25 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 >Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

talexeh
post Jul 6 2019, 12:31 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,100 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jul 6 2019, 10:32 AM)
Using quantum. Yesterday around 5pm got problem. Stuck at validating. After few minutes can already
Can you please consider changing your avatar image? It makes it hard to browse the forum when I have a kid around me.
talexeh
post Jul 6 2019, 11:33 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jul 6 2019, 07:49 PM)
Hi guys, I just got my card, planning to use it for when I go to Japan because it offers great conversion rates.

Just need to ask, when I was reading the disclosure sheet that came with the card, under the conversion fees they said this:

"(Applied when the purchase is effected in currencies other than Malaysian Ringgit)

1% + network charges"
(NOTE: Only charges by the network will be applied until further notice)
So how much are the the network charges?
No idea as of now. Don't worry, if BP were to make this known, you'll see a lot of complaints in this thread. smile.gif
talexeh
post Jul 9 2019, 10:01 AM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(GetUrAssKicked @ Jul 9 2019, 09:48 AM)
Sorry if this has been discussed before. But does anyone here experiencing missing points frequently?
It's a very common thing with BigPay. You just gotta live with the fact that you're not going to get every single BIG points from BigPay transactions. sad.gif
talexeh
post Jul 9 2019, 10:25 AM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 9 2019, 10:17 AM)
i kena this also, extra RM1 charged around 3am plus (shopee), became settled pretty fast
it will tally after a few days (all the shopee one or not transactions refunded, luckily I have 2 or 3 only), I've stop using BP for one or not since I encountered that one extra RM1
You should dispute that RM1. The same thing happened with TIME Internet where an additional RM1 charge will appear after a couple days of registering auto-debit.
talexeh
post Jul 9 2019, 01:02 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 9 2019, 10:56 AM)
since balance tallied, not going to do anything
I chatted with cs when I first discovered the extra RM1, he assured me it's preauthorized and will be refunded.

BigPayJonathanI thk it's a bug in their system, while the previous pending RM1 (actual spending) is still there and they get a refunded RM1, somehow they did not manage to tie back to the original RM1. So the system created an extra RM1 spending to be offset by this refund. Both new RM1 refund and RM1 spending changed to settled. The original RM1 spending still pending and released a few days later. So total balance still tally but I would not prefer the extra entry.

original spending RM1 twice on 20 Jun (one status settled, one status released)
original spending RM2 on 22 Jun
extra RM1 charged - not initiated by me on 23 Jun 04:11am
two refunded RM1 on 23 Jun 05:06am (if no extra RM1 charged above, I think their system cannot tally since the one of the original transaction on 20 jun still pending)
one refunded RM2 on 25 Jun 05:14am (not in pic)
so if the original spending are released properly, I assumed there will be no problem

mamamia it was released around 29th or 30th jun if i remembered correctly
This is the same issue I had around 2 months back. The transaction interface doesn't have any indication if it's an outgoing or incoming transaction & this only serves to scare the users.

I had a partial refund of an oversea transactions & woke up thinking that I've had a failed unauthorized transaction when in fact, it's just an incoming transaction.
V
QUOTE(talexeh @ May 23 2019, 09:43 AM)
Can you come up with a way to better display the type of transactions? Case in point, I woke up to the below unrecognized transaction & I think it's pretty obvious that this is an outgoing transaction that was somehow rejected / reversed.

I went on a chat with BP & was told that this is actually a refund settlement instead that was somehow tied to my previous purchase that took place last month. So in a way, without contacting CS, I have no way of knowing that this is actually an incoming transaction, not outgoing. sweat.gif
This post has been edited by talexeh: Jul 9 2019, 01:02 PM
talexeh
post Jul 10 2019, 09:23 AM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 10 2019, 09:19 AM)
How BP burn money? Care to explain?
Boost straight forward la
They absorbs all the commission fee? Their only source of income is pretty much the RM6 withdrawal fee.
talexeh
post Jul 10 2019, 09:40 AM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 10 2019, 09:32 AM)
If that is the case then all e wallet also making loss even those that does not allow withdrawal
When you use your BigPay & pay in foreign currency, you do realize that you're charged 0% commission right? You seem to conveniently forget that compared to the other eWallets, BigPay comes with a physical MasterCard & not a free-to-print QR code which cost almost nothing. Maybe you can tell us which eWallets other than BigPay that can be used in foreign land at the moment? Perhaps you'll want to read more here?: https://www.bigpayme.com/post/whats-the-exc...-rate-on-bigpay

talexeh
post Jul 10 2019, 10:20 AM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(akafoz @ Jul 10 2019, 09:57 AM)
I believe all e-wallet operator are also generating profit somehow with the collected fund.
Else why so many companies want to start e-wallet business.
Err... no? That pool of customer money is not something they can simply use to re-invest somewhere else. It's more or less stored in a trust account that can't be touched for any other purpose.

QUOTE(lbh @ Jul 10 2019, 10:08 AM)
When each of the user leave RM20 in their wallet .. that is cash flow to them without need to pay us interest. They are able to use that million of dollar fund to roll. That is business.
Refer above & you'll have better understanding. You seem to have greatly misconstrued the term "business".
talexeh
post Jul 10 2019, 01:33 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(won931106 @ Jul 10 2019, 01:23 PM)
not really. when u spend with BP i think they do have charges on merchant which would lower down some of their cost
That charge comes from MasterCard, not BP.

QUOTE(won931106 @ Jul 10 2019, 01:23 PM)
this depend on the rule and regulation BNM set for e-wallet company. like bank, there were actually taking our money to loan to others
No, they can't do that unless they're cooking the books.
talexeh
post Jul 10 2019, 03:06 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(lbh @ Jul 10 2019, 02:11 PM)
If that is the case. Wonder where does bank get all the money to loan to others ? I thought that is the way how banking work. Money to earn money.
You assumed that banks & e-money providers are the same; they're not.
talexeh
post Jul 10 2019, 05:05 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(lbh @ Jul 10 2019, 04:04 PM)
I asked this because i saw your reply on below . So you mean bank can not take our money to loan to others ??
this depend on the rule and regulation BNM set for e-wallet company. like bank, there were actually taking our money to loan to others

-- No, they can't do that unless they're cooking the books.
The "they" I mentioned refer to the eWallet / e-money providers.
talexeh
post Jul 11 2019, 10:27 AM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Jul 11 2019, 10:26 AM)
i just top up my bigpay card using my credit card.
bcoz i i hav multiple credit card saved in it, i accidentally key in the wrong CVV.
to my surprise, it still goes through, still get OTP from bck, & the OTP also works.

this begs the question of how secure it really is.
This has been discussed multiple times before. The source of this problem is the credit card bank, not BigPay. Most probably you used Standard Chartered card?
talexeh
post Jul 11 2019, 12:07 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jul 11 2019, 11:49 AM)
Anyone having issues with the app? I've very frequent issues these past 2 weeks of not being able to display transaction and balance, not only my phone, my siblings one as well.
I just notice that the transaction notifications don't always appear but other than that, everything is pretty normal.
talexeh
post Jul 11 2019, 01:46 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(sohakyee @ Jul 11 2019, 01:36 PM)
I read some blog saying that BigPay is best used for overseas spending due to no fee incur and rate better than money exchanger here. Anyone try before?
Maybe read the first post?
talexeh
post Jul 11 2019, 03:12 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Jul 11 2019, 01:09 PM)
got some question regarding the BIGPAY card.

Is it every month we only can reload max 10k and swipe max 10k from the BIGPAY card? I remember last year December when I want to swipe SSPN > 10k it doesn't let me to reload more in that month.
Refer to first post & you'll have your answer.
talexeh
post Jul 11 2019, 10:57 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Jul 11 2019, 10:54 PM)
As I read through there is a user that got banned . But according to latest update it's not valid anymore. Means it's ok to do so as long as not too frequent or big amount?
You're probably looking for a black & white statement but there's none to be obtained here. Do it at your own risk. Whatever emergency scenario you're gonna tell a tale about, I still think it's BS since you could have use your CC to swipe right away if it's bad enough.
talexeh
post Jul 11 2019, 11:10 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Jul 11 2019, 11:05 PM)
If you're not happy don't reply for the sake of trying to bash me.
I'm asking a question which might happen sooner or later. Life is unpredictable. Who knows one day bigpay was the only card you have and you need someone to top up money for you using their card with their name first?
And bigpay blocked that attempt and you're in critical situation which is life saving moment .
I'm apathetic but frankly speaking, I just find your excuse a big BS. You're just looking to game the system & at the same time, scared of getting caught.

There are so many other alternatives to get someone else to "top-up" your BP such as online banking or peer transfer so you might want to get creative in coming up with excuse.

I have no beef with you about your antics in the PBB thread but just be prepared to come up with better excuse should you get banned by BP one of these days.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jul 11 2019, 11:11 PM
talexeh
post Jul 16 2019, 10:19 AM

3,100 posts

I find it funny that a couple peeps here who had no qualm milking their CC CB dry using BigPay are now saying that BP is useless when it wasn't BP that made any CB adjustment recently.

You guys took full advantage of BP & yet played innocent when BP decided to terminate your card. As mentioned by cybpsych, maybe you guys need to read through the T&C instead of hitting the "I agree" button without a second thought next time? Or maybe just apply some common sense, put yourself in BP's shoe & a thinking cap & ask yourself if you want people to use your card the way it should be used rather than using it purely as a medium to squeeze CC CB dry?

BP isn't perfect but c'mon, don't act like your post history is invisible among these 800 pages thread. You wanna game the system, don't cry when the system game over you.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jul 16 2019, 12:00 PM
talexeh
post Jul 18 2019, 11:50 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(nickocinde @ Jul 18 2019, 10:08 PM)
Bigpay gonna charge me rm20 for replacement while this obviously is security problem and got nothing to do with me. Else they will take 60 days to investigate and no charge if they found fraud. So low efficiency
They'll replace you with another card with new number if there is indeed a fraudulent transaction. Chat with CS & lodge a dispute & take it up from there.

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Jul 18 2019, 11:46 PM)
hi guys, so Maybank stated that no more ewallet for earn cb or tp.... is BP included as ewallet.....?
You can either trust the post below or you can test to top-up on weekdays & see if you receive any TP.

QUOTE(cheunice @ Jun 20 2019, 05:30 PM)
I have pressed for the CS to provide me with a list, and this is the official list which will be excluded from receiving TP/MR/Cashback.

For now they have identified these as E-wallets.

GrabPay Network Sdn Bhd

TNG Digital Sdn Bhd

Alipay (Lazada Wallet Topup)

Measat - Astro Pay

Boost - Axiata Digital

BIGPAY

It was mentioned that they will from time to time add to this list, this is accurate as of now (as of 20th June 2019).

Appreciate it if we could refrain from directly discussing other wallets in this thread
This post has been edited by talexeh: Jul 18 2019, 11:52 PM
talexeh
post Jul 24 2019, 12:34 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(PokemonManiac @ Jul 24 2019, 11:09 AM)
It shows settled. but the point didnt seems to update to the total points there. this happened after i sync bigpay with big loyalty account.
It takes some time & sometimes the sync just doesn't happen for certain transactions. Since you're new, just a heads up; don't expect the BIG loyalty point to tally & that will save you from having unnecessary stress. sweat.gif

25 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 >Top

0.1222sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:23 PM