Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

lamode
post Jul 23 2018, 11:45 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 23 2018, 10:21 PM)
How come I didnt receive mine sad.gif I reload on Monday !
that would belong to WK2.
patience ...
lamode
post Aug 3 2018, 08:42 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

HLB Tmn Connaught CRM can dispense 40 x RM100.
there are few CRMs, you may need to try one by one, depending on how many RM100 notes inside.
lamode
post Aug 3 2018, 09:24 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Aug 3 2018, 09:23 PM)
My practice is I bring rm100x40 to bank in to crm and withdraw the rm4000 from big pay. Sure got
richfag detected brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif rclxms.gif
lamode
post Aug 7 2018, 01:52 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 7 2018, 01:48 PM)
Is this card still unable to make payment at myeg? Planning to use it for car insurance and road tax renewal the end of this month.
for car insurance, use it directly at insurer website that accept bigpay.
lamode
post Aug 8 2018, 02:40 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 8 2018, 02:39 PM)
bigpay is able to be added as payment method in Grab app?
hit and miss. do a search on this thread, discussed thoroughly before.
lamode
post Aug 30 2018, 06:56 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Aug 30 2018, 06:55 PM)
Just tried to withdraw from a Maybank ATM, max allowed is RM1500. Can we change the limit?
do a search.. discussed many times already.
lamode
post Oct 20 2018, 09:18 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

recently used BP at Zara MV.
The refund took about 4 weeks, and accord to the staff, CC takes ~2 weeks and debit card ~4 weeks.
So I guess it is somewhat closer to DC, than to CC in this aspect smile.gif .
lamode
post Oct 24 2018, 11:45 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 24 2018, 11:41 PM)
Shouldn't this also impact upcoming DuitNow too?
not used it before, but in theory, it should display name after entering phone/NRIC, like we do with our bank transfer.
lamode
post Oct 25 2018, 10:43 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Oct 25 2018, 10:42 AM)
sorry, very new here

1. Can we use big pay to pay our banks loan?
2. i saw RM6 per withdrawal, is that means i can use the big pay card like ATM and withdraw locally with RM6 transaction charges?
no need to be sorry man, just read post #1.
lamode
post Nov 8 2018, 07:11 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Nov 8 2018, 07:03 PM)
With others bank you also can’t reverse lo....u are the one swipe/ sign/ pin the card, you need to make sure before you do the transaction
objection! biggrin.gif
its possible to charge back if the product or service not delivered as agreed. black and white needed as proof.

This post has been edited by lamode: Nov 8 2018, 07:11 PM
lamode
post Nov 8 2018, 09:02 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Nov 8 2018, 08:07 PM)
now is the currecy issue, not the product itself leh
like that can not sad.gif
lamode
post Nov 23 2018, 12:10 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

Live chat agent said would get back to me, but never happen.
sent in email, no reply. doh.gif

is there a channel for complaint before sending to BNM?
lamode
post Nov 23 2018, 03:55 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(kimmyrulez @ Nov 23 2018, 03:16 PM)
Hi all,

Does anyone knows if the Bigpay Card is able to purchase STEAM Game Purchases?

Thanks!
QUOTE(talexeh @ Nov 23 2018, 03:23 PM)
Have you tried it yourself?
can. i used it before and also the refund worked just fine smile.gif
lamode
post Nov 29 2018, 01:58 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

just saw AA has CC now, and the benefits for using AA flight is actually better than BP ohmy.gif

https://www.airasiacards.com/my/en
lamode
post Nov 29 2018, 02:14 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 29 2018, 01:58 PM)
just saw AA has CC now, and the benefits for using AA flight is actually better than BP ohmy.gif

https://www.airasiacards.com/my/en
QUOTE(ckweng @ Nov 29 2018, 02:04 PM)
Hmm there seems to be no mention that CC convenience fee charged for booking on AA's website is waived though...or did I miss it?  hmm.gif
not mentioned.

personally the priority stuff and onboard wifi (not all flights have it) are more important to me.
lamode
post Nov 29 2018, 08:33 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

The unfortunate finally happened sad.gif
I managed to withdrew 3k from different RHB branch before, but went to RHB Midah, first ATM to check balance then withdraw 4k, failed, then tried 3k also failed, then move to second ATM, check balance again, and tried 3k, it failed, to my surprise it retained my card!!! ranting.gif vmad.gif bangwall.gif mad.gif

so maybe not to use the try and error method with RHB bank, hassle to go bank during working hour to get the card doh.gif bye.gif

This post has been edited by lamode: Nov 29 2018, 08:34 PM
lamode
post Nov 30 2018, 11:25 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 29 2018, 08:33 PM)
The unfortunate finally happened sad.gif
I managed to withdrew 3k from different RHB branch before, but went to RHB Midah, first ATM to check balance then withdraw 4k, failed, then tried 3k also failed, then move to second ATM, check balance again, and tried 3k, it failed, to my surprise it retained my card!!! ranting.gif  vmad.gif  bangwall.gif  mad.gif
so maybe not to use the try and error method with RHB bank, hassle to go bank during working hour to get the card  doh.gif  bye.gif
QUOTE(propusers @ Nov 30 2018, 09:08 AM)
did you able to get back the card if ask RHB staff?
or need to freeze the card at BP app and request a new one?
short answer: just back from RHB branch and got back my card.

First the RHB CS told me whatever card held in ATM cannot be returned and will be send to card issuer, so I need to contact card issuer myself.
I asked her, what if it is oversea card? are you going to send back as well? then she asked me to look for officer in charge of ATM behind teller counters.

at first the officer told me the same, asked me the card got my name or not, if told her no, then she said it's probably due to MEPS failed to verify my name, and the card is blocked (this is not true, BP does not use MEPS Network at all, its going though Mastercard Network instead) doh.gif hence ATM retained the card, and they just can't return me the card as they won't be able to verify owner of card, then I told her I know the last 4 digit of card and you have CCTV, your ATM took my card without my permission, why should I pay for card replacement fees? rclxub.gif

Then she went to open the ATM for the card, and called BP to verify ownership, in turn the BP called me back in few mins to do verification before releasing info to RHB officer (and she asked BP if the card is blocked or active! lol!!!). very well done for prompt action from BP CS, sorry I didn't get his name rclxms.gif

Finally I got my card after RHB verify IC with thumbprint and signed for acknowledgment.

If all failed, perhaps need to "remind" them feedback to HQ/BNM.
TGIF all!

PS. I confirmed the card is usable as I made a withdrawal from CIMB some mins ago.
BigPayJonathan bravo to BP CS this time

This post has been edited by lamode: Nov 30 2018, 02:33 PM
lamode
post Nov 30 2018, 11:43 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Nov 30 2018, 11:40 AM)
luckily able to get through BP CS. feels weird why BP dont have the name embossed on the card...
mayb need to avoid RHB atm, as i rem previously got ATM eat card case reported also happened on RHB atm
how did you get back your card from rhb last time?
its common for prepaid / debit card without name, I think it is RHB's procedure issue.
lamode
post Nov 30 2018, 11:46 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Nov 30 2018, 11:42 AM)
Thanks for the update.

1. Why can't BP include our name on the card?

2. Do take a pic of the front of the card, just in case...

3. the MC logo on the BP card is a pale shadow of the real thing... see pic
Cheers.
3. its both the "real thing", just new version i guess.

lamode
post Nov 30 2018, 11:29 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(ZoeOong @ Nov 30 2018, 10:19 PM)
trying to use SC JOP top up , but failed, any1 facing same issue now?
no issue all the way til OTP page smile.gif

0.0723sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:27 AM