Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance
avinlim
Dec 27 2018, 11:14 AM
Just tested out my BigPay card on some usage for all reference.
1. Tried use Bigpay paywave function @ watson citta mall. can't detact. 2. ATM CIMB @ oasis square, no withdrawal option, tried instant transfer, not allowed. 3. ATM MBB @ oasis square, some atm can withdraw 30pcs RM100 note. just need to try.
avinlim
Dec 27 2018, 04:55 PM
For reload of BigPay using MBB FCB VS (10% in May and August) ..other than month of May and August, other month will get 2% cb(cap RM50) to reload BigPay?
avinlim
Jan 23 2019, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(The Chauvinist @ Jan 23 2019, 10:25 AM) Seems unable to withdraw from ATM machine. Specifically CIMB. Anyone facing this today? yes...I have tested on ATM cimb few weeks ago. At cimb atm, there is not "withdraw" option, which is why we cannot withdraw money.. I think your "unable" mean no withdraw option right? At maybank atm, no problem at all.
avinlim
Jan 31 2019, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(basSist @ Jan 31 2019, 04:35 PM) Redeem it in Favepay. 125 point = RM1  you actually pay 25 point more for RM1....
avinlim
Feb 1 2019, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Feb 1 2019, 11:12 AM) Personally the inability to respond to a dispute after more than 2 weeks is awful. I would think that a properly run system would have prescribed response times as a KPI and at least update customers on status progress if an investigation is still ongoing, or if they need more time. However, there has been ZERO contact from BP since I e-mailed my dispute form. Imagine if actual money had gone missing from my account and they reacted the same way. May be because there is no transaction (declined) go through, so they don't bother to investigate? you should ask them to send new card and cancel old card instead in that case...
avinlim
Feb 1 2019, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 1 2019, 03:54 PM) Hallo....tai kor....if a big substantial amount of money disappear. First thing to do is go police station report lor and go straight to the bank n not write email n call cs. Playing mables meh...our forumer here sikit sikit sudah pergi complain to BNM... haha...yalo...why huh?
avinlim
Feb 18 2019, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(WinterDays @ Feb 18 2019, 10:41 AM) Manually key in doesn't need CVV right? If double swipe, they can get access and store payment card's sensitive data. Since the cashier already swiped, nothing I can do, even I void the charge, they also stored my card data to their POS. If I know the Merchant will double swipe, I rather pay cash or won't support at all. https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...e-swipping.htmlhttps://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...d=/mbb/BusinessWow, this is a very important information, never know till now. I also notice some merchant double swipe my card last time (long time ago) but do not realize that this action is to "steal" all the sensitive information from our card. Should let all friends know.
avinlim
Feb 18 2019, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 18 2019, 10:47 AM) I encountered some notorious cashier who removed the sticker that I affixed on the number. Unless you use a permanent marker and liquid paper to do block. are they allow to do so? How you stop them from take down your CVV numbers?
avinlim
Feb 27 2019, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 27 2019, 04:26 PM) abit hard to request like that lar.. takkan 1.1k bill, ask them to swipe 100 dulu. but just asking around based on other experience. the only plus point to do this is just the big points  not worth it for the bigpoint also la... if not mistaken, RM20 spend = 1 bigpoint which is equivalent to 1 cent only. = 0.05% rebate only
avinlim
Feb 27 2019, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 12 2019, 08:20 AM) Gais... just to update something which happened to me last week. I withdraw cash 2x end of Jan and then 2x again early Feb... about 8 days apart... and I got a call from Bigpay CS to interview me... she asking me some questions and say it is BNM requirement. What I can remember is she ask me if any of the cards used are foreign card... and also ask me my personal details such as NRIC and also my current job ... And of course ask me about my recent withdrawal ... so I told the CS actually I only withdraw 2x a month recently but perhaps it was done(timing) very close to each other. Phew... so just a sharing and perhaps need to arrange the cash withdrawal frequency further apart instead of within 7-8 days apart... Anyone else kena this? so far doing twice withdrawal per month..both 3k max...no call yet
avinlim
Feb 28 2019, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(boonhan @ Feb 28 2019, 08:39 AM) Existing customer usually got no reward for signup another card. noted~~~ tq
avinlim
Mar 4 2019, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(bullshyt @ Mar 4 2019, 12:01 PM) guys may i know what's the process of using bigpay for airasia app? usually by using debit / credit card they will send us TAC on mobile phone , but with bigpay is it the same? yes, It would be the same as cc or dc. same process, will receive TAC also during process to complete the transaction.
avinlim
Mar 4 2019, 05:30 PM
My advise: too many open discussion, the "benefits" will be revoked sooner... as people always say: "its dangerous you know too much already"
avinlim
Mar 5 2019, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Mar 4 2019, 05:47 PM) if big pay end cc top up, lots of people here will get into depression, cant imagine one can spend so much time on this if thats the case, a lot people gonna cancel their credit card already. it is good or bad? haha
avinlim
Mar 5 2019, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 5 2019, 08:31 AM) It won't affect BP business right? It will eliminate those who use BP for cc cb. Will this affect their business?
avinlim
Mar 5 2019, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 5 2019, 08:46 AM) Some of the cards are still good for cash back. If it's really a good card and you can use on others, why cancel? Unless you're holding too many cards till those petty cash back rate card you also go to apply right? Winners like MBB2 AMEX, MBB FCB VS, PBB VS, PBB QMC, SCB JOP and SCB LFC are meant to be kept. Banks don't really care much as credit card business is only part of the business. Most of us just dont have that much money to spend to just get the 3-5% cb, including me for my monthly bills, online and grocery spend, amex and uob yolo already comprising RM1600+ which is more than enough.
avinlim
Mar 5 2019, 10:03 AM
avinlim
Mar 5 2019, 11:05 AM
avinlim
Mar 5 2019, 11:06 AM
-deleted-
This post has been edited by avinlim: Mar 5 2019, 11:06 AM
avinlim
Mar 5 2019, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Mar 5 2019, 10:32 AM) I experienced this situation b4, by 7 workings the amount will be reversed to your account automatically. (The app shown "transaction - strike through") Mean when during withdrawal failed at atm (cash does not come out) and bp balance got deducted, we just wait 7 days for the cash to revert to our bp account?