QUOTE(splua333 @ Apr 5 2022, 09:28 PM)
Tomorrow i able to collect the car, 2.0H Jet Black

Congrats!! Looks sexy thumbsup.gif
TSDuckies
post Apr 6 2022, 03:04 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Nutbeater69 @ Apr 6 2022, 02:44 PM)
Noob car owner here, saw my car had a service car icon 3 days ago.

I’m not available to service my car this week… only next week.

My car won’t break down right
Won't break down la. It's just normal maintenance services.
TSDuckies
post Apr 7 2022, 12:00 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(JimK @ Apr 6 2022, 11:15 PM)
what is the price paid bro? got more discount than official?
Not mine bro haha. I think you quoted the wrong guy.
TSDuckies
post May 9 2022, 03:30 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(kb9288 @ May 9 2022, 01:59 PM)
Guys, would like to ask anyone encounter front wheel knocking noise? it happened when going through uneven road.

The car is still new, not even 10k mileage yet.. aduh...
Common issue, just go to service center, get it checked and replaced. It should be covered under warranty.
TSDuckies
post May 12 2022, 09:38 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 12 2022, 09:27 AM)
Pain in the arse when knowing that there are 10.25" screen with new software in (same as mazda 3 or cx30, just that the size is 8.8").
But well, lets see how BERMAZ is going to take it from here.
Maybe wait warranty over I'll change a new screen XD
TSDuckies
post May 12 2022, 09:54 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 12 2022, 09:54 AM)
some kind of android player or something?
Yea with bigger screens
TSDuckies
post May 17 2022, 01:17 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 17 2022, 01:10 PM)
how much do you guys insured for the windscreen?

rm3k?
I insured 3k
TSDuckies
post May 21 2022, 11:43 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 21 2022, 03:01 PM)
Hilux rear ended my bumper last night and the paint is cracked

How much to paint it from mazda SC?
[attachmentid=11155768]
SC will cost a bomb.. You can go outside ketuk and repaint which will probably cost like 500 to 1k.
TSDuckies
post May 28 2022, 11:30 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

In future possible for CX-50 or 60 to replace CX-5?
TSDuckies
post Jun 20 2022, 12:19 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(zepherrxl @ Jun 20 2022, 12:15 PM)
Hi All Sifu, any good value and reliable tyre shop near Kepong area or somewhere within 15km proximity? What are you suggesting to replace the stock UC6 tyre that see some improvement over it?
Michelin Primacy SUV. I got it from a shop in Sunway but forgot the price.
TSDuckies
post Jun 20 2022, 02:01 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(zepherrxl @ Jun 20 2022, 12:38 PM)
Thanks bro. Any idea if Primacy 4 SUV is better than Primacy SUV?
Really up to personal preferences and budget. In my opinion, Primary SUV is more to comfort while Primacy 4 SUV is more to performance.
TSDuckies
post Jun 27 2022, 04:12 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Jun 25 2022, 02:59 PM)
Guys, so my CX5 just turned 7years old and just reach 100k mileage recently.

All the while SC refused to change the ATF and insist my gearbox will 'slip' if i do so.

Can any kind members share is this true? Any recommended workshop to change ATF or i should just let SC change it? Thanks.

PS: Saw a guy named 'NBR technica' at CX5 FB group saying his workshop all authentic Mazda parts and ATF, should i give it a try?
Like many of the members already mentioned, I don't believe in "lifetime" ATF. If you change ATF at SC then they might void the warranty but then I thought SC will change it at 100k km mileage? I usually change it outside once every 30k km mileage at this shop called Quick Save Auto-Boutique at Subang Jaya.

QUOTE(wkalvin @ Jun 26 2022, 12:39 PM)
Planned to buy cx5, any owners willing to share common problems of cx5?  Thank you very much
You can find the common problems of CX-5 in this thread..just need to read a lot.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jun 27 2022, 04:13 PM
TSDuckies
post Jun 28 2022, 10:20 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Jun 27 2022, 11:55 PM)
Why not diesel?
There are some cases where the coolant from the diesel engine explode out sweat.gif
TSDuckies
post Jul 6 2022, 11:15 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 6 2022, 10:58 AM)
Sorry. Noob here. YNWA!

What is ATF and GB? I have a old CX5 model 2014. Never changed any oil except engine oil. Only about 10,000km done.   blush.gif
ATF is the automatic transmission fluid or known as gear oil and GB is gearbox.

Some ppl never changed their ATF before and never encountered any issue. Some ppl never changed their ATF but their gearbox rosak after certain mileage. So since there's a chance for the gearbox to rosak....might as well change it since it's not expensive to change anyway smile.gif

Take note that SC says the ATF is for lifetime and no need change...but the lifetime is gearbox punya lifetime la, not the owner punya lifetime sweat.gif And changing ATF outside will void the warranty if anything happens to the gearbox but so far I have not heard of anyone's gearbox rosak after changing ATF outside.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jul 6 2022, 11:20 AM
TSDuckies
post Jul 7 2022, 01:00 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(toos99 @ Jul 7 2022, 12:55 AM)
Missed another scenario. What about those that changed yet gb still goes bust?
Personally I've never heard of such cases so thank god. Have you heard of any cases that the GB still goes bust after changing ATF?
TSDuckies
post Jul 18 2022, 08:20 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(chiwawa10 @ Jul 18 2022, 06:54 PM)
Guys, need help here. Lately, I got this warning comes up on my dashboard.
1. i-Stop system malfunction
2. Battery management system malfunction

I called up service center and they informed me that battery is weak and due for a change. They quoted me six hundred plus. Did anyone of you experience this when your car's battery becomes weak?

If it will be solved by changing a new battery, I might as well change it outside. Can save almost two hundred bucks. My worry is that it is not the actual problem.
99.9 battery
TSDuckies
post Jul 19 2022, 04:31 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(chiwawa10 @ Jul 19 2022, 03:02 PM)
Thx bro, any recommended brand?
If it's battery problem, sure changing it outside. No point going back paying 6xx for their battery. Any recommendation?
My concern if it's not battery problem. That's why asking here if anyone else knows. If battery problem, sure there are others who encounter this before me. What brand you recommend?
I got mine changed outside as well. Using Varta at the moment.
TSDuckies
post Jul 19 2022, 04:47 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(chiwawa10 @ Jul 19 2022, 04:36 PM)
Do you remember how much it cost you? Wanna know for guidance so that I will not end up become a waterfish.  smile.gif
RM 450 with trade in. Not sure what's the price now.
TSDuckies
post Aug 10 2022, 10:30 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(kang6421 @ Aug 10 2022, 09:43 AM)
Hi guys, wanted to know what is the waiting period for CX-5 2.0 High?

Haven't visit any showrooms yet and kinda tempting to upgrade from my Mazda 3.
Probably 3-6 months waiting time.
TSDuckies
post Sep 19 2022, 05:19 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(police_pipupipu @ Sep 14 2022, 06:20 PM)
Hi, any owner here unlock these features to their car before? Worth or not? Wonder how the Lane keep assist work, dashboard meter also not same as 2.5. Curious to know.
QUOTE(dennisbklow @ Sep 17 2022, 07:48 PM)
Lane keep assist in 2.0 works the same way. Only that its not displayed on meter cluster like that of 2.5.
Its worth it if you dun need to pay a premium price to activate the features.
Since 2.0H can be activated, why not do it? At least you can unleash the car’s full safety features. rclxms.gif
I've all of them activated (except the Video Player, Speedometer) but then only the SCBS-R is useful. Find my car is useful sometimes when I got lost in big parking place. The rest are just gimmicky sweat.gif

QUOTE(kb9288 @ Sep 19 2022, 04:54 PM)
1. Current default 8".
2. Both front and rear lamps.
3. Turn off by manual pushing the i-stop button after car start every time. Alternative, OBD or program to turn off permanently.
4. Yes. But it only works if key fob near enough to the car and all the doors are close, then follow by a beep sound. If key fob not near enough to the car, it will not auto lock. Happened few times already, hence I always double check by pressing lock button on the remote key fob.
Eh, I didn't know the auto lights are applicable to both front and rear lamps. I always thought it only works with the front headlamps sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 19 2022, 05:20 PM

39 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:12 PM