Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance
peigeng
May 11 2019, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 11 2019, 11:08 AM) I tried all the machines at Maybank - Kuching Main branch, none of them can give RM3k cash. Now I go to another Maybank branch, Alliance Bank is just a few shops away, I withdraw cash from Alliance ATM (very reliable for RM3k) then deposit into Maybank CC accounts.  Nice to know that alliance at kuching allow withdrawal of 3k.any other place in kuching that u have tried?
peigeng
May 11 2019, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ May 11 2019, 12:04 PM) Good, share more on sarawak  For Public bank, i thought someone already shared not to withdraw from public bank atm? Takes 15mins to withdraw right. Standard chartared any ATM machines?And no matter what is the withdrawal limit,we will get charged $6?
peigeng
May 11 2019, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 11 2019, 01:11 PM) SC Kuching at Bukit Mata. Only 2 ATMs available - Left max RM1500, Right max RM3000 but subject to availability of RM100 notes. If a machine is not able to perform 3k withdrawal,will they inform before hand so we will just cancel the transaction?
peigeng
May 26 2019, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 26 2019, 02:42 PM) I will use boost instead.. BigPay is 3% while boost is 1.5% service charge.. Btw, when u pay with BP, u use app or use desktop? Bcoz as I know, app will convert to RM for u to pay.. u can’t enjoy the low rate by BP.. Taobao accept boost?
peigeng
Jun 5 2019, 09:10 AM
What is the maximum amount that I can send to my friend via bp?
peigeng
Jun 9 2019, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 9 2019, 07:56 AM) The easiest way is to borrow your parents', siblings', spouse's I/C to have additional credit cards, debit cards, Bigpay cards and Boost accounts. Others local e-wallets not so attractive, unless you want to try foreign e-wallets or prepaid cards. Or forget the cash-out feature. You can sell your BP/Boost/TnG/Razerpay/VCash/WechatPay (+30 other e-wallets licensed by Bank Negara) credit to someone else, a lot of people are selling at Shopee. My friends gives me cash for the credit as they are reluctant to disclose their CC/DC details to e-wallet operators. How to sell boost or bp credit to other?
peigeng
Jun 12 2019, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jun 12 2019, 12:08 PM) since u plan for small amount of spending, it is better change at money changer before u depart to oversea. for me, if i need more than RM3K value currency, i will plan to make ATM withdrawal at oversea. So do u guys change foreign currency at money changer Malaysia before traveling or withdraw at overseas ATM using bp?
peigeng
Jun 12 2019, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 12 2019, 05:52 PM) depends on the amount and conveniency to money changer prior departing to overseas. If it is very convenient for me to access to money changer in Malaysia.should I change here in Malaysia or using bp ATM oversea withdraw?Let's say I need rm 5k ,which is the better way? PS I am going Taiwan this coming September .
peigeng
Jun 12 2019, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 12 2019, 06:12 PM) if u withdraw near to the ATM limit u can skip the money changer and withdraw there but since u planning to get RM5k and the ATM limit for Taiwan is NT$20,000, suggest u change partial here and one withdraw at there to reduce the overseas withdrawal charges. u can refer here the ATM in Taiwan without ATM fee. Yes good advice.so basically where has better rate? Malaysia money changer or bp oversea withdraw?
peigeng
Jun 14 2019, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 14 2019, 11:41 AM) Then don't apply terminal at first place. You apply must adhere to the law la. You can't stop people from complain to BNM when the law allow them to do so. Business are like that. No mercy. No pity. How about AirAsia?why nobody complaint?
peigeng
Jun 15 2019, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(coolgoh98 @ Jun 15 2019, 02:08 PM) Stupid RHB bank, eat people card, and need to replace. Sohai one Yah, i didnt read post 1, and many people kena. lol What should we do if got eaten by ATM machine?So for your case rhb ATM should we inform rhb?
peigeng
Jun 15 2019, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 15 2019, 02:21 PM) Ask Bigpay to issue a new card (with new card number) and pay RM20. No need to inform bank?Direct call big pay and redo a new card?
peigeng
Jun 17 2019, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Jun 17 2019, 02:13 PM) I no agree, there are still many ways to do it. . Give few examples
peigeng
Jun 17 2019, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 17 2019, 02:18 PM) I think i know what his reply. U can buy credit from his shop at shopee/lazada and pay using credit card that consider as retail transaction  What kind of credit normally?
peigeng
Jun 17 2019, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(attentional @ Jun 17 2019, 05:29 PM) Why not you go and register a business and register a credit card machine yourself and swipe all the cards?  LOL.sound like a good idea.Top up via your own terminal and withdraw it.easily sit in first class suite once a month This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 17 2019, 05:51 PM
peigeng
Jun 18 2019, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 18 2019, 10:50 AM) jonathanbigpay UMobile came out with something similar with BP with only RM1 withdrawal fee, please kindly update BP rate to stay competitively ya~ https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/06/17/gopay...forex-services/ I even think big pay should increase withdrawal fees so that no one can abuse the withdrawal function.maybe rm20 per withdraw?
peigeng
Jun 22 2019, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(brandonkl @ Jun 22 2019, 10:25 AM) Topping up BigPay with CIMB does not allow you to get bonus points with CIMB credit cards: "Kindly also be informed that top up transactions to e-Wallets such as BIG PAY are not eligible for bonus points as they are classified as deposit transactions. " Respond from CIMB. Means cimb bank card will not earn cash back nor bonus points? Just like maybank
peigeng
Jun 26 2019, 05:44 AM
QUOTE(tansam @ Jun 26 2019, 02:04 AM) I also got this last year. They ask me for the card statement and reason why withdraw >100k in a month. After few weeks, account ban but I successful open back account after few months. Now I still withdraw 10k a month but I will spend some. why are u withdrawing more than 100k a month??for cash back and points purposes?
peigeng
Jun 26 2019, 05:44 AM
QUOTE(tansam @ Jun 26 2019, 02:04 AM) I also got this last year. They ask me for the card statement and reason why withdraw >100k in a month. After few weeks, account ban but I successful open back account after few months. Now I still withdraw 10k a month but I will spend some. why are u withdrawing more than 100k a month??for cash back and points purposes?
peigeng
Jun 26 2019, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(tansam @ Jun 26 2019, 09:19 AM) Air miles. Same ic and same phone number. I always use hlb atm. Just look back my calculation last year, I had pay more than 600atm fee in 4months. I don't even know that same number same ic can make up to 10 no account.lol