Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

WhitE LighteR
post Oct 21 2022, 10:16 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 21 2022, 10:13 AM)
Bermaz/ Mazda advertised it as a seal for life ATF, but capped the warranty at 5 years/ 100k km. Lately, get 6 years/120k km but that was for short period of time.
so funny. so after 100k they expect u to sell the car away to a scrap yard ? laugh.gif
ayamxxx
post Oct 21 2022, 10:21 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 21 2022, 10:16 AM)
so funny. so after 100k they expect u to sell the car away to a scrap yard ? laugh.gif
there are cases gb k.o after hit 100k km, so no more warranty due to above. but got owner survive with >100k km but he do change the ATF at 50k km intervals. either hope the gb k.o right b4 the warranty or change atf individually outside
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 21 2022, 11:23 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 21 2022, 10:21 AM)
there are cases gb k.o after hit 100k km, so no more warranty due to above. but got owner survive with >100k km but he do change the ATF at 50k km intervals. either hope the gb k.o right b4 the warranty or change atf individually outside
Scary
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 26 2022, 12:17 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

After long thought finally place a booking for 2.5T. I can't wait for the facelift to release. Malaysia always so slow. SA say maybe Q2 next year.

I only got to test drive the 2.2d. I didn't manage to check if it's AWD or 2WD. First impression my SK Forester is better. CX5 felt like driving a heavy tank. The brake feel is bad. Stoping needs much more pressure. Will need getting use to.

The lack of radar is quite negative point. Not coz of MRCC but coz of SBC. Hopefully the SCBS can work also on highway speeds somewhat.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Oct 26 2022, 12:28 AM
post Oct 26 2022, 12:24 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 26 2022, 12:17 AM)
After long thought finally place a booking for 2.0T. I can't wait for the facelift to release. Malaysia always so slow. SA say maybe Q2 next year.

I only got to test drive the 2.2d. I didn't manage to check if it's AWD or 2WD. First impression my SK Forester is better. CX5 felt like driving a heavy tank. The brake feel is bad. Stoping needs much more pressure. Will need getting use to.

The lack of radar is quite negative point. Not coz of MRCC but coz of SBC. Hopefully the SCBS can work also on highway speeds somewhat.
2.0T? are you sure?
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 26 2022, 12:28 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Oct 26 2022, 12:24 AM)
2.0T? are you sure?
laugh.gif typo. Thanks for the correction
The Wonder
post Oct 26 2022, 12:40 AM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 26 2022, 12:17 AM)
After long thought finally place a booking for 2.5T. I can't wait for the facelift to release. Malaysia always so slow. SA say maybe Q2 next year.

Only 2.5T is AWD now, yes the braking required extra effort. Go 6 pot later when u really cannot tahan 😄
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 26 2022, 12:48 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(The Wonder @ Oct 26 2022, 12:40 AM)
Only 2.5T is AWD now, yes the braking required extra effort. Go 6 pot later when u really cannot tahan 😄
Haha. I always kept things pretty standard. Not much crazy mods. I wish the braking is more Subaru like. But alas I need a smaller suv. My other choices is cx30, cross, hrv n Tiguan. All got their pros n cons
ayamxxx
post Oct 26 2022, 09:07 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 26 2022, 12:48 AM)
Haha. I always kept things pretty standard. Not much crazy mods. I wish the braking is more Subaru like. But alas I need a smaller suv. My other choices is cx30, cross, hrv n Tiguan. All got their pros n cons
Any particular reason u don't opt for the Subaru?
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 26 2022, 09:36 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 26 2022, 09:07 AM)
Any particular reason u don't opt for the Subaru?
I should clarify I already own the SK Subaru Forester. Bought before the free SST ended. I'm now buying the CX5 in addition to that. So my basis of comparison is directly to the Subaru as I have been driving that for the past few months.
ultra_nyamuk
post Oct 26 2022, 10:33 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 26 2022, 09:36 AM)
I should clarify I already own the SK Subaru Forester. Bought before the free SST ended. I'm now buying the CX5 in addition to that. So my basis of comparison is directly to the Subaru as I have been driving that for the past few months.
Wah.. why do you buy such similar cars.? Curious.
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 26 2022, 10:56 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Oct 26 2022, 10:33 AM)
Wah.. why do you buy such similar cars.? Curious.
Forester is a little bit longer. Less maneuverable in tight spaces. It's used as a family car now. Great space inside. Windows so big too. Drive excellently. Power is adequate for most things. As long as u drive sanely.

But I needed another car when out by myself. N my current cars are getting old. So I wan to trade in those n get an SUV for myself. My requirements is for safety first. Subaru actually fullfil all. The Eyesight system is really good. Mazda is less capable but I don't want to go get another Subaru like XV. Want to try something new.

Tiguan no ADAS. Cross got stupid leg brake. Hrv, honda refuse to have 360 camera n blind spot monitor. Also head room y so less.. I'm 175cm. I go test the cx30 also feel small. I don't feel like buying Korean. So cx5 is 2nd best option. laugh.gif
TSDuckies
post Oct 26 2022, 10:57 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,802 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 26 2022, 10:56 AM)
Forester is a little bit longer. Less maneuverable in tight spaces. It's used as a family car now. Great space inside. Windows so big too. Drive excellently. Power is adequate for most things. As long as u drive sanely.

But I needed another car when out by myself. N my current cars are getting old. So I wan to trade in those n get an SUV for myself. My requirements is for safety first. Subaru actually fullfil all. The Eyesight system is really good. Mazda is less capable but I don't want to go get another Subaru like XV. Want to try something new.

Tiguan no ADAS. Cross got stupid leg brake. Hrv, honda refuse to have 360 camera n blind spot monitor. Also head room y so less.. I'm 175cm. I go test the cx30 also feel small. I don't feel like buying Korean. So cx5 is 2nd best option. laugh.gif
What about CRV? It should be the correct competitor instead of HRV.
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 26 2022, 12:46 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 26 2022, 10:57 AM)
What about CRV? It should be the correct competitor instead of HRV.
CRV is close to Forester in length. I want something a bit shorter. So easier to get out of tight spaces when ppl double park. Plus 2.5T man. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Nov 5 2022, 11:40 AM
ultra_nyamuk
post Oct 26 2022, 01:55 PM

1,833 posts

Inb4 sell both get glc icon_idea.gif
kang6421
post Oct 27 2022, 10:34 AM

87 posts

Heard you go for 2.5T right?

As a reminder, 2.5T fuel consumption is at high side compare to your Forester.

Even I light foot only can get 9-9.2km/liter, so is around 10-11L/100km.

This post has been edited by kang6421: Oct 27 2022, 10:40 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 27 2022, 10:47 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kang6421 @ Oct 27 2022, 10:34 AM)
Heard you go for 2.5T right?

As a reminder, 2.5T fuel consumption is at high side compare to your Forester.

Even I light foot only can get 9-9.2km/liter, so is around 11L/100km.
yeah. i expected the consumption to be on the high side. the forester if i drive normal is about 8.8L/100km. Its quite a rev happy engine if u step on it but unfortunately up there, there is no power to be found laugh.gif

i didnt get to test the actual 2.5T unfortunately. so i cant say how it feels yet. I test drove the 2.2d, its just feels like a big cc NA engine. Not particularly hard pulling like the other turbos i drove before that pulls hard at peak torque. Maybe has something to do with the car heavy weight that numbs the feel.
kang6421
post Oct 27 2022, 11:25 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 27 2022, 10:47 AM)
yeah. i expected the consumption to be on the high side. the forester if i drive normal is about 8.8L/100km. Its quite a rev happy engine if u step on it but unfortunately up there, there is no power to be found laugh.gif

i didnt get to test the actual 2.5T unfortunately. so i cant say how it feels yet. I test drove the 2.2d, its just feels like a big cc NA engine. Not particularly hard pulling like the other turbos i drove before that pulls hard at peak torque. Maybe has something to do with the car heavy weight that numbs the feel.
So lucky you can get a test drive unit from Mazda

I visited few showroom all didn't have car for me to test drive doh.gif
IvanWong1989
post Oct 27 2022, 01:00 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 21 2022, 10:21 AM)
so.. does everyone here change their gb ATF outside?

or just play gamble 100k warranty? hmmm

TSDuckies
post Oct 27 2022, 01:03 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,802 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 27 2022, 01:00 PM)
so.. does everyone here change their gb ATF outside?

or just play gamble 100k warranty? hmmm
I do changed mine outside every 30k km mileage. Ain't gonna gamble something that will cost like 20k to repair while ATF oil cost like 200 to change sweat.gif

486 Pages « < 443 444 445 446 447 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:17 PM