QUOTE(love428 @ Aug 10 2018, 04:29 PM)
Oh, i just notice that... Meaning my mats are fresh new...
Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
Aug 10 2018, 05:03 PM
1,420 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Aug 13 2018, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(blstz @ Aug 13 2018, 08:25 AM) same here bro. was surprised when i first saw it because i rmb it being all black before. Haha...deja-vu? anyway, just want to ask those 2.0 and 2.5 owners regarding the adaptive front lighting system (AFS), when i turn my steering wheel i can see small movements in the headlights cut-off beam. however, the movement is slightly jerky. as in not a super smooth panning, more like a small step by step panning. not sure whether this is normal. Talking about AFS. mine not that jerky..but when you driving on uneven surface when turning, the AFS is vibrating not in sync with the car...macam longgar je... This post has been edited by nebula87: Aug 13 2018, 08:32 AM |
Aug 13 2018, 09:44 AM
Aug 13 2018, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(ze2 @ Aug 13 2018, 09:49 AM) Well, daily commute to work from home is 80km both ways. Then weekend, fetch the kids to tuition, meals etc. Annually I will covered 25k to 30K km. My work place just 5km from my house. Weekend fetch my gf go shopping and bring my parents around the town.. I think i next month only can reach 1k km. Btw, do you guys know where to buy door edge protective rubber? |
Aug 13 2018, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(blstz @ Aug 13 2018, 10:01 AM) ah ok. noted bro. Yes. It is very obvious. will leave it as is and see how it goes. at least it's turning. was surprised how obvious the lights are panning. i thought it would be so minimal that i wont notice. btw, first service at 1k got engine oil change kah? But after all, it is good to have! Hmm...i wanna know that too.. |
Aug 13 2018, 10:52 AM
Aug 13 2018, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(ze2 @ Aug 13 2018, 11:25 AM) Wah, diff level and diff animal all together. Luckily bro, I also just tried 2.0gls, no dare to try 2.2d. SA kept pushing me to try the 2.2D, and I knew once I did, it will be no turning back. I declined politely. Else I will dilemma until today and havent got the car yet... |
Aug 13 2018, 11:52 AM
Aug 13 2018, 04:19 PM
Forgot to mention here..
I try to press this and that during weekends, experiencing the soft touch dashboard and etc.. Do you realize some part/plastic cover from the interior and exterior are rather soft than you expected, let me give some examples. 1. The plastic panel below your steering, or above your legs (driver side). 2. The interior part of the roof.. 3. The plastic thing below the wiper (that small curve on the left and right) is it normal? This post has been edited by nebula87: Aug 13 2018, 04:20 PM |
Aug 15 2018, 10:44 AM
Aug 15 2018, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Toshiakiz @ Aug 14 2018, 05:02 PM) When you booked your car already?I booked DCB 2.0GLS on 2nd June, and my SA told me during end of July that I am holding queue number 60. Number 60 was later became 50 during the first week of August. So you can agak2 estimate when will be your delivery date. Note : 60 or 50 queue number is based on whole Malaysia orders for DCB 2.0gls. |
Aug 15 2018, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(love428 @ Aug 15 2018, 10:46 AM) Few days with my 2.0 GLS Yes bro, figured this out yesterday too.Some thoughts on I-stop system. Actually is quite a intelligent system, I-stop only activate when I want it to. When in traffic jam, if I not fully floor the brake pedal, by slowly slowly pressure it, It would engine stop (and I-stop indication blinking) and i fully floor the brake pedal (if i wanted to) then only I-stop activate. So along my normal day ride every morning about 10km traffic jam, the I-stop won't disturb me with engine stop actually..... Now I par that with my On-Hold button, when i fully floor my brake pedal, i-Stop and On-Hold activated. And i can rest my legs during traffic jam. And also kind of get used to the jerking (i-Stop on and off). |
Aug 15 2018, 12:02 PM
Aug 15 2018, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(Toshiakiz @ Aug 15 2018, 03:22 PM) Oh I see. then you will get call from your SA anytime soon.From my previous analysis, Those who booked on May from Mazda Branch, are already got their car delivered on July. Dealers should be slower. |
Aug 17 2018, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(inverstorG @ Aug 17 2018, 10:00 AM) Aircond we can turn it off.See here. Link This post has been edited by nebula87: Aug 17 2018, 10:05 AM |
Aug 17 2018, 04:06 PM
My SA msg me asking me how is the car?
Ask me to remember go for service within 1 month or 1000km whichever come first.. But i just clocked almost 300km only. how ah? I think i need to drive to Johor and back later... |
Aug 17 2018, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(ze2 @ Aug 17 2018, 04:10 PM) Hahaha...come come come... QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Aug 17 2018, 04:13 PM) Exceeded more than 300km? Me going to drive to Johor and back...then should clock 1200km already i think. |
Aug 17 2018, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(stallionxp @ Aug 17 2018, 04:25 PM) so many ordered DCB now? is it the 'hot' color choice now? Yes it is.Just booked July, also DCB ... jialat ... agak-agak when can get car then? If you book 2.0gls DCB on July, i think you probably will get it on September or October But if you book 2.5gls or 2.2d gls DCB, high chance you will get it on September. |
Sep 6 2018, 10:48 AM
Drove my Cx5 for almost a month.
So far everything is alright. But notice a few cons.. 1. My door leather wrap get a layer of whitish thingy when i rest my right arm. 2. The media control piano black panel is dust collectors, no dare to wipe it with cloth. 3. sometimes exiting a corner, it will probably use 3th or 4th gear, which makes the car feel heavy and slow. (2.0gls) Besides all that, touch wood no kruk kruk sound when driving over humps.. This post has been edited by nebula87: Sep 6 2018, 10:48 AM |
Sep 6 2018, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 6 2018, 10:53 AM) 1. Yep - Wipe more frequently or do leather polishing? Actually i haven't wash/polish the interior since i got the car...2. Yep - Wipe with micro fiber cloth or cover with those carbon fibre panel 3. Yep - Sluggish when slow down and pick up so I'll just drift along corners since it's a heavy car with GVC so it's pretty good hahahaha Will the micro fiber cloth able to clean them without scratching them? I am thinking to buy Cyber Clean blob.. Agree, next time i will drift tat corners... |
| Change to: | 0.3083sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:00 AM |