per month = RM713.46
You create 2 big pay card with 2 person / names and credit card belong to different people?
Big pay might detect those card holder name of big pay card and card holder name of credit card. Later they may choose to ban those user use same card to reload different big pay card if over use it.

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 14 2018, 07:37 PM)
wouldn't call it abuse though. it's a feature.
yes, u can say so and do it. may be big pay will implement something. people will blame on u seems u say u use so much.

QUOTE(adamw @ Sep 15 2018, 01:05 PM)
I think the CVC tipu one, have key in few times wrong  but payment still go through, lucky still got OTP as last defence.
wonder is it the host no send cvc to bank end to check or host no verify.
sms2u
post Sep 16 2018, 01:01 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Sep 15 2018, 02:13 PM)
RM10k reload via cc (max) and withdrawl it will trigger BP system to detect and ban you? They charge you RM6 per withdrawl transaction la ...

If you so worry and afraid this and that... cut your card into pieces and hit the freeze button and terminate the card
pls do not challenge and ask ppl to cut their card. We are here to share and no express your emotion to others.
sms2u
post Sep 24 2018, 10:16 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Sep 15 2018, 02:13 PM)
RM10k reload via cc (max) and withdrawl it will trigger BP system to detect and ban you? They charge you RM6 per withdrawl transaction la ...

If you so worry and afraid this and that... cut your card into pieces and hit the freeze button and terminate the card
This guy asking people to cut the card if worry.

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Sep 23 2018, 04:52 PM)
wah... if kept freeze and unfreeze later they block the card how?
Now, he is the one worry, should he follow his own way (if worry, cut his own card).

sms2u
post Oct 2 2018, 12:27 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 2 2018, 12:19 PM)
Just now like try all 3 option like not working...
what error shown? what amount u key in ?
sms2u
post Oct 9 2018, 01:13 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(lkwah86 @ Oct 9 2018, 01:08 PM)
Any ATM in oversea can withdraw cash via bigpay?
yes if the ATM got mastercard network which u will most likely see a masteracard logo on the ATM
sms2u
post Oct 30 2018, 02:12 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Oct 30 2018, 11:27 AM)
Relevant to big pay?
info for those trying to transfer a BIG money from wallet to casa as there are few reading this thread do so

Anyway, if it is own money, will bank do something? freeze account if they think suspious and ur money might get stuck

This post has been edited by sms2u: Oct 30 2018, 02:13 PM
sms2u
post Jan 20 2019, 06:46 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(lol0919 @ Jan 20 2019, 03:54 PM)
Why is Bigpay block cards issue by AEON....
how u know bigpay block AEON card?
which AEON card u refer?
is it AEON prepaid card? if yes, may be this is new card and big pay use the payment gateway got card number validation which still no include this card no. or payment gateway used by big pay not allow to process prepaid card.
sms2u
post Jan 22 2019, 09:46 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(vios1234 @ Jan 22 2019, 01:03 AM)
I called HLB credit customer service. They say can get the 7% cash rebate.
The cash back cap at RM 15 only. I just give it a try.
CS always read T&C for u. but, pls remind the T&X stated HLB have right to change it.

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jan 22 2019, 09:33 AM)
Wait, are you referring to the new 8% campaign or the old 7% campaign? rclxub.gif
Should be new 1 as cap at RM15
sms2u
post Mar 6 2019, 12:21 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Mar 6 2019, 12:14 PM)
hi, i just register bigpay... got 2 question want to ask...
i going japan on this month, if i withdrawal from japan ATM also is 0% rate and rm10 fees?
and what the bigpoint can do?
what u means by 0% rate. It will convert with almost or sometime cheaper exchange rate
sms2u
post Mar 7 2019, 01:12 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Mar 7 2019, 08:07 AM)
really having nightmare with BP. Thought of saving few bucks through the currency exchange but end up few k stuck with the transaction.

Story: Bought something from UK, then somehow the merchant cant fulfill the order due to the location is MY and advised that my payment has already automatically drop within 24 hours after the order failed to purchase.

Went to live chat with few BP agents and asked to wait for 7-8 days as the money will refund to my card. After being wait for 8-9 days still dont see the refund, then now the BP agent ask me to fill up the dispute form and have to wait for 60 days for investigation. This is getting really crazy.

Guess i will involve BNM to see how it goes.
To wait x day for dispute case, This is no only happen to big pay for dispute

normally, bank will say to wait until x days for dispute case.

sms2u
post Apr 16 2019, 12:46 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Apr 16 2019, 12:15 PM)
Sorry if this question has been asked before. For withdrawal of cash via ATM, slot the BP card in, and select Credit card? I hv never done it before.
u can choose Saving account
sms2u
post Apr 17 2019, 11:18 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 17 2019, 11:11 AM)
I wonder how bigpay get profit from this business since topup from CC has no charge?
no all ppl topup with credit card. Also, they earn when u spend. Encourage ppl to spend and also advertise the brand first now.

Soon or later , they may into charges once they have a big group of users.
sms2u
post Jun 3 2019, 04:33 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(williamyl @ Jun 3 2019, 12:12 PM)
If you want to withdrawl 3K and above please go for internation bank like HSBC, SCB etc.
You see the note write RM100 only for withdrawl mostly can withdrawl 3K and above.
So far did try IN HSBC no problem the others never try.
what amount u got? RM3000? so far only some hlb atm can dispense RM4000 as max, and scb like around 3200 or 3400 as max
sms2u
post Jun 17 2019, 02:02 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Cyclipse @ Jun 17 2019, 01:43 PM)
u may try on 07 Jul 2019 and update us on Aug 2019.

Nobody can confirm with u now.

If u kiasu / kiasi, called maybank to ask...but, after u asked and maybank might choose to include it as ewallet.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0533sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:34 PM