Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

jhleo1
post Jun 27 2019, 09:02 AM

4,381 posts

Parked here to get more info on BIGPay since newly joined.
jhleo1
post Aug 26 2019, 03:31 PM

4,381 posts

So got BigPay officer in this forum?

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 26 2019, 07:50 AM)
so, who are you in bigpay?

we need mod hye to validate your credential before making claims and requesting information from us.
we have BigPayJonathan from Marketing (validated) and Alex Pizzol the Lead UX Designer (unvalidated?).
jhleo1
post Aug 26 2019, 03:42 PM

4,381 posts

Agreed..... shall be careful.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 26 2019, 03:37 PM)
unless vetted from mod, treat everyone as forum user.

be careful when sharing private/confidential information.
jhleo1
post Aug 27 2019, 11:59 AM

4,381 posts

You no money in bank account? If this is excuse, don't hold any credit card whichever. You really need to rethink your future and don't spend any since no money in bank account.

QUOTE(knwong @ Aug 27 2019, 11:43 AM)
I'm thinking of asking them to allow another RM10k top up to settle this negative balance, cos no money in bank account. Can or not? :-D
jhleo1
post Aug 27 2019, 02:49 PM

4,381 posts

Lol.... Hope so......

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 27 2019, 12:01 PM)
I believe he just exaggerated his circumstance.
jhleo1
post Sep 4 2019, 01:59 PM

4,381 posts

I think can summaries as : Foreign Currecny Cash > BigPay > Credit Card.

QUOTE(sms2u @ Sep 3 2019, 03:50 PM)
no body can answer this question for you. The exchange rate offer in big pay is better as compare to most of the credit card and bank.

But, how to confirm is the BEST is another question.
jhleo1
post Oct 3 2019, 02:54 PM

4,381 posts

Bank charge them quite higher so end up buyer have to bear those cost.

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Oct 3 2019, 02:41 PM)
But many places like to charge extra % in Australia.
jhleo1
post Nov 15 2019, 08:06 AM

4,381 posts

Which bank of ATM machine?

First page stated Max JPY$100k per time Jpy@SevenBank.

I will travel to Tokyo early of December next month. Exchange bit here n will only SU more once reach Japan.

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Nov 14 2019, 04:32 PM)
Sorry fruitie I only just checked in here.
I was in Sapporo.  You should have no problem I think.  Maximum JPY30,000 per withdrawal as the sticker on the ATM machine says.
jhleo1
post Nov 17 2019, 06:20 PM

4,381 posts

So whenever we use BigPay card in oversea need to on our phone GPS n the BigPay app too? How do these work?

QUOTE(lhsu @ Nov 17 2019, 03:25 PM)
When you are in Taiwan, you have to open the app once. The GPS will detect you are now in Taiwan & all transactions would be in NTD automatically.
jhleo1
post Nov 17 2019, 06:45 PM

4,381 posts

What you meant online? Pple purchase good over the counter in oversea now. It's not online transaction.

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 17 2019, 06:22 PM)
online will do
jhleo1
post Nov 17 2019, 07:39 PM

4,381 posts

Yes I knew this. My GPS question was based on lhsu commented that need to open the app while we pay oversea in order to detect the currency n charged accordingly doesn't sound logic to me. I suspected it could be the seller cc terminal issue that set to USD.

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 17 2019, 06:54 PM)
they only detect ur phone GPS, like my card still in Malaysia, my wife still swipe in RM while i'm using the card online for their taxi apps in local currency
jhleo1
post Nov 19 2019, 01:11 PM

4,381 posts

Difference is due to time zone only. Whatever you see is latest as at "NOW".

QUOTE(yahiko @ Nov 19 2019, 09:17 AM)
hey guys~ the mastercard CC converster date follow US timezone? as the date is 1 day late.

So Bigpay follow the latest date right? ( eg today i see is still 18 Nov rate not 19 Nov)
https://www.mastercard.co.uk/en-gb/consumer...t-currency.html
jhleo1
post Nov 19 2019, 02:44 PM

4,381 posts

Next month I will go Tokyo. So BP card which don't have our name printed and acceptable to get tax free purchase right?

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 19 2019, 02:18 PM)
Came back from Japan and used BP if it accepts CC. Japan is not a CC friendly country but surely has improved since the last time I went 4 years ago. Cash is still needed, so prepare some notes with you.

Also, everything is still signature (either physical copies or electronic signature on tablets) and no PIN needed. So don't talk about contactless, I saw the feature is available but cashiers will automatically slot in to the terminals..

I withdrew once at Seven ATM and as shared earlier only RM 10 overseas withdrawal fees.
jhleo1
post Nov 19 2019, 02:53 PM

4,381 posts

Ok. Thanks.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 19 2019, 02:47 PM)
Yes. Tax refund is immediately deducted from your purchase when you show your passport, there's no refund for you to request. Eligible merchants can do that and each transaction must be above 5000 yen.
jhleo1
post Nov 27 2019, 09:41 AM

4,381 posts

How BP user can still get the transaction reverse back? Lol..... just curious how to do that.

QUOTE(avinlim @ Nov 27 2019, 08:25 AM)
I think its because the problem of bigpay system that, even after the authorized transaction, BP user can still get the transaction reverse back just like that. Which is why some of us(consider high % case) getting free lunch from time to time.

For cc, once authorized, the amount usually will not be reversed back to user, till the merchant CLAIM it, as its one way to protect the merchant interest. For BP...well... lol
jhleo1
post Nov 27 2019, 09:42 AM

4,381 posts

Oic.....

QUOTE(avinlim @ Nov 27 2019, 09:39 AM)
not us to reverse. Its somehow system problem. when you pay using the card, but at the end, your card is not charged, transaction posted earlier during your purchase time somehow reverse back to you and you got free lunch. Happen to some user already.
jhleo1
post Feb 25 2020, 07:46 AM

4,381 posts

What oversea bank you meant? Oversea bank in Malaysia such as HSBC, UOB or Standard Chartered? If so, can. If credit card that u applied from oversea then as knwong mentioned, not worth.

QUOTE(David900924 @ Feb 24 2020, 09:46 PM)
i have a question, can I top up bigpay using oversea bank credit card?
jhleo1
post Feb 25 2020, 09:59 AM

4,381 posts

Never try never know. Give a try and see how much charge by your card issuer especially on currency conversion fee.

QUOTE(David900924 @ Feb 25 2020, 09:36 AM)
yea like new zealand bank ANZ, i wish to top up bigpay using it, because I want to have easy withdrawal of NZD to my Malaysia bank regularly. if thats the answer, then i will opt for transferwise.
jhleo1
post Jul 28 2020, 01:01 PM

4,381 posts

BigPay can send money to Alipay. Good news to those who buy thru taobao?

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/07/28/bigpa...-unionpay-card/
jhleo1
post Oct 18 2020, 08:54 PM

4,381 posts

If cancel the BigPay card, do we need to transfer out the balance first or BigPay will do for us?

0.0554sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:54 PM